Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of SheIn

SheIn reviews

171 reviews
., .
California, Guangdong ., United States
Tel: 0.5874656939
dispute@shein.com

171 reviews with 3 stars

anjuh
3 reviews
6 helpful votes
2/28/19
• Updated review

After the review I was emailed by shein they also offered 200 as compensation and I got one of the refunds in my account but the November refund of 602 still not showing up.

“Refund scam”
1/30/19
• Previous review

I am regular shopper on shein and whenever I had returned I used to use the credits for my next purchase,once I chose to withdraw on an order in November 2018 and another order again I opted for refund in December 2018 both the refunds have not shown up in my account yet have also contacted my bank with all the details provided by shein but nothing is working.

nelliek7
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
2/26/19

I had previously reviewed shein on here but I wanted to give a fresh update.
My order process went like this:
Ordered
Received a call about fraud from my bank. I'm lead to believe it had to be Sheins website even though it says it's secure.
I left a review here about it, shein saw it and contacted me to make sure I'd at least receive my order in a timely manner.
Order took about a week to process and then another 7-10 days to arrive
I will say I'm surprised by the quality of the clothes. I kept it simple with just t shirts and sweatshirts, so I can't speak for the quality of more detailed blouses or anything. But it is the same quality as forever21 at an even lower price. *** everything is made in China and runs very small so I'm a size 6, M usually and everything I got was a L. But it fits.

Overall I'm satisfied with the purchase. Just be a smart shopper, you get what you pay for. A $7 sweater won't be the BEST quality but I'm happy with what I got.
Just wish my CC info hadn't gotten out. If I shop here again it will be in another large haul and I would use a prepaid visa gift card or something to minimize the risk of fraud again.

jenb117
1 review
11 helpful votes
11/9/18
• Updated review

Within 48 hours of posting my poor review, someone in Customer service reviewed my problem and it was resolved. I am pleased and satisfied that it was taken care of. I wish it would've happened before I had to complain. I've been happy with their products.

“Returned a lot of items and they won't give me a refund”
10/17/18
• Previous review

It has been over two months and I returned over 26 items (I ordered a lot for my girls for school). When my refund came, it was just over $100 and each item was at least an average of $10.00. They also won't send me any details on what they show as returned and what they show is the refund. Their communication is terrible. If I use the chat, I have to get a new person up to speed every time (and this takes forever) and if I email, I get no response. I really like the clothes...but the customer service has been terrible for me.

Response from molly m., SheIn Representative
Dear Jen,

Our team has emailed you from Dispute@Shein.Com regarding your order refund. Kindly respond at your earliest convenience. We hope to hear from you soon.
kearstont
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
10/3/18

I heard so many good things about this website so I thought I would try it out. Can't say that I was impressed. I received my order within a week which was good but I wasn't really satisfied with the order. The material feels cheap and the sizing chart is pretty off. I purchased several items in mediums that were extremely tight around the chest area but according to the sizing chart, I also purchased some smalls and those fit better than the mediums. The sizing chart was not consistent. I could have used larges in most things but I never wear a large in other clothing sites. It was honestly a hit or miss. Some things turned out ok but I can't say for sure that I'll order from this site again.

leenam6
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/27/18

The dress quality was good the size was perfect and proper fit. Overall I loved it.
Only thing is shipping takes very long.

Response from molly m., SheIn Representative
Dear Leena,

Our team has emailed you from Dispute@Shein.Com regarding your order. Kindly respond at your earliest convenience. We hope to hear from you soon!
paolam13
5 reviews
7 helpful votes
9/16/18

Update
After reviewing Shein, the Store contacted me and refunded me the items with quality issues, so, they do stand on their customers when we complain. THANKS Shein!

The ordering process was kind of confused since they has bogo 99% off. But when you put items on the cart they were applying discounts to the last items until they were almost in $

items seems to have good reviews but for what I received I asume they do what other online stores do: they do not allow buyers to publish bad reviews so don't trust the reviews you ser there.

There were some regular and some pretty bad quality items. Nothing of good quality and they do not return money and hoy have to pay like 8 dollars to return something so be prepared to lose big money.

