Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Zillow

Zillow reviews

Is this your business?
452 reviews
25%
Categories: Real Estate
1301 Second Avenue, Floor 31
Seattle, WA 98101, USA
Tel: 1-206-470-7000
press@zillow.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

452 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
26
Value
26
Shipping
9
Returns
9
Quality
24

All Reviews

giuliao2
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/17

This company is made of Stupid people with fake Zestimates far away from being professional all they do is hurt the Market

Advertisement
richardr165
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/9/17

don't bother going by the reviews on Zillow, they only post good reviews of the agents on their site! I filled out the thing 4 times and every time they had some crap excuse they gave why they couldn't post it. Fine the last time I let them know how much they sucked in the review!

mikeg183
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
5/7/17

I put my house up for sale and had plenty of responses. A lot of RE agents bothered me to list with them, but I saved $7000 for the trouble, and could have saved twice that if the eventual buyer was smart enough to contact me directly instead of contacting an RE agent to contact me. Put in the ad to be contacted directly, also invite agents to bring their clients capping their commish at 2.5-3%, then save half or even all the commish.

Thanks Zillow. Now if you could just objectively improve your RE agent reviews instead of making them a cheering section...

jacko36
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/3/17

Zillow has to be one of the worst companies out there. Customer service is non existent, no help line to call, their online help for their site is a JOKE!
Zillow helps with FAKE NEWS about house prices and misleads the public.
They are just one step away from beating you and dragging you.
Can't wait for a better company to start up and put Zillow out of business.

ashleym197
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/2/17

I don't understand what's the point of filling out all your information. No one ever responds to you.

artb24
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/26/17

Plain and simple, this company is a fraud. They make up prices in order to induce people to put their homes up for sale. Then they refer the leads to brokers who pay them a fee. If this does not work, they restate your estimated home price and rewrite the history so it never shows the inflated prices that once were on their site. If you read the other reviews you will see that they also take advantage of realtors. There is no moral compass at this company. It all stems from the "tone at the top".

randym79
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/21/17

Zillows estimated price of my property is way off. Just had a professional appraisal cause I'm thinking of selling. They were off by $70,000. Will NEVER consider them as a reliable assessor

karenl186
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/15/17

I would not recommend using zillow to sell your home. They don't allow the owner to be contacted directly, buyers have to contact a realtor the way it's set up.

They removed my listing by owner and never notified me. I have lost time and clients. No phone number to contact a live person.

walkerg8
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/9/17

Zillow will take your account info and send it to Realtors who bid for your phone number. Half the accounts they sell to Realtors aren't even interested in buying said home.

If that weren't bad enough they have so many outdated/nonexistent listings because the have no incentive to get rid of them. If a person clicks on it they get to sell your info to a realtor so why update it.
They are scamming both ends of the real estate market and not helping anyone find housing. Their estimates are also total crap because people are more likely to go through them if they give an unrealistic estimate

patrickd53
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/8/17

Our quality built home is in a poor mountain rural area and the Zestimate only compares the size, #of bedrooms and baths, not the condition of the comparables or other attributes that the home and property may have. Zillow constantly reports, "homes like yours sell for $xxx,xxx" that is always well below our asking price. It is impossible to contact Z to adjust the Zestimate.

ricardor25
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/5/17

Turned in a customer service request to get home listed . No response except a "Your request (xxxxxxx) has been received and is being reviewed by our support staff.
To add additional comments, reply to this email."
Well it's 5 days latter and no information or contact from a zillow rep..
Is this a real site with no customer service?
An automated response is not customer service, and not replying to my reply email as instructed is also not customer service. Hope to hear from you today.

oweng21
1 review
5 helpful votes
4/4/17

Zillow is a joke. Put your house on yourself and all you will get are calls from agents. Watch your listing data change to incorrect information about the property and no one will help you fix it. All data is outdated and the Zestimate should be regulated because it's incorrect and another lie. Zillow is absolutely the worst run site comparable to the likes of Craigslist. Just another example of the lowering of service and promises not kept all wrapped up to look pretty. If you are considering using Zillow I would warn you you will be very disappointed. They are a joke!!! If you use Zilow the joke will be on you. If you don't believe me try to call Zillow.

michaelo87
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/29/17

Over priced, coc-ky, ego centric a-holes. They have no concept of reality when it comes to their product. They are over priced and once you spend the one and they lock you in the contract they could care less about you... It's on to the next one, to keep the commissions rolling in. Shame on you Zillow. If you keep burning your customers, you won't have their loyalty for long.

maryh301
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/24/17

Three yrs. go I was new to Pittsburgh, PA, and happened upon Kim Davis from the NORTH WOOD agency in Allison Park. She'll put you at ease as you traverse the piles of forms. Not once did I feel skeptical of her advice, and in the ensuing 3 years all has been well. We continue to touch base about market conditions as my 3 millenials are approaching home ownership, and I could conceivably downsize due to aging. She is knowedgeable, honest and extremely pleasant to work with.
Mary aharrison

barbaran60
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/16/17

We have rented our house in Chapel Hill for over 6 years. Red Door has been great at selecting renters that are responsible and respective of our property. Any repairs or issues are handled promptly and in a professional manner.

karenp146
7 reviews
9 helpful votes
3/7/17

I as well as several other realtors have tried this lead generation program. Do not waste your money on these garbage leads. They work based on impressions so anyone that comes onto the website is what they consider a referral (bad names, bad numbers, pre mature buyers/seller and window shoppers). I do not even know how it is legal to sell these so called "referrals" and then sell the same "referral" to at least 25 other agents. You should be ashamed of yourself Zillow.

