Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Shiply

Shiply reviews

Is this your business?
237 reviews
Tel: 020 3137 2454

237 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
0
Quality
1

All Reviews

roberts1934
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/17/19

It is disappointing that Shiply (like Uber) takes no responsibility for the service they broker. I was badly let down by a transport provider, and, as a result, was forced to re-book at short notice with another one at considerably greater cost. All Shiply offered was to refund the booking fee for the first driver. Just as Facebook must accept that they are publishers, and Uber take responsibility for their drivers, Shiply should offer compensation or some other recourse rather than simply wash their hands of the service they broker.

heatherf188
Heather F.
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/17/19

I have always had a very positive experience with Shiply. Goods have been delivered as stated and the drivers have always communicated well.

karenm1114
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/16/19

Stu was brilliant he let me know the time he was arriving and sent me photos of delivery. He made it easy and reduced the stress. A very professional job.

benm268
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/16/19

Some miscommunication regarding items that were collected via the courier but all were very well cared for and delivered on time for a super price! Would recommend Shiply to anyone!

cristinat18
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/16/19

Very good care of products and excelent delivery time frame. Also amazing customer care and product Care .

roym169
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/16/19

the best very good seller would do busines with him again no problems all went very well item kept in perfect condition

marioc71
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/16/19

Depends on who is doing the job the 2 people that went 4o the pick up place would not use then again ,but the 2 people that delivered would use then any time with no problems very careful and professional.

leeb336
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/16/19

Shiply does all the work for you.
Insert the details and the quotes come in.

There is a platform for assistance if something goes wrong but the they double check all the companies for you so there is very little that can go wrong.

valm60
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/16/19

This service worked really well.
The T Man provided an amazing service
VERY impressed!
Will recommend to friends and family

jackl259
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/15/19

Needed item collected quickly , got a great response , chose a local company to me .
Great service
Wheels came and have been fitted to the car now .

grahemg
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/14/19

Shiplys run a very good service with many quotations cumming when you want a collection or delivery.

valeriap17
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/14/19

I can say just nice words. Quick. Professional and Cheap. I recommended them to everyone. I was affraid but it work really good. Thank you guys

davidb2360
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/14/19

I was introduced to Shiply by a friend who had used the site on several occasions. It turned out to be an excellent introduction! Price good; communication with the transporter excellent and he was courteous and obliging.

georgea255
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/13/19

Good communication and price. Collected on time and delivered as agreed. I had to change my collection time and it was no problem for them. Would use them again for sure.

vij2
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/13/19

Courier changed the agreed days (booked and deposit paid) for the job to days which were entirely unsuitable. No attempt to fit in with my needs and wishes so I asked Shiply to refund my deposit. This was done promptly, but only into my newly created Shiply account to use on their services in the future with a 2 year limit. It is not like I am needing to move furniture as a normal householder very often-so I have lost the money!!!!
I have never had this experience with any other business or shop, so until their attitude to refunds change, I cannot recommend them

tobyk20
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/12/19

Searched for someone to relocate a car. Got plenty of quotes with reviews and info. Selected a great chap who offered a brilliant service and price to match. Very easy to do, couldn't ask for more.

elaineg85
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/12/19

Had mobility scooter delivered from Shropshire to Dumfries, Scotland, expertly handled and great communication from Driver.

michaelh1391
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/12/19

Have used on several occasions and have been very pleased with the outcomes. Easy to use site and couriers have always been efficient and good value for money.

nickl155
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/12/19

Reasonably priced. Great communications from courier with prompt pick up and delivery. 3 hour allocated slot was perfect. Will use again.

johnm3064
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/12/19

Easy to advertise my item, accept a quote, communicate with the driver etc. All in all, brilliant service.

stellaw31
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/11/19

Love this service...always get lots of bids on moving some rather obscure items! Easy to navigate, easy to communicate.

reinal3
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/11/19

Finding a courier service from Ireland to the Netherlands was very easy with Shiply.com. Communication was quick and in a couple of days everything was organised and delivered for a good price. Would highly recommend Shiply.

harryt69
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/11/19

cancelled a job as i didn't need it and still not had a refund from the deposit. Just from this i will not be using shiply again unless they can refund my deposit..

darrens111
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/10/19

Really pleasant and good service. On time and good communications. Would recommend. No problems and efficient service

timc368
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/10/19

Communication brilliant, price very competitive. Will definitely use again for the return of the valves.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Phones are answered promptly and emails are answered quickly.

By Dee H.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

They are not a scam, they offer a good service and are reasonably priced.

By Dee H.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Just had a successful delivery of a 57kg parcel from manchester to Christchurch, no problems although took a little longer than first expected

By Andrew B.
Questions? Get answers from the Shiply staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

15 Photos for Shiply

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Shiply?
Post Review