Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of YouTube

YouTube reviews

Is this your business?
526 reviews
901 Cherry Ave
San Bruno, CA 94066, US
Tel: 2008070208
copyright@youtube.com
2017 Customer choice award

526 Reviews From Our Community

Service
23
Value
16
Shipping
6
Returns
7
Quality
20

All Reviews

vlads20
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
5/1/18

Everyone enjoys YouTube and there is a reason. Very nice interface. friendly policy and excellent content!

Advertisement
paull334
6 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/18/18

I think YouTube is good place to kill your time. However, in terms of video creator point of view, they take too much out of what we create. They should give more out to video creators.

maheshs12
24 reviews
78 helpful votes
4/8/18

YouTube is the name that everybody knows. So, I don't think I need to explain anything about it.

However, for creators, YT has become a $#*! job. The policies are killing the small, growing creators!

And the other thing about YT is, no matter how slow the internet is, YT is comparatively 10 times smooth as compared other websites in my region!

Service
Value
Quality
ossiriandt
5 reviews
19 helpful votes
3/25/18

Youtube is already pretty slow loading and the advertisements just make things worst!!

If you're to block a video to be shown in certain country, then just make that video not searchable for viewers there!! It's annoying when you find a video only to be told it's not allow to be view in your country!

jamiek68
7 reviews
2 helpful votes
3/21/18

When I first started using youtube it was more of a novelty than a resource. Mostly because it was limited by only what users wanted to show us. Since then though, the have expanded so brilliantly that now you can watch just about anything you could want. I go to the site at least 3-4 times a day to check on something new that might have been updated in my subscriptions or "of interest to me."

christyc40
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/19/18

Thanks for sharing your story of Kidnapping/Suicide Attempt & what youre doing to help mitigate & prevent this exponentially growing issue worldwide. Good luck on your upcoming fundraiser and I donated on your Go Fund Me page!

https://www.gofundme.com/m5yfyn-depression-suicide-prevention

jeremyv11
7 reviews
7 helpful votes
3/19/18

Youtube was great in the beginning, and that's not to say it doesn't have great original content nowadays either, but all of the new material is recycled off the old material like some sort of perpetually disgusting garbage dump.

claytonr10
58 reviews
136 helpful votes
3/15/18

Too much censorship. I think it was laid out better by other users here. But I'm just backing up what sitejabber users james p. and Jenna J. stated. Censorship is not good. It dictates against open mindedness. I understand you have youtubers who are little (I seen kids as young as age 7 use youtube). But promoting left wing political values and censoring right wing political values is only gonna create a generation of kids who all like the same things, believe in the same things, wear the same things, etc. A world where everyone is exactly alike is a boring place. The opposite of love is not hate, it's indifference. When everyone is exactly the same and afraid to hold different values simply out of fear of being accosted for it, that's a scary reality. But youtube censorship is only feeding into that.

chrisl288
7 reviews
5 helpful votes
3/15/18

BEST streaming services for everything basically. There Is so much you can look up on this site such as DIY, Music, makeup, tutorials and pretty much everything else you can think of.

zingery
12 reviews
16 helpful votes
3/13/18

I'm a youtuber *zinger75* i've been in love with this website since the age of six, now i'm living my dream of making video's and meeting new people on the way i have this website to thanks for this.

jeremyk37
15 reviews
50 helpful votes
3/9/18

I love youtube. There are many wonderful shows, movies and videos on there you can watch.

The only thing I hate about Youtube is the annoying advertisements that runs automatically in the middle of a video ... I wish there are less of them!!

tonym196
15 reviews
28 helpful votes
3/7/18

Ding ding ding... The Communist New World Order VS middle class America and United States Consitution.

Youtube/Google is a real display of communist censorship in this global political war against the last bastion of freedom that we call America.

The good news is the communist NWO is failing fast and hard, now. Corruption is throwing itself under the bus.

Be sure to watch 13 min Gulag Tube interview: Ex-KGB, Soviet defector to Canada, Yuri Bezmenov's Warning to America, explaining the NWO strategy underway. Be informed so you don't mix up equality and equal rights with divide, conquer and control. https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=bX3EZCVj2XA

I suggest Bit Chute, Dtube or Steemit. Either way, blockchain and torrent technology decentralizes control from elite manipulation via Youtube, Facebook, Instagram and Twitter. Blockchain will also replace Amazon, behemoth, Dr Death style business models and the monoply Google search engine. Watch for it and support it.

