SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Bonanza

Bonanza reviews

375 reviews
19%
Categories: Consignment, Marketplace
109 W Denny Way #312
Seattle, WA 98119
Tel: (206) 588-5849
support@bonanza.com

375 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
78
Value
72
Shipping
65
Returns
58
Quality
66

All Reviews

monicad37
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/18/17

I am a seller and buyer of collectibles. I find Bonanza to be a great site both for ease o use and personalized customer service. I sell on a number of ecommerce sites and Bonanza is one of the best with good customers and not as many problems as some of the larger sites..

Advertisement
rickir
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/12/17

Do not buy! Was checking a painting that is valued at $42000 and they have it for $600
Guess why? It's counterfeit!
Beware!!!!

aimeew6
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/8/17

Slowest shipping on the face of the earth..........................................if you want something fast, go to another site.

sheilat22
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/31/16

What is your return policy? What is your address. I received a receipt scanner that does not work, or has any support drivers to work. Your address is not on the packing slip and the scanner was sent with no paperwork. Not good business practices. I had to get address from Better Business Bureau, and their rating on that site is misleading.

jamesc384
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/23/16

I purchased a $69 expresso machine thru them, the machine was used and defective when it arrived. I had to pay$25 to return it and thank god, I paid via pay pal so hopefully I will get a refund once it is returned via the tracking number and USPS. I ordered another thru AMAZON and their service is superlative. From now on, I will never purchase thru this bogus company.

jayj35
2 reviews
11 helpful votes
12/21/16

My wife bought this item - CHANEL Gunmetal Brooch Pin Black Crystal PISTOL Handgun 2014 Limited-Edition NIB Transaction ID: 41948918 from Simplicity01 on this site and we just found out it is counterfeit Chanel merchandise!

1) Seller claims it is from the Chanel 2014 Dallas Collection but the brooch is marked 2013
2) the lettering on the black Chanel pouch is different than any other authentic black Chanel pouch that she has and we can take pictures of that
3) Seller is selling ALOT of other counterfeit Chanel items and I took screen shots of those items and can prove it! Additionally, I sent the seller emails of what the REAL BACKS of the counterfeit Chanel brooches she is selling SHOULD LIKE LIKE because my wife owns them and bought them direct from Chanel!
4) there were no tags or receipts provided
5) We just heard back from an authentication service and the lettering in the oval Cartouche is upside down and the marking is sloppy not consistent with authentic Chanel merchandise. I will provide pictures of this as well. This is counterfeit Chanel!

In conclusion, I am now having to mess around with PayPal and this seller to get our money back.

AND BEWARE OF SELLER SIMPLICITY01. She says in her profile that she left ebay to come sell here. Yes, I wonder why??? Because even as low as ebay's standards are eventually (if she wasn't already) she would be kicked off ebay for selling counterfeit Chanel merchandise!

I have NO IDEA what action Bonanza takes regarding authenticity and removing members. They just tell you to call PayPal.

IN SUMMARY BEWARE OF THIS SITE FOR COUNTERFEIT HIGH END ITEMS- ESPECIALLY SELLER SIMPLICITY01!

Update
Seller immediately refunded my PayPal for the total amount of the claim ~$600 USD. Now if something was authentic would you refund the total purchase price immediately and not ask to have the item returned? I think NOT. I believe this further proves that the item is counterfeit Chanel merchandise. The seller also removed the other items that I challenged were counterfeit BUT MANY MANY MORE ITEMS the seller is STILL SELLING ARE COUNTERFEIT Chanel items. Hopefully, Bonanza will do the right thing and force this seller to PROVE authenticity of ALL the items being sold. Lastly the seller thanked me for my understanding in this matter. SORRY BUT I DO NOT UNDERSTAND OR CONDONE THE ILLEGAL and PUNISHABLE BY LAW activity of the sale or transport of counterfeit merchandise!

