Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of YouTube

YouTube reviews

Is this your business?
558 reviews
901 Cherry Ave
San Bruno, CA 94066, US
Tel: 2008070208
copyright@youtube.com
2017 Customer choice award

558 Reviews From Our Community

Service
22
Value
18
Shipping
7
Returns
7
Quality
19

All Reviews

parkt9
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/18/19

At Park Tudor School, great pride is taken in upholding a tradition of academic excellence that began in 1902. Park Tudor School is an independent school in Indianapolis, Indiana for children of kindergarten age through grade 12. Park Tudor provides an individualized learning environment where children are encouraged to explore opportunities, exceed expectations and expand possibilities. Small class sizes, a safe and caring atmosphere, and numerous extracurricular activities ensure that each child at Park Tudor School receives a unique educational experience catered to his or her individual needs.

dasf
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/15/19

You tube is an online task that you can go on. It is really entertaining for kids and adults. Sometimes you tube could be a bit appropriate but sometimes they fix it or sometimes they don't, but they mostly do so every thing with you tube is alright and good to know, and if your child isn't aloud to see anything appropriate they can go on you tube for kids and adults can go on normal you tube, and no you tube doesn't suck person with the sponge bob image, you tube is a really good website and there are people who make good videos on you tube like the ACE family which stands for Austin and Alaya, Catherine and last of all Earl. The oldest to the smallest are Austin then Catherine then Earl then Alaya. It is something really good to watch on you tube, they do the best videos ever. Soon I hope I could do lots of good video's but all I know is that Familia Diamond 100% copies them.

joej300
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
4/11/19

It's a pretty good site, with a lot of good videos to watch. The entertainment is endless on here. But sometimes uploading videos is sometimes a hassle, but it's a good site overall!

waynel116
70 reviews
70 helpful votes
4/8/19

I use YouTube mainly for DIY and REVIEWS. The STU - PID influencers or so called YouTube Stars (eyes roll), like Olivia Jade can ALL leave YouTube and it would be a better place and a lot less clutter.

One of my FAV Youtube channels is the SCOTTY KILMER channel. Feel free to check him out. Love his take on the automotive world. He just can't stop moving his arm & hands. LOL!

HINT: Use AdBlock, so you don't have to watch those annoying ads before and during those Youtube videos.

aisend
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/13/19

Easy to access and more choices to watch with different categories but i hope theres a high security for those bad videos that could influence children

brianf262
4 reviews
5 helpful votes
3/11/19

this site sucks when you have the g suite for education on it restricts videos that are apporpiate also the copyright strikes can be fake soemtimes

christianr87
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/11/19

Hi Christian here, I've been drinking your product for years. It was great while I could afford it but now I'm in college and money is tight as is my time. I've been making content for three years but it's not much at the moment. When I first got your product it was because of Justin {kosdff} I've been watching him since 400k and he's the main reason I started my channel. Online I am known as FUBAR which like kosdff is an acronym. F**ked up beyond all recognition. The only thing I can say isn't great about the G fuel product is it's chalky texture and after taste other than that it was great during my gaming sessions and kept me on top of my game.

I hope to someday be a partner!

In positive energy
-Christian Rettig (imFUBAR)

Tip for consumers: Use code KOSDFF for 10% at checkout!

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
kurto9
5 reviews
3 helpful votes
3/4/19

It's is true, a big drama platform. Left vs Right, Fans vs Haters, and Immature comment Wars. It's really shameful to see many people act like Cavemen saying Ooga booga and fighting with sticks and stones.

jeremyv31
6 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/18/19

I watch funny videos on youtube and I watch videos all the time on Youtube and I watch videos the entire day i love youtube :D

davidh1441
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/4/19

I use to love building a playlist from YouTube. Music you couldn't hear or see other places. Now you can't watch anything without BS adds every few seconds. I've always supported artist by purchasing music and used YouTube of a way of finding artist. I'll go back to using my music only playlist. I don't mind ads occasionally or being asked if I'm still listening occasionally. Being asked after every song is bit much! Bye YouTube.

deborahw261
3 reviews
9 helpful votes
1/28/19

If you want even the oldest of music and the videos of the bands and artists playing the songs...You Tube is still #1 to me. It's one of the first site of that type to come out so why not stick with what you know. If it ain't broke don't fix it.

donaldt116
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/9/19

Call Texas' largest personal injury law firm today for your free case review. Available 24/7. 100+ Skilled Lawyers. No Fee Unless We Win. Types: Vehicle Accidents, Workplace Accidents, Mass Tort Litigation, Child Injury Claims, Slip and Fall Accidents, Company VehAddress:
1104 San Antonio St,
Austin, TX 78701

Phone:
410-886-8909icle Accidents.

raneea
Ranee A.
87 reviews
126 helpful votes
12/10/18

I use to enjoy Youtube but recently that has all changed. There's so much fake information and scamming accounts that I just don't know what is real or not. I give up on youtube. It's an unethical website full of sin.

