Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

JTV Jewelry Television reviews

193 reviews
9600 Parkside Drive
Knoxville, TN 37922, US
Tel: 800-581-3002
CustomerCare@jtv.com

193 Reviews From Our Community

Service
12
Value
13
Shipping
10
Returns
11
Quality
13

All Reviews

deed179
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/25/19

I am not defending JTV. Everything I purchase there has not been perfect - they have a generous 30 day return policy, so you can just send things back. I continue to shop because most of what I buy are excellent bargains and the prices are amazingly low. This is not a Tiffany's type jewelry channel. I've purchased some amazing things that are great quality, stones don't fall out, and I wear them a lot. Occasionally, a piece will arrive/develop a problem, as is true with all jewelry merchants. JUST SEND IT BACK!

craigb268
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/13/19

I placed a new order, my third order within 60 days to the same shipping address. I received email notice that my last order was cancelled. I called JTV to check on the order and was informed the shipping department cancelled and stated there was an error in the shipping address and they issued a order of cancellation. I asked why and provided the same shipping address as prior shipments and also confirmed my billing address. Apparently JTV has issues with minorities. Take notice and Do Not Do Business with JTV.

deborahj157
1 review
7 helpful votes
1/4/19

Most of the host are so hard to watch, it's like watching used car sales people. They fib and dramatic, just show products and leave dramatics at home.Why are you plating everything, sell good quality jewelry?!

marieb240
1 review
6 helpful votes
1/3/19

I have purchased 2 rings from JTV and worn them less than 3 times and the stones fall out. These rings where over $100 a pi

robinlynna
1 review
10 helpful votes
11/15/18

JTV is now plating everything with Rhodium and it's a really bad thing. Rhodium goes dull very, very fast. And they are plating almost EVERYTHING with it now! Rings from Belk's Department Store last longer! This new CEO, Tim, is taking JTV down the drain! Returns are being made difficult. JTV did not used to be like this but this new company sucks; they have turned into CON-ARTISTS! AS OF OCTOBER, 2018, STAY AWAY FROM JTV!

amandas446
1 review
10 helpful votes
11/10/18

This used to be a great place to shop! I ordered a lot of items from them and used to love the online auctions! The jewelry was great quality and great value. It has gotten progressively worse over the years and now it is basically just junk! This long time customer is a customer no more, fake overpriced low quality items that fall apart are not what I am looking for!

marys1036
1 review
18 helpful votes
10/10/18

Using my JTV Preferred Account using my 6 months to pay option, I purchased an $1800 WG diamond ring. I didn't like it a bit and within 2 days took it to our Post Office, insured package for $1800 and mailed it back to JTV. AFTER CREDIT NOT BEING SHOWN ON MY ACCOUNT FOR AT LEAST 2WEEKS, I called and was told I didn't return the package. As the 6 months deadline moved along, I had to ask the Post Office to investigate revealing the ring was stamped at JTV facility with date and time acknowledged by JTV. HOWEVER THEY spent weeks denying they received it and claiming the PO was at fault. I called JTV dozens of times. They definitely aren't paying even though they received the package....period. As weeks went by, dozens of phone calls pleading they credit my account. UNTIL one day while talking again to a supervisor, I asked her to provide me with a name and address of their lawyer so I could have a demand letter sent to them by my attorney. WITHIN 48 hours, JTV called me, apologized, sent me a fax they were just going to write this off and all is forgiven. I won't even turn on that channel because if their dishonesty, liars, cheaters and no integrity.

sandram430
1 review
13 helpful votes
9/19/18

I purchased a 1.90ct Moissanite Fire ring in a Platineve setting and the stone fell out!
I was at dinner at an Olive Garden restaurant when I noticed it was gone. I had only worn this ring about 4 times since I purchased it. I purchased it on a 5 Flex pay and it
happened AFTER the 30 day return policy. I tried to return the ring for credit and they would only REPLACE the stone ONE time at no charge. It is my belief that this settingis not very durable and it will only fall out again. I am not a happy camper!

truthw
1 review
12 helpful votes
9/4/18

When I ordered moissanite it was missing the guarantee for life. That bothered me , but when I saw a porn Gif of one of JTV's hosts on twitter, that bothered me even more, especially since JTV is supposed to be women issued oriented. They know about this and are covering for the host . They had post on Twitter taken down after is was discovered posted. I can't give my money to such a business. This host has also used "deception " to sell more jewelry as well. Once she said that Cushion cuts retain value better than round cuts to make more sales.

