We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    JUSTFAB UK

Corporate Values

Overview

JUSTFAB UK has a consumer rating of 1.22 stars from 245 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Consumers complaining about JUSTFAB UK most frequently mention vip membership, bank account and customer service problems. JUSTFAB UK ranks 57th among Subscription Shopping sites.

  • Service
    23
  • Value
    21
  • Shipping
    19
  • Returns
    18
  • Quality
    20
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
7
View ratings trends
5
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • I didn't register for VIP membership and they didn't inform me about any other charge.
  • After checking my bank account and noticing this, I called them and had this cancelled immediately.
How would you rate JUSTFAB UK?
Top Positive Review

“justfab.co.uk”

nicola G.
6/27/20

I just want to say that I ordered 2 pair of shoes checked out as a member and became a VIP. I panicked as I did not want to pay £35 each month and instantly emailed. I called them when they opened and they were brilliant, they cancelled my membership and also did not affect my order I already placed. So if anyone has any problems all you need to do is call them and they are happy to cancel they then send you an email confirming your no longer a VIP member. Hope this helps. It took me 2 minutes to get cancelled.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“The took my money”

Georgina B.
10/22/20

I ordered 3 pair of shoes, they took the money from my acc and they send me after more then a month one pair totally different and very very bad quality. Total amount I paid for that it was £56.40. I send an email I didn't received nothing back. I'm also afraid to call them cause I don't know how much money is costing per minute.

See critical reviews

Reviews (245)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

vip membership (36) bank account (28) customer service (22) credit card (13)
georginab39
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 22nd, 2020

I ordered 3 pair of shoes, they took the money from my acc and they send me after more then a month one pair totally different and very very bad quality. Total amount I paid for that it was £56.40. I send an email I didn't received nothing back. I'm also afraid to call them cause I don't know how much money is costing per minute.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
stephanier430
1 review
16 helpful votes
January 27th, 2020

Despite cancelling my 'membership' - JustFab have continued to take £35 from my account for a year saying I have no proof of cancellation. I purchased one pair of cheap shoes from them without realising I was being scammed for card details. Customer service is appalling. NEVER use this company unless you have money to burn. They have left me in tears.

Tip for consumers:
Do NOT use this site - it is a con and once they have your card details - they continue to take monthly payments without notifying you. If you don't purchase anything from them that month, they charge you £35. Absolutely horrific experience.

Products used:
One pair of shoes for my daughters prom purchased.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
nicolag37
1 review
9 helpful votes
June 27th, 2020

I just want to say that I ordered 2 pair of shoes checked out as a member and became a VIP. I panicked as I did not want to pay £35 each month and instantly emailed. I called them when they opened and they were brilliant, they cancelled my membership and also did not affect my order I already placed. So if anyone has any problems all you need to do is call them and they are happy to cancel they then send you an email confirming your no longer a VIP member.
Hope this helps. It took me 2 minutes to get cancelled.

