SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Bonanza

Bonanza reviews

362 reviews
19%
Categories: Consignment, Marketplace
109 W Denny Way #312
Seattle, WA 98119
Tel: (206) 588-5849
support@bonanza.com

362 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
78
Value
72
Shipping
65
Returns
58
Quality
66

All Reviews

quinettab
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
12/2/16

I am a single mother of 6 children, I ordered a doll for my 3yr old daughter and have not received it but my pay was taken. We dnt have much as we have just moved out of the homeless shelter and with the litfke money I have I want to at least get my children 1 gift each, I can't even afford it but I did manage too save enough to get my only girl a baby doll for 2016 Christmas. Now I'm in tears. The seller took my money and is not responding to anything. My order ID not even pulling up.

Ask Quinetta about Bonanza
Advertisement
loris198
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/2/16

This is regarding the sorcerer's cellar. As im sure everyone knows they have been banned from Bonanza. "Wrongly banned" at that. I've been a loyal customer of this shop a few yrs... Also the owner is my friend first and foremost. Now they have loyal customers, those who care very much. So I ask you this why?? Would a innocent man be punished for supposedly s criminal act? I definitely know this is completely wrong doing on his part. When other sellers steal your hard work does Bonanza think this would be okay? No!! It isn't. So I ask you what's to stop Bonanza from cheating other buyers, sellers etc.. this business that was wrongly banned from Bonanza. This is a outrageous act. This matter needs to be looked into thoroughly. I give Bonanza a 0 for doing this to the sorcerer's cellar. More claims will come fourth,still until this matter is resolved in favor to the sorcerer's cellar I do hope this terrible ordeal is resolved very soon.

Ask Lori about Bonanza
alisonb34
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/2/16

Bonanza is a joke. I signed up and wanted my EBay pulled into it. Paid $25 for a store, which they charged me. No EBay was pulled NOTHING !!!! Now when I try to log in it says "you have successfully logged out"..what ? It won't let me log in and the phone number for them goes to VM DON"T sign up with them

Ask Alison about Bonanza
colleenf19
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
11/29/16

Avoid at all costs! Buyers and sellers beware! This website is a joke! They don't want any business, they want to cater to scammers! Run away!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Colleen about Bonanza
normans41
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/28/16

It has been 6 days since i ordered my product and nothing has arrived in the mail yet, not to mention the website is buggy AF.

Ask Norman about Bonanza
silvers5
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/28/16

I ordered a watch, which I never received after payment was made. I had contacted the seller multiple times as instructed by Bonanza but never got a reply. I followed the required steps for a refund, but it has been over 6 months so I'm not holding my breath. I doubt I will ever get it.

Ask Silver about Bonanza
frustratedc4
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
11/22/16

After trying for over 30 minutes to create an account with this entity I decided I didn't want the item enough to persist.
If you don't have a gmail account and Choose NOT to be on Facebook... This is not worth it! I hope the sellers of items find alternative ways to market!!! I want some items ... Just not Bonanza!

Ask Frustrated about Bonanza
goodb2
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/19/16

We are presently in the process of closing our account on Bonanza if they cannot correct their issues and minimizing the fallout since we had so much. Certainly not worth the frustration of working with a company that always has their hand out for money and wants you to figure out their dysfunctional approach to doing business while not reaching out to guide you through their murky waters of a "business model". Their payment processors do not work properly and they are always using threats against you instead of addressing their own problems. We are selling on other sites a combined $xx,xxx + per month so we know a little bit about what works. We expect to leave by months end without regret.

Ask Good about Bonanza
vinceg11
1 review
8 helpful votes
11/14/16

If you open a free booth and are competing with a paid booth selling the same thing your account will be closed suddenly then they deem your account "HIGH RISK"

Worst part is they claimed I was selling a prohibited product on their site and apparently it was only a prohibited product for a free site to sell since the guy paying $200.00 a month for a booth is currently still selling the prohibited product.

Then there are the "low fees" they push the fact that they only charge a 3.5% fee for each item sold and that is true but you will get no advertising what so ever for that 3.5% which means Zero traffic to your booth, if you opt for the advertising on google shopping the fees jump up to over 9% per sale so you may as well stay with ebay at least you will get more traffic there.

Then there is the way they collect those fees, one would think you will be billed monthly No No No not on Bonanza every time your balance owed reaches $25.00 they go and hit your bank account with no warning even if you checked the box asking for notice before they withdraw fees from your bank account...that in itself is a warning that this is a shady company.

Customer service is a joke they call it the "zendesk" really? none existant help all replies are of a generic canned prewritten answer type, the whole site is riddled with sad attempts at humor which says a lot about the quality of the site itself.

My opinion is to stay as far away from Bonanza as you can... if it is too good to be true it probably is

Tip for consumers: Open you own shop or stay with ebay this site is not worth it

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask vince about Bonanza
emilyl65
1 review
5 helpful votes
11/12/16

Worst company ever. Won't honor returns or exchanges. Customer Service reps all have an attitude. This could be a Ponzi scheme. Already reported to BBB.

