Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    CanvasPeople

Corporate Values

Overview

CanvasPeople has a consumer rating of 4.8 stars from 23,097 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. CanvasPeople also ranks 1st among Photo Printing sites.

  • Service
    42
  • Value
    364
  • Shipping
    364
  • Returns
    0
  • Quality
    364
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • We have ordered before, great quality and fast ship!
  • Very easy to navigate and purchase items. Love canvas people!

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate CanvasPeople?
Top Positive Review

“Love the canvases that I get from CanvasPeople”

Karen M.
11/19/19

Love the canvases that I get from CanvasPeople. All have turned out great and shipping has been fast.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Don't fall for the 'PROMOTION" it is very...”

sonya T.
9/6/19

I got online to see about a promotion i had seen in another email and wasn't going to do it but then i was offered a different promo to receive shipping for 4.99 so I thought to myself that is reasonable/doable. (we are a family of seven so i am very conservative with our funds) went thru lots of pictures to pick my favorites. Got everything done and went to pay and the shipping is more than the canvases. so I chat with Nolan in an online chat window only to find out that I can't use that promotion also. This is very deceiving (no i didn't read the fine print). he was very rude and sarcastic. I only went thru with my purchase because i had spent a couple hours go thru the whole process. You as a company should feel ashamed of yourselves to deceive people this way. Hoping my canvases are amazing but that being said i will never order from this company again.

See critical reviews

Reviews (23,097)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

great quality (404) love canvas people (194) great products (175) canvas prints (147) great product (367) great experience (184) great service (174) use website (84) great prices (157) easy process (199) great deals (147) love everything (70)
leek451
1 review
3 helpful votes
February 18th, 2020
Verified purchase
It would be very helpful to know the shipping costs before actually ordering.
Reason I chose this business: Great prices, great previous experience
susanh981
1 review
3 helpful votes
January 11th, 2020
Verified purchase
"Free" isn't REALLY free, is it??? I mean, S/H costs are exorbitant!!
christinet32
2 reviews
13 helpful votes
February 17th, 2020
Verified purchase
nancyr51
2 reviews
30 helpful votes
January 28th, 2020
Verified purchase
Reason I chose this business: Great bargain.
shawng129
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 20th, 2020
Verified purchase
Reason I chose this business: Wanted to see how my photography would turn out to judge on using again
valorieh13
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 20th, 2020
Verified purchase
Reason I chose this business: Because I have so many of them
sherryp175
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 20th, 2020
Verified purchase
Reason I chose this business: Seen an ad for a free 11x14
richardr1175
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 19th, 2020
Verified purchase
Reason I chose this business: Try your product
kimb839
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 18th, 2020
Verified purchase
maggiep75
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 13th, 2020
Verified purchase
I have a different address it's not letting me put it in
7204 W.Coast Hwy.
#43
Newport Beach . CA. 92663
markg1310
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 13th, 2020
Verified purchase
prices and deals seem great, but when you want $40 for shipping 2 11"x14" pics, it seems a little much
Reason I chose this business: used before
vickies108
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 15th, 2020
Verified purchase
Reason I chose this business: Looks very clean and durable
patsyt15
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 14th, 2020
Verified purchase
Loved it. But, feel shipping is a little high.
Reason I chose this business: Husband has been asking me to get this picture.
kimk354
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 14th, 2020
Verified purchase
So easy!! Great promo too!! Thank you
Reason I chose this business: Social media ad
michelleb1481
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 13th, 2020
Verified purchase
I have ordered several canvas prints and love them all.
Reason I chose this business: Previous experience with your company.
wendyl237
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 9th, 2020
Verified purchase
8th canvas i have ordered, always great service, fast delivery, and picture perfect...i recommend to all of my family and friends.
Reason I chose this business: Repeat customer
sandym282
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 11th, 2020
Verified purchase
This is my first order so I'll give a review after I see it
Thank you
Reason I chose this business: For a gift
judym694
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 11th, 2020
Verified purchase
Love the pillows but shipping is more than the pillow itself.
tammiek11
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 13th, 2020
Verified purchase
Reason I chose this business: Advertising
roxannag7
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 11th, 2020
Verified purchase
I am always pleased with their products. Quick and easy to create.
Reason I chose this business: Ad popped up and thought ok let’s do this.
edwardm507
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 12th, 2020
Verified purchase
Shopping was easy and fast. But shipping was high
Reason I chose this business: Because I am trying to leave some photo memorizes to my family, because I am not long for this world. And I thought this was a good way of doing it before I pass on.
lorettah73
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 11th, 2020
Verified purchase
colleenr303
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 11th, 2020
Verified purchase
Reason I chose this business: Friend referral
jillk285
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 11th, 2020
Verified purchase
monicat25
2 reviews
16 helpful votes
January 31st, 2020
Verified purchase
Reason I chose this business: Continued customer

