• Bookmark

    Mypicture

Ratings On Other Platforms

Trustpilot
4.4 / 5
Better Business Bureau
1.8 / 5
Reviews.io
4.5 / 5
Corporate Values

Overview

Mypicture has a consumer rating of 4.38 stars from 1,371 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Consumers satisfied with Mypicture most frequently mention good quality, fast delivery and canvas prints. Mypicture ranks 3rd among Photo Printing sites.

  • Service
    115
  • Value
    112
  • Shipping
    115
  • Quality
    106

This company responds to reviews on average within 8 hours

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 53.3%
Positive
24
Neutral
3
Negative
18
View ratings trends
269
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • One of my FB friends posted an image of his canvas prints and I said to myself “I want it”.
  • Delivery time was excellent and the prices are reasonable.

Critical highlights

  • Waste of money, extremely poor customer service and lousy delivery excuses by UPS.
How would you rate Mypicture?
Top Positive Review

“Beautiful Pillows.”

Paul G.
2/25/20

Thankyou very much for keeping our dogs memory alive forever. Sadly he passed away just the otherday aged 14. But with your wonderful printed pillows of him we shall never forget him. His memory will live on in our minds forever. Thankyou again for your Excellent service and fast delivery. I will definitely shop with you again in the future. I highly recommend MyPicture to all.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Do not buy from this company”

Emily J.
5/23/20

Spent £50 for two framed photos for a gift for a special occasion. The frames have no backs so you cannot put them on the wall or stand them up. Pictures come blurry. Customer service is horrific, emailed as unhappy with the products I have received and all they can say is my complaint is not justified and unable to get a refund. So I have paid £50 for the privilege of finding out how poor quality and appalling this company is! Do not buy!

See critical reviews

Reviews (1,371)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

canvas prints (56) customer service (54) delivery time (29) picture quality (17) canvas pictures (16)
paulg819
1 review
14 helpful votes
February 25th, 2020

Thankyou very much for keeping our dogs memory alive forever. Sadly he passed away just the otherday aged 14. But with your wonderful printed pillows of him we shall never forget him. His memory will live on in our minds forever.
Thankyou again for your Excellent service and fast delivery. I will definitely shop with you again in the future. I highly recommend MyPicture to all.

lozc1
1 review
14 helpful votes
April 9th, 2020

I have ordered from My Picture' on several previous occasions. Very easy to deal with. Product was with me in 48 hours. They've done that each time I've used them and that's from Germany! If you have a query, as I did this time because of a mistake I made, they were on it within an hour. Sorted. How they have managed to maintain their excellent service during the current pandemic I have no idea but truly impressive.

ninap109
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 25th, 2020

The picture is lovely however when ive order3d pictures on canvas before they put some clips at the back to tighten the canvass this does not have that and im not sure how long it will last without going slack.

stevenc826
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 28th, 2020

Website was easy to use, easy to upload and view layout. Quality of print is good, depends on resolution of original photo. Although this is the largest canvas the final resolution is good from 11MB jpg. Very Quick delivery and well packed. Quick nervy trying to screw in the hanging hooks and not stick the screw driver through the print...
Looks good above the stairs though...

emilyj237
1 review
22 helpful votes
May 23rd, 2020

Spent £50 for two framed photos for a gift for a special occasion. The frames have no backs so you cannot put them on the wall or stand them up. Pictures come blurry. Customer service is horrific, emailed as unhappy with the products I have received and all they can say is my complaint is not justified and unable to get a refund. So I have paid £50 for the privilege of finding out how poor quality and appalling this company is! Do not buy!

kathrynw262
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 15th, 2020

Ordered a Christmas gift for my boyfriend. Delivery was fast, easy to track and was decent. Wish they made larger canvas'

maureenp77
1 review
21 helpful votes
January 18th, 2020

We were so pleased with our two canvases. Ordering was so easy and reasonably priced too. We were amazed at how quickly the order was dispatched and kept informed throughout right up to final delivery. The pictures had been packed very well and now they hanging on the wall up the stairs, a constant reminder of some of our favourite places that we have visited over the years. If we could give more than 5 stars we would. Thank you for such an excellent product and service.

