Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Wal Mart

Wal Mart reviews

Is this your business?
51 reviews
1940 Argentia Road
Mississauga, ON L5N 1P9, CA
Tel: 1 (800) 328-0402
help.cs@walmart.ca

51 Reviews From Our Community

Service
3
Value
2
Shipping
3
Returns
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

kathym140
17 reviews
28 helpful votes
2/28/19

Everytime i have bought off here had nothing but great experiences.

If something was wrong walmart is quick to fix and solve the issue.

Ordered makeup even came lighting fast in perfect condition and quality.

elab4
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/22/19

Went with my daughter to Super centre Wal Mart ( Innes Rd)and she saw a Valentine toy that has been damaged basically all ripped it was the last one they had(we did look around to see if there was another in better condition) and when we went to pay cashier, called supervisor Susan (who was standing on supervisor spot) to come and see if it possible to adjust the price.First she never said Hi or anything to greet you or smile, her facial expression was like why are you bothering /irritating me I just want to keep standing on this spot without doing anything. If it was up to me I would just walk out but my daughter wanted it so much so I stayed and got it for hardly reduced price after giving the price she was so challenging her facial and body language showed only impatience she did say "do you want it or not I really wanted to tell her xxx but didn't so she walked away no bye or thank you for shopping here or is there anything you need or smile NOTHING and just to mention I haven't had a chance to meet such a unpleasant, unprofessional and rude Wal Mart employee before. I go shop there 3 even 4 times a week and employees are real great that is my experience but having misfortune to meet SUSAN was quite off putting. She is tall,skinny, elderly with blondish hair if you see her avoid her if you can. If she doesn't like working or talking to people why was she put in that position is mystery, her interpersonal skill is NON EXISTENT. My advice is avoid her if you can I will for sure.
Natasha

sheenam38
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/15/19

Tryed to order a swing set online for 198.00$ went through the checkout . When I went to enter my payment method the price jumped 400$ . Called them they weren't any help treated me like I was a liar . Never shopping here agai

susanner12
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/13/19

I ordered something early in December and it was to arrive in store on December 11, 2018. I went in on December 11 and was told that it had not arrived yet. Christmas came and I was busy. I called their 1-888 number and someone was suppose to call me back, no one did. Today, February 13, I call my local store and spoke with a gentleman who also saw that my order was still pending and he refunded my order. Terrible online shopping experience. Will have to serious reconsider buy from Walmart online again. However, my dealings with the store today were fantastic. Why is there no one checking that all orders are filled at your distribution warehouse? Where is the customer service here?

joea276
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/8/19

This is the 2nd bad order I have from Walmart.ca.

The first occasion, they charged my card twice and held the 2nd transaction for over a month. This was resolved, however, NOWHERE in the shipping information or online order forms did they advice that this will happen.

I recently ordered a small oil heater necessary for this brutal winter we are having.
I just picked it up delivered by UPS. With boot prints on the box, and the grills are banged and bent at the bottom. Also, it came with infomplete instructions, but that's a manufacturer issue.
I just called their 800, they refused to send another one. While this one is being resolved and sent back, while i wait **2days** to call them again to fillow up on their (get this) 3rd party seller. ... Again, much like the last issue, **SOMETHING NOT TOLD TO THE CUSTOMER!**. They told me to purchase another.
Now I wait, cold, with surprise leg spasms at night because of the cold!
Contemplating legal action.

wendys66
16 reviews
33 helpful votes
1/22/19

Bought a coat from Walmart online shopping. I ordered 1 size larger than usual Coat arrived in 6 weeks. Tags read 3XL. NOT EVEN CLOSE. My daughter is size 12-14, Fits her great. I contacted Walmart who sent my inquiry to Comicpower Inc. RESULTS
(Direct quote) we have low profit already. You keep the coat and we suggest to refund $5.00. OMG!! Seems Walmart bought from Asian supplier. There is NOTHING on Walmart website to indicate sizes are NOT Canadian/US. Do not buy clothing if you are over size 12. SHAME on you Walmart. Untrustworthy shopping experience.

