Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of NewFrog

NewFrog reviews

105 reviews
Shenzhen, LONDON 518000, China
Tel: 0086 755 83719029
sales2@newfrog.com

105 Reviews From Our Community

Service
9
Value
9
Shipping
9
Returns
6
Quality
9

All Reviews

andreww410
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/4/19

It said can detect microwave and TV radiation,but it show 0.00 all the time, I took a picture to show them. They ask me to local store to check, I ask for return, since then,they never response.

irvf1
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/2/19

Second significant order from this company. First went well. Ordered an outdoor security camera as part of the second order - yet to arrive- Almost immediately after ordering camera went on sale for 30% less - significant amount. Requested a credit as I didnt even (and still dont) have the camera. Emails back and fourth. I write well and clearly. They respond with the "NO HABLA" and just say wait another week like its a delivery issue. NEVER AGAIN EVER

peterp343
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/16/19

They started sending junk to my ebay-specific address. Probably some Chinese seller gave them my email address.

peterm613
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/14/19

Hi I would like to buy in bulk for my shop in South Africa in future. Please tell me how long you will take to deliver packages if I order in larger quantities... For now please assist me bellow:

When will I be receiving my items purchases?
Order no: NP2019020400504059949
And
Order no: NP2019020402340293789

Best regards
Peter Maepa
Contact:+27844289242
20 Euphorbia avenue
Flora Park
Polokwane
South Africa
0699

nicoc10
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/10/19

Stay away. Dishonest. No delivery after payment. Order placed on 4 Dec
2018. Kept on making excuses for the delays. Promised a solution.
Stopped replying after a while. It's been 69 days. "Order #
NF2018120400583647143Payment Confirmed!"

randyf63
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/27/19

Placed an order 1/2/19, 25 days later no product and still en route. If you need something and in a hurry, this website is not for you if all products come from the same place

gijoa
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/25/19

Recently i bought one Comfast CF-926AC V2 USB 3 WiFi adaptor ,when i connect the computer my laptop and desktop becomes dead .I contact customer service to refund my money and request to return the item ,But their response was too bad and they didn't do anything for me and just kidding me and ask to repair my computer. I strongly suggest you guys not to buy from here .

andyq7
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/3/19

RIP OFF... DON'T PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM THEM..IF YOUR ITEM IS DEFECTIVE THE WILL PULL OUT ALL THE EXCUSES NOT TO REPLACE THEM.

Tip for consumers: RIP OFF... DON'T PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM THEM..IF YOUR ITEM IS DEFECTIVE THE WILL PULL OUT ALL THE EXCUSES NOT TO REPLACE THEM.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
sandram47
15 reviews
37 helpful votes
1/1/19

THE WORST SERVICE AND PRODUCTS EVER I
THE WORST SERVICE AND PRODUCTS EVER I THINK MOST REFURBISHED AND OR SENT BACK from other sites and the customer service it THE WORST ON THE PLANET THEY WONT REFUND FOR BROKEN PRODUCTS they ship out to canada in a plastic envelope from china for over a month shipping and it isnt working the faceplate off it yea waterproof alright send 6 emails they kept using different names i am sure one customer service is one same person can tell by the verbiage and keeps asking for more and more photos of it sent 54 to date and still no refund. They need to be out of business most the products misrepresented as well then they tell you you need extra things to buy for it to work and send the wrong information o
of the ones neede bad bad bad ...ebay way cheaper they fixed their customer service you wait longer for shipping not much longer and the products mostly new and cheaper by a long shot. no more newfrog it croaked for me is the pitts dont bother

tomr317
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/19/18

Horrible service, horrible shipping, complete scam. Ordered some cheap little light well over a month ago and never received it. Their "customer service" staff was rude and no help at all.

johnu63
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/18/18

They gave me a FAKE tracking number and never shipped my order. I sent them several emails and they said to " check the neighbors house" After many emails they said they would ship a new order.. after three weeks no new order.

armandp14
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/17/18

Once you send them a comment on Facebook they block you from posting comments for the public to see!!!

bethn102
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/27/18

I've ordered a 29 in 1 tool bracelet. Hoping it comes in time for a present! Didn't receive any type of confirmation which is concerning. If it's received in a timely manner I will upgrade my rating. If not, I'll contact my card company and attorney general. I truly hope it works out well. They seem to have cool stuff.

darrinr16
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/15/18

289.00 underwater camera is defective. Told me to have it fixed at local repair shop and would be refunded the cost. Ya right! Then not allowing a return. Save your money they sell junk

victorn42
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/14/18

I bought a product which was discontinued by the manufacturer before they removed from their site and was not in their stock. I've exchanged messages with their customer service for two months. After this period I requested the cancellation of my order and a full refund to my PayPal account, which was promptly arranged.So although I recognize that they could have prevented the inconvenience, their response was always fast and very courteous. Thus, I would buy there again.