I'm very dissapointed with this buy and would not recommend it. Besides and this was my fault and my country's fault because í ordered many pieces even the amount esa below $150 USA dollars I had to pay almost 100 dollars on duties even when we have a law that says that below 200 dollars hoy don't pay taxes but this is another way to steal from customs department and another 100 dollars for shipping, so what I thought would be a bargain became into a very bad decision. I'd spend same amount for branded clothes in USA.
There was a dress I will use as a mop. It is the most ugly thing in the World and fabric is something I could not explain with my little english knowledge. If you see Pictures and reviews is not even close to really.

Sizes are very random but not as bad as other stores.

Response from molly m., SheIn Representative
Dear Paola,

Our team has emailed you from Dispute@Shein.Com regarding your order. Kindly respond at your earliest convenience. We hope to hear from you soon.
meganw109
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/1/18

Shein has a great selection of choice. It however is not somewhere to order things from last minute. You need to able to wait a few weeks to be safe. I ordered some items for a holiday and there was an issue with the order meaning I would have got the items after leaving for abroad. However, they allowed me to cancel it all and gave me a full refund. Great customer service!!

sophiac33
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/11/18

I ordered 13 items with express shipping because I needed it for a trip. It said 2-4 days so a I thought it would come in that amount of time. However it took 3 days to process. I asked for it to be processed so if you dont ask theyll take longer than 3 days for your order to process. The shipping started on 06/03 and came on 06/08 so thats 5 day, which isnt bad but plus the 3 day processing time is 8 days, when its supposed to be 2-4 the stuff is pretty cute though.

evam100
1 review
8 helpful votes
6/10/18

I have friends who have ordered from shein previously and had high reviews of it. I had browsed before but never actually ordered. I finally decided place an order after weighing all the good and bad reviews of the company. I ended up buying a little over 100 dollars worth of clothes. I was very excited to receive them, but then I was informed that one of the items was back ordered and it had slowed the whole process down. This was understandable, and I didn't think much of it. I figured everything out with customer service (which was actually very good and helpful). A couple days later, however, when I checked the status of my order, I saw that my order was not supposed to arrive for almost two weeks late even though I payed an extra $12.90 for the fastest shipping they had. When I contacted customer service again, they were gracious about it and refunded me the money, but I am still not getting my order for another week. I have yet to actually receive the clothes but I am still excited to get them because they ARE very stylish. All in all, customer service is great, style is great, shipping is horrible, and quality of clothes is yet to be determined.
EDIT: So two items have now arrived. So far I absolutely love them both. The quality is great and they both fit perfectly. (the two items SKU are dress171017051 and pants171211033) More updates to come when the rest of the clothes arrive.

Service
Shipping
debbiem191
1 review
5 helpful votes
4/7/18

I originally gave Shein a bad review. They charged me for items that were not in stock, their customer service department did not respond in a timely manner to my questions/concerns and then they shipped items to me after I had requested that they cancel my order. After several complaints, they did end up rectifying my situation and gave me a full refund. Their customer service did work hard to make good on a bad situation which I appreciate.

joannak30
1 review
7 helpful votes
1/26/18
• Updated review

22.01.18
Shein contacted me direct with an apology for the issues and I have just received the missing item. Many thanks for sorting this out.
Still only 3 stars as a lot of time and effort to resolve on my side and the item was finally received 4 weeks later than planned.

“Update on Delivery that was never received”
1/24/18
• Previous review

Since I wrote my review, Shein emailed to apologise for the parcel going missing and they have organised for the item to be re sent. Cross fingers the next despatch arrives.