Q&A (9)

Answer:

Shipping is not free, but often have deals where all you pay is shipping. The quality of your items is worth the shipping cost. Will continue to be a loyal customer and share with others.

By Judy B.
See more answers (13)
Answer:

No, CanvasPeople is not a scam. They are a very professional business and I am so glad I found the.

By Marsha P.
See more answers (7)
Answer:

I tried many, CanvasPeople was the best. I use them for all of my art reproductions.

By Marsha P.
See more answers (8)
Answer:

Hello Carol, Thank you for your interest in ordering with CanvasPeople. At this time we do not offer metal prints, we do apologize for any inconvenience. We are constantly striving to provide our customers with new and exciting products, so please do check back with us in the future. For further assistance please feel free to reach out to us at Support@CanvasPeople.com

By Jason Y., Customer Service Manager
Answer:

Hello Tony, Thank you for contacting CanvasPeople. We always strive to provide quick response times and excellent customer service. During times of increase volume, it can take 24 - 48 hours to receive a response. If you are still waiting for a response back, please email us directly at Support@CanvasPeople.com so we can further assist you. Thank you, Nolan CanvasPeople Team Lead

By Jason Y., Customer Service Manager
Answer:

Hello Carter, Thank you for your interest in ordering with CanvasPeople. We offer four different types of shipping methods: Economy Shipping - Up to 7 Business Days Standard - Up to 3 Business Days Express - 2 Business Days Priority - 1 Business Day If we can be of further assistance please feel free to contact us at Support@CanvasPeople.com. Thank you, Nolan CanvasPeople Team Lead

By Jason Y., Customer Service Manager
Answer:

Hello Jody, Thank you for contacting us, we apologize that your order has not been received. To best assist you, can you please send an email to Support@CanvasPeople.com with the header ATTN: NOLAN? This will assist me in locating your email as quickly as possible. Please let me know if you have any questions, and we look forward to hearing from you soon! Thank you, Nolan CanvasPeople Team Lead

By Jason Y., Customer Service Manager
Answer:

Hello Carol, Thank you for contacting us, we apologize that your canvas did not meet your expectations. To best assist you, can you please send an email to Support@CanvasPeople.com with the header ATTN: NOLAN with a photo of your canvas attached? This will assist me in locating your email as quickly as possible. Please let me know if you have any questions, and we look forward to hearing from you soon! Thank you, Nolan CanvasPeople Team Lead

By Jason Y., Customer Service Manager

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the CanvasPeople staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Welcome to Canvas People on Facebook! Follow us on Twitter & Instagram @CanvasPeople & Follow our boards for decor inspiration! Pinterest.com/canvaspeople/

Business History

CanvasPeople was started in 2009 with the goal of preserving memories as art. We are lovers of photography and home décor and figured it would be a great idea to combine them. Fast forward several years and we have become a quality source for photo canvases and other personalized products. We take pride in delivering great products to our customers. Photo Canvases are our first and flagship product but we also offer mugs, throw pillows, desktop plaques and much more!

Company Representative

susiv
Susi V.
Owner / Executive
Typically responds within 5 days

How do I know I can trust these reviews about CanvasPeople?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about CanvasPeople?