Youtube deletes accounts on a whim even if you did nothing wrong. Even if you own all your information. It's literally three strikes and you're out.

People have their accounts banned for no reason then youtube gives some crap answer about how they violated copyright on their own material. When they created the material them selves. Other places illegal say they have ownership of the media when in reality they do not. Some things get watched like a hawk and deleted quickly while others do not. Have you not noticed how much soft porn has crept onto youtube in the past several years and is worse than peaking through the window of a strip club? People are quite harassive in the comments and there is no regulation on watching comments.

There are several fake companies scamming people out of money and I got tired of watching hours of fake information only to realize it's not real.

emilj8
21 reviews
84 helpful votes
11/28/18

The comment sections are terrible. They are filled with 1. Kids posting overused, unfunny, unoriginal copy paste comments 2. More overused stuff (memes, jokes, etc) 3. On some videos you will find racism, sexism, etc while mysteriously on some other videos you will find intense anti racism and anti sexism. So the website is like a minefield, you decide whether you want the chance to see some scarring, nasty hate comments or get *slightly* more faith in humanity. 4. Rabid fans who will attack if they don't see something they like

alexisn30
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/17/18

Allowed a guy I slept with to post a video of myself to be posted on their site. This gives the abuser the belief that what he's doing is ok.

cathym235
6 reviews
14 helpful votes
11/4/18

This one is not going to be real easy to write. Back in September of 2015 I published my book Blood Lines Family Ties. Early in 2017 I took a short excerpt from that book and turned it into a video to promote my book. Soon three separate companies
claimed that I had infringed on their copyrights. I went through the You Tube procedures that took months to resolve but ultimately I won.
Now here it is over a year and a half later and yet again another company has laid claim to my intellectual property on the same video. In each case I was declared the wrong doer against these large companies and big money accounts.
When you do decide to dispute the other party's claims You Tube does everything possible to discourage you from taking any action including very thinly veiled threats such as having your video removed or even you channel blocked. That didn't stop me however. I ploughed ahead taking my chances with the process. Intimately I won out against the first three. I have to say that You Tube did notify me of those three but on this last one, no. I found out when I went three levels in to edit a couple of videos and that's when I found this one. It stated that the owner of the copyright was OK with me using their work but I wasn't allowed to make any money off it however they could and would. Yes I disputed this one as well with the usual discouragement.
The video is now listed as being disputed but this is what it has posted by it, "Your copyright dispute is currently being reviewed by the copyright owner. You'll receive a response within 30 days from when you filed the dispute." Just for the record I am the
copyright owner. It's been proven three times by You Tube themselves. Yet here we are again.

For me the real kicker isn't just that I'm being called a liar and a thief, and that is what it is, they show me my work that is in question but I never get to see the other parties work.
Well this time I'm not playing by their rules. First I have a lot of people on several sites
passing the word and of course I did another video. This was a really good one. If I can I will post it for you to check it out and please if you do don't forget to like and leave a comment.
We should have the right to see the other party's material when ours comes into question and not made to feel like we'll be punished if we stand up for ourselves. You want Google aka You Tube to take you just as serious as they do the large accounts the you had better be willing to stand together to make your point. We've all fought most of our battles against large companies alone so maybe now it's time for the independents to stand up together and have one another's back if we want to be taken seriously. We may have only a few dollars to our names but standing together those few dollars can make an awful big wave. No I'm not asking for funds just making a point.
I have now fired off an email to 60 Minutes and I suggest anyone who is having issues with You Tube do the same. Together we have a voice but separately we are mute.
Here is the link to the video.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v7CTFJrJko8

Below is the image of my book.

catalinp1
7 reviews
5 helpful votes
11/2/18

Youtube start to bombard viewers with lots of ads, I mean 3-5 seconds is fine but if you start to force me watching 20 sec without a skip option is to much... just saying.

boycel3
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/2/18

Youtube is great because the videos load pretty fast if you have good internet, there's plenty of good content to choose from and you get recommendations based on your view history.

keithg125
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/28/18

yOUTUBE have just De-monitised my main channel due to copyright? OK this is
how messed up their algorithms are, I had a BBQ 13 years ago and my
late uncle was on it, I live 100's of miles from where I was brought up
and thought if I upload the video to my channel and make it private so
the only people able to see the video are the people I send the link to
(My family) I thought that was a great idea, I did that and also 6
months ago my mate in America wanted to see the prices of food in the
petrol stations here (Gas station) so I flimed on my phone a 40 second
clip walking into a petrol station and showing him the prices but as he
doesnt have Whatsapp I uploaded it to a private video on my channel.