terryg136
1 review
11 helpful votes
8/28/18

JTV makes cheaply made jewelry. The Stones fall out of the rings. When they get repaired it Just happens again and jtv refuses to to make it right. Instead they want to charge you for their poor craftsmanship. They probably have little kids in sweatshops making their products. If you are smart you should not purchase anything from jtv and customer service is terrible. They treat you like crap. It doesn't matter if you are a disabled veteran who bought a lot of jewelry at jtv all they see is dollar signs

barryj52
1 review
12 helpful votes
8/21/18

Purchased a ring, pendant and earrings. Ring not fit.. To small.
Was told to return ring and they reship correct size. Three weeks later inquired as to status and was told I had to return all items.. BS.. This is not what customer service agent told me originally. Nowring size sold out and I'm screwed.

Still no ring returned and wife upset we must return and never received our order back.

This is pure crap and JTV HAS CRAP CUSTOMER SERVICE.

WE WILL NEVER PURCHASE AGAIN FROM JTV!

THEY HAVE POOR SERVICE AND AGENTS WHO LIE.

BUYER BEWARE IF JTV
Barry Johnson
Dissatisfied CUSTOMER

marya804
1 review
13 helpful votes
7/19/18

I have bought several pieces from JTV. I've been happy with everything, except the jewelry doesn't really last, but it's relatively inexpensive. Recently, I wanted to replace a beautiful ring as the stones had fallen out. I had to buy a larger size, but when I received it, it was far too big. I immediately wrapped it all up, put in the package and sent it off. Later I got the ring back and a letter saying that they had received only part of the ring, which wasn't true. They obviously in receiving the ring back misplaced part of the ring. I sent the ring back a second time with a letter asking them to not charge me and keep this ring. Today, I received a letter saying that if I didn't pay the balance on the ring that they were going to send the amount due to a collection agency. I called and tried to explain that they didn't even send the ring back. They were wanting me to pay for a ring I no longer had. They didn't care one bit. I paid for a ring I don't even have because I don't want it to show up on my credit report. They are thieves and heartless with no customer service. I will never, ever buy anything from JTV again.

mdcm
1 review
10 helpful votes
7/16/18

Buyer beware! This is subpar jewelry this company should be close down! I wore my necklace rice and it turns out my nectarine and the necklace wa I wore my necklace rice and it turns out my neck green and the necklace turned black! No perfume, no excuse!

rital68
1 review
12 helpful votes
7/13/18

Saw Bella Luca dancing pendant on JTV late one night. Was in bed so didn't order. Next day called to order, asked for stretch pay, which was offered on TV. The rep was rude and said you can't get stretch pay unless you order from TV. I went ahead and ordered anyway. It took about a month to come. Rude reps, lousy service, unwilling to help. I will never order from JTV again. There are so many places to buy jewelry you would think they would be more customer friendly.

tinal169
1 review
13 helpful votes
7/1/18

I purchased a Tanzanite bracelet and earrings. Neither one of them looked as beautiful as on TV. Couldn't wait to get them. Took about 3 weeks to receive which was very upsetting. Returned the bracelet immediately. Decided to keep the earrings anyway. Wore them once and the clasp on one of the earrings was defected causing me to loose it. JTV will not let me return for credit and HAVE TO CONTINUE TO PAY FOR EARRINGS I CANNOT WEAR!!!! EXTREMELY LOW QUALITY PRODUCTS AND JTV WILL NOT STAND GOOD FOR THEM. CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS EXTREMELY RUDE. I WILL NEVER SHOP WITH JTV AND WOULD NEVER EVER RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE. HAVE TOLD SO MANY PEOPLE WHAT HAPPENED AND THEY WILL ALSO NEVER SHOP WITH JTV EITHER. TAKE MY ADVICE AND RUN AS FAR WAY FROM JTV AS YOU CAN

maryw532
1 review
7 helpful votes
6/20/18

Please make this newer gal (watching 2:30 PM CST) stop waving her hand so much. Makes it impossible to see the clear beauty of each ring. Beyond annoying.

carolek26
1 review
12 helpful votes
6/4/18

Up to two billing cycles, 2 months, is way too long to wait for a return credit to appear on my card. Not worth taking a chance.