sarahk268
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/21/19

I used a Walmart gift card to order a messenger bag from walmart. A couple of weeks later I got notice that I chose to cancel the order. I never did so I called them.. they claimed this was in error and to wait for my bag... 2 days after the date it was to arrive I checked my account and saw that there was no record of the item ever existing.
After calling them they told me they'd give me a full refund to the card I used "Which I had thrown out after the purchase"
After explaining this to them they said the'yd send me a new gift card.... I fought tooth and nail with them to just have the bag reshipped... They refused.. They've been absolutely Horrid to deal with. In fact the experience is so Bad I no longer wish to shop at walmart at all.... I'm even stuck with this worthless gift card which I intend to try and cash in so I can at least have some money toward the purchase of this bag Ill now have to buy on amazon....
I'm absolutely Livid... I've wasted 5 hours of my time trying to get this sorted but they refuse to fix this error.. I've gone to the BBB but am learning fairly quickly that its a losing battle and that the BBB will not help with the matter either.
Walmart moves in, Pushes out local business, then offers terrible service when there's no proper competition..

ellenm181
6 reviews
3 helpful votes
1/21/19

Super Duper Awesome company. Thank you so very much for my son's equipment being here on time and in good condition. I wanted to buy him something special and that's what they delivered! We were so exited!

andrewy42
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/3/19

I found extra charges on my credit card bill that was different from what was on the Walmart.ca website and my order confirmation email.

This is what I got from Diana V from Customer service.

We charged you for the correct amount that you should be charged, Andrew. We apologize if the website is giving you different information. There might be a system glitch with Walmart.ca. However, the system that we are using is much reliable and updated than the website.

Diana and her manager Zdin both said what I saw and authorize on the Walmart.ca website does not matter. TRUST is what you earn Walmart.

minat3
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
1/2/19

MY Walmart REVIEW FOR MUTUAL WAY in WI..

I go to this Walmart all the time & tonight I just got home from trying to do a return I had ordered online. I asked the lady near the self check out if there was anyone to help me and she told me to go to 3 cause that's where returns are. I get in line & there was a lady ahead of me, the older gal that was at the register was doing a return for an older gentleman who was Hispanic. The worker looked at me as a couple came to stand behind me & she said to me in the most rude annoying way at me, basically $#*!ing at me "this line is for returns only" I looked at her with a smile abd said "I know". She then proceeds to say "and you ALL have returns? This line is for returns only! I'm not checking anyone out" (she said to the couple behind me) so the couple left. Then she goes on & tells this guy "next time you do a return without a recite it won't let you cause your doing one now". The guy obviously didn't understand and just shook his head as he looked down. I could tell right off the bat she was having a bad day & taking it out at customers. The next lady was returning just one item, a mascara & it was open cause I can see the plastic case half off. The lady explained that she didn't notice it was the color blue & wanted black. She chuckled nervously as the worker glared at her. Then another lady walked by infront of the register & asked if she could do a return & the worker looked at her and said in the most $#*!y annoyed way to this poor lady "returns are here". Obviously the lady just smiled and said "ookayy" confused as to WHY she was being yelled at & walked around behind me. My 3 yr old daughter had a mini conversation with the lady behind us & when it was our turn I knew what was up. While doing the lady infront of me; return the worker stood there $#*!ing "im never gana get off this register b4 11" a younger gal that worked there came by & this older gal askedif she was going to switch out with her, the younger gal said no she just had to grab sone bags cause shes out. The younger gak left& cane back to open the register next to her to check peopleout & the older gal started $#*!ing at the younger gal in the next register "i was supposed to learn something new today, but I'm stuck here doing returns cause I'm the ONLY ONE WHO KNOWS HOW TO DO IT! There's only 2 of us who knows how to do returns, me and the csm" the younger gal didn't reply.I gave the worker my 2 items & paper I had printed, she took one look and basically threw my paper back at me and told me she can't do my online return because it HAD to be done at customer service ONLY. I looked at her surprised & said that last time I came they could do it on the register. She told me no she couldn't do it cause she didn't know how which was complete bull $#*!. Why would they not have someone who knew how to do an online return at all working the day after Christmas & I went later to avoid the crowd. It was only 10pm. She refused to do my return and told me no no no. The worker looked at me and told me "you have to go to a different store" I was in shock she literally just told me that I had to go to a different store to do my return. That they didn't have enough staff tonight and the only ones who can and knows how to do a return was her & the csm & that they don't do online returns at night, only in the morning and that I have no choice, but to comeback tomorrow morning to do it. I was so confused so I asked if she can ask the csm if she woukd do it then, the lady didn't even ket me finish my sentence, all she kept saying was no no no. I about had enough & still being polite looked her in the eye and asked "can you ask?" she said no cause the csm was doing something. She made it sound like the csm was doing paperwork or stocking. She got super annoyed and huffed under her breath and with her annoyed body language and facial expression turned away to go find the csm. The lady behind started chatting with me about how bad the workers night must be starting off the way she did with her as well & I told the lady yeah, she was upset b4 even helping me. We both agreed that during this hour and time they should definitely staff themselves accordingly & nit be taking their anger out on customers. I told the lady I work in retail so I know how it can be. The worker came back and said in her annoyed way at me "did you see her shake her head no?"so now I have 2 workers who supposedly are the only ones who knows how to do a return, but refuses to do mine. I asked if she can't do my return if it was possible if I just got other items and exchange it. She agian looked at me all irritated and said no no no that its the same process, my items have to be return and I can't exchange anything cause I have to return it. I didn't understand why cause it's not really being returned, just exchanged, but whatever. The lady behind me told me I should call the other store first so it's not a waste of my time driving there cause I told the worker I'm 3 hours away tomorrow and didn't want to make the drive & she just glared at me and told me to "go to the Walmart there". Ohmyjeez. I left the line, told the lady behind me to have a goid night and stood infront near customer service trying to call the other walmarts and took forever for someone to answer. When they did the lady at the other end didn't sound excited either, but told me yes they are and di do returns all day everyday and hour. 1st off, old lady that works there this is my second rude encounter with you. 2nd, Walmart, do your customers a huge favor and teach your employees to smile, fake it till they make it and never put their frustration at work towards your customers who are the ones helping you stay in business. I work retail, I'm a manager & would NEVER, EVER let my employees treat our customers in that fashion. Customers are not punching bags. Customers need to be treated with respect and a warm welcome, that's how you build a relationship with them to get them coming back. Truth be told about 90% of the people you employ can't help customers with anything. They have no knowledge of the store or product. There's never anyone around to help either, but I shop there cause I'm a Walmart fan, not a fan of the employees. I have occasionally run into a handful of nice one who is knowledgeable from time to time. Just for future reference, take the time to let your employees know how to handle anger. If that was my employee, I'd akready sent her home. You don't stand there and complain about everything to another employee while helping out a customer. That's the #1 rule. Very very distasteful. Walmart, smh at your employees tonight.