Start Breaking Free!
Operating system - Linux Mint (like windows), free, safe, lots of open source software.
Search engine - Duckduckgo.com for an amazing private search engine, 2nd to none.
Phone - I use Text Now for a free phone and phone number.
Phone Firewall - Kill/disable all Google apps. Use a "no root" app to block spy apps.
Phone privacy - Google loves to listen: use a mic block app. Turn off GPS.
Save time and stress - Dump smart phone, which I will be doing shortly.
Social network - get a real life or use blockchain
Video - I like Bit Chute

We can't afford to support companies that are out of integrity anymore.

jamesp387
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/25/18

a great website with lots of helpful reviews of "stuff" - you can find answers to your problems in a more interactive way giving you an audio visual you can work with and which words alone may not describe enough detail, there is comedy, music, skits, rants and entertainment, anything you can think of can be found on youtube however there was a shift after google bought it and now i dont think its as good, but its still the website to "go-to" if you're looking to go viral, get a career, get sponsored. many things are possible. will it last forever? idk

one may wonder why someone who is rich already like Tai Lopez choose not to start a clone site that can be kept independent regardless of offers and you can only choose to pay if you need more data storage for videos to support a clone site or a free limit that is financially sustainable for 1 rich person to fund the servers, bandwith etc - i understand people need to make money but it's how you go about it that can impact the user experience. power, profit and greed will inevitably destroy anything it touches slowly but surely.

content was at it's peak in 2005 but it's only gone down hill since due to stringent red tape imposed on content - censorship of right wing political views, copyright rules, family friendly enforcement and artificial tampering of what is "allowed to be popular" all tarnish the desireability to go here. this corruption means that super commercial tv shows and ads show highest in trending simply because they want the highest bidder and is less about youtubers themselves. But most of us come to youtube because it was the ultimate alternative to TV however those barriers are being eroded by inevitable commercializing starting with YouTube Red.

as you can see money is at the root of many problems youtube faces, there have been many format changes just to make useful idiot graphic designers feel useful and shift in content to still get that google ad sense money so a lot of content you see isnt genuine and from the heart anymore unless its social justice orientated and sterilised to avoid hurting any feelings.

im kind of giving up on youtube and hoping there can be a meaningful replacement that is free from the influence of giant, liberal, left wing corperations, politics plays a heavy part in youtube since reaching unprecented popularity from the general public, it was viewed as a goldmine to be exploited but it's everyone BUT the viewer and content creator hit by the "adpocalypse" that have benefited from the behind the scenes meddling at YouTube... more and more youtubers are having to go back to get "real jobs" or jobsearching which means less time making videos and less energy for frequent output of quality content.

ultimately i feel like youtube is going to collapse if it is to morph into standard TV under the guise of the brandname "youtube" which isnt about "you" anymore its about your usefulness to make money for the puppeteers unconciously pulling your strings as a creator instead of doing exactly what you want without some kind of social filter. self sufficiency is going to be the only get out clause.

unless you have a successful business of your own, a day job, won the lottery or otherwise make your own money without ads then you are under the thumb of youtube and all its ugly and cancerous terms of service which continues to grow uncontrollably by the day. make no mistake it was the best website in the entire world but that status, i fear, is fading fast.

ayouba11
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/24/18

its the best shoping web site ever its makes everything easiest than other web sites
thank you for your service Gearbest
your best costumer Ayoub ait belbrik

fationm
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/19/18

THANK YOU ALL TIME OF YOUTUBE FOR YOUR GREATE JOB THAT YOU DO AND HELPING PEOPLE LIKE ME TO BE AEBEL TO OPEN MY CHANNEL GADGETTUBE 24CRYPTONEWS RESPECT YOU ALL GYS

valeriag6
35 reviews
14 helpful votes
1/24/18

se encuentran todo tipo de contenidos, desde fechas lejanas al dia de la fecha. hay tutoriales con explicaciones desde como cocinar a coser, crear diferentes elementos utiles o tips. ahora hay muchos tutoriales que llevan de un lado a otro para que indefectiblemente uno se suscriba a sitios con publicidad maliciosa o gastos. deberian ser mas severos con eso y no permitir el envio de una pagina a otra. en definitiva en estos ultimos tiempos se ha vuelto un poco dificil encontrar algunas cosas, pero en general sigue siendo magnifico

jennaj18
19 reviews
29 helpful votes
1/21/18

We should be able to downvote comments like you can downvote videos. If you want to post stupid comments, you'll get over it.

laurat28
20 reviews
70 helpful votes
1/17/18

YouTube is broken, it always has been and always will be. The owners of the site don't give a sh** about their users unless they are making them a ton of money. When they do try to "fix" problems they always end up punishing smaller channels that had NOTHING to do with whatever they are trying to fix. For example after the most recent incident they decided to up their requirements for what qualifies for a monetized channels. Their new rules wouldn't have effect the channel the caused the problem in the first place, only small channels that have done NOTHING WRONG!

