We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Bloomex

Corporate Values

Overview

Bloomex has a consumer rating of 3.84 stars from 305 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Bloomex also ranks 3rd among Flower Delivery sites. The most common issues with Bloomex are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

  • Service
    101
  • Value
    98
  • Shipping
    100
  • Returns
    100
  • Quality
    98
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • Thank you always for a great service and the most beautiful flowers.
  • Very good delivery service...even to rural deliveries.

Critical highlights

  • When I contacted customer service, they couldn't care less.
  • One came without a card to say who the flowers were even from.
How would you rate Bloomex?
Top Positive Review

“I've used them before without any problems.”

Ehaw I.
2/27/20

Bloomex has an EXCELLENT selection too, with flowers and edibles and gifts. I've used them before without any problems, and this very positive experience encourages me to use them over and over. I don't know if the shipping issues were my fault or a glitch in the system, but either way it is all taken care of and my 30th wedding Anniversary! was the best!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“DO NOT BUY”

Brian N.
5/14/20

I bought a bouquet of flowers for my mother which was supposed to have roses, lilies, and lavender chrysanthemums. I even paid to upgrade to the largest size! A total of $80 to have them delivered. Instead, my mother received left over scraps of Carnations. A complete abomination. I was both baffled and embarrassed of what my mother received. When I spoke to costumer service they told me that the "flowers" delivered met their policy. RUN AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!

See critical reviews

Reviews (305)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (33) flowers (196) day delivery (7) great service (10) delivery service (9) 2 days (5) flower delivery (6) mothers day (6) gift baskets (4) phone number (4) 3 days (5) purchase flowers (3)
sergiod36
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 30th, 2020
I had to change the date of delivery due to weather. I did it through your website but never got a confirmation that it was received and changed. Can you check on this. Thanks
petera412
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 1st, 2020
The site was easy to use. The flowers were delivered on time. The recipient really loved them. But the delivery charge was $18. That made the total a lot more than I expected to pay.
jasonc923
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 15th, 2020
Delivered a day late, online help was very slow. Waited 30min for an agent. But good prices! Now Am using it for my mother in-law!
danyl15
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 19th, 2020
Have been a long time customer due to the beautiful quality flowers and fantastic customer service. Now living abroad, I ordered flowers for my Grandma's birthday.
Bouquet was large and colourful, needless to say it made for a very special birthday.
andrewb717
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 19th, 2019
Delivery charge should have been advised earlier while purchasing so its clear how much it is going to cost in total, otherwise I think the value is good.
shavonnek1
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 14th, 2019
I heard about Bloomex from internet article as the best flower delivery service and gave them a try for the first time. I didn't regret
markh841
10 reviews
0 helpful votes
May 16th, 2019
The site was very easy to navigate, adjust the order and to go through the process without a glitch or any surprises.
We even called to ask a question and had immediate help and fully answered all of our questions.
Much easier and smoother than the other 3 sites we first tried.
Would recommend Bloomex to anyone
markl792
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 24th, 2019
The bouquet is gorgeous. Anyway please improve your delivery services and take more responsibilities!
lindab1211
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 14th, 2019
I received a bouquet of flowers from Bloomex for my birthday and they were absolutely gorgeous and beautiful. I have subsequently recommended them to anyone who is sending flowers to loved ones. They also have disount coupons.
andyg121
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 14th, 2019
I used discount coupon and it helped me save my money. If anyone going to use Bloomex I can advice to use discount coupons.
josis
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
May 17th, 2019
Always use Bloomex to send flowers they never disappoint, & continuously give great value for money.

Q&A (4)

Answer:

Good luck, tried several times and no luck, email and live chat get no response

By Nakisha S.
See more answers (12)
Answer:

A legal company who scam International customers from the UK by charging in USD Instead of Australian dollars. Why don't they tell you at checkout thats it's USD not AD? Spot the difference, 89.00 and 89.00, one is AD and one is USD

By Danny H.
See more answers (10)
Answer:

No and any success stories or posts/4-5 star ratings you do see is because this company clearly lies and rates itself on websites in order to keep themselves from looking like the scam artists they actually are.

By Hayleigh S.
See more answers (5)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Bloomex staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Bloomex Canada Flowers - Save 50% over Local Florists. Send Flowers Online - Same Day Flower Delivery. Order Flowers Online and Discount Flowers Bloomex.ca

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Bloomex?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Bloomex?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business