Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of MAC Cosmetics

MAC Cosmetics reviews

Is this your business?
204 reviews
2316 Delaware Ave PO Box 289
Buffalo, NY 14216-2687
Tel: 1.800.588.0070
2017 Customer choice award

204 Reviews From Our Community

Service
4
Value
4
Shipping
5
Returns
4
Quality
4

All Reviews

joannem53
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
11/10/16

Will be using it on and on, one of the best but a bit pricy at some points. Still great for me.

Advertisement
renam7
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/29/16

I am a new customer of MAC Cosmetics. I did just couple purchases but I love this shop)

ingeborgk2
6 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/15/16

I'm so in love with MAC products. Best brand for me.

heinn
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
9/18/16

i wanna activate my ID. so ;please unbanned my id. yes;i am start using 2015 this id .please check my id. thank you very much.please

kimberlyw40
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
9/13/16

Using the eyeliner for two years now and definitely going to buy more! It's absolutely perfect for me.

lisap177
3 reviews
7 helpful votes
9/9/16

I'm so in love with MAC products. Best brand for me.

ilenec1
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
8/5/16

I ordered a product online. The product did not work for me. I tried to return it at store. I was told they do not accept online return at the store. I thought it was weird being that all other major companies accept returns both at store and online. Such a hassle to return!! So I sent it back to Mac online. They received it 3 weeks ago according to the package tracking number. I called twice already and was on hold for long time. I finally had to call my credit card company to dispute the charge. I can not believe the trouble I had to go through !! Never again !!!

annettea11
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/7/16

So In Love With My Mac Make Up, it works way better than any other make up. love my shadows & it makes my eyebrows look.. the cleanser are awesome, been using it for a week & so far i have no complaint at all... i over love the dark purple lipstick & how it goes with my nails ,, perfect for my skin color!....

larad6
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/21/16

Love products and site

sanaa12
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/16/16

I get some time ago cosmetics products and beauty products from stylewe online. It was a great experience with them because all of the products so amazing and affordable. I feel myself and my skin change and beauty in very less time. I want to appriciate their cosmetics products and want to use this online service life time.

jeanp43
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/9/16

I am in love with mac products. I really love their eye shadows and cleanser. I had oily skin before and I tried mac cleanser. It worked well for me.

luisam8
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/7/16

Everytime I walk in the store I feel welcome, and I have the best enjoyable time ever! Everyone in their is great! But just wanted to say Yaretzi is a great help all the time. the way she does her is great!

michellew124
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
6/7/16

Soap&GlorySuper-Colour FabuLIPstick in Naked Beige £9.00

A great high lipstick definitely more of a brown toned. Feels great on!

phyllism24
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/3/16

Defective product, I made the mistake of purchasing through an actual store instead of a department store and they would not replace. Tried calling customers service and was placed on hold for 20 mins before I hung up. So I won't be buying Mac products any longer due to this and nor will I be paying for my daughters. This company is deteriorating as evident by the complaints when googled. It appears the upper management needs replacement or perhaps more basic education regarding how successful businesses operate.

mavisj2
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
5/20/16

I can't tell you all how much i really love it!

natashaa14
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/16/16

Love the quality, because not many cover the color wheel as effectively as this brand does, but their practices and stance on animal testing is sad. They use carmine for their reds; beetles have no place on my lips. Other ingredients are less than satisfactory too. Sad they don't devote enough resources to produce the same level of product without scary, cancer-causing ingredients. :(

rosiep6
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/3/16

love the mac there lipstick always goes on soft and smooth i never had a problem with them .

melissac98
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/27/16

This is my favorite brand! MAC lipsticks are long-lasting and I love the selection of colors.

sarahw126
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/21/16

I simply love MAC cosmetics :)

jakiaa
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/4/16

lovely products. :)

saral51
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/4/16

I bought lashes from here that would NOT stay on my eyes... I wear fake lashes EVERYDAY and when I tried to return them they wouldn't let me. SO i had to go through corporate just to get a new pair and hat was 2 1/2 weeks ago and i STILL haven't gotten them nor have I heard from them no email nothing. I will never buy them from there again #MACISWAC

hannahm34
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/3/16

This foundation looks nice and natural on my skin. The only downside to this foundation is that is takes quite a while to blend and get right, so I would not recommend this if you dont have a lot of time to apply your make up.In any case, really great cosmetics!

strawberrym1
7 reviews
15 helpful votes
4/3/16

The MAC products are expensive as is but trying to buy them online internationally is even worse the products are so over priced. I only buy MAC when am in the US because otherwise it's not worth it. Their online site isn't worth it.

betniceo
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
3/30/16

I like MAC ,It has a variety of styles of makeup,making you become queen , but sometimes lovely little girl, just you like :)

lilya21
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
3/30/16

Mac is also very easy to navigate site, I really like it's set. Why should I give it 4 instead of 5 only because the MAC store employees can sorta off rude and uppity!

109 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I have only needed to make one return and customer service was great. They use UPS. So I had to wait for them to email me a return label, which took a few days. Then I repackaged the items and brought the box to a UPS pick up and MAC refunded my card within days.

By Kristen S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Questions? Get answers from the MAC Cosmetics staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

5 Photos for MAC Cosmetics

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
MAC Cosmetics?
Post Review