ravleens
1 review
20 helpful votes
July 9th, 2020

I signed up to the VIP programme 4 years ago and i was very good at 'SKIPPING THE MONTH' so I wouldn't have to pay £35 to the company if I didn't have something specific i wanted to purchase. However, a few times I did forget to 'SKIP THE MONTH' and my Bank account was debited £35 each time and my VIP program on this site was credited with 'shopping credits' - one credit = £35. It has been over a year since I shopped from this site, so I decided to cancel the scheme. Here's what I have learned that you should ALL be aware of:
1. None of the items being sold on this website are actually worth the price tag - not on the VIP scheme or otherwise. The quality is A OK but you can get far more for your ££ if you shop elsewhere. And i'm talking ANYWHERE else.
2. When there is a sale on the website - guess what - you CAN'T use your shopping credits to pay for the sale prices - oh NO, you can get sale prices if you spend more money with them! (INSANE!) So, example scenario: you forget to skip the month, they take £35 from you and they say 'you can use this as a shopping credit' but then if there is a sale - a pair of shoes for £20 - but if you decide to use your credit (ie. YOUR £35 they already took from your account) you MUST PAY FULL PRICE £49 - stupid or WHAT? I mean they have your money and THEY ARE DICTATING HOW YOU CAN SPEND IT? Ridiculous! SCAM!
Upon cancelling the VIP scheme with them i had in my account 4 credits - i. E. £140. I had been browsing for ages and nothing was appealing to me on this website - it had been over a year since I had purchased anything at all and to be honest I just wanted to be done with the whole bother of having to constantly remind myself to 'skip the month' on a website which had NOTHING appealing to me - with terrible consequences if I ever forgot to skip the month (ie. Loosing £35 of my money and gaining a vip credit). So i called them up and said i want to end the VIP programme and i had been with them for so long and I just wanted my money back as they haven't got anything that interests me on this website. The lady on the other side of the phone proceeded to say she is only authorized to refund me one credit (i. E. £35) but I can still use the remaining 3 credits (£105 of my money) to shop any time as they are unlimited and will never expire - but I will no longer be on a the VIP programme. This is what she failed to mention: when you are not on the VIP programme on this site you are not entitled to free shipping and guess what else? For something that they would normally sell on the website for say £29 they would be selling for £59 because you are no longer a VIP! I thought they were over priced ANYWAY and now they are selling merchandise (which isn't appealing to me) so heavily overpriced! So I called up again and said that this is insane - they have 3 of my credits still and now they expect me to pay even more for goods i thought were overpriced anyway - and isn't this illegal? How can you suddenly charge 200% more for a product you were already selling at ridiculous prices?
I kicked up a massive fuss and absolutely was not accepting this ridiculous turn of events and they hung up on me 4 times (or i miraculously got disconnected!) I called back 4/5 times and eventually was told that i will be getting a full refund.
Please please please be aware this is a scam and I wouldn't recommend this website or it's goods.
If by chance you do like something it's always out of stock and if you write up to them and say you would like that style back - they do not respond until months later saying it will never come back sorry!
ALSO! Last and not least - the way the lure you in is by advertising a £20 pair of really pretty ankle boots and say that if you are on the VIP scheme you can get them for £9 - guess what - when you sign up those boots aren't even on the site and if they are they are selling them for £35 down from £58 - advertising that it's a special for VIP members only. Its all a waste of time and money and I would advise against it - avoid avoid avoid this website - it's a scam!

angelam721
1 review
11 helpful votes
April 6th, 2020

You think you are getting a cheap pair of shoes. Especially now. I work for the nhs. Have 9 children and husband having to. Stay home. Not getting paid extra. But thos company take £35 from account. Now not enough to pay a bill. Angry. Why should u be able take a profit from.me when I put my life at risk for you?...

ahlema1
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 10th, 2020

I didn't purchase any VIP membership, my only fault that i trusted them and left my PayPal details, they charged me 35 pounds without my permission, then I'm trying to contact them since the last week and they don't give any answer?, I want a refund now. This is happening only with you, i never got any similar experience with any online shopping website?

janh54
3 reviews
19 helpful votes
February 15th, 2016

See previous review. After being told there is no way I will get a refund and I must spend the £35 taken out of my account, my account has just been credited with £35, so if you were told the same ask for a refund and if no luck write to their MD - it works. Apart from all that they do sell nice products and are efficient in posting items - just please read the small print

philomenad4
1 review
11 helpful votes
March 30th, 2017

I ordered a pair of boots and paid via debit card then they have taken £35 a month out of my account which i only found out about after it happening numerous times it says i have 2 VIP member credits but won't let me use them does anyone know how i can possibly get my money back from them i suffer severe anxiety issues and this has made me so poorly does anyone know what i can do please thanks In advance

claudiap185
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 9th, 2021

Such a waste of money and rip off! The Customer Service is really bad, incompetent, each of them say a different thing, they are confused and can't really deal with Customers. I have been waiting for a refund for 3 months... yes... 3 bloody months, still waiting and I am wasting my time chasing them by they can't win! I would give zero star if I could!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
karenm2434
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 1st, 2020

I purchased a pair of boots costing £14.00. I signed up for VIP & it was not clear that they would charge me £35.00 per month for nothing. I am appalled at the conduct of this company. The products are sub standard & over priced. This is an absolute scam so be warned and don't get caught out.

