Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Rackspace

Rackspace reviews

Is this your business?
9 reviews
San Antonio, TX 78218, US
Tel: 1-800-961-2888
legalnotice@rackspace.com
2018 Customer choice award

9 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

raymondf18
11 reviews
4 helpful votes
9/12/16

i hope they can work on improving customer service

kayles
2 reviews
13 helpful votes
3/30/16

Their customer service does not respect the privacy of their clients. Keep on asking on things that I specifically pointed to be confidential.

jasonn28
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/12/15

For dedicated hosting you really can't beat rackspace for their top notch customer service. I have tried the cheaper hosting --- you pay for it with blood. Stick with rackspace

williama49
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/14/14

Prices for cloud services are all over the place. Rackspace has fair prices (not cheap) but great quality in terms of downtime, client services and support when you need them.

bobd70
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/2/14

Rackspace has the absolute best VM servers around and I am not getting paid to say this. I have used them for years now and they have always served me well.

bobq3
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/5/14

If you really know what you are doing, then rackspace is the place for the majority of clients IT cloud and hosting services. I do web design and send many of my clients to rackspace.

ericl38
30 reviews
37 helpful votes
4/29/14

Excellent customer service, and would highly recommend Rackspace. I found them easy to work with, and a user friendly site.

michaelb104
18 reviews
99 helpful votes
5/1/13

N January 2010 we signed up with Rackspace and hoped for the best as our first experience with managed hosting with 800Hosting was a disaster. The switch to Rackspace has been a great improvement for us. We have been with them for almost a year and have NO complaints about any of our websites, blogs or databases we have hosted with them. They have delivered all that they promised.

Our first experience with managed hosting was with 800Hosting and they delivered NONE of what they promised. They had a great website with great promises, but were more than a disappointment. All of our fully managed websites went down due to a catastrophic failure with their server, and we had to notify them! They did not even know! We purchased monitoring 24/7 so how could that be? We had purchased a fully managed dedicated server so we would not have such problems. They lost valuable confidential customer personal data and almost all product images - gone forever. We purchased daily back up so how could that happen unless they did not provide what they promised?

As you can see, we were very skeptical and worried about our next host. Anyone can make a mistake but they were NO help making things right and showed NO understanding as to how being totally down for 6 days was impacting our business. That really was unbelievable in a web host, and based on their website not possible.
Since moving to Rackspace we have had nothing but peace of mind. They seem to appreciate how much our success depends on them delivering the goods. They provide monitoring, pro-active support, technical support 24/7, and improved server performance. They more expensive BUT NO down time, no data loss and no worries. This is priceless to us.

We wished we would have found Rackspace before 1-800-Hosting!

claudeh
6 reviews
30 helpful votes
9/7/11

best customer service ever! you call? they fix!
As it should be.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Rackspace staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Rackspace?
Post Review