We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    IVRose

Corporate Values

Overview

IVRose has a consumer rating of 2.58 stars from 614 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. IVRose also ranks 274th among Women's Clothing sites. The most common issues with IVRose are around returns, which are more complicated than expected by some customers.

  • Returns
    18
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • The logistics time was a bit long because of the epidemic .and customer service is fantastic
  • I ordered 5 items for my holiday and yes they all came separately but they all came in time.

Critical highlights

  • Ordered x2 dresses over 3 weeks ago now and only 1 has arrived.
  • only to send it back after 2 weeks I have recived my order back again!
How would you rate IVRose?
Top Positive Review

“dress.”

Zhen Z.
5/5/20

Got good deals and free shipping. Would recommend other. The logistics time was a bit long because of the epidemic .and customer service is fantastic

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Poor quality, false advertising, poor customer service”

Vanessa H.
5/20/20

Absolutely 100% poor quality. The items purchased do not even look closely to the advertised picture. Do not purchase from this site if you value quality of clothing! I ordered a tie dye set and it looks like a poorly printed pattern that was done by sponging paint on clothing. Also, ordered 5 items on April 9. I received a notice one item was out of stock about 2 weeks later. Received 1 out of 4 items on 5/18, then 2 more items on 5/20, now currently still waiting for the last item. Despite current pandemic, they have poor customer service and did not assist me at all when I was worried my package was lost.

See critical reviews

Reviews (614)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (75) 3 weeks (16) 2 weeks (16) dress (182) post office (10) not order (25) 5 items (8) refund (109) 5 weeks (8) 1 star (6) return policy (7) 2 months (8)
vanessah175
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 20th, 2020
Absolutely 100% poor quality. The items purchased do not even look closely to the advertised picture. Do not purchase from this site if you value quality of clothing! I ordered a tie dye set and it looks like a poorly printed pattern that was done by sponging paint on clothing. Also, ordered 5 items on April 9. I received a notice one item was out of stock about 2 weeks later. Received 1 out of 4 items on 5/18, then 2 more items on 5/20, now currently still waiting for the last item. Despite current pandemic, they have poor customer service and did not assist me at all when I was worried my package was lost.
tristanc52
1 review
7 helpful votes
April 14th, 2020
First time I must say that if you dont mind waiting at least six weeks for your merchandise to arrive then look elsewhere. Secondly, if you're worried about cybercrime or identity theft is another reason you should not order from here. After i was billed and awaiting my order, I received an email starting thati needed to verify myself and send in a copy of my passport page and credit card i used, i refused and canceled the order.
zhenz6
1 review
15 helpful votes
May 5th, 2020
Got good deals and free shipping. Would recommend other. The logistics time was a bit long because of the epidemic .and customer service is fantastic
heleng273
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 27th, 2020
I enjoyed looking at the latest designs from this boutique and finding updated fashion. There are a wide variety of styles ... I always seem to find something every time I check the website. Customer service is fantastic. I never had a problem buying here.
mamtab6
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 23rd, 2020
They have most pathetic service.If you order from this particular brand ,there is no Guarantee you will receive ur clothes and if not received they will lie to you,stating they are looking into the matter and will revert soon,but that won't happen ever.On the contrary if you ask them to refund ,they will say from our side we have dispatched the ur stuff.. Please don't order anything from here ...I am disappointed never had this kind of experience ever.
naomih74
1 review
5 helpful votes
March 8th, 2020
My shipment took 6 weeks to arrive. Living in Hawaii we experience with mail delays but not this long. I purchased from Chicme which I believe is the same owner but different store name. I was satisfied with the blouses I ordered as they are the same as shown on the website, but we're a little smaller than the actual US size. By the way, they ship from Hong Kong China, which its been asked and not answered.
natashac88
1 review
7 helpful votes
January 29th, 2020
Used this website to order a top on the 19th of January, waited 8 working days' before contacting them to find out what was going on with my currently still processing order to find out that the item I had ordered was out of stock and is no longer being made, so will not be available in the future!
vanessaj83
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 12th, 2020
Item ordered looked great in photo thought for the higher price tag possibly good quality. Wrong.. absolute garbage. Return ha good luck. Refund well they do comunícate a bit with you offer 10% of purchase price back maybe 20 if u argue. But then they don't send you anything back just a scam. Don't trust this company!!
magdap6
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 17th, 2020
Hi

I bought a shirt for £20. It arrived broken and very low quality. I was asked to pay £10 for return. This is a fraud
karens1216
1 review
4 helpful votes
February 2nd, 2020
They send you items differently than you order. Ordered red peep toe lace booties but recv'd burgundy colored ones. Company doesnt refund even their mistakes.
channac
1 review
22 helpful votes
December 22nd, 2019
Good Quarry at fair price Definitely recommend to friends And family and then will keep ordering from the store
victoriar230
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 23rd, 2020
I ordered 4 face masks for my family and myself. And I ordered them a month ago. I still have no received them. What is going on?
amys1006
1 review
4 helpful votes
April 11th, 2020
Extremely poor. Order took over 3 weeks to arrive. I arranged a return via their website and posted it via the post office paying over £8 for postage. 5 weeks I have been waiting, contact IV Rose via live chat, instagram and email as they cut of my live chat. They said it could be in warehouse I must send proof of return. This shouldn't be the case they should just process refunds once received. They did this the last time I tried to make a return. Due to it being so long now I have lost the Post Office receipt. The point is returns should be dealt with, I shouldn't have to chase. All other companies follow this process, so why don't they?