jeannep27
1 review
18 helpful votes
5/9/18

I bought a few Ruby items for my daughter for Christmas. The Ruby bracelet came to me with two stones missing.,returned it,came back with one stone missing,returned it came back fine,my daughter wore it once in her house,and a stone fell out again!!!! That was the fourth time returned, waiting now for re-embursement.. I will NEVER buy from this company again!!! I think four times is quite enough for them to get it right... but noooooo. Not only is it STRESSFUL to continue returning the same bracelet, four times but most inconvenient, aggrevating, time consuming!!! NEVER AGAIN.

miriamp21
1 review
15 helpful votes
5/7/18

Do not buy jewelry from JTV one ring I got had 2 stones missing another the stone fell out after just wearing once they sent me a neckless that was broken. It looks nice on TV but when you get it it is just junk jewelry that you pay an inflated price for it is made in China. I don't know how those show hosts can sit there and tout this jewelry with a straight face. So disappointed.

maryk415
1 review
22 helpful votes
5/1/18

I used to buy a lot of gemstones and gem kits from JTV -- but took a break for a while - and when I returned to check them out, what a disappointing change! The station that I once trusted is pushing cheap, cheap, cheap jewelry with fake gemstones or really cloudy diamonds in sterling or 10k gold - like this stuff is the best thing since sliced bread. Come on now - not everything is "rare" or "gorgeous"!

I don't know what happened to the gemstone shows (I think they've moved them online) but the last time I tried to check them out online, there were so many technical issues that they had to cancel the show. I used to trust their gemstone experts and now these folks are hawking cheap, common gemstone jewelry.

shenandoahc
2 reviews
23 helpful votes
4/2/18

I became a customer of JTV a couple years ago I guess. Since, I have had several rings that I am mostly pleased with but almost as many that stones fell out of or were poor quality. I have had stones fall out of FIVE rings. I ordered a gold chain (about $275) for my son. He had worn it for only hours before he found it off his neck because one of the links wasn't made well and broke - with no force or pulling, just fell off. Customer service is absolutely HORRIBLE - they put you on hold quite often and are "not able" to take care of simple issues. Order from Gemporia instead. Quick shipping (wasn't expected from UK), good products, not as gaudy, and they don't overcharge shipping (one flat rate $4.95 per ORDER, not per ITEM - FROM UK!)

kathleenr74
1 review
21 helpful votes
3/9/18

In the last year I have purchased three rings, stud earrings, and a cross necklace. All were from the Bella Lucie Brand. All were Sterling Silver with rhodium coating. Within two months all jewelry was black, dull, ugly. Soap and water cleaning did not help. I did not contact customer service because I had no info about the products. When I find an inferior product, I never use that company or brand again. What a waste of my money. So they HTC just lost another customer.

deborahs152
1 review
28 helpful votes
3/2/18

I've been buying from JTV for about 4 years now. I have received some magnificent pieces, particularly in the moissanite line, so it's not been all bad. But one product comes to mind....I bought a 3ct princess cut moissanite ring in gold over about 2 years ago. Loved the ring and wore it a lot, yet was very careful with it. About 3 months ago, the band, setting and prongs started turning black with tarnish. I would bring it to the jeweler to have it cleaned and the next week the same thing would happen. He raved about the stone, so I decided to have him save the stone and design me the same ring, but in 14K gold. $3,000 later, it is a stunner of a ring now -- the stone should have been in solid gold to begin with. But I feel like I've been duped -- I paid about $700 for that gold over ring, that lasted all of 2 years. And if I couldn't have afforded to have a new ring created, I would have had to throw the ring in the trash. Costume jewelry lasts longer than that!! I remember the old Monet gold chains that would stay as shiny as real gold for 20 years!! My advice -- do not ever buy gold over anything from JTV -- unless you planning on purchasing a disposable product.

donnac217
1 review
24 helpful votes
2/23/18

I bought an aqua marine ring. A few months later a stone fell out. Inside the setting was painted aqua marine color. They always talk up the (rich) color of their "gemstones"? I guess so. Very disappointed. I feel hood winked.

tonip21
1 review
25 helpful votes
2/19/18

I just received a Tehya Oyama Turquoise, Kingman Turquoise ring, with Cultured Freshwater Pearl, 18k Gold Over Brass Ring. It's pretty. Upon opening the box, there was a little tag on the ring with a bar code displaying the item # and China. What does this ring have to do with China?! It's suppose to be a Turquoise stone from the Kingman mines, in Arizona?! Which are now closed. Did they have to send the ring to China for the freshwater pearls? My last purchase.