“Atrocious customer service - Never received the item ordered”
1/24/18
• Previous review

The first time we have used this company. We ordered a jumper before Christmas. The tracking said that it was out for delivery on 28th December. We were not in. The tracking note was never updated. I emailed and was asked to go to the local post office to collect the parcel with the tracking number.
I went to the post office to pick up the package. However, the number was not on their system and parcel force did not leave it at the post office. Shein emailed me to say they were very sorry for the inconvenience but the onus was on me to find the parcel. No refund could be given until they received back the missing parcel at the depot. This was their email; "Hi there,
We are really so sorry for the inconvenience brought to you.
Here is the GLS contact phone number: https://gls-group.eu/BE/en/gls-contact GLS contact, telephone: +32 (0)2 55 66 211 Or you can contact your local parcel force as GLS have delivered your parcel to your local parcel force". I have no passwords for the website and parcel force do not have the reference on their system. I asked Shein to find the parcel or refund me. Afterall, it is their warehouse despatching. The answer for the second time was less than helpful "The best way to find the whereabouts of your parcel depends on you. As you know, we would be more than happy to contact them but are afraid they might have additional questions we are unable to answer. This will prevent any confusion and get your package to you as soon as possible. Please feel free to contact us again if there is anything else I can assist you with".

"And also we can issue the full refund to you. But the refund group can only process the refund to you once the warehouse get your return parcel, really sorry for all continued problem brought to you.
Once the parcel returned to us finally, we will process the refund to you as soon as possible.
Many thanks for your patience".

So pleased this was not a high value order. I wonder if they will now try to find the parcel. I have requested they look into it for the 3rd and final time. Afterwhich, we will certainly not reorder from this site.

PS Since writing this review, I have received a formal email apology and Shein have re sent the sweatshirt. I expect it to arrive in the next week. Cross fingers this time the parcel arrives. I will update this review once we receive the delivery.

Tip for consumers: Never received the sweatshirt. Shein were not interested in helping to find their package.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
kayg41
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
1/10/18

I recently placed an order with this company, I was dissatisfied with the returns dept and was less than complementary on this site. HOWEVER they contacted me and refunded me fully plus let me keep the clothes. Thats an amazing response and I am more than happy with it but its unfortunate that I had to write it in the first place. They have promised that the customer services will be improved.

guodak
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/22/17

Me and my mom placed an order in about July. I had looked a lot at the items and was really excited. It took about 3 to 4 months for the order to actually come. The items werent as good as i expected. You have to look carefully at sizes and what products its made off. I wouldnt say im dissapointed, but i wouldnt say im happy either. I guess you kinda get what you pay for. The prices are too good to be true.

carmelr2
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/14/17

Great range of women's wear, good price and fast shipping. Sizes seem small, ordering a size above normal is required.

bril22
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/11/17

SheIn may be worth looking into for some and may be a plague for others. You won't find the best clothes in the world on SheIn, but you can probably find something that works out just fine considering the chump change you gave for it. If you're lucky, you might even find something that you totally love.

Common advice: read the reviews. Look for the reviews with pictures, preferably of customers actually wearing the item. Check the negative reviews to see what people had a problem with; maybe you can deal with an issue that they couldn't stand. (ex. A lot of the clothes come very thin, but there are customers who mind that as much as others.) Sometimes you'll also find 5-star reviews, but the actual content of the review is negative as well. They're probably misclicks. If the reviews are too vague, I'd stay away from the product. However, some products will have pages of reviews to go off of, and if that's the case, you're bound to find some more detailed ones in the bunch. It's good to stay skeptical, though I've found the reviews on the site that I've gone through so far can be trusted.

Sizing is always tricky with these types of sites. Reviewers are pretty good about letting others know how it fits on their own body type in hopes of enlightening future customers. Everything I've bought so far has fit me just fine thanks to choosing my sizing based on those reviews. There's even a survey by each reviewed item telling customers whether others found it running small, large, or true to size according to the product description. Even the one-size items are pretty good.

I tend to place my orders in small amounts, typically no more than a $20 including the shipping/return insurance, which I'll get to in a second. It seems kind of pessimistic, but I always go in with the mindset of, "How mad will I be if I waste $4 on an item that I end up not liking?" My very first order on SheIn was a $25 hoodie, and everything turned out really great, but for me that's still a risk I would only recommend taking once in a while if at all.

