Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of NETELLER

NETELLER reviews

Is this your business?
71 reviews
Finch Road
Isle of Man, Isle of Man IM12PT, UK
Tel: +44 1624 698700
identity@neteller.com

71 Reviews From Our Community

Service
6
Value
2
Shipping
2
Returns
2
Quality
5

All Reviews

georgiosb
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/7/19

This review is mostly to pacify many of you that read reviews of people not knowing the regulatory framework thinking Neteller is scam just because they are forced by their regulators to apply strict KYC procedures. First of all nobody can lose money from Neteller unless you are criminal and they can proof to the regulators your criminal activity. Your money is safe as they fall under the financial authorities surveillance. So for any problem, after you do spend some effort to communicate in writting with Neteller and wait for an answer you can always escalate to the regulatory body.

I read many bad reviews but people fail to understand Neteller does not send the list of the many questions to the customers to freeze your account in order to take your money but they have such instructions from the regulators. When KYC is completed the account is active again. Is normal process. No need to be scared.

So far I was able to withdraw all the times to my bank account without hassles. Current withdrawal is pending one day and normally takes 1-2 days to see the money to my account.

stevek310
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/17/19

These grubs have locked me out of my account, made me jump through impossible hoops to 'verify' the account so have pretty much stolen over 3k off of me.

I am now onto the Financial Conduct Authority (which are not much chop) next step is the Financial Ombudsman Services in the UK, how the hell such a financial institution is allowed to conduct business the way Neteller does is just incredible it really is

STEER WELL CLEAR OF #NETELLER!!!

kkf
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/4/18

They know that their verification process seems impossible yes they require you to deposit before the verification. and if you cant verify, you cant withdraw your money back but they still allow deposit. Thought i was moving from skrill for better service and i just realize they are the same company. if your app doesn't allow me to login so I can do the verification, then how came you require me to verify with the app. Users should be aware of these scammers. they are not here to make secure online transactions, they are here to steel and just covering that with fake security reasons to block your account when your money is with them and the worst part is that yo cant even contact their support.

samueln30
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/13/18

Do not join NETELLER because no matter how much documents you send to them they would reject them.I would give them zero stars if possible because they do not have any live support to deal with your quarries at all and when you call them they just give you the run around.

gregs334
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/18/18

Neteller is a great service if you need to transfer/withdraw money internationally. Only 4 stars because they removed the ability to cash in/cash out to mastercard.

masudurr1
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/15/18

Neteller is a good way to send and receive money from one place to another. so I will recommend to other choose neteller.

boudewijnp
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/26/18

Set by default on pokerstars for cashouts. Very high processing fee to withdraw to bank accounts. Very bad. These people should be ashamed. 1*

yohana4
3 reviews
9 helpful votes
8/24/18

If only I could give 0 star... The fees are very high (0.45 to send funds to a Neteller account) and 7.50 for a withdraw on your bank account !! They have no customer service number !

rossb79
1 review
6 helpful votes
8/24/18

the worse company to have account with, the block your account when you have funds in it, i have my funds blocked over 3 weeks, asking same document over and over again. up till now i still dont have my funds

rahulp45
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/31/18

I have deposited my fund, i wanted to know who gives you an authority to block funds of someone. I have paid all the charges which are required to pay for payment transfers, i have an account which has a balance of 30 USD, somehow it is a huge amount and you have no rights to block someones account just for the sake of your bloody policies. You could have blocked my account when i was trying to add fund to neteller but you blocked my account when i was trying to withdraw you just want to keep money of people, verification process can also be done without withholding someone money, people are not fools they have been earning hard to get money and people like you are just free and blocking money for the sake of unwanted verifications on huge basis do you have policy to earn like this the ratio becomes big if you do this to 100 Account holder you will get rich by doing fraud, i am going to lodge a case and would file a fraud against you, will also drop it down to E-media, Print Media and Social Platforms.

petarc
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/20/18

Stole 30 euros from me. I ordered withdrawal to debit card, money never arrived to my bank account. I never received any explanation. I have had previous successful withdrawals. I do not know if they are deteriorating as a company or simply they steal occassionally just as to confuse the customer.
They also effectively have no support at all. Phone contacts attempts will make your loses even greater.

rajeshg12
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/7/18

WHTS UP OR CALL ME 8779797057 FOR DEPOSITE AND WITHDRAWAL FROM NETELLER / SKRILL WITHOUT ANY PROBLEM.

mt56
3 reviews
10 helpful votes
3/21/18

It is a third class website, charges lot and asks lot to prove our identity, you can't upload your identity easily without HD webcam, if you don't have webcam than you have they says you have to download their worst app. after downloading that crap also, I wasn't able to upload my document, totally time wasters, now understood why people like paypal. If there is minus points I like to give maximum numbers to this dumb NETELLER site and APP.

norsed
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/7/18

hello everyone with problems at neteller.. i live here in Calgary, Canada and I had the same problem. i tried contacting them but only a machine was answering. And then I checked their site and they based in the UK so they must've had a different time zone. And then I checked in the world clock and I was right after all. they are not operating 24/7. Best time to contact them, if u are her in the same city as me, is at 1AM to ,maybe, 7Am. 'Cause I think their office hours are 8am-4pm, London time.

