We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    WPMU DEV

Corporate Values

Overview

WPMU DEV has a consumer rating of 4.91 stars from 262 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Consumers satisfied with WPMU DEV most frequently mention support team, customer service and live chat. WPMU DEV ranks 1st among Script sites.

  • Service
    48
  • Value
    49
  • Quality
    45
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 100%
Positive
38
Neutral
0
Negative
0
View ratings trends
2
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • Their support team are amazing and really go the extra mile to help.
  • The reason I stay with them is for their excellent customer service and response times.

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate WPMU DEV?
Top Positive Review

“Incredible support and they go the extra mile.”

Simon A.
8/18/20

I've had a great experience with WPMUDEV so far. Their support team are amazing and really go the extra mile to help. They've been able to sort out all types of different issues for me. I will say that I wish that some of their products like Forminator Pro would have less bugs but the team have been great and reporting these bugs and fixing them. Their hosting is awesome and just gets better. It's super fast and really well priced.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“DO NOT HOST with them if you don't want a catastrophic loss of money and business!”

Gabor L.
1/26/20

Guys, be aware this company might delete your hosted sites in any minute. This just happened to me - they just deleted one of my sites hosted at them, a site under active development, without any warning and without any reason to do so. And while technically you can get the site back, you won't have a backup with the latest code status before the deletion. Effin ridiculous bunch of amateurs, a potential catastrophy for everyone hosting at/with them.

See critical reviews

Reviews (262)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

support team (0) customer service (0)
simona89
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 18th, 2020

I've had a great experience with WPMUDEV so far. Their support team are amazing and really go the extra mile to help. They've been able to sort out all types of different issues for me.

I will say that I wish that some of their products like Forminator Pro would have less bugs but the team have been great and reporting these bugs and fixing them.

Their hosting is awesome and just gets better. It's super fast and really well priced.

jackl505
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 4th, 2020

I have been working with WPMUDEV for almost three years now. It started with using some of their premium plugins and now I've moved all my hosting to them (25+ sites and growing). Their support is outstanding. There have been, maybe, three or four times when a problem wasn't solved on the first go-around. The team is definitely growing (I used to get pretty much the same group of techs whenever I connected), but everyone is knowledgeable and helpful. I'm a huuuuge fan!

davidm4447
1 review
2 helpful votes
November 26th, 2020

I started with the plugin set service, then mooved to their hosting service. In both scenarios, any time I need help, even on a hurry I get fast, reliable and great and personal support. They go far away than other hosting providers, helping with questions which actually are closed with a "we cannot help you on this, good look googling"
Special mention to Pawel, from support team, funny, quick responsing and helping with I smile;-)

Tip for consumers:
- great and cheap suite of wordpress tools
- fantastic hosting service
- lovely support team

Products used:
their plugins suite and the hosting service

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
gaborl4
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
January 26th, 2020

Guys, be aware this company might delete your hosted sites in any minute. This just happened to me - they just deleted one of my sites hosted at them, a site under active development, without any warning and without any reason to do so.
And while technically you can get the site back, you won't have a backup with the latest code status before the deletion.

Effin ridiculous bunch of amateurs, a potential catastrophy for everyone hosting at/with them.

tw570
2 reviews
8 helpful votes
December 25th, 2019

This service is great! I started using this service as soon as it was developed. I haven't been as keen on maintaining my website when Gutenberg first came on the scene, but I've revved back up and have been blessed to still have WPMUDEV holding down the fort in the background. The customer support has been awesome. They are always proficient at responding back when there's an issue, and they 're always keeping me apprised of how to resolve any scenario, even if it's not their issue.

jonathand405
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 2nd, 2021
Verified purchase

Having a variety of plugins that covers nearly all my WordPress needs for the price of one competitor's plugin is AWESOME. Plus they offer fast live chat, no other plugin dev team can compete!

Service
Value
anttipekkar
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 4th, 2021
Verified purchase

I host 10 sites in WPMUDEV and use their plugins in all my clients sites. Support is super fast and friendly - a thing I truly appreciate as they help me to save my time, and therefore my clients money (which keeps them happy). I recommend strongly joining the WPMUDEV!

Service
Value
patp19
1 review
2 helpful votes
mickiea5
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 6th, 2020

I just downloaded the Hustle Pro plugin... so far it's great. I've had to do "chat" support 3 times today and they are quick to answer and quick to help! I'll update this review if anything changes, but I'm optimistic it will still be great!

leightonb7
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 23rd, 2020

If these guys decided to sell bread I'd buy it. I have been using them close to a year and the has been the best investment yet. Their customer support is great and the plugins are incredibly handy. As a novice, I have been able to implement functions that I thought I needed a professional to do as well as solve problems with their support. Its always been good for me. Highly recommended.

dereks67
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
December 25th, 2017

WPMU DEV are thieves. Google around, you will find very many reports from real people (unlike the sock puppet accounts which praise them). Recently exposed for stealing the money of a company supporting a children's hospital. Avoid

frankej
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 16th, 2020

I received great service from Paul, once again you saved me a lot of time and hassle. Thanks so much! :) I would highly recommend this service to small business owners.

valh100
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 10th, 2020

Can't say enough about how helpful the support staff are - Mauro was able to walk me through some technical steps in setting my DNS records correctly. I thought it was going to be a long painful process, but he walked me through each step and checked everything with me until it was working perfectly. Thanks Mauro and WPMUDEV!

allanahp1
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 8th, 2020

I had a critical error from my plugin that crashed my entire WordPress site and admin portal. The support technician, Luis, was patient and thorough and was able to help me solve my problem promptly. He then provided an explanation of what went wrong and fixes I can try for next time. Great service experience!

georgel566
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 7th, 2020

There's just one word to represent their services... AWESOME!
I do LOVE them!
I can't realize manage my websites without their support!
I DO RECOMMEND!