alaind23
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/2/19

Up on my third online order and it's the last. First one, had them shipped to the store for pickup. The order was split, firt item got in within 2 days, the other took almost three weeks. OK, then went to store and stayed inline for 20 minutes to talk to the PickUp lady who took another 20 minutes to find my order...Second order wassent to my residence - 14 days AFTER ordering. Then, this last one, again 2 different items, sent in two shipment. One of them had the paperwork submitted for a pickup by UPS on the Friday morning and STILL was not AVAILABLE for pickup up by the following Thursday. Needlees to say I was not happy, Called Customer support to cancel the items and they say, too bad, we cannot cancel because it's with an outside vendor and they already made arrangements to have it picked up. Wished I could have had a three way conversation with UPS and Walmart to let them dish it out, one saying the Vendor was not ready to ship and the other saying it was. I asked to talk with supervisor who said she could "try" to cancel it but could not guarantee it and the refund would only be processed once the vendor confirms the order AND has the items back on hand. She also said, wait and return it to the store. SURE AND WAIT AN0THER 30 MINUTES in line...The Online experience is the worst I've seen...NEVER AGAIN Walmart, never again...

tonyt183
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/6/18

Order never comes!

We ordered a crib on walmart.ca on November 23, and received an email with an estimated arrival date of November 28. But until December 2, we haven't received anything and decided to call walmart.ca. First agent we talked to is named "Heart", and the reference# is 181202-006713. She said her supervisor would call us back within an hour, but nobody ever called us.

The next day on Dec 3, we called again and an agent called "Jey-ar" who gave us his employee ID 664462 promised to escalate the issue and send us an email within 24 hours. He also said there is no record of our previous call conversation with "Heart", so "Heart" actually did nothing to help us.

Thanks to Jey-ar, we finally received another email on Dec 3rd, confirming the package is being shipped, with a tracking number provided. However, till today, we haven't received anything yet.

Walmart uses CANPAR as the courier. We tried to use the tracking number to track the order, but there is not any update on the status of the shipment. We called CANPAR twice and each time waited for more than an hour, listening to its background music but nobody picked up the phone.

Nobody did anything to our order for ten days after we placed the order, until we talked to "Jey-ar". We have no idea where the package is now after more than two weeks. We called Walmart.ca help centre again yesterday, and they didn't try to help locate the order or expedite the shipment but told us that they would be happy in assisting us cancelling the order.

We are expecting our baby to arrive next week and we are in bad need of the crib for the baby, but this Walmart order has messed up with all our plan. It's obviously that Walmart's management is a mess and the whole department didn't do what they suppose to serve the customers.

