Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of My-Picture

My-Picture reviews

464 reviews
Vogelsanger Straße 68a
Cologne, CA 50937, Germany
Tel: +49 180 5 22682
info@my-picture.co.uk

464 Reviews From Our Community

Service
59
Value
59
Shipping
59
Returns
12
Quality
56

All Reviews

beverleyp9
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/13/19

Have used this company a couple of times now and will definitely use them again.
Quick Service and Good Prices. Lovely quality Canvas Prints.
Have bought as a gift and also have received as a gift.

sharonc396
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/13/19

Really fast delivery. Great quality canvas print at a brilliant price. Would highly recommend to all.

margareta112
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/21/19

The canvas prints are beautiful and a fitting tribute to my wee dog who i is waiting for me at rainbow bridge.

tt128
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/9/19

good service, prompt delivery and good quality canvas prints - very happy with the items purchased, will purchase again

trishd37
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/9/19

Order framed canvas as a Christmas gift for my parents Very pleased, having the frame really finished it off. Parents loved it. Would definitely order again.

philc117
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/9/19

I have used my-picture previously, but my daughter bought a similar product from another supplier before Christmas. When the pictures came they were ripped and the frames looked very flimsy. We got a refund and re-ordered from my-picture. Not only did the canvas prints arrive before Christmas, they were obviously of much better quality... and actually chaeper than the other ones! I cannot recommend my-picture highly enough

robertj469
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/9/19

I had two photos printed on canvas . The results just fantastic . Detail was so good . Highly recommended , for quality, price, and delivery. Safely packed.

beverleyl8
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/9/19

So so happy with my purchase. I have bought numerous canvases from this site and have never been dissapointed.
Highly recommended.

sarahy54
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/9/19

Very happy with the order that I received. I ordered it for my son and his girlfriend.they I happy with photos. Of grandson .has a little baby. It's nice to have something to look back on

natashak34
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/9/19

Brilliant printing even though closer up edited picture you can't see any pixels whi h is great... My partner loves it as was a present for her

tinah212
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/7/19

You could of got all the kids on front of canvas instead of curving my daughter round the side of the canvas ordered three of these two were for Xmas presents so not great

Response from My P., My-Picture Representative
Dear customer,
thank you for your honest review. We would like to help you solve your problem. Unfortunately we don't have any of your contact data. Please write a short message with your Order number to complaint@my-picture.co.uk . Our experts will immediately take care of your request. We're looking forward for your reply, your My-picture team
joh106
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/10/19

Purchased 2 weeks before Christmas, never received. Said they would email me with an update as to my order - nothing! Tracking number didn't exist and always got cut off when trying to sit in their queue. Their website make out they are UK based when they are in fact Germany! Now fighting to get a refund when they do not respond to emails - wouldn't recommend this company to anyone!

Response from My P., My-Picture Representative
Dear Jo,
thank you for your honest review. We would like to help you solve your problem. Unfortunately we don't have any of your contact data. Please write a short message with your Order number to complaint@my-picture.co.uk . Our experts will immediately take care of your request. We're looking forward for your reply, your My-picture team.
kimc392
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/19/18

Appalling customer service -They have ignored emails and messages and now blocked me on Instagram! AVOID THIS COMPANY PEOPLE!!!! Ruined three Christmas presents for family & almost three weeks since I contacted via email and have had zero response except automated messages.

laraz4
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/15/18

I order in September and it is now December. My order never arrived. When I have emailed them at first they told me to check with the post, but when I asked for a tracking number the stopped replying. This is a scam. Do not trust.

sm339
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/8/18

I ordered 3 canvases 2 arrived and 3rd is yet to be seen! I have sent numerous emails, only to get reply saying that picture was returned due to wrong address but how comes the other 2 arrived! I sent the picture to be used again 27th November still now reply1 These pictures were meant to be a birthday present back in October when ordered and can not be used for that purpose now. I am beyond disgusted - I have paid for items and not received full order - DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY THERE IS NO CUSTOMER SERVICE AND I AM ON THE VERGE OF REPORTING TO TRADING STANDARDS - I HAVE HAD ENOUGH! EITHER REFUND ME OR SEND ME THE GOODS I PAID FOR BACK IN OCTOBER!

johns3465
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/30/18

Horrible customer service, Do not order from this company!!! My pet died so I ordered 6 canvases of him, 2 of them turned up but no sign of the other 4. Tried phoning and you can never get through, no reply to any emails, FB or twitter messages. Company states its based in UK yet everything is shipped from Germany. I am going to contact my credit card company and get a refund due to this basically being a scam company.

stephd16
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/5/18

Really poor. The canvas is faulty with a big white mark in the middle. They want a photo as proof it's faulty. you send them some. Then they ask for MORE photos. Then they tell you that's what you sent them and it's supposed to look like that. It's a massive white mark where the print hasn't adhered to the canvas and the whole things useless! When you send out faulty goods you need to replace them!

Response from My P., My-Picture Representative
Dear Steph,
thank you for your message. We don't have any of your contact data, so please write a short e-mail to satisfied@my-picture.co.uk Please note your order number in the e-mail. We are sure we can find a satisfactory solution together. Your My-Picture-Team
alecs40
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/15/18

What an absolute s*ite company, this is the second thing we have ordered from you, both have been late (by several days) missing both a birthday and mothers day, no offer of apology or refund, will never use you again and will advise others not too as well...
Use at your own peril, and if you dont mind your goods not arriving...

