Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of SheIn

SheIn reviews

2,490 reviews
., .
California, Guangdong ., United States
dispute@shein.com

2,490 Reviews From Our Community

Service
596
Value
567
Shipping
599
Returns
384
Quality
541

All Reviews

ks274
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/13/17

After contacting the company and watching the tracking information I am fed up. It has been 3 weeks since ordering and the package never came. I have contacted again asking for a refund and have yet to hear back.

Advertisement
tanias32
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/13/17

SheIn is my favorite online store. I've been ordering for some years now and I really like the quality of the clothes as well as the service. I'm very happy.

isisa1
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/13/17

Absolutely LOVE THEIR ITEMS!! The fit, look, and material quality looks just as well in person as it does online

amiet6
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/12/17

I am beyond frustrated with this company and their lack of availability. No one will chat with me or return my emails to resolve a problem

Tip for consumers: Horrible customer service. You might want to be absolutely sure that what you order will work. Trying to return something may be impossible.

tamaraa15
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/12/17

I love Shein! Their clothes are super trendy and high quality! They never disappoint and the best part is that it's not expensive at all! 10/10 would recommend!

bril22
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/11/17

SheIn may be worth looking into for some and may be a plague for others. You won't find the best clothes in the world on SheIn, but you can probably find something that works out just fine considering the chump change you gave for it. If you're lucky, you might even find something that you totally love.

Common advice: read the reviews. Look for the reviews with pictures, preferably of customers actually wearing the item. Check the negative reviews to see what people had a problem with; maybe you can deal with an issue that they couldn't stand. (ex. A lot of the clothes come very thin, but there are customers who mind that as much as others.) Sometimes you'll also find 5-star reviews, but the actual content of the review is negative as well. They're probably misclicks. If the reviews are too vague, I'd stay away from the product. However, some products will have pages of reviews to go off of, and if that's the case, you're bound to find some more detailed ones in the bunch. It's good to stay skeptical, though I've found the reviews on the site that I've gone through so far can be trusted.

Sizing is always tricky with these types of sites. Reviewers are pretty good about letting others know how it fits on their own body type in hopes of enlightening future customers. Everything I've bought so far has fit me just fine thanks to choosing my sizing based on those reviews. There's even a survey by each reviewed item telling customers whether others found it running small, large, or true to size according to the product description. Even the one-size items are pretty good.

I tend to place my orders in small amounts, typically no more than a $20 including the shipping/return insurance, which I'll get to in a second. It seems kind of pessimistic, but I always go in with the mindset of, "How mad will I be if I waste $4 on an item that I end up not liking?" My very first order on SheIn was a $25 hoodie, and everything turned out really great, but for me that's still a risk I would only recommend taking once in a while if at all.

Standard shipping to the US is actually free on this site, although shipping insurance is $2.99, which still isn't terrible. The insurance is optional, and I've placed an order without it before and have had no issues. Paying the insurance allows you to skip paying the handling fee for returns. I'll opt of paying the shipping insurance fee if the order is super cheap (which, for me, is maybe anything less than $7) because sometimes I can stand losing out on a couple bucks in case I don't like a product. Sometimes I'll pay more for food that I regret buying, so in my head it's not that huge of a consequence. I've also never had any big problems with shipping, although recently I noticed a discrepancy between the SheIn site and the USPS site in terms of tracking my package (I'll add screenshots below). Normally, I don't have to wait more than two weeks for any order.

All in all, SheIn's a pretty good site for supplementing your wardrobe, but I don't recommend it being your primary source for clothing and accessories. You generally get what you pay for, and anything at a dirt cheap price may just end up being dirt cheap quality.

Tip for consumers: Shein has a point system for account holders, which is helpful if you're planning on using the site long term. Each dollar you spend is a point, each point equals 1 cent USD. You accumulate them very gradually, but every penny counts if you're going to pay $5 for that cute t-shirt. I generally use points to cover the shipping insurance (299 points total) if I don't feel like paying it.

For more opportunities to earn points, I'd recommend downloading the Shein app.

Value
Shipping
Quality
aliyahs1
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/11/17

Shein is one of the best online clothing stores I've ever shopped with! They get your clothing items to you when they say they will and the quality of their clothing is amazing!

cayleighj
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/11/17

Love Shein! Really great products for good prices Staff is incredibly nice and always good about helping with orders

amandas278
1 review
7 helpful votes
12/8/17

Hello. I placed an order on 11/25 - it is now 12/4 and it says my order is still processing. Can anyone from the company help? I hope to have a better experience than some of these reviews suggest. My order number is LHY17679. Thank you.

ashockim
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
12/8/17

I placed an order on 11/29/17 my payment has been processed however the shipping information continues to state Pre-Shipment
November 30, 2017 at 3:56 am
SHIPPING LABEL CREATED, USPS AWAITING ITEM
INGLEWOOD, CA 90301
and the site shows The parcel has reached the USPS location and was sorted manually. To me this is a contradiction. This is my 1st ordering and I am now very nervous as the items are gifts for a friend. Not to mention the promo emails I received prior to placing the order did not work. I proceeded to order with them anyway. Seeing as to how I haven't received any accurate shipping info I can't speak on the quality of the items i ordered.

ruthv16
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/8/17

We have a problem with one order and after I made a complaint on this site they immediately contacted me and tried to solve the issue. They gave me a fast refund and some additional points. It was a fair experience after all.

daniellep63
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
12/7/17

I've received a couple of items from Shein and they've been great. The quality of the items differs, some are really high quality and others you can tell are made of a cheaper material. But they're not anything that's SO bad that I wouldn't wear it. The clothes are super affordable so it's a "you get what you paid for" thing. Sizing can be a little off as well so just make sure you're checking size measurements! The clothes are really cute and trendy and the people of Shein have been nothing but helpful and nice to me. I will continue getting clothes from here.

cecilya2
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/6/17

I received my clothes within two and half weeks. I placed my order Thankgiving Day. My order was recorded as having been delivered Nov 29th. I contacted them to say I hadn't received my items. Several people tracked the delivery and I received the items Dec 5th. Very attentive customer service and it was all worth the wait. I will be a return customer.

jenniferr236
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/6/17

Too small, buttons that dont fit the buttonholes, a size Medium is more like an XSmall. These are sweat shop knock offs and even the vibe is icky.
The first item order was not available and I fought for a refund because they charged for something that was not in stock. The site wanted to give me an internal credit but they didnt have the merchandise. This is false and deceptive merchandising.

