Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of GoodRx

GoodRx reviews

373 reviews
Santa Monica, CA 90401, USA
Tel: 1-888-799-2553
help@goodrx.com
2018 Customer choice award

373 Reviews From Our Community

Service
16
Value
14
Shipping
3
Returns
3
Quality
6

All Reviews

Legitimate

GoodRx has been investigated by LegitScript, a NABP recognized organization that vets online pharmacies and has been given "legitimate" status. For more information, please visit the Legitscript report.

briand164
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/1/17

My subutex is cheaper. My adderrall is way cheaper and my Xanax. Good if u have no insurance!!They back what they say most always.

billief10
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/1/17

It was amazing for some of my family and friends. Huge savings on generics for Aricept, Metformin, Lisinopril, Atorvastatin. No discount on Combipatch which does not have a generic.

suem148
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/31/17
• Updated review

I went back to the website and it worked like it should. Imagine I could have driven for two hours because of this. I took my printed coupon, transferred my prescription and got my medication filled for the price quoted on the coupon. It was an answer to a prayer. My doctor did not take the time to submit reauthorization to my insurance to help pay for it so I have been waiting for 4 days without medication reapproval. I had no choice but to pay for it myself. My pharmacy wanted $900.00 for it and I got it for about $79.00 with Good RX. I just wish that I had learned about Good RX sooner earlier as I was buying pills a few at a time. Four pills costs 30 dollars while waiting for my dr to respond. I found another pharmacy, Good Rx and looking for a new doctor. So glad Good Rx responded so I could use the website correctly.

“Confusing website”
10/29/17
• Previous review

When I search the website for Modifinil 200 mg in Danville Illinois 25 miles it gives me Franklin 90 miles away with directions to Danville ?

Response from GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
Click on the city name to change to your location.
stephanies241
1 review
7 helpful votes
10/30/17

Good Rx said $45.07, so why, when I showed them at the pharmacy, did I have to pay $93.23??? Awesome. There's something you aren't telling me Good Rx.

Response from GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
Please email help@goodrx.com. Our prices are correct...we'd like to help resolve.
royc226
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/28/17

WENT TO WALMART FOR GOODRX PRICE AND PRESENTED THEIR COUPON, NO DISCOUNT, PRICE WAS ALMOST DOUBLE WHAT GOODRX ADVERTISED. OCT 26 2017

Tip for consumers: DO NOT BE A FOOL AND USE GOODRX, ITS A TRUE RIPOFF, CONTACTED THEM BY TEL AND EMAIL TO NO GOOD END, THEY MUST BE GETTING SOME KIND OF KICKBACK FROM WALMART.

Service
Value
Response from GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
Hi Roy - our prices are very accurate, it’s possible you looked up the wrong prescription dosage / form / quantity or there was an error at the pharmacy. We want to help. Please email help@goodrx.com and we’ll make it right.
deeb83
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/18/17

I could not afford my medication without Good Rx. The savings have ranged up to 90% savings. Easy to use. No reason to pay retail with Good Rx. Highly recommend!!

cherylh91
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/17/17

My insurance company decided this year that they would no longer pay for my Fioricet which I take for migraine headaches. I have been taking this medication for a long time and it works well for me. I do not abuse it as 30 tabs last me over a year, but I guess the insurance company wants me to waste my time going through a trial and error of new drugs to see what cheaper medications will work for me. Not going to risk possible side effects of a new drug. Took the prescription and Good RX coupon to CVS and they took it without question. Cost was 16.95 which would have been around 35.00 without the coupon. Not a scam! Thanks GoodRx.

kylem100
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/16/17

Patty S. posted about being teased for gold membership and a GoodRX rep responded that she was incorrect.