soniam246
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 18th, 2021
Verified purchase

Terrible service. Do not use! I have been waiting for over 2 months now (ordered mid December 2020) for my purchase to be delivered before Xmas. I've now had 3 failed attempts to deliver and each time the delivery has gotten stuck with their delivery provider and never made it to my address. I have asked repeatedly for a refund as this has been going on so long (email exchange with this company is up to 35 emails now) but keep being fobbed off that it is still coming with no actual real update on anything. If it can't be delivered, they should at least own the issue and refund me. Would never use again.

tinab510
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 6th, 2020

Well i had all hopes for this canvas. It was our first picture as a family. It arrived in a reasonable time but unfortunately the additional silver frame i paid for with the canvas is damaged. And considering the package arrived undamaged with not a mark... i can only presume it was packed and posted out to me in this condition. Gutted as this canvas and frame wasnt a cheap purchase.

Tina Barker

alexanderb447
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 24th, 2021
Verified purchase

I ordered a Christmas present for my mum from your site on the 16th December. A banner on the website proudly said my item would arrive in time for Christmas. I'm typing this at 9.30pm Christmas Eve and it's still not here. I spoke to someone yesterday who said it would arrive today latest but I guess that won't happen. Very very disappointed. It seems the items are produced in Germany so understand there may be some difficulties in shipping but don't guarantee something you can't meet. Thoroughly disappointed, postage was very expensive as well

Tip for consumers:
Don’t trust delivery times

Products used:
Mix blox

Service
Shipping
garym915
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 21st, 2020

My-Picture.co.uk is not a UK-based company but an online domain name operated by United Arts GmbH. Address: Am Gleisdreieck 1-5,50823 Cologne, Germany. Tel *******9136, email: *******@meinfoto.de, website: www.meinfoto.de. All products are manufactured at their single site in Cologne. They rent serviced office space here in the UK at Bentinck House, 3-8 Bolsover Street, London, W1W 6AB (owned by the Langham Estate). No direct telephone number available. I am happy with my purchase.

philippm3
My P. – Mypicture Rep

The website my-picture.co.uk is indeed under the company United Arts GmbH, this is not something that is purposefully hidden by us, as our production is located in Germany. We will be glad to help you with anything. We don't have any of your contact data, so please write a short e-mail to review@my-picture.co.uk. Please note your order number in the e-mail. We are sure we can find a satisfactory solution together. Your My-Picture Team

adrianw135
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 6th, 2021

Don't touch this company with a barge pole. Their products are poor quality. Plastic, cheap and nasty. They're made in Germany and take weeks to deliver. One frame was broken and they refuse to refund me. It says it all when their FB page doesn't allow posts.

Tip for consumers:
Keep well clear. Awful company.

Products used:
Framed photo.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
barbaras1848
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
December 17th, 2020

I sent 2 photos to be put on canvas as a Christmas gift for my husband. The pictures were of out beloved dogs. I do have to say that they were prompt in shipping and the production but failed to tell me the pictures I sent didn't really have the ability to be expanded. Hence, I received 2 pictures that were not only blurry but had partially cut off one of the dogs heads, and they were so dark that the other dog could hardly be seen. I am upset and very disappointed with my purchase and they claim no responsibility for the failed canvas prints. I will never buy anything through this company again.

sw531
1 review
15 helpful votes
January 24th, 2020

I was recommended to use this company by a colleague and have not looked back. Very easy to use and the quality of the canvases I have received on more than a couple of occasions are perfect. Very reliable postage and the canvases protected well considering how far the travel from. I have now recommended this company to friends and family and I am sure that they will not be disappointed.

kayleighs16
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 24th, 2020

I'm so pleased with how these canvases turned out!
I'll definitely be using this company again!

I really wanted to do some memorial artwork for my dearly departed rats, Edward & Eric (Eric I lost back in March and Edward just recently on the 4th Nov), so I started working on these just after Edward's ashes came back.
Unfortunately I didn't have a picture of the boys that captured them in such an adorable position (they were too lazy to stand up) so I had to take some inspiration from Google images.
Still, I think they turned out fab and they were a pleasure to draw.
My boys - Finally reunited at last and 2 beautiful canvases to remember them by

10/10!

ko64
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 29th, 2021
Verified purchase

I ordered some Mothers Day gifts which have still not arrived. They refuse to accept any liability and won't issue a refund. Their excuses are becoming increasingly ridiculous. Horrible company to deal with.