Till this moment I am writing the comments, we still receive nothing and hear nothing from Walmart.ca

If anyone wishes to buy anything and get it in time, I definitely don't suggest that you buy from Walmart.ca!

robins362
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/2/18

On Black Friday, I ordered 4 items. Everything was fine, I received confirmation of said purchase in my email inbox saying it would ship shortly. Dec. 1 rolls around and still my order says "processing". I called to find out what was taking so long...and they told me they cancelled my order because my credit card didn't go through...total BS. Called the bank to find out from their end what was going on...they said there was never any problem and he said he sees this type of thing a fair amount. WTF. I called Walmart again and they said they would submit an email to a supervisor who would review the "case". I should expect an email in the next couple of days. Again, I don't believe a word their saying. Who knows how this will all turn out. I am not expecting them to honour my purchases, and will be shocked if they do. This is such a dishonest company. I will never buy from them again.

daniellej14
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
11/29/18

I was on hold with Canpar (the company Walmart.ca uses for delivery) for over an hour... when they finally answered I was told... it isn't us it's Walmart... Walmart didn't even provide the proper waybill no#, so they can't find my package. I called Walmart and they can't give me any answers. They sent the courier company an email and are waiting till Canpar gets back to them... So basically this is going in circles and I am not getting any answers. By the way I need what I ordered for medical purposes. 5 days later still no answers, I am out the money.

There is no way of contacting anyone hirer at Walmart - they have so many blocks in place - the only person I can get is a call center supervisor. THIS IS THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE... SHAME ON YOU WALMART!!!

lisah674
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/27/18

Worst experience ever, i ordered an item november 13 they cancelled my order saying my credit card was the issue, which it was not. I reordered on november 16 with the delivery date on november 20. No delivery! Saying again it was my bank and credit card! This was NOT my bank or credit card. It was because they Do NOT have the item in stock anymore! After calling and waiting and dealing with so called customer service staff i have NO present for my grandson. NEVER trust walmart for anything again. I will never shop or deal with them costco has my business along with my families

deloress21
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/22/18

i've been ordering cat food etc from walmart.ca for almost 2 years now...the 1st year I had only one small problem tht was rectified by customer service...now it seems every other order I have to phone about because it hasnt shown up a week later...one shipment didnt show up for 3 weeks....then it was delivered in a large taped up box I had to help carry to my door the delivery guy cdnt handle it alone...I really like that I can buy flats of cat food online and have it delivered...I live in a rural area with no car..but it seems if u order anything else...forget it...expect SOMETHING to go wrong cos it will

stephanies528
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/9/18

The despicable experience that I had with Walmart.ca online shopping is so long that I am not sure it would fit here. The Wal Mart Headquarters is at 1940 Argentia Road, Mississauga ON, L5N 1P9, Canada.
DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING on Walmart.ca. They never shipped the items to me, and when I followed up, they said that it was a thirds party seller and I need to contact them.
I ordered on Walmart.ca, and my credit card was charged by The Wal Mart Headquarters is at 1940 Argentia Road, Mississauga ON, L5N 1P9, Canada. My order never was shipped and I need to contact a third party?!!! Of course, the third party will not refund me for something that was charged by Walmart.ca
I have spent endless time and energy to get my money back for a service that was never done and I am exhausted from following up and hearing promises of refund and not getting any refund.
DO NOT SHOP ONLINE ON WALMART.CA AS IT IS A RUBBING COMPNAY.

karenb742
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/25/18

Bought 2 items online at Walmart. Turns out it was a 3rd party seller. Didn't get the product at first. Walmart was not helpful stating although we bought it fro.them we had to deal with the seller who would not answer us. Amazon from now on

laurat195
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/18/18

I had my account canceled without proper notice because I moved in Quebec. I lost all my rewards money and the extra money I paid for my statement (not knowing that I could not use my credit card) were not received even if I called numerous times. If you call the customer service you will wait forever to talk with someone, and when you talk they will put you on hold till you will lose your temper or just disconnect yourself. When I made a complaint at BBB they called few times but not to try to fix their mistake. They just tried to convince me that their policy is always right not caring of the good of the customer.

adriennev7
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
8/20/18

I just finished unpacking 6 chairs only to find that one is broken. Since they're out of stock, I now have to repackage all 6 chairs. To make matters worse it's almost impossible to find a real person to speak to in their customer service department. I've wasted all day!!