Ask Emily about Bonanza
gregy12
1 review
9 helpful votes
10/26/16

I purchased a set of audiobooks from this site at a price that was too good to be true (l should have known better). I'm sure many people thought this site was legitimate since they use PayPal as their third party payment service. Anyways my payment for audiobooks was debited from my account to a sham jewelry web site! (jewelrysalehub.com to be exact). Supposedly my purchase would arrive in an email with a downloadable link but it never arrived. I feel absolutely duped and I should have simply googled Bonanza for a quick review since I've never even heard of them. The worst part is that there is no way to review the sellers on Bonanza to warn other would-be buyers like myself. They only allow reviews which are obviously doctored and written by the sellers themselves. They also give themselves their own 100% ratings. I mean how many different buyers would leave the EXACT same comment every time for the myriad of sham products they sell? This was a good lesson in not just blindly typing in my debit card info to websites without knowing anything about their legitimacy. Anyways, I know Bonanza looks like a REAL site with REAL sites but is 100% a scam. Just stay away and use any other legit service.

Ask Greg about Bonanza
darrylk11
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/26/16

I bought and paid for a Bluetooth speaker that will not hold a charge. When I attempt to logon to bonanza.com, I am unable to complete the logon process. One can only live chat or get a phone number to call, if u upgrade your account by paying more money. What a scam. Stay away from these crooks! PayPal, eBay or any other online company that allows bonanza to conduct business needs to reconsider.

Ask Darryl about Bonanza
annetteb3
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
10/21/16

I ordered a dress for my Granddaughter on 10/01. Received confirmation that it would be mailed on 10/03. Today is 10/22 and still no dress. Talked to a rep in Seattle and was told that it was mailed on 10/18. Got an email today that it could be another 2 weeks! The rep in Seattle could not even get expedited shipping! Complete waste of time! One star is way too much. Ineffective and useless! The worst online shopping experience!

Ask Annette about Bonanza
nickr73
1 review
6 helpful votes
10/14/16

This marketplace is in reality very limited and small. Seller info including user data are not secure or represented in a PCI Compliant manner. Data and transactions are open to user forims where inexperienced employees range from site users who transact from a cofffee shop to outright unprosesional expectations.
What this translates into is a 3rd party site where items are listed for sale by sellers and oversight is conducted by users who range from actual employees who engage in transactions in order to meet qualifications. This is a really bad site if you are seeking a marketplace that is professional, secure and reliable!

Ask Nick about Bonanza
caroliner27
1 review
10 helpful votes
9/27/16

The seller (I think) was running a scam and was completely unresponsive to my inquiries on when the item would ship etc. After 3 tries, I wanted to cancel the order and get my money back. Bonanza completely washed their hands of it and said I had to go through PayPal to open a claim and get my money back that way. It was a total pain and if PayPal had refused to refund me, I would probably have had to resort to filing a claim in small claims court. There's no accountability - don't use this website.

Ask Caroline about Bonanza
aureliene
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/26/16

SOMEONE HACK MY PAGE AND BOUGHT $250.00 US AND NOW THERE TELLING ME WE ARE SORRY!! WE CAN NO HAPPY YOU!!

SAD

Ask Aurelien about Bonanza
brendas104
1 review
10 helpful votes
9/22/16

I sell on Etsy but things have been a little slow lately so I decided to look at other options and ran across Bonanza. I imported all my info from Etsy but still had to invest another six hours to put in missing information. Perfect...right?!?! Well...after I spent all this time, for some reason I had to log out to update my computer,etc. and when I tried to get back into Bonanza, it didn't recognize my username and/or password so I had them resent my password and they sent me a link to do so and when it went into Bonanza again, all it would says was "you have been successfully logged out" and nothing else. I then tried to reregister and then it have me a "163 error" and no other explanation. Can't reregister, can't talk to anyone, no one communicates back. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME! Go to
Ecrater or BluJay! Also, I've read elsewhere that unless you actually pay for a monthly membership with Bonanza, you won't get ANY traffic whatsoever on your site plus, unless you pay for the top of the line membership ($200 per month), you will not be able to communicate with the sites at all. WHAT A HEADACHE!

Ask Brenda about Bonanza
peters267
1 review
5 helpful votes
9/21/16

I signed up and imported my listings from ebay to Bonanza. The status shows successful and someone named "Justin" confirmed the imports were done and just need to verify information on my account.

10 days gone by, I have not received an email for any update. When I tried to log in, the system wouldn't let me. I thought I forgot my password and I followed the steps to retrieve my password. Nothing came after I clicked reset link, and instead was shown a message on their main front page that says error. No details whatsoever. It wasn't until I contacted them that same "Justin" replied and said they had to stop my account because my account is high risk???? I have good standing on ebay currently and pay my invoices on time. They don't even have a phone number to call. What a company. Don't come here.

Ask peter about Bonanza
dennish72
1 review
6 helpful votes
9/21/16

No clue what they are doing. Some fly-by-night BS operation. Offers to sell things not for sale, no communication with their sellers, no responsibility, and unless you are gold or premium they wont even talk to you. I know Ebay has fees, but they are there to pay for people to give a crap about you when you buy or sell on their site. Bonanza isn't a 2nd rate Ebay, it's more like a 4th world country with a corrupt government in power and out of touch with reality.

