Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of YouTube

YouTube reviews

Is this your business?
494 reviews
901 Cherry Ave
San Bruno, CA 94066
Tel: 2008070208
2017 Customer choice award

494 Reviews From Our Community

Service
21
Value
15
Shipping
6
Returns
7
Quality
19

All Reviews

mariag230
6 reviews
1 helpful vote
12/13/17

I literelly spend hours on this website. They have everything! I expecially love the tutorials. And ads doesn't bother you that much.

Advertisement
floydb25
4 reviews
14 helpful votes
12/9/17

Yes, I understand prohibiting copyrighted movues, but really,...we used to be able to watch old movies, but after Google became the dictator, we can't even watch a 73 yr old movie, The Mummy's Curse. Otherwise, it is very good for learning how to fix stuff, and even learning to play an instrument.

camerona14
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/4/17

I have a YouTube channel and I love it. https://m.youtube.com/channel/UCOzRr6mHM-3C4scj5TUO9Ww Many people don't look at it but it is fun to make stuff!! I'm hoping that I can get connected to people that can help!

michelles359
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/1/17

Wanna watch someone play a game? They've got that. Funny cat video or cute puppy clips? Yup, that's there. Tutorial on how to fix your truck? Yep again. Gross pimple popping? Oh yeah. Inspirational video? You're covered. Youtube has anything you could think of...and some things you didn't.

allatv
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
11/30/17

I like the Youtube service. I love watching video so much and always go on search on this website. There are lots of video on it and I can always find what I want on it. There is so much fun on it.

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
carlose27
13 reviews
2 helpful votes
11/29/17

Have you ever wanted to find an old TV commercial or a music video? YouTube probably has it. Video clips from almost anything that has ever been broadcast may be found here. YouTube has some strange rules and for whatever reason they will remove a video. Once I uploaded a music video with nude woman dancing and was removed with a warning from YT, yet other videos from other users have similar content. I think YouTube discriminates.

alanw96
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
11/26/17

A great way to view what you want, when you want, without being ripeed off as well as a terrific way be be instructed or mentored.

jeremyr47
5 reviews
6 helpful votes
11/8/17

YouTube use to be a good place to post videos, but ever since Google bought them, the site is no longer what it used to be. It is best to watch videos there and not create, as the Content ID system Google uses to check to see whether or not your videos have third party content (which can get them into possible legal trouble) is flawed, as anyone can actually make a false copyright claim and get away with it. Also, the site has slowly went from user videos to having VEVO channels of bands, and even charging money to watch an episode of a TV show or a movie. They even have YouTube Red, which charges money for ad-free browsing and access to original series. It is sad how this once great site has now become another way for Google to make a quick buck.

Tip for consumers: - Don't like ads? Don't buy YouTube Red when you can download an adblock for no charge.

- You are better off going to YouTube to watch videos. Creating videos is not good due to a broken Content ID system.

Service
Quality
poppacaseyh
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/5/17

A great way to view what you want, when you want, without being ripeed off as well as a terrific way be be instructed or mentored.

rudros
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/4/17

i think youtube is not not only a video watching site but also a open learning source.
very helpful source

cliffc11
8 reviews
14 helpful votes
11/2/17

Ad at the beginning.. Ad in the middle for the video. Ad pop up at the bottom of the screen, at the side, top, middle, so on and so on...

Some Ads is 30 mins or so.. You have to physically click on it.

Lots of fake or force videos from inspiring youtubers.. Basically full of crap videos...

brendonf4
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/22/17

In spite of the fact that YouTube has been around for years and bursting with creative videos from independent creators, it has decided to become the next "Netflix". Which is retarded as they were in business well before Netflix and are just shooting themselves in the foot for trying to be something they are not, and never will be. The site is going to complete $#*! and its no longer worth using this site for entertainment. I suggest you go watch some Netflix instead, at least they still have creative, and not sold out originals unlike this $#*!ty site.

chisc
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/12/17

I like this web site
I can ask everything I want
I learn
I listen I search
and everybody use it
Have you try it

williams624
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/10/17

yes there is the impending addpocalips and all but their is the people who put all their time into making good content and rely on the payment of the advertisers and the stream subscriptions all in all i think that YouTube is a great cite.

debbies164
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/4/17

I am new at Youtube and will not be staying. Copyrights are beyond ridiculous, getting very tired of uploading videos to have them rejected. I could not even find a phone number or email address to contact anyone.

rubym48
13 reviews
3 helpful votes
10/2/17

I've been a member an fan of Utube,
For quite a while.If it's variety your after Utube..is it! So much from music to movies and so much more!
I recommend it. I give it a 4.

ahmeda170
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/19/17

Hi I am a Moroccan who owned a channel on YouTube and I want to do a review of Raspbery pi 3 for more than 300 subscribers so far but I promise to do a professional review of the device if you like my review of the device, then you can do a review of any device you sent to the name of my channel Ahmed technical and accept me all the respect and respect

nishantp
26 reviews
57 helpful votes
9/1/17

The new owners of YouTube are as greedy as they are dumb. Copyright strikes, unfair settings to add a few. Intelligent people realize that Microsoft and Google are the major manipulators in the IT world.

