Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of MAC Cosmetics

MAC Cosmetics reviews

Is this your business?
219 reviews
2316 Delaware Ave PO Box 289
Buffalo, NY 14216-2687, US
Tel: 1.800.588.0070
jane@maccosmetics.com
2017 Customer choice award

219 Reviews From Our Community

Service
5
Value
5
Shipping
5
Returns
4
Quality
5

All Reviews

jeanp43
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/9/16

I am in love with mac products. I really love their eye shadows and cleanser. I had oily skin before and I tried mac cleanser. It worked well for me.

luisam8
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/7/16

Everytime I walk in the store I feel welcome, and I have the best enjoyable time ever! Everyone in their is great! But just wanted to say Yaretzi is a great help all the time. the way she does her is great!

michellew124
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
6/7/16

Soap&GlorySuper-Colour FabuLIPstick in Naked Beige £9.00

A great high lipstick definitely more of a brown toned. Feels great on!

phyllism24
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/3/16

Defective product, I made the mistake of purchasing through an actual store instead of a department store and they would not replace. Tried calling customers service and was placed on hold for 20 mins before I hung up. So I won't be buying Mac products any longer due to this and nor will I be paying for my daughters. This company is deteriorating as evident by the complaints when googled. It appears the upper management needs replacement or perhaps more basic education regarding how successful businesses operate.

mavisj2
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
5/20/16

I can't tell you all how much i really love it!

natashaa14
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/16/16

Love the quality, because not many cover the color wheel as effectively as this brand does, but their practices and stance on animal testing is sad. They use carmine for their reds; beetles have no place on my lips. Other ingredients are less than satisfactory too. Sad they don't devote enough resources to produce the same level of product without scary, cancer-causing ingredients. :(

rosiep6
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/3/16

love the mac there lipstick always goes on soft and smooth i never had a problem with them .

melissac98
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/27/16

This is my favorite brand! MAC lipsticks are long-lasting and I love the selection of colors.

sarahw126
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/21/16

I simply love MAC cosmetics :)

jakiaa
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/4/16

lovely products. :)

saral51
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/4/16

I bought lashes from here that would NOT stay on my eyes... I wear fake lashes EVERYDAY and when I tried to return them they wouldn't let me. SO i had to go through corporate just to get a new pair and hat was 2 1/2 weeks ago and i STILL haven't gotten them nor have I heard from them no email nothing. I will never buy them from there again #MACISWAC

hannahm34
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/3/16

This foundation looks nice and natural on my skin. The only downside to this foundation is that is takes quite a while to blend and get right, so I would not recommend this if you dont have a lot of time to apply your make up.In any case, really great cosmetics!

strawberrym1
7 reviews
17 helpful votes
4/3/16

The MAC products are expensive as is but trying to buy them online internationally is even worse the products are so over priced. I only buy MAC when am in the US because otherwise it's not worth it. Their online site isn't worth it.

betniceo
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
3/30/16

I like MAC ,It has a variety of styles of makeup,making you become queen , but sometimes lovely little girl, just you like :)

lilya21
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
3/30/16

Mac is also very easy to navigate site, I really like it's set. Why should I give it 4 instead of 5 only because the MAC store employees can sorta off rude and uppity!

debrag37
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/27/16

http://www.peta.org/action/action-alerts/avon-mary-kay-estee-lauder-and-revlon-are-paying-for-tests-on-animals/?utm_campaign=0316%20Avon%20Mary%20Kay%20Estee%20Lauder%20and%20Subsidiary%20MAC%20Cosmetics%20and%20Revlon%20Are%20Paying%20for%20Tests%20on%20Animals%20Post&utm_source=PETA%20Facebook&utm_medium=Promo

janicey8
6 reviews
45 helpful votes
3/24/16

great website

adriannah
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
3/22/16

Watch my YouTube videos

https://youtu.be/X_sfZ-5wLhc

amayab1
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
3/17/16

They have perfect beauty products for everyone and when it comes to your house there is no mess ups. They are perfect.

anag38
2 reviews
20 helpful votes
3/17/16

For years I have fiddled with cheap glosses and high-end matte lipsticks that crack, until I found MAC. Albeit, it was my sister's lipsticks that I messed around with, but I've never been more astounded when it comes to cosmetics.

The pigmentation is superb. No need to cake it on.
The pay-off is amazing! Hours of beautiful color.
Doesn't crack, crease, etc.

However, I would recommend using a moisturizer under, they generally aren't moisturizing, but it's not like they advertise that their lipsticks moisturize, anyways.

carolm123
11 reviews
21 helpful votes
3/11/16

I like mac their product and has best customer service they are professional I ordered on line once was sent a wrong product but was rectified immediately and new one sent. I usually use mac in Brixton they are very busy but helpful and pleasant I've had a few encounters I felt I got wrong make up advise but put down to a new staff needed more trainING otherwise I'm happy and will continue using their products I like that all their foundation has SPF. You just have to get good advise on your skin type and know what works for you. Thanks.

christined46
8 reviews
8 helpful votes
3/10/16

So I'm a very pale gal and I have had a real hard time finding a foundation shade that matches me perfectly or won't turn me into a walking carrot if ya know what I mean. But anywho went to MAC and got matched to a shade in one of their foundations and let me tell ya it was perfect!!! Their makeup is of a great quality and lasts all day so I'm very very happy with their products. The Mac website is also easy to navigate and I really like how it's setup. The only reason why I'm giving it a 4 and not a 5 is because the employees in the MAC store can sorta come off as rude and uppity! Like c'mon you're already intimidating with your hair and makeup on point..looking like friggin barbie! I don't need your attitude thank you kindly. Other than that I am all for MAC!

pamf18
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/6/16

The MAC consultants at Dillard's in Omaha at Oakview mall tells their customers if you bring in your empty foundation bottles you get a free one. First they tell you that you need four. When you bring in four they tell you " no, it's five". Then, when you bring in five, they say "no, it's six". They keep adding one every time so you never get the free one they promised! Isn't this illegal?

sarmisthas
17 reviews
267 helpful votes
2/11/16

a very nice online shopping website for ladies makeup and cosmatics items..there are mostly all types of cosmatics available.

amandar63
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
1/22/16

very nice :D

109 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I have only needed to make one return and customer service was great. They use UPS. So I had to wait for them to email me a return label, which took a few days. Then I repackaged the items and brought the box to a UPS pick up and MAC refunded my card within days.

By Kristen S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the MAC Cosmetics staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

5 Photos for MAC Cosmetics

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
MAC Cosmetics?
Post Review