pamelab232
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/27/18

I ordered a large order worth over 200.00 dollars, big mistake. They a different company to ship my order and that company farmed it out to someone else and after waiting the recommended time for my order I had to track down the shipping company they contacted the other shipping company, who said they wouldn't deliver to me I was too far away. It took me two days of talking to them to find this out. I then contacted walmart.ca who told me I would get my money in 3-5 business days. I waited the time and called back to see what was going on; I was then told they needed to do an investigation and it would take 3-5 business days. LONG story short, it took almost a month to get my money for something that wasn't even my fault. If you are going to order from them at all, make it small orders just over the 50.00 free shipping amount and hopefully you will get your order. I myself am scared to order again.

sudhah
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
7/14/18

Recently I had a bad experience of online shopping at Walmart as ALL the items I had ordered online were ALL shipped to a different address and my precious time was wasted on commuting to pick up my stuff. This is because I was told that they cannot cancel the order as the items were already in transit. Upon this Walmart has charged me twice. This I found to be very annoying as this shows that this website is no longer secure for online shopping.

Also despite the fact that certain items were to be shipped free of charge by Canada Post, when I tried to speak to a customer service representative of Walmart, I was told very rudely that it's not possible to refund even a small amount and at the end said she'll try to send the excess amount they had charged to my card. As of now it has been four days since I spoke to her and this amount has not yet reached my card.

Even though the amount they owe me may be trivial, it's the trust and a customer that they've lost in this process, leave alone my precious time & cost that I lost in commutation and the inconvenience that they put me in to collect my items from some other address. They simply DO NOT CARE FOR THE CUSTOMER. After this ridiculous incident, I'll never again shop with Walmart.

sandram47
14 reviews
35 helpful votes
7/4/18

WOW I WILL QUIT BUYING AT WALMART.CA OVERPRICED AND BAD NO SERVICE
wow I will quit buying at walmart.ca useless...but will tell you if you want your delivery right the next day call and cancel your order it will be delivered by the next 2 days unreal happened twice now. Even ordering late at night then read the bad reviews on an item that i didnt see the night before?? on the item so called first thing asked to cancel they said they would called again later that day it hadnt been done then called in the evening they said they "escalate" it and the warehouse would cancel it. Ten min later I get an email saying it will be delivered the next day (today) so they said to just refuse it when it comes well people let them in the building they leave it at your door...like the last canceled item then you wait forever for them to take it backkkk i cant as am semi-disabled and a senior. Wal Mart online phone staff completely useless why do they even bother to answer the phone?? Never again!!!! Plus with other ordered items it shows an expected delivery date when you order and it changes day to day like a week or two later leaving you sitting home waiting for an actual date...and you have to print out the shipping information as they dont even provide it in their sold item only online.

johnm919
4 reviews
6 helpful votes
6/8/18

the new Walmart in Arvada is PATHETIC. we had a cart full of groceries and NO checkers. we had to go to the self check-out where there were 15-20 other people trying to check-out also. what a mess! we are done!

kevinh61
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
6/3/18

I ordered a lawnmower on the 23rd May 2018 (delivery date stated 30th May). On the 26th May I check the tracking and see the item was delivered to Hamilton, ON and signed for the day prior. I live in Alberta, so I checked my confirmation e-mailed and it clearly had my correct address. I then contacted their shipping company (Loomis) and spoke to a rep via online chat. She refused to give me the contact number for her dept, her last name etc. I told her that the item was delivered to the wrong address and she just said go back to Walmart. I explained that the confirmation e-mail has my correct address and it was they who had delivered to the wrong address in the wrong province and even got a signature. The rep just said she will pass my information on for someone to give me a call. I am still waiting to this day for that call. I then spoke to Walmart.ca customer service, which was a little better. Again I explained the situation, and all of a sudden the rep says "right I have reimbursed the money". At this point I didn't want my money back and just wanted them to send out another lawnmower. She said they have to cancel the order, I have to purchase the item again and then contact them to receive a 10% discount code. I stated that their delivery reps delivered to the wrong address with a signature and I have to be inconvenienced, plus pay again before the reimbursed amount has even hit my card (can take up 5 working days to go back into my account). I did not feel comfortable paying again, and use of Loomis did not instill confidence. Overall a pretty poor experience and I would NEVER order from Walmart.ca again. They really do not care about customer service,

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Choose menu option 1 for grocery order and customer service will answer. Discovered in frustration, was going to say oops and ask for transfer to human but no need.

By Kandyce L.
Questions? Get answers from the Wal Mart staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

14 Photos for Wal Mart

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Wal Mart?
Post Review