What I don't like about neteller is that you have to deposit money first before verifying your account.

karlp21
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/3/18

My partner uploaded some money to Neteller and even though it is a small amount we were shocked to see some of the reviews of the company online after her bad experience. It seems Neteller are not truthful to customers and are closing accounts on a whim with no reasoning and keeping peoples' money. They do not get back to clients and the social media accounts are edited daily to delete negative comments. The worse thing is it seems they are untouchable, it is hard to get any advice on how they can be reprimanded for their actions. I will publish a story a day on a mistreated customer, please send your complaints to Nettellerwewillnotbescammed@gmail.com. I will continue to research and find a credible source that we can complain to as this company is untruthful and I am sure unlawful in some of their actions. Please like this page, the more memento we get the more chance we have of Neteller actually responding and cleaning up their business practices. https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCE

muddassars
1 review
5 helpful votes
11/27/17

i make neteller account and when my online broker deposit funds 374 USD only the disable my account and said its for security purpose and i have to verify my account i send them my id my utility bill and my tenancy contract and only got a mail that they reject my utility bill i mail them many times but not a single reply what kind of business they are doing is there any authority where i can claim my money or launch a complaint against them they are modern thieves steeling our money its really very bad i request all not even think to use it

johnh799
1 review
11 helpful votes
11/11/17

Difficulty withdrawing funds fom Neteller

November 12, 2017

Greetings, my name is J. Halfhuid. I am from a small South American country called Surinam. I decided to open a Neteller account in order to fund my 24option (binary option) and betfair account.Right now I am in the process of trying to withdraw some funds from my Neteller account back to my local bank account. After 7 (yes seven ) attempts in about 3 weeks I keep getting declined by Neteller. Each time different reasons are cited for declining my withdrawal requests. To make matters worse I suddenly received an urgent email from Neteller informing me that I must withdraw all my remaining funds before Jan. 3, 2018 when my account will officially be closed.
This coming week I will once again initiate a withdrawal request and I can only hope that this unpleasant issue will finally be resolved.
I also wish to mention that the requested withdrawal amount is truly small ( 120 Usd ). But to me the size of the amount is not the issue.
What matters is that if Neteller keeps refusing to honor my withdrawal request for such an insignificant amount of money and keeps dragging this issue untill Jan.3, 2018 when my funds will be "legally" seized, how will any other gamblers/ traders on the internet be able to trust this company with a substantially larger amount of money ( for example 20,000 Euros) ??
Anyway I will keep everyone informed about my upcoming withdrawal request.

Kind regards
J. Halfhuid Update below.

Update: I initiated another withdrawal request ( nov. 13, 2017) . It was decined by Neteller ( nov 14, 2017). No reason was given for declining this request. I asked for a reason and am waiting for a response. This is the eight time that I was declined.

sandeepk39
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/22/17

This is very $#*!ing rubbish app that I've nve seen. Tottaly scam. They ask for deposite money after deposite there is nothing to change whenever your account doesn't verify... Really worst app

ahmeda172
1 review
6 helpful votes
10/7/17

They dont reply to the calls, transactions get declined and they will never reply to your emails. They would take the fees and eventually everyone closes the account with them. I never had a terrible customer service experience worse than NETELLER

venkateshp1
1 review
18 helpful votes
10/2/17

I got my money from Neteller ($22,700 in total) after I complained to Financial Ombudsman (http://www.financial-ombudsman.org.uk/), this one you must write for sure. But they accept any complains if for 60 days your case wasnt answered by Paysafe or wasnt resolved into your favor. Remember to complain about your Neteller account to PAYSAFE (not Neteller) (accountenquiries@paysafe.com) since they are the parent company and have the license. Complaining to Neteller will not help.

If you want your money complain to the Financial Authorities were Paysafe and Neteller (or Skrill) are registered and you will get your money back like me. Dont complain on Forums, they are not in charge of such problems and they will not refund you.

There is also FCA (www.fca.org.uk) were Paysafe is licensed but they cannot help you at all, only Financial Ombudsman can, but you can write to both of them just in case so they know your problem and maybe revoke the Paysafe license if many people complain about it.