michaeld893
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/13/18

"RECEIVED DAMAGED PRODUCT" I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND NEWFROG . THE MIRROR DASH CAMERA I RECEIVED WAS SMASHED. I SENT THEM OVER 8 PICTURES THE DAY I RECEIVED IT AND ALL THEY OFFERED WAS ($5 AND TOLD TO FIND ANOTHER BOX) (((I EMAILED THEM OVER 20 TIMES)))) I FINALLY HAD TO FILE A CLAIM AGAINST THEM WITH PAY PAL, "WHICH I NOW WON" BUT I WILL HAVE TO PAY RETURN FOR A BROKEN, DAMAGED ITEM ........NEVER AGAIN!!! STAY FAR AWAY FROM "HORRIBLE" NEWFROG
<<<VERY BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE>>>

peterl385
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/7/18

I would give them ZERO stars if possible. I ordered two chargers. WELL after the time they should have gotten to me, they didn't arrive. I asked them to check with the shipper. Instead they kept asking ME to look around outside and even go to my post office to check. I did what they asked. After a couple of back and forth emails where they would ask me to do those things AGAIN, I finally was fed up and asked for my money back. I had already bought a different charger another way. They asked me to wait until November so they could file a claim with the shipper. Again I complied. November gets here and they tell me it's not their fault that I didn't get my product but they're willing to do me the courtesy of giving me 80% back or a resend of the merchandise. TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE ESPECIALLY after all the hoops I jumped through.

ciaw
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/6/18

My item should have been shipped within 2 day but it wasn´t days they shipped it weeks after I placed the order they also shipped with a slower alternative than the one I picked in order for the parcel to arrive on time.

Ny event was Ochtober 27th. I ordered this september 27th If they would have shipped and it took the longest time they said it would it would be 22 days.. and the parcel would have arrived in time for the event. Now it didn´t.

Now I hace no use for the projector... so that is 82 USD down the drain.
See screen shots from their website and from email showing they shipped it with a slower alternative according to the tracking info they sent me when the goods didn´t show up.

Tip for consumers: Don´t expect them to keep what they say on their website. And when things don´t go as planned don´t expect them to take any resposibility for their mistakes.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
phill77
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/28/18

Subject: Newfrog.com (ChinaTera Limited)review
I purchased a car GPS unit from this company Newfrog. It arrive defective. The company insistent that I return the unit to China. I would never buy from this company again. My recommendation is Negative.

lucast32
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/24/18

Good honest company. Many good products and low prices. I've been with her for years.I think this is amazing I found everything I need so far. Recommend!

lorrainel5
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
8/14/18

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!
Cheap quality crap!!!!
Picture looks nothing like picture they show..... I wasted many hours making it andno one knew what it was so in the garbage it went. Emailed and sent pictures to company and they don't care said what do you expect our stuff is cheap...... hope they go out of business

paulj248
5 reviews
18 helpful votes
8/6/18

Site sells only oversees Fakes..
The company is based here in the United States they claim well there website is and of all things its hosted by Amazon. Makes one wonder..! I digress they are actually located in Hong Kong, and the items are made there and sold here as authentic and are not. Most fakes sold try and sneak under the radar, not these guys they have a whole site that appears to sell fakes only. I am basing this on my own experiences and this is my opinion.
This has to be one of the worst online companies. Please do not use them, the positive reviews are fake

lusha
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/31/18

I have ordered one power bank case that costs about $17 it was never arrived,
They given me an email with one tracking number that was the same tracking numer for an eBay order maked on (best-for-sell eBay store)
This company is fraud.

lauh
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/23/18

Very hopeless seller. Do not buy from them. Customer Service officer Russell claimed that item had arrived at destination country on June 27th 2018 and till now has not arrived. Asked for refund and no response. Dishonest and evasive.

ilyasp13
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/29/18

i ordered 4 items and only 2 item they sent,did not reply my E mail as they promised on their site.please stay away from this site.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dear Chuck, We have refunded to your credit card. It will take 3-7 days to arrive your account. Pls kindly wait. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. Best regards Carry

By Crouse W., NewFrog Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dear andrew davis, Do not worry. Sometimes it will take a little longer to deliver. Please kindly wait some more days. It will arrive soon. Yours faithfully, Carry

By Crouse W., NewFrog Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dear Ian Toma, Really sorry that you still not received the rest items of the order. We will provide the refund to your paypal account. Here confirm with you the paypal account you used. Have you changed it? And we have sent an email to you confirm the account. Pls kindly reply us. Looking forward to your early reply. Best regards. Carry

By Crouse W., NewFrog Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dear pradeep, How are you? Really sorry for the trouble. Now have you received the order you inquiried? We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. And we will try our best to improve our service. Best regards. Carry

By Crouse W., NewFrog Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the NewFrog staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

9 Photos for NewFrog

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
NewFrog?
Post Review