Their customer service is non existent, staff typing on live chat are rude and they don't respond to emails.

I have shopped here a few times but will not be in the future. Their sizing is not accurate and some items are of cheap quality.
janes792
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
May 9th, 2020
This was the first time I purchased from this website. I can already tell that the service is excellent, quality
is great. This time I purchased a clothes and the fabric is awesome, so comfortable. Loving it so much.
I would probably purchase it again soon.
lisac1477
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 6th, 2020
I purchased a few thing from them. Its been over two weeks and I still have not received them. I tried to cancel my order and they are telling to contact USPS but sending me a FedEx link! Seriously they can't even get it straight who they send the package with but want me to contact them! What a scam!
amys1059
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 5th, 2020
I placed an order 4 weeks ago. I finally received three out of the four items I ordered. I emailed letting them know I only received some of my items and asked when the rest would be sent. I never received a response. My order never showed that it had shipped, in fact it still shows processing. So irritated.
beverleyc26
1 review
11 helpful votes
December 3rd, 2019
The picture for my item was lovely however the actual item did not reflect this.
It was think cheap material, it came up really small so was not true to size.
I was gutted aa the product looked lovely on the website.
The product pictured below looks soft and almost fluffy. The product is actually quite rough and looks more like cotton. Compare this to the actual picture I have taken of my product and hopefully you will see the quality differences.
nunyab85
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 2nd, 2020
I shop all around the internet all the time, enough to know that this company steals all their pictures from other companies claiming they are selling these products. For example compare some of their pictures to the products on the Ohpolly website. I did not buy anything from this company but I thought I should warn people that they do not have any of these products, hence the reason they don't have their own models wearing their own clothing. They mimic the products that they see and that is why they are poor quality.
kenyab20
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 27th, 2020
I ordered three pair of shoes and never Got them. I emailed them because there's no way to call or track the order. They took my money
andreassone
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
May 9th, 2020
I loved the products I bought. Definitely worth the value. The quality of the swimwear is great and the style
selection is abundant. Fast shipping. I will be buying from this brand again.
britm3
1 review
7 helpful votes
February 26th, 2020
I bought 3 dresses paid for fast shipping and it's been 1 month now and one dress was shipped at the wrong place and the two others still haven't been shipped. I also had to pay duties that I wasn't warned about. Worst experience of my life.
reshs
1 review
3 helpful votes
March 28th, 2020
The outfit that I purchased is cheap material. This company sucks!!!! Also don't think your shipment will be their in 7-10 business days they lie their customer services sucks I hate this company I wish I had never gave them my money
hollyf118
1 review
3 helpful votes
March 11th, 2020
It took over a month to receive the first part of my order and still haven't received the second part. The sizing is not accurate to what it states, runs small and the quality of clothing is very poor. Would never order from them again and would not recommend!
kimruna
1 review
6 helpful votes
February 15th, 2020
I ordered a dress with express shipping, I was happy to pay for both as I really liked this dress. However when I was reviving no status updates I panicked. The dress did not arrive with in 3-5 days, and I needed it for an event. In fact it has been nearly a month and the dress still hasn't arrived!!! When talking to customer service they are giving me percentages of a refund the can give me and each is different from the last. They are a useless company that treat customers unfairly lying about the reason for the delay, each member of customer service saying it's the "warehouse" or "delivery". After me waiting this long I should get a full refund for the shipping and the dress.

Tip for consumers: Save your money and find the dress on a different website this company is awful and you may never receive your dress on time and money back.

susanb2110
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 24th, 2020
Had an incredible encounter requesting from this site. Garments were acceptable quality and shown up before long. Over all I am happy with the shopping experience and dress it self, will be orderring once more.

Q&A (92)

Answer:

Try the site gethuman.com It's reader written, their thrust is to get the best or at least the real phone numbers and other contact information to/for customer service to the public, from as many businesses as possible. They settle for whatever they get, but the idea is in the name..to get people in contact with a Human, instead of a computer. Since there are several ppl here interested in that, you might get the phone #you want there. Member Robert L.

By Robert L.
See more answers (6)
Answer:

It's a scam...no chance of refund..if they ever turn up

By P t.
See more answers (4)
Answer:

I would like to find the real designer of some of these photographs used on these scam websites. Anyone have any suggestions?

By AS W.
See more answers (3)
Answer:

Only order if you are sure you will not have to return it as it costs a fortune to return it. It can take up to two months to arrive.

By Jacqueline L.
Answer:

They take days to respond to emails no 800 number.

By Niesha T.
Answer:

you can contact customer service on the official website

By Theri E.
Answer:

It's as bad as they are describing. I received my order yesterday and the fabric looks like something that a kid's Halloween costume is made of. The item looks like it was sewed in home economics class. It was suppose to have a cape in the back and they just sewed two pieces of fabric over the back. I've never seen anything like it. The size XL fits like a medium. It makes Walmart clothes look like Nieman Marcus. Horrible!!!!

By Mia L.
Answer:

More then 14 days. In London it took more then 28days

By Sumon C.
Answer:

I ordered several items from them on 4/20. They all came in around 5/9. I like all the items and they fit really well. I hope all my future experiences run this smoothly bc they have cute stuff on their site.

By Simine K.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the IVRose staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Shop IVRose - Women's Online Shopping Offering Huge Discounts on Dresses, Lingerie , Jumpsuits , Swimwear, Tops and More. Free Shipping World Wide .

How do I know I can trust these reviews about IVRose?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about IVRose?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more