YouTube, PLEASE stop punishing small channels for the wrong things that large channels do! It's completely unfair and in no way solves that problem you guys were trying to solve.

Service
ezras27
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
1/8/18

On YouTube, you can do all sorts of things like making animations, gaming videos, blogs, etc. But there is one thing that isn't good....Click baiters. Ugh, the click baiters, perfect at luring people in to watch there videos that aren't true. I have a bad experience with a click baiter. The click baiters video was about a car "exploding", but all he did was throw rocks, I commented "Clickbait" but he just made up a lie to reason "Why it wasn't click bait". Then another day shortly after, the guy commented "Click bait" and he expected a real video of Lego Star wars II, but it said in the title it was a slideshow, so basically, he disliked the video for the fun of it. I blocked him. Don't you just hate it when that happens?

Tip for consumers: If someone writes a mean comment on your video, just ignore them, delete their comment, and block them.

bradleyr23
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
12/27/17

Somebody who hates me flagged my channel and it got deleted. What kind of site lets anybody delete people's profiles? I've contacted Youtube and they have yet to explain what happened.

younesd9
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/24/17

youtube is the best Place to share Vedios I usued to share my Vlogs and I like it so much since I got some Views on my Vedios so that I made money on that , so if you are interested in making money on youtube just get started , Thanks

mikei23
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
12/14/17

Why not 5 stars you ask?

BECAUSE there's never a straight forward DOWNLOAD button to save the videos you like. You have to circumvent this major inconvenience either with 3rd party sites, browser addons or software.

Just add a goddamn download button! What's the problem?

mariag230
6 reviews
4 helpful votes
12/13/17

I literelly spend hours on this website. They have everything! I expecially love the tutorials. And ads doesn't bother you that much.

floydb25
4 reviews
15 helpful votes
12/9/17

Yes, I understand prohibiting copyrighted movues, but really,...we used to be able to watch old movies, but after Google became the dictator, we can't even watch a 73 yr old movie, The Mummy's Curse. Otherwise, it is very good for learning how to fix stuff, and even learning to play an instrument.

camerona14
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/4/17

I have a YouTube channel and I love it. https://m.youtube.com/channel/UCOzRr6mHM-3C4scj5TUO9Ww Many people don't look at it but it is fun to make stuff!! I'm hoping that I can get connected to people that can help!

214 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
It took me a long time, too, to understand some of the late night political talk shows here. I just didn't know the premise for much of the humor. And they were even more challenging because they frequently had 'famous' guests I'd never heard of. I can get a grin out of most of them now, but even so my favorite has to be Craig Ferguson who is, of course, a Scot anyway and whose brand of humor is not so self-consciously political as Jay Leno or David Letterman. You will have missed some of the assumptions and inferences in HIGNFY. Paul Merton is a very well known television and stand-up comedian and has cultivated a working class image, whilst Ian Hislop is a public school (that's "private school" in America) boy and university graduate - Cambridge, I think. So there is a subtle class thing going on there. Also Ian Hislop isn't a professional comedian, he's the Editor of Private Eye, the longest running and most famous satirical news magazine in the UK, and both he and the magazine have been sued on many occasions over the years for being a little too pointed about the people they detest. These two guys have very different approaches to humor. Plus they've been the team leaders on this programme for oh ... well over ten years now, I guess, so there is a kind of cosy familiarity with the audience that you aren't getting, and also the format of the show has barely changed over all those years so it does have an immediate appeal to any expats who used to watch it way back. I don't know if you have a similar show here based on the week's news? Frankly there are so many channels that I've never bothered to watch most of them, but let me know if you think there's a show you think I might like.
Answer:

This is a plug for one specific channel on YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/user/str0tsa This guy faithfully posts the extended versions of Have I Got News For You, the still wonderfully funny BBC political current events show. It's watched weekly by an audience of 6000 or more, which I suspect are like myself, mainly British expats in places that the BBC doesn't normally make any effort to reach. And it's still funny even if I've lost touch with British politics, because frankly the names and faces in public affairs might have changed but somehow the situations haven't. And for reasons I can't explain, after eight years away, Ian Hislop and Paul Merton haven't got any older - though I can't say the same thing about the jokes. But who cares? If you were a fan of this show and haven't seen it since you left the UK, or you just want to catch up with last week's show, bookmark this one and you won't be disappointed. And if you're one of those foreign chaps and you want a taste of British political humor to take your mind off politicians closer to home, I suspect you'll still find some laughs in this even if the names aren't familiar to you.

By Chris O.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the YouTube staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

7 Photos for YouTube

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
YouTube?
Post Review