1 rating was submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I wonder if this is why 4 of my JTV rings have the metal turned a blackish copperish color - Yuk!! I am so disappointed!! And my 3 stone apatite has even had the stones get cloudy!! Junk!!

By Susie K.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

if your working for jtv . you will ber lying about everthng that is peddled on jtv , jtv does peddle fake stones for real stones . that is fact no fiction . a lab creates verson of a real gam stone . is never . never the verson of the real thing . man can not recreate nature . dident you read . all lab. created things . have to be cared for very carefully . ? read that . and stay away from lab. created concuctions that are being sold at jtv . the real russian alexandrite . has been lab. created since before the 60th , fake colors . and most importanr .. the fake and phony . material. that labs. use in trying to create . but jtv . sells those fake plastic. glass resin or whatever fale material to the costumer for the real thing . even selling them as brasilian alexandrites. there is no such thing . never was and never will . we believe jtv makes up their own fake names and put them on fake lab. created concuctions .. the real russian alexandrite is no more for many many years . only about a handfull had the priviledge of owning on of those humble stones . i was one of the lucky ones ..i had it set in a to high setting and after 2 month i lost the stone .. .. because the are no more and only a few people owned or seen one of thoe real authentic russian alexandrite jtv takes it on themselfs to peddle those fake alexandrites for the real gem stone . because the costumer does not know the differents . between the the real and fake . the blue star saphire. jtv peddles the fake bluestar saphire as the real bluestar saphire . jtv.s are fake and phony . with thin long. white striped plastered all over that fake thing. from one end to the other . even people who have no idea how a bluestar sapphire should look like should wonder just by looking at that fake bluestar sappire.. and . jtv.s fake bluestar sappire . does not move .. it is stationary .. while in the real blue sapphire the star moves with every turn of the stone . a beautiful thing to watch . and the blue color is of . the same goes with the pink and the black star sapphire . the small beautiful star inside moves when the stone is moved . it never never stands still . regardles of how you turn the stone . that is what jtv peddles . fake stones for real stones . then there is that fake sultanite , that suppose to turn in to beautiful colors depending on the light . the stone is layed in . jtv.s sultanite ... again ..a fake stone .. that jtv peddles for the real thing . and changing in to beautiful colors . this fake stone the call sultanite .. will never .. never.. never.. chasnge in to any other color . never . it shows the only color it has . an unsighly grayish color . a fake stone peddled by jtv , costumers have been scammed again and again . we say .. stay away from jtv alltogether . do not buy any jewelry . and a no no no for gems from jtv . you will be scammed 100% . i ordered from jtv long time ago . a ruby ring with diamond accsent.. what i got .. was sponge coral .. and no diamonds . just a few pieces carved and highly polished to look like diamonds . it went back at once ..

By LENI S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

If you contact the Gem Store in Knoxville; they are the service arm of JTV and many un-sizeable items are in fact sizeable.

By Stephanie W.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

THE POOL CONTAINS CHLORINE,, I WOULDENT TAKE THAT CHANCE ,

By LENI S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Badly cut stones with big "fish eyes" are sold at ridiculous high prices.

By Anne B.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

The jewelry is great!! It looks brand new all the time. Continues to sparkle.The shine is great!! My color has never faded. The jewelry is like all jewelry you have to take care of it. Jewelry has to have maint. on it. I am very careful with mine so I have never had any problems at all.

By Lisa J.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I had a similar problem - I spent between postal/ups and jtv 3 hours on the phone. I contacted my local usps - didn't have it, the point before them - didn't have it. UPS who was to deliver to usps could only read what I could see on the screen but would not assist anyone but the sender. Contact JTV (by now flustered) but young man was very helpful. He went through the same hoops I did but finally UPS would give him more info. Basically no one knew where it was. Got UPS supervisor who told JTV to file claim, they would pay it & expedited shipping to get me my item. Took a JTV supervisor to agree (9 days, req. 10) but did. Had my item in 2 days then.. Keep trying....

By Jeannie H.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I can't obviously say about your bracelet but it could be sterling in the bracelet with a stainless clasp. IMO - if that is the case it is probably better as most JTV jewellery is plated, which can with wear or soap & chemicals come off. The clasp will take most of the use and being stainless would make it stronger and less likely to discolour.

By Jeannie H.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the JTV Jewelry Television staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

7 Photos for JTV Jewelry Television

From reviewers
From the business

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
JTV Jewelry Television?
Post Review