Response from My P., My-Picture Representative
Dear Alec,
thank you for your message. We don't have any of your contact data, so please write a short e-mail to satisfied@my-picture.co.uk Please note your order number in the e-mail. We are sure we can find a satisfactory solution together. Your My-Picture-Team
donnab248
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/30/18

I purchased a canvas from mypicture Australian website.Canvas arrived 3 weeks later and product is excellent.

rossl40
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/5/18

Absolutely disgraceful company. Hands down the worst shopping experience of my life, Ordered before Xmas and the goods have still not arrived, but the real problem is that I have had no response to numerous attempts at contact through multiple channels. I've even emailed the MD Philipp Muehlbauer to see if he takes an interest.

Response from My P., My-Picture Representative
Dear Ross ,
thank you for your message. We don't have any of your contact data, so please write a short e-mail to satisfied@my-picture.co.uk Please note your order number in the e-mail. We are sure we can find a satisfactory solution together. Your my-Picture-Team
andyb117
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/14/17
• Updated review

Thankyou the canvas has been replaced , late but eventually resolved , I do think the e Mail on your web site for dealing with complaints is not ideal and didnt get me any where and needs attention it wasn't until I put a review on this site I caught your attention ! Saying that it has been dealt with and I am pleased with result
Thankyou the canvas now is perfect and I am happy with it
Many thanks as I previously stated I have used you before and was happy with canvases
It was only until I got a damaged one I ran into difficulties with communication
Look forward to using in future
Your A Bromwich

“Reply to your response”
12/14/17
• Previous review

I have actually sent you my contact details on numerous occasions to the e mail that appears on your web site on complaints , I hope we can resolve this issue , my e mail is abromo@btinternet.com order no. UKA39900887527 I await your reply
A bromwich

Response from My P., My-Picture Representative
Dear Andy,
we already contacted you by e-mail! We are sure we can find a satisfactory solution. We're looking forward for your reply, your My-Picture-Team
“Canvas print”
12/14/17
• Previous review

I recieved a canvas a couple of days ago and it had a scratch like damage in middle original photo was perfect and packaging was not damaged in any way I've send numerous e mails with no joy and called many times and gone straight to voicemail which is really really annoying , I have used site before and was happy
with results but I definitely won't be using ever again if this is not sorted pronto, what is the point in having a service set up to deal with customers when it obviously doesn't £35.00 down the drain ,and it was a gift , if I don't get a refund or replacement , i will make sure the people I have previously recommend this site to , don't use it

Response from My P., My-Picture Representative
Dear Andy,
thank you for your message. We don't have any of your contact data, so please write a short e-mail to satisfied@my-picture.co.uk Please note your order number in the e-mail. We are sure we can find a satisfactory solution together. Your my-Picture-Team
jenniferd232
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/1/17

I sent the photo off for this blanket and it came back and is more like a tea towel!! Have sent various emails to them and all they do is spout off the German law saying that it cant be changed due to photos when in fact its nothing to do with the printing! The blanket is also too small to do anything! The speed was good from the company, but thats all!

Response from My P., My-Picture Representative
Dear Jennifer,
thank you for your message. We don't have any of your contact data, so please write a short e-mail to satisfied@my-picture.co.uk. Please note your order number in the e-mail. We are sure we can find a satisfactory solution together. Your My-Picture-Team
patrickw86
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/27/17

After ordering 4 canvas pictures and waited for the slow delivery of UPS they finally arrived delivered by a neighbour . On opening the two parcels I found three frames very badly WARPED that they would not lie flat on the wall. This is the worst workmanship that i have ever seen. The gap between the wall and the picture was big enough to put my very large HAND between. As a photographer I WONT be using again. Patrick W

Tip for consumers: Dont waist your money

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Response from My P., My-Picture Representative
Dear Patrick,
thank you for your message. We don't have any of your contact data, so please write a short e-mail to satisfied@my-picture.co.uk. Please note your order number in the e-mail. We are sure we can find a satisfactory solution together. Your My-Picture-Team
traceys80
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/27/17

I ordered 3 canvas,s..2 arrived today im not happy at all because half the faces are missing..its been a waste of money..i will never order off mypicture again

Response from My P., My-Picture Representative
Dear Tracey,
thank you for your honest review. We would like to help you solve your problem. Unfortunately we don't have any of your contact data. Please write a short message with your Order number to satisfied@my-picture.co.uk. Our experts will immediately take care of your request. We're looking forward for your reply, your My-Picture-Team
pauling
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/7/17

I did not receive my canvas... that was very unconventional because it was for BD... I asked the site but without any reply... absolutely not correct attitude...

Tip for consumers: Do not use it!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Response from My P., My-Picture Representative
Dear Paulin,
thank you for your message. We don't have any of your contact data, so please write a short e-mail to satisfied@my-picture.co.uk Please note your order number in the e-mail. We are sure we can find a satisfactory solution together. Your My-Picture-Team

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I'm not being funny, but if you check the Questions and Answers, it does actually say you have to assemble the canvas yourself. That all tools required are included (except for a staple gun). Of course, it should be clearly stated to the buyer prior to purchase.

By Peter a.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I would shop elsewhere, i have received someone elses picture. No reply from emails to resolve.

By Beverley P.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dear Michael, Thank you for your message. Your order was shipped on 24.06.2016 With the Priority Delivery untracked option, orders are generally delivered within 3-5 working days after they've been printed. Please allow two extra working days on top of normal delivery times. Your parcel will be delivered shortly with the Royal Mail. Please get back to us if you havent received your parcel 7 working days after the shipping confirmation email was sent. Your My-Picture.co.uk Service Team

By My P., My-Picture Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

You've lost your money they won't refund me for a damaged canvas, total ripoff, hiding behind German laws stating no refunds.

By Beverley B.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the My-Picture staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

15 Photos for My-Picture

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
My-Picture?
Post Review