The blouses are small, cheap fabric, and the buttons dont button because a) the buttonholes were too small in one blouse and b) the loops were too tight and impossible to Button at the back of the neck, the sizing is all wrong.

lydiah27
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
12/5/17

I loved all of the items I received, and all the products were in good condition and were delivered in a sensible time. I Loved the experience

polinas4
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/17

I loved all of the items! All of the products were in great condition.I love to shop at SheIn. Amazing style and super pretty, cute and trendy pieces for a great price!
Love my new clothes!

damchiny
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/3/17

i recently bought sweaters from ur shopping and i am not really satisfied with product. the color is different comparing the photos and the quality of the sweater sucks.also i am not satisfied with the sleeves of the sweater where its too tight

kellym157
3 reviews
14 helpful votes
12/3/17

DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. Their site is loaded with fake images and fake clothing reviews. Every single item I ordered was horrible quality, I can't even resell them because the quality was that terrible. Such a waste of money, and they charge shipping fees for returns. Such a joke, such a scam. DO NOT BUY FROM HERE. I wish I could get a refund immediately and I will continue to post negative reviews on every website until I do. My order number is LXB17133

kaitlynh13
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/3/17
• Updated review

I ended up receiving my order over a MONTH after I purchased them... still never got any type of shipping info. The items were definitely not true to size, and I sent them both back. I will not risk going through the trouble of this website again. Don't waste your time, y'all.

“WHERE IS MY ORDER?!”
11/30/17
• Previous review

I purchased my two items over a week ago and STILL no shipping information... just the "you payed" order. Great. I love it when a company can't get their shipping straight. Will I even receive these items or is this company a scam??

Response from molly m., SheIn Representative
Hi Kaitlyn,

Thank you for ordering from our website, we are so sorry for keeping you waiting.
We checked your order, the package has already been shipped out on October 12.
The tracking number is 9400110200XXXXXXXXXX, you could check through the link https://www.usps.com/.
The scheduled delivery date is October 19, you will receive the package soon.
If you have any other concern, do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,
SHEIN Customer Service
faym34
1 review
5 helpful votes
12/1/17

My issue was resolved. And l received my packages. Thank you Yulanda from shein for all the help. They were really helpful after all my delay in my parcels finally l received my packages. Thank you

katelynf4
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/30/17

I have always been skeptical of ordering offline from smaller websites... but SheIn, I have been ordering from them for almost a year now and have had no issues and everything always is delivered super fast and everything is super affordable and amazing quality!

francescam20
1 review
8 helpful votes
11/28/17

I have received an email - in very poor english - from shein asking for very sensitive info (credit card number and id copy) from the customer service. Hope this is a joke and that my order will be delivered without any problem. Asking for that info is illegal in the uk. this is very scary. shall i go to the police?

zaideep
1 review
6 helpful votes
11/28/17

alright SO i have been really iffy about shopping on SheIn, but i decided to dive in & only buy things with good reviews in case anything happened. that first order was amazing & i loves every item so i decided to ask my boyfriend for some clothes (for a birthday/anniversary gift) & picked out some items with a little to no reviews to see how that would turn out and im completely shocked. the items i received (a pair of glasses, pants & pj set) are absolutely amazing & pretty high quality, especially for the price. needless to say i will be spending a lot more of my shopping money on SheIn.

catarinem
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/27/17

I've bought this beautiful jacket at Shein, and it is the same on the site and dressed on. The quality is perfect and it arrived at me in less than two weeks. Love Shein because they have amazing clothes with the best prices.

chiarac4
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/27/17

I ordered a velvet set and a dress and they both were super cheap but still very nice and good quality!!! I highly recommend

1 rating was submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 24
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I agree they email me constantly to change my negative review.... Beware!!!!!

By Vonnett H.
Helpful answer 10
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Don't order anything from them. Worse experience ever! The customer service is poor so if you're not happy don't expect any refund, exchange or anything else. You'll lose your time and your money!

By Jeanne L.
Helpful answer 7
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It's better for you to check the measurements fir each

By Maryam a.
Helpful answer 6
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

My order took four to five weeks. The clothes weren't at all how they looked online either.

By Jenna B.
Helpful answer 6
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I ordered express and it took over a month just to be shipped. Sometimes they will split your order even if you paid express and send both economy. Don't waste your time. It's a risk and sometimes you get decent items but it will be like on out of the 10 things you order.

By Valeria C.
Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

JUST DONT DO IT!! Whatever shipping you choose, even if you want to pay for expedited they tack on 5-7 days of processing before it even gets sent out!! They don't mention that until you pay then its a nightmare to cancel and get money back!!

By Jasmin B.
Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

you'll be lucky if it ever arrives. and don't try to return. they will never let you. i filed a complaint with the BBB and i suggest everyone do the same.

By nina r.
Questions? Get answers from the SheIn staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

138 Photos for SheIn

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
SheIn?
Post Review