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
tomh1222
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 29th, 2020
Verified purchase

Been a member since 2014. This company has been an incredible lifeline on my WordPress journey, Outstanding support, plugins, and resources. Honestly wpmudev make such a difference and am glad this resource and service are available. Keep up the amazing work.

Products used:
Hosting + Support + Plugins

Service
Value
Quality
zanen
1 review
4 helpful votes
August 17th, 2015

Plugins need lots of support, users get banned on a whim of staff. Huge nag screens all over your dashboard.

Tip for consumers:
over 1000 multisite products and plugins available nowdays the need for forced subscriptions that lots of users are later banned for is no longer relevant. Check their forum to see the endless support to get their plugins to work. Note their own site doesnt even use what they offer but more reliable itesm

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
juniorc39
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 30th, 2021

These guys are fast and very helpful. The tools that are built into the hosting platform makes it super easy to handle.

Service
Value
Quality
heessei
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 24th, 2020

I use google translate... sorry for the mistakes!

I wanted to thank you because when we contact you you answer, give advice, you are attentive and patient. Perfect. Special thanks to Deivydas.

There are "big companies" which could take example... I can cite for example and especially with the suppliers which precisely provided templates it is the largest. When we need nothing we are well served!

mattd350
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 8th, 2021

Luis helped me with troubleshooting an internal issue. He walked me through the process on the backend of my site and explained why solutions were working. By the end of the experience, my issue was resolved and I understood why and how to prevent it from now on. WPMU should be proud to have such a superstar on their team. Thank you, Luis!

Products used:
Snapshot Pro

Service
Value
Quality
noelg46
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 26th, 2020

It amazes me how keen they are to always help. I have been with them for going on three years and WPMUDEV has been my single best investment in my freelance business so far!

agneb1
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 11th, 2020

Extremely helpful support! Even though im a little uneducated, I got all the help I needed even if it took around 30 minutes. Extremely fast responses.

10/10 would recommend!

daroldt
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 15th, 2020

WPMUDEV vast array of tools helps with many important Word Press considerations. Tools to improve speed, strong protection and even assistance with Malware attacks makes this the BEST tool for Wordpress developers online.

Add to that, their STELLAR CUSTOMER SERVICE. Using my membership I can get a chat conversation 24/7 to ask any kind of question related to my website development. They help explain how to use their many terrific plugins and even hop right into my page (When I give them permission) to check things out and give me stellar advice - not only on their plugins but on any question I might have.

They will even do some research for you to help answer any questions you might have.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
sukanyav5
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 8th, 2020

They are helping my life! I can't thank you enough! Always finding the solution and fix it perfectly for me, especially Sohag Dey! He is amazing!

clementf9
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 24th, 2020

I am WPMU DEV client for the plugins and recently started hosting our clients website on their new hosting platform, and it brought me peace of mind with everything integrated into one place.

Q&A (5)

Answer:

Hey Allen! Our products should work with any plugin or theme that follows the WordPress coding standards. For obvious reasons, we cannot guarantee a 100% compatibility with every product available in the market, but what we do guarantee is that if you ever experience any issues/conflicts with the page builder that you're using and our software, our support team will be right by your side to assist. If you have any additional questions, feel free to email us at contact@wpmudev.org or use our contact form here: https://premium.wpmudev.org/contact/ Have a great day.

By Timothy B.,
See more answers (2)
Answer:

They are a perfect companion to help you with many aspects related to running WordPress sites & portals. Their support is excellent for "basic" issues you may have regarding design or standard-functionalities. You get the most out of a membership if you run multiple WordPress-sites. If you only run a single site with a rather advanced feature like a dating site, this membership might be a bit overkill, because you will need the skills of an experienced developer or support of the premium plugins that you will need to setup a dating-site with WordPress. You should try to setup your dating-site and configure and modify as much as possible, then go for a trial membership (they offer 14 days afaik) and prepare to report as many issues as possible in advance.

By Sushi L.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Hey Errold, Please send all your questions to contact@wpmudev.org and our staff will gladly look into them. Have a wonderful day!

By Timothy B.,
Answer:

Hey! Please take a look at our Forminator here https://premium.wpmudev.org/project/forminator-pro/. Let us know if you have any additional questions and you can always contact us at contact@wpmudev.org

By Timothy B.,
Answer:

They have more of plugins that would speed up and optimize your website/theme. I think you're looking for more of a WordPress theme/script in order to have an online marketplace. The WPMU DEV plugins will definitely help our your marketplace when it's in production, I know they helped with my eCommerce site :)

By Tommy C.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the WPMU DEV staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Your all-in-one WordPress platform - Optimize and manage multiple WP sites with our award-winning plugins, dedicated hosting, powerful site management tools, and 5-star support.

Since 2006, WPMU DEV has been creating high-quality WordPress solutions - helping more than 900,000 developers, freelancers, site-owners, and agencies grow their WP businesses.

Company Representative

timothyb38
Timothy B.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about WPMU DEV?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about WPMU DEV?