Bonanza.com's response has been that the seller has a 100% feedback rating. Is it just me OR is everyone scratching their head and asking what Bonanza's response that the seller has 100% feedback proves? There is some neutral feedback for this seller. If I could change my feedback from neutral to negative now that I know I bought a counterfeit Chanel item from this seller the seller rating would NOT be 100%. It does not appear that Bonanza will take any action against this seller; the seller retains their "stellar top rated seller" rating. Guess I am not surprised. All this site like so many care about is making money. IN SUMMARY USE CAUTION BUYING HIGH END DESIGNER ITEMS ON BONANZA especially from seller Simplicity01

mariselat
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/18/16

I purchased a perfume from fragrance_dream I have not yet to receive my order it's been 7 weeks.
They were quick to get my money but all I ever got was a tracking number from usps that doesn't ever change from status being "we received an online order shipping our way however that doesn't guarantee a date "
DONT SHOP HERE MY XMAS PRESENT NEVER GOT HERE

tonih22
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/13/16

So fed up. Purchased a present sometime ago. Payment was taken promptly. Was told order was shipped. THE USPS NOR I CAN EVEN TRACK THE PACKAGE. Seems like my seller fell off the screen. Now the whole site tells me my email address doesnt exit. It sure did when the order was placed. Tried to call the BBB on them but can not even locate the correct zip code to put in a complaint. P.s. Bonanaza please get a professional operator to tell me this number cannot be dialed as entered or Atleast one who speaks English since the call was made from the USA
Pissed off in SD

joyr20
1 review
5 helpful votes
12/12/16

Stay away from Bonanza. They would not work with me or talk to me.
I ordered the wrong size. I was told to bad you got what you ordered. They also threatened me with a law suit if I didn't stop asking for a refund. I asked to exchange as I ordered the wrong size by mistake.
Stay away from them. You won't get any help.

annem113
1 review
5 helpful votes
12/11/16

Good for sellers, bad for buyers who are not well educated about prices. I am in disbelieve about the rip offs I see on Bonanza. Just as an example, any of the pop up tents that I saw on Bonanza were priced anywhere from 4 times to 10 times the price that you find in retail stores. Outrageous!!!! And no, this was not a spelling mistake. As an example, the tent that I just purchased, I paid $90 for a brand new tent. The same exact tent on Bonanza was $799.00. I first thought it was a mistake, until I saw the prices for the rest of the tents. Disgusting.

tigranh1
1 review
5 helpful votes
12/8/16

im using this website for a year without any issue ! recommended

alishac8
8 reviews
2 helpful votes
12/6/16

I ordered a hoverbard and it came in perfect. This is my 3rd hoverboard purchase (other 2 from another site) and the other 2 were nightmares. This one came on time, right color, packaging was great and customer services was awesome. They emailed me to get a phone number for the package. We did have a language barrier but we were both professional and was able to work through it. Thank you!

denisea39
1 review
10 helpful votes
12/5/16

Do not order anything from here. No correspondence. No information. No followup. Never buy anything from this site

quinettab
2 reviews
18 helpful votes
12/2/16

I am a single mother of 6 children, I ordered a doll for my 3yr old daughter and have not received it but my pay was taken. We dnt have much as we have just moved out of the homeless shelter and with the litfke money I have I want to at least get my children 1 gift each, I can't even afford it but I did manage too save enough to get my only girl a baby doll for 2016 Christmas. Now I'm in tears. The seller took my money and is not responding to anything. My order ID not even pulling up.

loris198
1 review
5 helpful votes
12/2/16

This is regarding the sorcerer's cellar. As im sure everyone knows they have been banned from Bonanza. "Wrongly banned" at that. I've been a loyal customer of this shop a few yrs... Also the owner is my friend first and foremost. Now they have loyal customers, those who care very much. So I ask you this why?? Would a innocent man be punished for supposedly s criminal act? I definitely know this is completely wrong doing on his part. When other sellers steal your hard work does Bonanza think this would be okay? No!! It isn't. So I ask you what's to stop Bonanza from cheating other buyers, sellers etc.. this business that was wrongly banned from Bonanza. This is a outrageous act. This matter needs to be looked into thoroughly. I give Bonanza a 0 for doing this to the sorcerer's cellar. More claims will come fourth,still until this matter is resolved in favor to the sorcerer's cellar I do hope this terrible ordeal is resolved very soon.

alisonb34
1 review
12 helpful votes
12/2/16

Bonanza is a joke. I signed up and wanted my EBay pulled into it. Paid $25 for a store, which they charged me. No EBay was pulled NOTHING !!!! Now when I try to log in it says "you have successfully logged out"..what ? It won't let me log in and the phone number for them goes to VM DON"T sign up with them

colleenf19
2 reviews
11 helpful votes
11/29/16

Avoid at all costs! Buyers and sellers beware! This website is a joke! They don't want any business, they want to cater to scammers! Run away!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
normans41
1 review
6 helpful votes
11/28/16