lindah256
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/4/17

Morgan and her whole team are awesome and helped us build our new home. We have never had a Realtor that actually was involved like Carolina life. Professional and on top of everything. We would never use anyone else other than Morgan Brinson Fann.

travisp26
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/23/17

I'm writing this review because its well deserved. The experience I had working with
Seth of Thrive and Bill with Eagle Home was amazing. Starting with Seth helping me
find the home I was looking for and Bill and the Eagle team working with me to close
my loan. The process was fairly quick and straight to the point. No half stepping at all to make this goal happen for me. I really appreciate everything. Thank you guys so much. You guys will make any buyer happy with the process. Buyers in the Denver area look this team up and your experience will be just as good as mine.

monicaf27
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/12/17

I am looking for a home in Melbourne, FL. I found a home at 1469 Stewart Avenue, Melbourne, FL 32935 on Zillow.com and contacted the realtor, Patricia Balciunas, who apparently goes by the name of Tricia Ziehler with RE/MAX Interactive and not Keller Williams as the site states in the listing.

I contacted Tricia on 02/11/2017 regarding the property, to which she responded by asking what my availability was. (I told her.) Shortly after, I received a phone call from a representative who stated that Tricia was not available that evening, but would be available the morning of 02/12/2017. We made an appointment for 10:00 AM EST.

I then received an e-mail from Tricia the morning of 02/12/2017 stating that the property had been sold by the time I had expressed interest in the property, but she asked if I would be interested in her looking for additional properties. While I was disappointed that she had not just told me upfront and frankly that the property had already been sold, I still would have been interested in speaking with her except...I waited for her call the morning of 02/12/2017 at 10:00 AM EST, and she never called. I had even received a "confirmation" of the meeting time at 9:48 AM EST. While I was waiting, I had texted back twice, once at 10:17 AM EST asking if she would be calling me, and second at 10:28 asking if I should assume that Tricia wasn't going to call me at all. I then responded to her last e-mail conveying my disappointment in her lack of professionalism and my desire to work with a realtor who would be responsive and helpful, stating that she, apparently, was neither. At 12:03 PM EST, I received a phone call from the number I had been contacted from last night and this morning regarding my "appointment," which I ignored. That was quickly followed up with a text message at 12:04 PM EST asking to reschedule an appointment that was supposed to have occurred from 10:00 AM-11:00 AM EST. (I cannot understand why they didn't attempt to reschedule any time before 11:00 AM EST.) Of course, I declined to reschedule and restated my complaint. I received a response within minutes, apologizing that I was not "able" to "connect" with Tricia, and then directing me to the "Agent Finder" tool at the top of the page on the Zillow website. I declined to use this tool. I would rather go through, apparently, more reliable channels to find a referral for a realtor.

I submitted a complaint to Zillow.com to let them know that they lost a customer today, even though I doubt they'll do anything about it. After all, what is a single potential customer to them? However, they can rest assured that I will look at other websites in my new home search. There are so many others, in fact, that I am certain I will not have a difficult time finding new homes to view/review. Nor will I have any trouble finding a more reliable agent and/or service looking elsewhere, given how many other websites and "Agent Finder" tools exist today.

karenm294
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/12/17

In 2016 I refinanced my Home Loan with Caliber in Alameda.Ca.... Garrick Werdmuller and his team were very knowledgeable and helpful every step of the way. I would highly recommend using their services. I even received a Christmas gift by mail ( much to my surprise), a token of their appreciation. Great Job to all........

andrewh153
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
1/1/17

He lied to me and played games when tried to get title insurance. He even made a joke of this situation by sending an email about me and my lawyer to me instead of someone else. Not a good person to do business with.

brianl107
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/20/16

Hi !
My name is Brian Lynn i am a realtor from Canada who was looking to buy in the Phoenix area.Picking a good realtor is always difficult.My wife and i stumbled across Gus Palmisano,Keller Williams,Mesa.Gus turned out to be a very good find for us.Helpful,honest and very knowledgeable.If you are looking for help buying or selling try Gus he was excellent.His cell # 602-565-1314.

michelet21
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/8/16

Need to update. After talking with an agent HALF OF THESE ARE NOT EVEN FOR SALE ANYMORE. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME HERE.

carolw105
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/16/16

Hats off to Judy Pendarvis with edgefield realty. She has gone over beyond to help us. Great job...Carol Wade

nadiat5
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/12/16

I applied for 3404 helix st , 1 bd appartement for cdcpm a lady was contacting me every day by emails asking for different kind of papers and proves for me and my daughters after many many Email contacts and after i gave them all needed information and paid $70 for the application they answered unfortunately you application Denieded without knowing the reason why they just like to collect application as many as they can they said they chossed someone els today i am checking the appartment in this site it is still available !! How is that do u want to disappoint more peaple as happened with i thought it gonna be for me then it looks like it was already rented for some one els i even told the lady i would prefer if you told me you dont have any availble than going through such hard situation we trust u you be honest with us

190 ratings were submitted through the SiteJabber Browser Extension

20 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Zillow staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
rj70
R J.
on 7/16/15
Answer
stephenm88
stephen m.
on 7/7/15
Answer
davidt114
David T.
on 6/3/15
Answer
bobm142
Bob M.
on 8/31/15
Answer
remyb1
Remy B.
on 7/25/15
Answer
juliew46
Julie W.
on 6/4/15
Answer
stevem228
Steve M.
on 1/6/16
Answer
danac42
Dana C.
on 10/28/15
Answer
danac42
Dana C.
on 10/28/15
Answer
nancys92
Nancy S.
on 9/9/15
Answer
Questions? Get answers from the Zillow staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

5 Photos for Zillow

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Zillow?
Post Review