jenniferm1038
1 review
12 helpful votes
January 14th, 2019

My 15 year old daughter ordered some shoes using my credit card (which I allowed) and she set up an account to get the offer on the cheap shoes. My 15 year old and myself (a 47 year old woman) did not know that she had entered into a VIP agreement on my behalf in which they take £35 a month. She thought it was free in that you just signed up, like you do with a newsletter (no obligation) just to get a discount code. It was not clearly obvious in any way and although I received monthly emails I did not really understand what they were saying, I thought it was some marketing ploy that they put £35 in your account (and that this would be taken off a minimum spend of £100, for example - that's what I thought so I deleted them as I get enough junk email). I only noticed this on my credit card as a payment was taken when we were all overseas so I knew we had not ordered anything.
I spoke to a nice lady in accounts today and she explained that I have paid £140 to date. I was absolutely shocked as it is not at all clear this was a subscription (even the VIP benefit list online in the account section does not say it costs £35) and I was under the impression under consumer law this type of thing should be spelt out in very clear and highly visible wording. Anyway the lady spoke to the finance dept. and they have agreed to refund the money in full (£140.00). The only concern I have is that they cannot send an email confirming this. The phone call is recorded (I pressed the record option) but I would like a response from the company that they will be refunding the money.
I have had an email to state they have stopped the subscription following my phone call (you cannot cancel online or seem to contact the company online in anyway). My daughter orders from PLT, Boohoo and all high street online shops and this is the first time I have ever encountered this scheme which I (and clearly everyone on this site and other review sites) do not think is clearly detailed enough about what you are actually entering into. If Justfab can respond to this with an email address I will write to them asking for written confirmation of my refund.

toys4
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
January 14th, 2016

I love this site!

mariamaj1
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 18th, 2020

I ordered 2 pairs of shoes and they delivered the wrong sizes. I called them to arrange an exchange and promised to collect it due to coronavirus lockdown. And its 2 months now and they have arranged pick up 4 times and still haven't collected.
The worst people you can trade with. Unless you wants high BP, dont ever think of engaging yourself with them.

liann4
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 10th, 2021

After your first purchase you become a bio meme we and they take £35 from your bank account every month without your notice. FRAUD

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
jamesb3289
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 23rd, 2020

This website will sign you up to a £35 per month VIP scheme without making it very clear - BE CAREFUL

The quality of their shoes is poor also

I would most definitely avoid

lizt21
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
October 6th, 2020

Took 49 pounds from my PayPal account but I haven't bought anything. Scandalous rip off and fraud. I want. A refund NOW

chloec8
1 review
7 helpful votes
March 12th, 2015

JustFab provides an option for you not to checkout as a VIP member, You're NOT even routed directly to checkout page if you WONT select an option between REGULAR OPTION and VIP OPTION ( on the pop-up), and there are 3 pages of checkout before finally placing your order, and since you got so excited about their great deals ONLY FOR THOSE WHO SELECTED THE VIP MEMBERSHIP, you missed to read the most important details on all their 3 checkout pages and BLAME IT TO JUSTFAB, AGAIN YOU'RE PROVIDED AN OPTION NOT TO TAKE ADVANTAGE OF THEIR PROMOTION AND CHECKOUT AS A REGULAR MEMBER, and you still think that they tricked you, and robbed you,! Im not patronizing this company but for Goodness sake! STOP MAKING YOUR OWN MISTAKE AND BLAIMING IT TO THE COMPANY!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
sues128
1 review
12 helpful votes
February 21st, 2017

I want to close my membership, I did not know before ordering goods that I would be billed money every month unless I let them know I don't want the goods. I am finding it very hard to do this as the chat line states it is closed and the number is not clear and you can not cancel your membership via email. Think very carefully before committing your self to these monthly payments.

isobeld11
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 6th, 2020

I have lost at least £1000 In credit and no shoes.
I have lost at least £1000 In credit since 2017 without being aware that every month this was been withdrawn from my account. I only used this once to buy a pair of shoes. I have lost this money and the help desk say it cannot be refunded. Do not use this company they take your cash without you knowing and then refuse to refund when you find out. This is from my grandmothers money to me when she passed and is irreplaceable. I will be seeking legal guidance

agnesc34
1 review
7 helpful votes
April 8th, 2020

My order wasn't delivered for hell knows what reason so the parcel was shipped back. They never refunded me and kept charging me £35 every month for basically nothing.
This website is a scam, please don't order from them.