Standard shipping to the US is actually free on this site, although shipping insurance is $2.99, which still isn't terrible. The insurance is optional, and I've placed an order without it before and have had no issues. Paying the insurance allows you to skip paying the handling fee for returns. I'll opt of paying the shipping insurance fee if the order is super cheap (which, for me, is maybe anything less than $7) because sometimes I can stand losing out on a couple bucks in case I don't like a product. Sometimes I'll pay more for food that I regret buying, so in my head it's not that huge of a consequence. I've also never had any big problems with shipping, although recently I noticed a discrepancy between the SheIn site and the USPS site in terms of tracking my package (I'll add screenshots below). Normally, I don't have to wait more than two weeks for any order.

All in all, SheIn's a pretty good site for supplementing your wardrobe, but I don't recommend it being your primary source for clothing and accessories. You generally get what you pay for, and anything at a dirt cheap price may just end up being dirt cheap quality.

Tip for consumers: Shein has a point system for account holders, which is helpful if you're planning on using the site long term. Each dollar you spend is a point, each point equals 1 cent USD. You accumulate them very gradually, but every penny counts if you're going to pay $5 for that cute t-shirt. I generally use points to cover the shipping insurance (299 points total) if I don't feel like paying it.

For more opportunities to earn points, I'd recommend downloading the Shein app.

Value
Shipping
Quality
amandas278
1 review
10 helpful votes
12/8/17

Hello. I placed an order on 11/25 - it is now 12/4 and it says my order is still processing. Can anyone from the company help? I hope to have a better experience than some of these reviews suggest. My order number is LHY17679. Thank you.

neilas
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/14/17

This is regarding about the shein product which I have made the payment and the delivery process is not working up to my adjustment. Well actually there was some mistake about the delivery pin code.
Actually my pin code is 797001 Kohima Nagaland.
But they already delivered it to Bengaluru 560084
So please help this out .
Please make sure it delivers to my destination which is Kohima Nagaland 797001
And my parcel tracking number is -1521510446655.
Please revert back here as soon as possible .
I want my product to be reach here at Nagaland Kohima 797001.
Thank you.
Waiting for reply.

barbrab4
Barbra B.
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
10/22/17

I bought some items. First time ordering from the site and the dressing fit good. I just wish I knew before had the dresses were coming from outside the country. Had I know the site was more or less an Asian website, I would have looked for the same clothing somewhere else cheeper. To expensive for what I received

aangin
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/10/17

Hi, I placed on order on 4th Oct (Wednesday) for express delivery, I received a mail with my tracking number later. But when I enter the number on the linked site, it comes as non-existent. I'm hoping to receive my order on Monday or Tuesday (9th or 10th) since express delivery takes only 3-5 business days. Please could you help with this, the delivery is extremely urgent for me and let me know whether i'll get it on time. Thank you.

Response from JUDY G., SheIn Representative
Hi Aangi,

Thank you for ordering from our website.
Please kindly send us your order number or the tracking number you received, so that we could check your account and help you to solve the problem.

Waiting for your reply!

Sincerely,
SHEIN Customer Service
mo9736
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/22/17

I ordered a white ribbed croptop and a Burgundy dress two days ago and there are no updates for it being shipped out or even processed. Will this ship soon? please answer

Response from molly m., SheIn Representative
Hi M,

Thank you for ordering from our website.
We checked your order, the package has already been shipped out on September 19.
The tracking number is 9274890980XXXXXXXXXX, you could check through the link http://zpd.360zebra.com/track/parcelview#/.
Normally, the standard shipping takes 6-8 business days, the package is in transit, please kindly wait a few days.

Sincerely,
SHEIN Customer Service
carlac56
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/20/17

I received a tracking number but i dont have the delivery date, i´m worry because i am leaving the states on friday for 3 months, first time buying i choose express shipping.

Response from JUDY G., SheIn Representative
Hi Carla,

Thank you for ordering from our website.
We checked your order, the package has been shipped out on September 18, the tracking number is 581XXXXXX, you could check through the link http://www.cn.dhl.com/en.html.
We send the package to you by express shipping, normally, it takes 3-4 business days, please do not worry, you will receive the package before Friday.
The shipping company will update the shipping information and provide the scheduled delivery date tomorrow.