It has been 6 days since i ordered my product and nothing has arrived in the mail yet, not to mention the website is buggy AF.

silvers5
1 review
10 helpful votes
11/28/16

I ordered a watch, which I never received after payment was made. I had contacted the seller multiple times as instructed by Bonanza but never got a reply. I followed the required steps for a refund, but it has been over 6 months so I'm not holding my breath. I doubt I will ever get it.

frustratedc4
2 reviews
10 helpful votes
11/22/16

After trying for over 30 minutes to create an account with this entity I decided I didn't want the item enough to persist.
If you don't have a gmail account and Choose NOT to be on Facebook... This is not worth it! I hope the sellers of items find alternative ways to market!!! I want some items ... Just not Bonanza!

goodb2
1 review
7 helpful votes
11/19/16

We are presently in the process of closing our account on Bonanza if they cannot correct their issues and minimizing the fallout since we had so much. Certainly not worth the frustration of working with a company that always has their hand out for money and wants you to figure out their dysfunctional approach to doing business while not reaching out to guide you through their murky waters of a "business model". Their payment processors do not work properly and they are always using threats against you instead of addressing their own problems. We are selling on other sites a combined $xx,xxx + per month so we know a little bit about what works. We expect to leave by months end without regret.

vinceg11
1 review
15 helpful votes
11/14/16

If you open a free booth and are competing with a paid booth selling the same thing your account will be closed suddenly then they deem your account "HIGH RISK"

Worst part is they claimed I was selling a prohibited product on their site and apparently it was only a prohibited product for a free site to sell since the guy paying $200.00 a month for a booth is currently still selling the prohibited product.

Then there are the "low fees" they push the fact that they only charge a 3.5% fee for each item sold and that is true but you will get no advertising what so ever for that 3.5% which means Zero traffic to your booth, if you opt for the advertising on google shopping the fees jump up to over 9% per sale so you may as well stay with ebay at least you will get more traffic there.

Then there is the way they collect those fees, one would think you will be billed monthly No No No not on Bonanza every time your balance owed reaches $25.00 they go and hit your bank account with no warning even if you checked the box asking for notice before they withdraw fees from your bank account...that in itself is a warning that this is a shady company.

Customer service is a joke they call it the "zendesk" really? none existant help all replies are of a generic canned prewritten answer type, the whole site is riddled with sad attempts at humor which says a lot about the quality of the site itself.

My opinion is to stay as far away from Bonanza as you can... if it is too good to be true it probably is

Tip for consumers: Open you own shop or stay with ebay this site is not worth it

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
emilyl65
1 review
8 helpful votes
11/12/16

Worst company ever. Won't honor returns or exchanges. Customer Service reps all have an attitude. This could be a Ponzi scheme. Already reported to BBB.

gregy12
1 review
15 helpful votes
10/26/16

I purchased a set of audiobooks from this site at a price that was too good to be true (l should have known better). I'm sure many people thought this site was legitimate since they use PayPal as their third party payment service. Anyways my payment for audiobooks was debited from my account to a sham jewelry web site! (jewelrysalehub.com to be exact). Supposedly my purchase would arrive in an email with a downloadable link but it never arrived. I feel absolutely duped and I should have simply googled Bonanza for a quick review since I've never even heard of them. The worst part is that there is no way to review the sellers on Bonanza to warn other would-be buyers like myself. They only allow reviews which are obviously doctored and written by the sellers themselves. They also give themselves their own 100% ratings. I mean how many different buyers would leave the EXACT same comment every time for the myriad of sham products they sell? This was a good lesson in not just blindly typing in my debit card info to websites without knowing anything about their legitimacy. Anyways, I know Bonanza looks like a REAL site with REAL sites but is 100% a scam. Just stay away and use any other legit service.

darrylk11
1 review
7 helpful votes
10/26/16

I bought and paid for a Bluetooth speaker that will not hold a charge. When I attempt to logon to bonanza.com, I am unable to complete the logon process. One can only live chat or get a phone number to call, if u upgrade your account by paying more money. What a scam. Stay away from these crooks! PayPal, eBay or any other online company that allows bonanza to conduct business needs to reconsider.

123 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Bonanza staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
beebopm
Beebop M.
1 week, 6 days ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
billd77
bill d.
3 weeks ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 20 more questions
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the Bonanza staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

10 Photos for Bonanza

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Bonanza?
Post Review