Search for "cheap viagra" on Google and you get this on the first page:
https://gold.goodrx.com/sildenafil/price?gclid=Cj0KCQjwsZHPBRClARIsAC-VMPD9uvW4s_mKB6wboQF2P5rzedUM3aGNlB27hyhsDlTuV7fZCCxXnl4aAntLEALw_wcB

Response from GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
Hi - nowhere on our site do we offer Viagra for $15.54. On some pages, you may see an advertisement for sildenafil, which contains the same active ingredient as Viagra. We do not call it Viagra and nowhere in the advertisement does it use the word Viagra, but many people do fill generic sildenafil instead of Viagra.
stephanieg96
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/12/17

I had a prescription that was going to be almost $500 for the month! Goodrx brought it down to $120 which I thought was a HUGE savings!! I will recommend this company to anyone and everyone!!

jerrym113
1 review
7 helpful votes
9/9/17

Took a printed copy of GoodRx numbers to the pharmacy and was told the price was to be $16.15 as listed, went back to pick up, after having transferred prescription, and told price was $115. Pharmacist called GoodRx and told the fine print says price is estimated. What a ripoff.

Response from GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
Pharmacist is incorrect and we can help. Please email help@goodrx.com and we’ll get back quickly.
krisl56
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/1/17

I have been using goodrx for a few prescriptions since last year & it has always worked out well for me (@ Kroger & rite aid). It cuts my gabapentin price in half! So today I was wondering if there's a chance they might be able to save me a few $'s on suboxone (it's expensive). I checked all the prices & they are all way higher than what I actually pay. I pay 324 @ rite aid & the rite aid coupon says 406, however I just read a review in which a goodrx user said he paid just 126 for a months supply of the same medication. I'm wondering if my always helpful pharmacist can help me figure it out.

ritas79
1 review
5 helpful votes
8/27/17

My insurance would not cover a prescription of Voltaren Gel. It was going to cost $106.00 for two tubes at CVS pharmacy. Downloaded GoodRx app on my phone. CVS pharmacy used the coupon today and it cost $45 for two tubes. Thank goodness for GoodRx.

barbaral116
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/20/17

For almost a year I have been paying $150.00 for my dogs prescription I was at my dogs groomer and she had a display holding GoodRx cards. I grabbed one and took it to Walmart when I refilled the next arc. Not expecting much....
The price dropped to $47.00!!!!! My day was made!!
I'm still suspicious there's got to be a catch. But I'll live with it!!

adamc127
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/4/17

Goodrx is fantastic. Countless times goodrx has been much cheaper than what my insurance covers, sometimes even by $50 for a single prescription. I don't remember how I stumbled upon it but I'm glad I did.

adamb184
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/2/17

It's finding free money. I was prepared to pay over $50 to $60 for a month's supply. Using the coupon at my local CVS I paid less than $35 for the same amount. I received a 34% savings through very little effort. CVS took the GoodRX coupon no problem at all. Pharmacist entered the coupon into the system in a matter of seconds and done- savings. Now its in the system for the refills. It cost nothing to try this and I received the quoted amount on the website. I recommend you try this to save you money. Why not? it costs you nothing to try.

cynthiam121
1 review
7 helpful votes
7/25/17

I've tried this at all the pharmacies in my area that they say will work. Nope, NONE of them will take it. Ridiculous. Try BlinkHealth instead, it works.

Response from GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
GoodRx is accepted virtually everywhere. Happy to help - email help@goodrx.com.
hopej7
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/23/17

My husband just went to Walgreens to pick up my estrogen pill. I always pay $109 every month. He told the pharmacist it cost too much and she told him to check out GoodRX on his phone. He typed in the name and she took the coupon, no problem. It only cost $39! I'm sending him to the pharmacy from now on.