madonnac
1 review
16 helpful votes
March 18th, 2014

Well, I just moved in London and I though of buying shoes, I was shocked that I got a charge, I thought someone purchased using my card. I called the hotline, spoke to a lady, I forgot her name, she explained to me how my membership works, well I honestly did not know about that first, my fault of not reading the Terms but anyway the website is okay, a little responsibility to manage my account and skip every month if I'm not ordering anything in return for the great discounts and service the company is providing.

lizr50
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 29th, 2017

As I said I ordered boots then saw the massive terms piece at the bottom of the order and panicked. I emailed the support email and asked to cancel my order, the contract and my membership. Rang them first thing in the morning and my money had been returned and everything cancelled. So it is possible to get out of it if you act quickly.

louisem32
1 review
6 helpful votes
September 11th, 2014

Great company. I love the shoes and bags I have gotten so far and it's so easy to log on the beginning of the month and skip of I don't want anything or can't decide. Great offers and sales too. Very simple if you read the website.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
shawnab9
1 review
17 helpful votes
July 20th, 2016

Today I am giving JustFab 2 out of 5 stars for their service. First and foremost, I am a post-doc researcher who is conducting research abroad for 8 months in another country. To my dismay, I have had the unfortunate luck of purchasing a pair of black Timea about a year ago. The rubber used to cover over a tiny area comprising the heel on this pair of wedged shoes has worn out within 2-3 light wears. I know this because I am stuck with a third exchange in another country. And whether or not I received the shoes for half off, 43 credit points does not amass to my welfare (after nearly slipping and breaking my neck at a function), nor the fact that my £17.50 was hard earned. Whatever the payment, I expect to receive the same quality as I would at £35! Honestly, my advice to prospective members who are considering to join this JustDrab shoe company, go spend you £35 on a pair of leather shoes that are far better made and produced by the UK. Furthermore, the website does not let its customer provide photographic evidence detailing the damages incurred. This American company is American and therefore, an opportunistic cheat! Steer clear!

Tip for consumers:
If the issue doesn't resolve itself after the first exchange, settle for your money back. Every pound you make working, is a hard earned pound. Do not let this company degrade your value or hard earned money.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
charlottea5
1 review
22 helpful votes
July 31st, 2014

They lure you in with an amazing "VIP membership, first purchase 75% off" and then take your money and not send your item. When logging into my account again they have completely removed my order from the order history tab, but have happily taken my money. And if I hadn't cancelled the membership they would of charged me £35 a month just to have this so called "VIP membership". I had been fooled from the TV advert, wish I had read others reviews first.

Q&A (18)

Answer:

No. Just buy a shoe with it and remember to always skip before the 7th of the following month.

By Bonnie M.
See more answers (3)
Answer:

Omg that's terrible - I actually emailed them as didn't find a number - telling them I wish to cancel my so called membership immediately and to refund me the money and that I had informed the bank and PayPal that no more transactions will be coming from me. Also if you have paid with PayPal - THEY will refund it - cancel and block any more transactions to justfab. I also told them I would be contacting watchdog about them and I have - the more people to contact watchdog will mean it will be covered nationwide and hopefully closing down these con artists - good luck in getting your money back - advertise the fact that it cost you £169 for the telephone call

By Val H.
See more answers (3)
Answer:

PayPal will block all other payment and will get u a refund don't let this site rip you of any longer if u don't have PayPal call your bank and hey will help you get refund of this fraudulent company and back future payments watch dog or some other consumer rights should be looking at this company they are clearly ripping innocent customer of

By Paula G.
See more answers (4)
Answer:

Check their T&C's you've probably been misled & unknowingly signed up to their VIP membership at £35 per month. You'll have to try to get through & cancel your membership. My daughter is under 18 so they have said they will refund (waiting for it to come through)

By James B.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the JUSTFAB UK staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Welcome, Fabshionistas! Since you? ۪re here, you probably already know a bit about us. We? ۪re all about reimagining fashion to bring you amazing styles at a value you can? ۪t resist. Think of us as your online personal shopper! With this page, we wan...

How do I know I can trust these reviews about JUSTFAB UK?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

1.2
244 reviews
Have a question about JUSTFAB UK?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more