Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of NapaStyle

NapaStyle reviews

Is this your business?
17 reviews
360 Industrial Court
Napa, CA 94510, US
Tel: +1-866-776-1600

17 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

shellyw14
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/16/16

I ordered Christmas gifts, never delivered and even after calls to customer service it was never resolved! I bought from them in the past and after a few problems with poor customer service I stopped purchasing anything.... So sorry I decided to purchase something from them at Christmas ! Now I am out those funds!

juliea48
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/6/16

I am surprised to see such bad reviews! I have bought numerous things from NapaStyle including a pub table with matching bar stools; and a very unusual game table. Both items were securely packed with no damage to either, and great additions to our home. Like the use of wine barrels for the pub table and stools. I was looking for a bar cabinet so I checked its website. Very sad to learn its currently not available.

suew39
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/14/16

I ordered 2 items in Dec 2015. Got one item no invoice piece of paper thrown in box. No mention about getting my other item. I called customer service first of Jan 2016 and customer service said it's going to ship out end of week never got the $80.00 item. Called the following week and receive a message that said not taking orders at this time! Their website says the same. Don't know if I will get charged for the item that I did not receive but if I do will call our card company. Napa Style customer Sevice has always been lousy been shopping their the past 2 years I love their items they sold. I hope someone can sell the same items and give their customers more respect and appreciate them

janellew1
1 review
7 helpful votes
12/3/15

I purchased a piece of furniture from this company. They charged an enormous shipping charge, which I was willing to pay, and did so with the purchase. Only problem, when the shipper notified me he was coming the next day for delivery, he also told me I owed him the shipping. I tried on numerous occasions to get ahold of Napastyle to ask what was going on. No one would return my phone calls, and to this day, have never returned my calls. My furniture had a small portion where no stain was applied. I emailed Napastyle to ask for a small portion of the stain to apply myself. They responded by asking me for a picture, which I sent. No further response from them, even after many emails on my part asking for a response. No more purchases, EVER, from this company!!!

teresaw26
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
9/29/15

This company used to be incredible to deal with. The merchandise was unique enough & fair in price. However, I have ordered from them twice since July 2015 & it's been a fiasco. I am still waiting on my July items and there is no such thing as a live customer service rep to help you out. No one ever returns your calls either. If I didn't know any better, I would say this company must be on the brink of closing.

lulum2
1 review
9 helpful votes
4/20/15

I recently ordered merchandise from Napa Style and was appreciative when they agreed to let me return it for store credit a few weeks later simply because I didn't really like it. (It was unused and could be resold.) I received confirmation from the shipper that the item was delivered to Napa but it was several weeks and several phone calls from me before Napa confirmed its receipt. I was told I would receive an email confirming my credit. I received this email three weeks later saying I would receive credit then I heard nothing more. Again I made two phone calls before I reached someone who checked my account and saw that the gift card that was supposed to have been sent with the credit balance on it was never, in fact, mailed. She ensured it was mailed out and I received it about ten days later. Today I tried to use the card to order a couple of items. I realized that one cannot use a gift card through the website and must call customer service directly. I placed these calls, got a recording of MChirello's voice, and then sat on hold with no further contact. It wasn't until I hung up a second time and searched the website to find that customer service doesn't open until 8am PST. The recording should have told me this. I called shortly after 8am--this is now my third call--to speak with a customer service rep who told me I had to call back again after 11am because "the machine that reads the gift cards doesn't get turned on till then." What? Well, I decided I wanted to use up this credit and so I called again. I spoke to a woman who was certainly pleasant enough but very, very slow with each step of the transaction, putting me on hold first while she looked up my account, then again when she looked up whether a promotional code could be applied to my items, and then a third time to confirm the validity of my gift card. When she finally got back on the line she told me that one of the three items in my order was not part of the free shipping promotion so I would have to pay the full shipping fee for all the items. Needless to say, I simply deleted this item from my order--more out of principle than anything else. She says I will receive an email confirming my order. I hope so. I hope I receive the items. I hope I can find other items in the coming months to use up the rest of my credit and then I will not order from this company again. Too much trouble. Too many other choices elsewhere.