If you lost your money in Skrill, its the same procedure, complain first to Paysafe (not Skrill) (accountenquiries@paysafe.com) and if after 60 days there is no answer or no refund, contact the Financial Ombudsman. Good luck!

julios19
1 review
6 helpful votes
9/12/17

they place at deceptive page that keep you going around in around and won't let you take out any of your money. You could make 1,000 calls to not available; they will send you by email a worthless information. You will never see your money again

hillarb
3 reviews
11 helpful votes
9/5/17

I am afraid that I will end up the same as with Skrill, It was fine and great, luckily, since I also read all the negative reviews, with deep mistrust I almost immediately transferred to my European Bank Account all available funds every time I received them.
The relation was all going along well until I got an email with the following wording:
"Unfortunately, weâve had to place restrictions on your Skrill account.
Hopefully, this will just be a temporary measure. To help us get the restrictions lifted, please could you provide us with a few details:
- What are you mainly using your Skrill account for?
- What is your relationship with the recipients of the payments you make with Skrill?
- What do you mainly receive money for?
To send us the information, please reply to this email.
Please be advised that if we do not receive any update from you within 48 hours, your case will be closed.
We look forward to hearing from you soon."
At the time I only had 15euro in the account (very lucky)
I answered al questions properly and truthfully and got a reply a day later that my account was closed, additionally they will withdraw from my bank 150Euros to cover administrative expenses.
(I was so upset that deleted the mail without saving). Of course, immediately electronically, entered my bank to make sure no monies were withdrawn and were not. My Bank doesn't not allow any transaction without my ID's certificate and respective pins.
Neteller seem to be worse still, to confirm account supposedly a small token deposit made by them is to be confirmed thus verifying the existence of your account. So far nothing happened to that effect and the possibility of doing so disappeared.
Next option is to deposit monies either by Credit cards, bitcoin or bank transfer.
After all that you will have to go through the whole process of verifying ID's, Addresses and so on.
Who is to guarantee the successful acceptance of all documentation and eventual business relation with these people hiding in Cyberspace.? Scary very scary...
I did get a token amount in my bank to verify my account, and indeed verified but still they require another deposit. So it seems to be like as if they are fishing, giving you crumbs until enough money comes in to apply and or close your account.
By the way, just read somewhere the the parent Company is the same as Skrill. Closing the account and no harm done.
Cheers

stevans2
1 review
5 helpful votes
8/27/17

Neteller is since November 2016 keeping me from having access to my funds.
They've suddenly cancelled the NEt+ Card for any user that hasn't the address registered in an EU country.
Luckly I have dual citizenship and was about to move to a country inside EU.
Even after moving, they requested an unexplainable large amount of documents just to change my country of residence in their website.
I've applied twice for the credit card, and still got nothing.
Clearly this company creates the difficulties, making money from the clients that give up of their funds.
Support is worth nothing. Well, Neteller and their employees are worth nothing.

camilor3
1 review
8 helpful votes
6/22/17

They don't answer your emails, It behaves like a scam website related to binary options. I won't recommend them at all.

skk6
1 review
5 helpful votes
5/1/17

Why Neteller site is invisible. I am trying to visit its web site. Since I have an account with neteller but I am not getting excess there

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Neteller & Skrill both operating under Paysafe Financial Services, need to be reported big time! Their activities are leaning toward criminality! Interpol alert!

By Al D.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

My friend I do not understand your question. It does not make any sense to me.

By Julio C.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

They dont allow me to withdraw before verification and the verification too is not working but still accept deposit

By kk f.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

+442033089525. They take ages to answer the phone though. Good luck!

By Shaun S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I see you have a battle ahead luv! Neteller/Skrill both operating under Paysafe Group plc, they use stealth to shutdown customers' a/cs I suspect. If you loss money & don't report them, you would be another person letting these greasy, scummy gangs to continue conning/scamming! Where are the international fraud squad/police?

By Al D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Make a complaint. REPORT Neteller. Don't let them get off the hook easily.

By Al D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

They are 'playing' you now!

By Al D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Same here. Two months on, no joy!

By Al D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

You've been chosen to be blocked out. I'd been blocked out by Skrill v. sneakily for no reason. Neteller/Skrill use stealth to choose or lose their existing customers. They've perfected ways to steal our money behind their online 'professional' facades. They both are operating under Paysafe Financial Services Ltd. Watch out!

By Al D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I am going to say they are probably crooks Igor... and sadly you might have to cut your losses.

By J D.
Questions? Get answers from the NETELLER staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1 Photo for NETELLER

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
NETELLER?
Post Review