tiffanyr36
5 reviews
2 helpful votes
8/26/17

The algorithm can be improved. Youtube shows video recommendations based on IP, which is not very appropriate.In an office where many people have same IPs, if one person would watch NSFW video, it will show similar videos as recommended videos to every other person.

nickl78
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/25/17

If your looking for a specific video it works but if you are scrolling all the videos are stupid and don't reflect any past history. It doesn't make sense why so many stupid videos and the same ones dispite the millions of videos. The algorithm seems to be bias in searches and trending videos as well. Pretty lame anymore.

thomash180
7 reviews
14 helpful votes
8/17/17

Yes I am getting tired of YouTube and you report those users on there and there still on there I have fought on there and a few of those users need blocked off of that site threatening has went on with my friends and some other users out they have been using racial comments and the owners need too take a look at that it's in the video's for Vince Neil that one does not leave me and stop following me from video too video I am going too file a protective order against her she thinks she can't get caught throws a fit when you report her plus says sexual comments along with her 5 other accounts on there you can not report her for abuse cause she does have a Google+ account I do. She and a few other users needs too be restricted from using there site no one is saying anything back too them they keep going on and on and on and my wife is not going too sit there and be insulted me neither or her friends by that person using hate speech racial slurs sexual comments toward my wife harassment and stalking on there following people from one video too the next calling people fata__ lezbo a dyke a retard that is a slander suit and defamation case my wife and I both are disabled

unknownloverj
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/6/17

Not sure what to say about YouTube these days I'm a very known YouTuber, it use to be very unique and great place but now it's full of 10 year old kids making people in to rich millionaires so many useless videos doing dangerous things, you can see how it's involved in to a Money making machine and the genuine funny videos have vanished

the real YouTube generation left it and now it's like one great big Pewdiepie show the community is going down the drain Google made it in to a cashcow it's all video games now and stupid dare videos

it's still a great place to watch videos and learn information but now it's just adverts money and more money and idiots, trolls seems to hang around the comment sections and flagging down videos and they are probably 10 year old kids, the kids parents need to control what they do but NO they don't

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
jetp2
4 reviews
24 helpful votes
7/25/17

Seriously, Youtube just can't handle videos like American patriots(how beautiful it is) and instead, have Russians or Hate speech(BLM and other George Soros movement)talking $#*! how bad country this is. Cyber warfare talks not healthy they should have restricted areas, not to cross the line. Same including with not controlling sex comments and the videos why are they so many videos pornonography(even though they don't look but, can tell that it's bull by their actions), Movies I understand when it's use to brainwash youth with Violence and many Liberal Propaganda(needs to be controlled). The stuff($#*!) needs to go and use it for fun, sports experience and traveling or video game entertainment also the best old shows back in 60's and 70's. Stop using old shows as money buyer (very unacceptable).

joem267
4 reviews
4 helpful votes
7/25/17

I just watch some fun gaming or sports videos, so Youtube is my fav. Love it.
Some people earn money on likes or subscribers but it never bothered me, actually. If they work hard they should be paid for their efforts.

204 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
It took me a long time, too, to understand some of the late night political talk shows here. I just didn't know the premise for much of the humor. And they were even more challenging because they frequently had 'famous' guests I'd never heard of. I can get a grin out of most of them now, but even so my favorite has to be Craig Ferguson who is, of course, a Scot anyway and whose brand of humor is not so self-consciously political as Jay Leno or David Letterman. You will have missed some of the assumptions and inferences in HIGNFY. Paul Merton is a very well known television and stand-up comedian and has cultivated a working class image, whilst Ian Hislop is a public school (that's "private school" in America) boy and university graduate - Cambridge, I think. So there is a subtle class thing going on there. Also Ian Hislop isn't a professional comedian, he's the Editor of Private Eye, the longest running and most famous satirical news magazine in the UK, and both he and the magazine have been sued on many occasions over the years for being a little too pointed about the people they detest. These two guys have very different approaches to humor. Plus they've been the team leaders on this programme for oh ... well over ten years now, I guess, so there is a kind of cosy familiarity with the audience that you aren't getting, and also the format of the show has barely changed over all those years so it does have an immediate appeal to any expats who used to watch it way back. I don't know if you have a similar show here based on the week's news? Frankly there are so many channels that I've never bothered to watch most of them, but let me know if you think there's a show you think I might like.
Answer:

This is a plug for one specific channel on YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/user/str0tsa This guy faithfully posts the extended versions of Have I Got News For You, the still wonderfully funny BBC political current events show. It's watched weekly by an audience of 6000 or more, which I suspect are like myself, mainly British expats in places that the BBC doesn't normally make any effort to reach. And it's still funny even if I've lost touch with British politics, because frankly the names and faces in public affairs might have changed but somehow the situations haven't. And for reasons I can't explain, after eight years away, Ian Hislop and Paul Merton haven't got any older - though I can't say the same thing about the jokes. But who cares? If you were a fan of this show and haven't seen it since you left the UK, or you just want to catch up with last week's show, bookmark this one and you won't be disappointed. And if you're one of those foreign chaps and you want a taste of British political humor to take your mind off politicians closer to home, I suspect you'll still find some laughs in this even if the names aren't familiar to you.

By Chris O.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Questions? Get answers from the YouTube staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

5 Photos for YouTube

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
YouTube?
Post Review