dons51
1 review
7 helpful votes
3/10/15

No not order from this company. Lousy customer service and deceiving catalog information. Charged over $100 to ship less than eight pounds 400 miles. No invoice sent with order and rude, disrespectful customer service representative sealed the deal.

dougd14
1 review
7 helpful votes
1/2/15

Customer Service is VERY difficult to deal with. My order came in damaged, and I thought I was in luck when they paid to have it returned for credit, but that's when the trouble began. Their return reply standards allow them to take up to 3 weeks AFTER they receive the damaged item back to issue the credit. In my case, though returned FedEx, the entire process was a month for me to actually have the credit in my hand. Just checking on it's status was hard as their Customer Service was not taking any calls - they were too busy said the guy who answered their phones. I could leave a message and they would get back to me in 24 hours, he said. I did, they did not. 3 days later I emailed them when the phone guy said they were closed for the rest of the weekend (This was the Friday morning after Christmas, so they were taking a 4-day weekend during the heaviest Customer Service time of the year!)

When I went to use the credit/gift card they sent me, there was no provision to use it on line, I had to call. Horrible. So, I called ...

Got they call center, apparently Customer Service was still too busy to provide phone customer service, and they took my order to send to NapaStyle. The order was to use a 10% discount gift code, use the gift card, and put a small balance on a credit card. The order stated they were to call me if any of this was an issue (I know - I made the call center read it back to me word-by-word to make sure). Instead:
- They cancelled part of the order and shipped the rest without contacting me; I don't need partial order! The items go together, and if some of it isn't available (though the web site said it was), then contact me before sending anything!
- They did not apply the discount.
- They charged the full amount to my credit card; nothing to the gift card.

I called immediately, and guess what? Customer Service is STILL not taking calls; even the call center who answered said they can't talk to them directly and that they don't know what is going on.

Stay AWAY!

shannonm18
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/7/13

I ordered a hutch about 3-4 weeks ago. It was shipped and has been sitting somewhere in Coppell, TX for almost 2 weeks now. This company contracts out their shipping. I received a call from the logistics company to schedule the delivery. I was not able to receive the delivery on a Saturday and then relooked at our schedule and called them back to let them know we would be home. I was told that there was not enough deliveries so the hutch could not be delivered on that day. I was told someone would call me the following week. I told the lady that I would be available the following Thursday in the afternoon. I was told that I would be put on the schedule with a special request for the afternoon because I was unavailable for the morning due to a doctor's appointment. I received a call this afternoon to confirm the delivery and was told that it would be between 8am-12noon. I reminded the young man of my request and ghat I was unavailable in the am. He was not willing to work with me. I do understand logistics as I visit people in their home but really? A special request a week in advance? Not everyone can take off work and request time off the afternoon prior to the day off.

I called NapaStyle and explained the situation and my extreme dissatifaction with the contracted logistics company. I wanted to make the Customer Service department aware of the bad customer service that was being received from a contracted company. The lady, Carmen, was very rude and not very helpful at all. I will admit I was very upset but she did not try and accomadate very much. She did put me on hold and called the company. She told me that the logistics company would be calling me in the next 30 minutes to try and work with me. Well, as I sit here, it has been 3+ hours and no phone call.

You obviuosly get what you pay for!!! I will not purchase anything again from Napa Style. We live in Texas and maybe there is something about being a little Southern, friendly, and shopping local! I should have known not to buy anything from California!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

karend17
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/18/13

I wanted four months to receive dishes I purchased through Napastyle. I was so excited when they finally came. I unpacked the plates and bread/salad plates so I could wash them (by hand) since I don't have a dishwasher. I stacked them in the sink and as I started washing, I noticed some of the plates were discoloring. Apparently the foot of the plate on the underneath was not glazed properly on any of them and water was soaking up through to the top.