Tip for consumers:
Just dont.

Products used:
None

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
glennw123
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 13th, 2019

I ordered a picture of a dog and its name above canvas 30mm x 40mm 4mm frame when it arrived they had enlarged the photo which lost part of the name and also cropped the paws I therefore contacted yourselves and was just pushed aside with excuses not how to put things right I feel that its unacceptable behaviour I was prepared to pay extra if needed but was once again refused as it's not possible to adjust previous pictures

michelles1604
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 20th, 2020

Fabulous value and nicely made.
Colour was good especially so as it was ski picture. Arrived quickly and well packaged. Would use this service again.

paulb2526
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 22nd, 2020

The complete service was perfect, the completed product perfect, very very fast delivery, the structure of the website with the ease of use I would highly recommend this to all, made it with time to spare for Christmas despite late planning from myself, my friends recently lost their dog this is a little reminder for them with the best photos I had taken of him over the years they are gonna love it, thankyou so much for such a perfect service

jeromew59
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 10th, 2021
Verified purchase

Ordered "PREMIUM" cushion for my partner, only to be left in complete shock and disarray to receive a product, that I could have easily bought in Wilkinson on Wembley High Road.

When I contacted customer service, they sent me a HEAVE of paragraphs, detailing the process of their "QUALITY", "EDITING", "PREVIEW", "SHARPNESS" to offer me a choice between a free reprint (for example, with a different edge type or picture data) or a 50%-voucher* for your next purchase.

DO NOT USE

Tip for consumers:
Do not use

Products used:
Pillow

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
kevint698
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 24th, 2020

1st time using this site and pleased with my purchase, two canvases, one tight on the frame the other not so tight however a bargain for the price, have already ordered more.

kenb638
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 13th, 2021

This is the first canvas I have ever purchased.

Lost my dad to Covid thanks for the perfect memory

Products used:
Canvas photo

Service
Value
Shipping
gavinb39
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 11th, 2020

Very Happy with the one canvass i've received so far still awaiting my second one, however I would say the cost of the installation kit needs reviewing £3.99 for a piece of cord and half a dozen screws is a rip off.

lindal1197
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 22nd, 2020

Very easy to navigate and use. Canvas photograph is lovely, this is the 8th one I've brought and definitely Value for money.

gillianl35
1 review
12 helpful votes
April 9th, 2020

I have ordered canvasses many times now from this company & have never been disappointed. Superb quality, quickly dispatched. Highly recommend

Q&A (11)

Answer:

Dear Michael, Thank you for your message. Your order was shipped on 24.06.2016 With the Priority Delivery untracked option, orders are generally delivered within 3-5 working days after they've been printed. Please allow two extra working days on top of normal delivery times. Your parcel will be delivered shortly with the Royal Mail. Please get back to us if you havent received your parcel 7 working days after the shipping confirmation email was sent. Your My-Picture.co.uk Service Team

By My P.,
See more answers (4)
Answer:

Maybe 1 email for every 25 you send - no other contact details, generic responses. Still waiting for a (Ready to ship in 24 hours) item - now nearly 8 days later.

By Hayley S.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

It's assembled for you to put up when delivered. You can buy attachments off them to hang your pictures too

By Karen C.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

I would shop elsewhere, i have received someone elses picture. No reply from emails to resolve.

By Beverley P.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Standard. They mislead with false time frames on the wesbite, and dont show its actually all Germany based

By Hayley S.
Answer:

There was the option to purchase the hanging kit for canvases maybe you could have ordered it for your items.

By Christine M.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Mypicture staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

No. #1 Rated Canvas shop in the UK on ReviewCentre and TrustedShops.? Cheap Canvas Prints.? Lowest Price Guarantee.? SALE -73%

Company Representative

philippm3
My P.
Typically responds within 8 hours

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Mypicture?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

4.4
1,371 reviews
Have a question about Mypicture?