Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

American Express Travel reviews

Is this your business?
41 reviews
Tel: 1-800-297-2977
2017 Customer choice award

41 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

kimberlc
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
11/26/17

OK. The scenery was amazing. No one mentioned it was an LGBTQ nightlyrics meet up as the only get togethersome on the ship.
They Never played one drop of music on the decks. The entertainment was hanging in the room with the music station.
Food, spa and service was amazing!
We got a ton of sleep.
I'M 41 and I was the youngest person on board.

Advertisement
johnl543
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/9/17

I am switching my Platinum Card to a Chase Sapphire. Amex Platinum and it's website are terrible. Not at all premium experience. The website frequently freezes. It takes forever to book anything. Then if it freezes, you often find that you cannot tell if you did or did not book a ticket. The phone tree is awful. Online chat is horrible.

Done with you AMEX

julieh157
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/12/17

OK. The scenery was amazing. No one mentioned it was an LGBTQ nightlyrics meet up as the only get togethersome on the ship.
They Never played one drop of music on the decks. The entertainment was hanging in the room with the music station.
Food, spa and service was amazing!
We got a ton of sleep.
I'M 41 and I was the youngest person on board.

mored1
8 reviews
5 helpful votes
5/24/17

I travel a lot. It makes me happy and I need to make sure that my flight is safe and there's nothing to worry about. I used American express several times and there were no inconvenient situations. Top rating!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
silac
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
2/13/17

nice website. I will use them in future as well as now. 24 suppot, good job, nice service. Traveling with them is a party all the time.

anaz7
10 reviews
3 helpful votes
10/13/16

great benefits!

germainea
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
10/8/16

So many times i travel in american express and i am satisfied with their service. tremendous service provide from them and amazing facility to every travellers.

michaelw280
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/12/16

The reviews from SiteJabber are very helpful to travelers.

ljg1
20 reviews
8 helpful votes
6/25/16

have many options to use your points from rental cars, hotels, planes etc. all connected to your card so if not enough can charge to card and get more points

frankt48
6 reviews
13 helpful votes
3/11/16

No wonder American Express Travel is one of the world largest and most successful travel online supplier, I went to my vacations last month and everything was perfect.

willieh18
8 reviews
7 helpful votes
2/24/16

give big diso$#*!s if you use AMEX

fredl35
26 reviews
22 helpful votes
12/28/15

Closing the American Express office in Paris may be the dumbest business decision after New Coke (of the entire 20th C).

Every famous American writer, including Hemingway, included the Paris office in stories. For more than 50 years it was an obligatory stop for American tourists in Europe.

Then they closed the American Express office in La Jolla and Cannes and everywhere else.

Concierge service on the internet is not the same as the old concierge service at American Express offices, face-to-face.

A couple walks into the La Jolla American Express office and half hour later walk out having spent $80,000 for an around the world cruise.This is not the sort of thing that can be replicated online.

American Express the card and the Travel Offices had a monopoly of the business of American upper-middle class tourism and they threw it away for no good reason.

cherylw29
4 reviews
11 helpful votes
12/27/15

I love using AMEX Platinum Card travel. It's so easy. They assign you a travel agent, who learns and remembers your preferences, helps you find the best deal and is always there to help if something goes wrong. They have access to the best places, best rates and many extras. I love it! Cheryl W.

marinellef
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/24/15

Good that's all I can Say.

giusepped4
7 reviews
2 helpful votes
3/17/15

Once upon a time, I needed to use a travel agent and I used American Express Corporate Travel because they'd find me good deals. Then I found that I could get much better deals online or via voucher companies. The extra Membership Rewards points were worth a lot less than the extra dollars I was paying so I ditched them.

markg101
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/11/15

Extra ordinary services with endless enjoyment.

justint30
5 reviews
12 helpful votes
1/13/15

Whenever I travel I use my Amex card. I get extra points, extra insurance (collision on car rentals, etc.) and lots of help if I need to book things. Oh and I even use travelers checks sometimes.

24 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the American Express Travel staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
American Express Travel?
Post Review