I emailed Customer Service my problem with my name, address, phone number and email addy several times and then emailed a few other people associated with the company who had email links on the site. That was seven days ago and I have yet to hear a word about how they want this handled. I have never, with any company, ever had a problem getting a response if I had an issue with a product. I will be making phone calls to napastyle and demanding a refund and they can pay return shipping.

trinetteh
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/15/12

I have purchased several items from NapaStyle over the past several years, usually without issue. In September, I placed two orders, one from their traditional site and a second through Barn Door. The magazine rack from Barn Door arrived without the necessary hardware to assemble it. When I called customer service, it linked back to NapaStyle; this was in mid-September. Customer service indicated they would resend the hardware right away. While I was speaking with the customer service rep, I was viewing the product online and noted that the cost for the same item on NapaStyle's site was $20 less than the "discounted" Barn Door price I had paid. They were good enough to credit the difference. However, in mid-October I had still not received the hardware and contacted customer service again on 10-19. I was told they would check on the request and get back to me. Today is November 15th. I have not heard a word and I have not received the hardware to assemble my magazine rack. Additionally, the NapaStyle order I placed on 9-4 included a tomato press. I was notified the next day that the item was on back order and would ship on 9-21. On October 19th I received an email that the press would ship on 10-26. On 10-26 I received an email that it would ship on 11-02. Here we are on 11-15 and still nothing has arrived. Interestingly the item is still available on line and shows as in stock, but mine is still MIA. Not reliable, not responsive and at this point I have called their corporate office.

dt3
1 review
7 helpful votes
4/7/11

This company is in financial trouble...do not shop there!

laurap4
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/26/10

We purchased the ladder stitched leather stools and though they look good, they are not made very well. The seat liner is glued on and every 4-6 weeks begins to droop so we have to hot glue the liners. We have also purchased a few other items that were not quite what we felt was advertised on the web site, cookbook stand-very flimsy and the page weights were hung with strung with string though the photograph made it look like chain, door stops-not heavy enough for 8' wood doors, exterior lights-picture made the wire coating look like it was black but it was green so they just looked like Christmas lights.

customerf
1 review
6 helpful votes
2/22/10

Napastyle has wonderful products, but, as we found out, when the products received do not match up to the quality shown in the catalog and on the website, their customer service department is non responsive. We purchased two painted Tuscan tiles. The products received were not of the quality depicted. We asked for free return shipping, and customer service did not respond to my email after 10 days. When I called I was told that since I'd received "paintings on tiles" that they did not misrepresent themselves. We paid nearly $100 in shipping costs. We saw no indication that Napastyle cares to back up their products with customer service. Beware.

trudym
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/8/10

WEbsite is great. Customer Service and receiving items stinks. I placed an order 11/30/09. It's now mid Feb and I was told it's still on back order when last month they said it would ship at the end of Jan. I cancelled the order. Ridiculous!

laurenm1
1 review
7 helpful votes
1/15/10

We are not pleased at all with their customer service. I have had two separate orders delayed 3-4 times each. Customer service is nearly unreachable and the one time I got a hold of them the girl was smug and unhelpful. The pictures are pretty but not worth the trouble.

trinkat
1 review
9 helpful votes
12/28/09

Beautiful catalogue, great products BUT order process is misleading. We recevied email confirmation for three different Christmas ordes several days before Christmas. On Christmas Eve (when the gift wrapped packages were promised to be delivered) wereceived emails that all items were our of stock and not expected until March. At the very least the cataloger should have notified recipients that a gift had been ordered. Order Numbers #97044378956; #97023638767; #97023587643

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

they walked out on their customers and their orders

By Sue W.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Jeanine, Sorry to disappoint you but I was never able to contact higher management with this company, they are very well insulated. Best to deal with your credit card company however their Terms and Conditions protect them from bad business practices. Advise to read all T & C's very carefully before you bye. Don

By Don S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the NapaStyle staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
NapaStyle?
Post Review