If you have any other concern, do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,
SHEIN Customer Service
bbyg
5 reviews
22 helpful votes
9/20/17

I have ordered multiple items from this website and so far have not had many problems. Their clothes are super cute and I love the variety they have. However, many of their sizes are not true to size, there is almost no way to return items, and shipping takes a while. Now I understand that it may take it while for a site overseas to ship an order seeing that it is halfway across the world, but waiting for 1-2 months without my package even leaving the country, I find that a bit ridiculous. Overall, yes they're a nice site and have very cute clothes, but you will have to wait a very long time for your package and if it does not fit, don't think you can return it so make sure you get a size larger than what you need.

Response from molly m., SheIn Representative
Hi Bby,

Thank you for ordering from our website, we are so sorry for keeping you waiting so long.
Please provide us your correct order number, we will certainly help you return and refund.
Waiting for your reply!

Sincerely,
SheIn Customer Service
cylenea1
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/1/17

I purchased from Shein on Friday, and it says shipping takes 6-8 business days, but I have yet to receive an email with tracking information. Also, there is one item that still isn't being processed. I don't want to return that item because it is one of the items I was looking forward to. I will be going out of town for a wedding on September 7, so I would like to know an expected arrival date.

Response from JUDY G., SheIn Representative
Hi Cylene,

Thank you for ordering from our website.
Normally, it takes us 3-7 business days to process the order, and another 6-8 business days for standard shipping, we are afraid you could not receive the package before September 7, we could cancel this order for you.
If you still want it, how about we ship the ready items to you first ?

Waiting for your reply!

SHEIN Customer Service
urvar
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/1/17

finally ordered from Shein. While the items arrived fairly quickly, it's a hassle to get in touch with customer service. Would like to return an item that I purchased but they take ages to reply back.

Response from JUDY G., SheIn Representative
Hi Urva,

Thank you for ordering from our website.
We checked your order, our customer service has replied your ticket and provided the return address, please check your ticket.

If you need any help, do not hesitate to contact us.

SHEIN Customer Service
kamaljeetr
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/30/17

I have ordered a dress from shein i got a delivery on Friday. The dress does not fit me will. I want o change its size from extra small to small.I have submitted a ticket but got no response.Please help in the matter.

Response from molly m., SheIn Representative
Hi kamaljeet.

Thank you for ordering from our website.
We checked your order,our customer service has already provided you the return address, please return the item back.

If you need any other help,do not hesitate to contact us.

SHEIN Customer Service

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 9
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I agree they email me constantly to change my negative review.... Beware!!!!!

By Vonnett H.
Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Do not waste your money on this website, they are very disrespectful, and they do not help their customers. It was one of the worst shopping experiences ever.

By K P.
Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It is a hit and miss. Some items are OK but others are made by them recreating clothes from other companies and the fabrics are literally table cloths of worse. It is best to look at the photos of clothing posted by the users themselves and not she inside. I wouldn't purchase anything they add themselves. Also, to let you know how long it takes. I ordered a few items on April 15th via express shipping and they still haven't shipped them. It is JUNE! So I would save your money and shop at other sites even if they're a bit more expensive.

By Valeria C.
Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It's better for you to check the measurements fir each

By Maryam a.
Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

My order took four to five weeks. The clothes weren't at all how they looked online either.

By Jenna B.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I ordered express and it took over a month just to be shipped. Sometimes they will split your order even if you paid express and send both economy. Don't waste your time. It's a risk and sometimes you get decent items but it will be like on out of the 10 things you order.

By Valeria C.
Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Takes AGES to come and the quality and sizing is very poor.

By Lo M.
Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

JUST DONT DO IT!! Whatever shipping you choose, even if you want to pay for expedited they tack on 5-7 days of processing before it even gets sent out!! They don't mention that until you pay then its a nightmare to cancel and get money back!!

By Jasmin B.
Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

you'll be lucky if it ever arrives. and don't try to return. they will never let you. i filed a complaint with the BBB and i suggest everyone do the same.

By nina r.
Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

This is a child sweatshop factory!

By Lj H.
Questions? Get answers from the SheIn staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
SheIn?
Post Review