Youtube in their entirety have said the bbq video had copyrighted music
playing in the background which that might be true but it was inside the
house and the video was taken outside and it wasnt exactly loud? The
Petrol station had background music on and again they said thats
copyrighted...So my account that I have spent thousands of hours
building up gaining thousands of subscribers and a regular income is
about to be terminated I think WHY??

This is utter BS! And another point is they told me they will review my
account but it takes up to and beyond a month to do so whilst they gain
ALL the revenue for my entire channel HOWEVER Since typing this review I have found out YT are taking longer than SIX MONTHS to review demonitised accounts...Coincidental isnt it they take
so long to review someone's channel!

I have had my ability to contact them removed and I can only get answers
from the community! So YT have basically turned their back on me and
they are also scamming my channel so they gain all the revenue...I am
one of many tens of thousands this has happened too...A government needs
to investigate their business model and procedures!

raymondn22
4 reviews
24 helpful votes
10/27/18

Music is ok, quality is ok, but guys....COMMERCIALS. How many of them? Don't ask, in the past was like every 4 videos, now there is 4 in one video...I don't know if it's going to keep coming like that, I'm gonna quit youtube.

peterd295
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/26/18

Actually they said I violated their policy, but how it's possible when there's no content on the channel? I'm just using it to watch videos and saved some music and video in the playlist.
At least they can explain why it was banned but I still think it's ridiculous.

jevgenijusp
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/21/18

I always Youtube to watch videos and listen to my favorite music. This is one service I probably couldn't live without.

justine63
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/18/18

I've realized how much I use youtube when it went down the previous day. Fortunately, it is back now and I can enjoy it further.

shantek
4 reviews
7 helpful votes
10/17/18

This is a very good video from Lil Nunni. He was 14 at the time. If you would like to see more, you can follow him on instagram @lilnunni

sonjaj5
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
9/26/18

FAR TOO MANY ADVERTS! Every single video I watch has an advert now. Some videos even have 2,3 or 4 plus adverts per video too. It is actually ridiculous. I feel like I watch more adverts than the actual videos now. Sort it out Youtube.

217 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

yeah lol you can listen to music my dude lol what were you thinking, man

By Joe J.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
It took me a long time, too, to understand some of the late night political talk shows here. I just didn't know the premise for much of the humor. And they were even more challenging because they frequently had 'famous' guests I'd never heard of. I can get a grin out of most of them now, but even so my favorite has to be Craig Ferguson who is, of course, a Scot anyway and whose brand of humor is not so self-consciously political as Jay Leno or David Letterman. You will have missed some of the assumptions and inferences in HIGNFY. Paul Merton is a very well known television and stand-up comedian and has cultivated a working class image, whilst Ian Hislop is a public school (that's "private school" in America) boy and university graduate - Cambridge, I think. So there is a subtle class thing going on there. Also Ian Hislop isn't a professional comedian, he's the Editor of Private Eye, the longest running and most famous satirical news magazine in the UK, and both he and the magazine have been sued on many occasions over the years for being a little too pointed about the people they detest. These two guys have very different approaches to humor. Plus they've been the team leaders on this programme for oh ... well over ten years now, I guess, so there is a kind of cosy familiarity with the audience that you aren't getting, and also the format of the show has barely changed over all those years so it does have an immediate appeal to any expats who used to watch it way back. I don't know if you have a similar show here based on the week's news? Frankly there are so many channels that I've never bothered to watch most of them, but let me know if you think there's a show you think I might like.
Answer:

This is a plug for one specific channel on YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/user/str0tsa This guy faithfully posts the extended versions of Have I Got News For You, the still wonderfully funny BBC political current events show. It's watched weekly by an audience of 6000 or more, which I suspect are like myself, mainly British expats in places that the BBC doesn't normally make any effort to reach. And it's still funny even if I've lost touch with British politics, because frankly the names and faces in public affairs might have changed but somehow the situations haven't. And for reasons I can't explain, after eight years away, Ian Hislop and Paul Merton haven't got any older - though I can't say the same thing about the jokes. But who cares? If you were a fan of this show and haven't seen it since you left the UK, or you just want to catch up with last week's show, bookmark this one and you won't be disappointed. And if you're one of those foreign chaps and you want a taste of British political humor to take your mind off politicians closer to home, I suspect you'll still find some laughs in this even if the names aren't familiar to you.

By Chris O.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I can't answer that but it should be stopped!!! I have animals including a couple of cats. People need to start going to jail for this stuff. All of it. Including the camera person. It's sick!!

By Deborah W.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Google that but beware of scammers. Check out that Invent help that George Foreman endorsed for awhile after he endorsed that little grill. I have one of those grills. They're nice.

By Deborah W.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I would say to Google that and maybe even check Angie's List.

By Deborah W.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the YouTube staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
YouTube?
Post Review