Ask Dennis about Bonanza
cindyc99
1 review
6 helpful votes
9/16/16

I ordered two t-shirts on August 18, 2016. Today, September 16 I still haven't received my merchandise. I've had numerous email conversations back and forth with Bonanza's customer service people who can't tell me anything about when or even IF I'll ever get my order. They don't even seem to have direct contact with their own seller!!! All they tell me is that I need to file a dispute with PayPal. I'd really just like the two shirts I ordered. I'm angry, frustrated and disappointed and will NEVER deal with this company again. Bad news!

Ask Cindy about Bonanza
mikeb295
1 review
13 helpful votes
8/23/16

From day one nothing I have done with Bonanza has been easy. They have an import feature to import your listings from Amazon or eBay. This feature works but takes about a week to export and it never ever gets everything. And don't get me started on there customer service. There is no phone number to call. They have a form you fill out with a question or issue and at they say they will answer you within 24 hours and it it usually much longer than that. They do have a call and a chat feature but you have to pay to use it. Maybe this is great from a buyers viewpoint but its terrible for a seller!!!!!!!!!

Ask mike about Bonanza
michaelh276
2 reviews
16 helpful votes
8/15/16

I've been a Powerseller on Ebay for just over 10 years now. A little over a year ago I got myself into hot water by not paying attention to new details on return time frame limits and got 3 'strikes' in one month. Ebay took me down to a restricted status only being able to turn 25% of income generation that I was used to..... Having to do something quick (since this is my only income) I imported everything to Bonanza before the listing were lost forever. I very quickly discovered that this place was somewhere I didn't want to be but had no choice but to stick it out for a year until I got my standing back in the Ebay community (takes a year for those 'strikes' to fall off). I don't want to write a book here but to sum it up I'll list the reasons why Bonanza sucks......... 1) usually only 1 transaction a month falls into the lowest commission percentage, ALL the rest seem to get the highest one you have already chosen in your advertising tier.... 2) Customer support seems non-existent, or takes days to give you an answer that doesn't make sense anyway..... 3) I liked the credit card option to buyers instead of Paypal, BUT chargebacks, CHARGEBACKS, CCHHAARRGGEEBBAACCKKSS!!!!!!! and then they charge you another $30 FOR THE CHARGEBACK......... 4) CONSTANT maintenance, find out you run a sale on Ebay it also discounts on Bonanza, fine.... BUT, the prices never go back to normal on Bonanza after the sale, so if you run the sale again on Ebay now it discounts the discount on Bonanza.... I was freaking out when things were selling for less than half of what I was selling them for on Ebay until I figured out what was happening... Price Maintenance is Time Consuming Business !! 5) GLITCHES that will drive you Nutz, like it won't accept payments for shipping labels for reasons unknown that will ultimately have you going to the Post Office and pay more (no online discount). 6) 7) 8) 9) & 10) THEY WILL LOSE LISTING DESCRIPTIONS ---- HOURS AND HOURS OF YOUR TIME AND EFFORT WILL DISAPPEAR FOR NO REASON AND NO EXPLAINATION (other than the B.S. you will get if you hound them about it). I had 1400 listings and about half of them went BLANK. All that remained were the pictures, item title, and price. DESCRIPTIONS MAKE THE SALE. Ebay never lost anything more than a picture in over 10 years. I'M BACK ON EBAY --------- GOODBYE BONANZA -------

Ask Michael about Bonanza
bethm78
1 review
7 helpful votes
8/15/16

We bought 1000 crickets for our bearded dragon. They arrived six days later after they had been shipped from Pennsylvania to San Diego back to North Carolina where we lived. Out of the 1000 I am being generous when I say only 300 survived and those were so weak they died within days before being fed to the Dragon. And trying to pick the hundred or so out that was still alive was a disgusting nightmare. They also will not let you leave reviews on their site; it is all five stars with great things to say, but no real customer is allowed to leave a review!!!

Ask Beth about Bonanza
gilg8
1 review
10 helpful votes
8/12/16

I ordered an $18 item through Bonanza. My card was charged but no merchandise was ever received. I received a confirmation e-mail but never got a tracking number. After 2 weeks the I sent an e-mail and called the seller, no response. I then contacted Bonanza and after 3 days of e-mails going back and forth they basically told me to go dispute this on my own.
Some customer service! I use their site to purchase an item from their listed customer and when the product isn't delivered they tell me to handle it myself. Great business model.

Ask Gil about Bonanza
sabrinab24
1 review
7 helpful votes
8/5/16

I was not impressed with this company's e-book. If you are going to sell an ebook. Please be sure you can read it and highlight it. Not just complying a book and turn around and sell it. I will not be using this company and its fraudulent books.

Ask Sabrina about Bonanza

119 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Bonanza staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
2 days ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
5 days, 22 hours ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 20 more questions
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the Bonanza staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

10 Photos for Bonanza

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Bonanza?
Post Review