We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide


Tim G.

2 Level 2 Contributor
  • 7 Reviews
  • 3 Helpful Votes
  • 0 Thank Yous

Experience: Business, Clothing & Fashion, Shopping

Member since November 2020

  • Reviews


  • First Reviews


  • Thank Yous


  • Fans


  • Profile Views


Review Distribution

7 Reviews by Tim


Didn't pick up trash and won't issue a credit and then they told me I could find someone else to pick up my trash. Pretty sure that is illegal. They also tried charging me for 3 months of service I did not receive when I first started using their service. After coming to this site and seeing all the terrible reviews, I will be looking elsewhere for service. And got to love those automated responses to all of these TERRIBLE REVIEWS!


TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE! I bought a night stand from there. While building it I noticed 2 cracked load bearing boards, which I glued and clamped and all the holes needed drilled out because they were not deep enough and would have cracked the boards installing the screws. There was also a repair that had been done to the front face using putty and sand paper, but wasn't re-stained so I had to touch that up. I also had to put in supports on the bottom shelf because there was none per design and would have sagged as soon as I put weight on it. I contacted customer service for a partial refund for my extra work on the stand and to save them return shipping fees. Their only options were to return the stand for a new one, but they were completely out of stock until for 3 months or return the stand for a refund. I made the stand usable after hours of building and fixing it so did not want to return it at all, just a discount of 10% or 20% or something. They refuse to answer me. So now I have to disassemble it and return it, which costs them much more in shipping than a discount. Then I have to wait for a refund and then purchase from someone else. Terrible customer service and a terrible experience!

Tip for consumers:
Check everything really good before spending hours to assemble just to have to take it back apart.

Products used:
I fixed their product.


I would rate UPS as the best consistent shipping company. Packages always arrive when stated and the drivers are always friendly and courteous. The only reason I am giving them 4 stars instead of 5 is because on rare occasions the boxes will be damaged. I have not had them damaged enough to hurt the contents yet, but I am sure it will eventually happen.


I would have given them 0 stars instead of 1 if I could. The only good is my regular delivery lady is very nice and courteous. Now the ugly, I have had so many problems with shipping times and service it is ridiculous. Standard deliveries with my regular driver seem to be hit and miss, but when I receive items with a day or two service there is almost always an issue, never on time and the other drivers are rude and ignorant. I have watched them literally throw my packages like a bail of hay up my steps to my door damaging the contents. There was another guy who kept wedging the packages in front of my door so I could not get out of my house. I got a hold of customer service about it since it took me over 10 minutes to get out of my door and I had to damage the package and contents to open the door. If there was a fire in my house I could have literally been killed because of this jerk. Customer service told me oh well, and that I needed to take it up with the company I purchased from. That makes no sense at all and was a total loss to me of over $50. Nothing was ever said to any of the drivers. I have tried to get in touch with customer service at least 12 times in the past year and was only successful talking to someone once and they told me what I stated previously, that it wasn't their problem, but was. I get orders from different delivery companies at least 4 times a week so let me tell you through experience, DO NOT TO USE FEDEX, if there is any other option for you.


I ordered from this company because its website insinuates it has a base company in the United States. IT DOES NOT. A month and a half later and still haven't shipped my items. I tried to contact them to just get a refund and I keep getting auto replies with absolutely no help at all. So ORDER AT YOR OWN RISK!

LightInTheBox F. – LightInTheBox Rep

This is Customer Service Supervisor from Lightinthebox. I would like to help.

We sincerely apologize for the shipping delay. We did shipped your package to USPS agent on Dec. 9th. However, please kindly note that all the shipping companies are overloaded by packages due to the busy holiday season (Christmas, New Year). So USPS requires longer time than before to deal with all the packages and ship them.

We confirm your package is currently still on the way to US and will be delivered to your address in the next 2 weeks. The online tracking will be updated again once the package arrives in US.

Tracking link: https://t.17track.net/en#nums=9405536206394408155562&fc=21051

We can understand that you need the order sooner and have asked the courier to prioritize the order delivery. So would you please be kindly waiting for a few more days? We'd like to apply for a compensation for you.

I had conducted new Ticket ID =22398231 in our ticket center and provide solutions for your case. Please log in your light in the box account--go " personal center"--"my ticket" to check our reply and let us know your decision. Thank you for your cooperation.


I placed a fairly large order online. I was able to use 2 promo codes even though I purchased sale items and also got free shipping. I ended up saving almost 75% on my total order AND had it delivered to my house for free. Everything was packaged well and received in a very timely manor of less than a week.


Placed an order for items that were "in stock". Got an email days later stating the items were not in stock and delivery would be delayed. I questioned how delayed the order would be 3 weeks later and was informed they no longer carried the item. They then asked me if I wanted a refund. Really? Con artists and I would not recommend this company to anyone, especially businesses.

Jason R. – WebstaurantStore Rep

Thank you for your review, Tim. In-stock items generally ship in 1-2 business days. For items shipping from the manufacturer, estimated processing times are listed on the item’s page. If we do not have enough stock on hand to fulfill your order, we will send you an email notification within 24 business hours. If you have a time constraint on your order, please respond to that email so that our team can work on a solution for you. I do apologize that the item then became discontinued. You would not have been charged as the item did not ship. If the concern is still ongoing, please email us at Help@Webstaurantstore.com and put it to the attention of Jarrod and I can look into this further for you.

Tim Has Earned 3 Votes

Tim G.'s review of WebstaurantStore earned 3 Very Helpful votes

Tim hasn’t received any thanks yous.

Tim doesn’t have any fans yet.

Tim isn’t following anybody yet.

Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber


Having been a customer of WM, I will never recommend them to anyone. Call centre staff are not...


I had issues with them picking up my trash and decided to cancel service. They continued to bill...