Response from GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
Thanks!
lucindaa1
1 review
6 helpful votes
7/22/17

I was checking for coupons on estrogen Rx called yuvafem. Good Rx e mailed me this info: Yuvafem 10mcg 8 tablets
Discounted price with this coupon: $71.07
Redeem this coupon at: Walgreens
That included whatever my insurance would pay.
Really??? 8 generic tablets. Who buys 8 estrogen tablets?? so would 32 tablets cost $284 ??
My local pharmacy sold me a 30 day supply for $40. No coupon. The name brand vagifem was even cheaper than $284.
Am glad someone was helped by this company. For the majority. ...its a waste if time.

brenb2
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/22/17

On Friday, my Vet called a prescription in to local Fry's with a GoodRX coupon. . and emailed the same coupon to me. Saturday am I go to Fry's, but the coupon will not work. Pharmacy tried to get customer service . . no luck . . I called and tried to get customer service . . no luck. Phone numbers on the coupon go to Inside RX (for humans). . Customer Service with Inside RX said I should go back home, get a new account, process a new coupon, then drive back to town to see if that coupon would work. I don't think so!!!

Response from GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
We're happy to help and we respond within 1 business day. Please email help@goodrx.com and we'll get back pronto.
theresae9
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/6/17

I had no insurance at the time when I found GoodRx online. I take many that I could not afford at the time. I'm diabetic and have heart issues. I have recommended to all of the receptions and doctors that I see that they tell uninsured patients about GoodRx, they were my lifesaver for sure!!

grantp14
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/4/17

The first thing I must mention is that pharmacists aren't required to accept it, especially on a controlled substance etc unless you've gone to that same pharmacy for 20 years. It has helped a lot on little things for us, $20 here and there adds up.

markr265
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/30/17

Buprenorphine 8 mg 60 count for $106 at Kroger. Sublingual pill is much smaller than the generic at Walmart but has same potency. Thanks for being out of stock Walmart. FYI: a review is worthless if you dont give the name of the store.

waynel54
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/27/17

Pharmacies do not like using the GoodRx card very much. Better to go with a more reputable card that has been around for a while,such as UNA, or California RX card if in CA. Pharmacist i spoke with is it is their prefered card and easiest to use. They just ran or up on the spot with a number the pharmacy already had, and all i had to do is ask if they could help with price. Saved around 50% this time, and have higher and lower savings other time with it. Looked then up online and you can print a card, and look up pricing, without giving personal info.

Response from GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
Uh...GoodRx works exactly the same way, but actually saves more. If you're having issues, please email help@goodrx.com.
harveyr25
1 review
12 helpful votes
6/27/17

Jan 13 went to Wal-Mart Brazil,IN to get Terazosin 10mg. 30count. Good RX price 4.00 Wal-Mart 16.75 !!! I left went to Kroger transfered prescription where Good RX. Price was 5.65 Kroger price 17.50. So after driving wasting my time trying to get Good RX discounts I left without my prescription. I then called Good RX 844-329-3341. Of course I'm put on hold for over 15 mins, I gave up any hope of getting help. This is second time I have tried GOOD RX with prices not even close. Of course GOOD RX is never wrong and the customer should've done something else like hold on to the phone for God knows how long to talk with customer service. What a joke!!!

Response from GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
Both pharmacies accept GoodRx. If you're having an issue, please email help@goodrx.com.
rainep
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/14/17

I don't understand why other people put a comment here and said that its a scam. Today, June 14,2017, I used there discount.At first i'm scared to use it, coz i don't know if it works. I need to buy a cream that cost me $698 coz i don't have an insurance and because i used good rx, i only paid $50!!! OMG! Thank you so much GOOD RX.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

If you have any questions, we're here to help - please email help@goodrx.com and we'll get back quickly. Pharmacists have the discretion to honor or refuse controlled substance coupons, but most of them (like 99%) will take them, which is why we list them (and indicate that they may not be accepted). Hope that helps.

By GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yes we do. Just present coupon to save. Have a nice day

By GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi there - can we help you? Head to our help section for information on how we do business.

By GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It takes very little time. Immediately after sign up you'll receive the information you need to purchase at our discounted rates.

By GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Every pharmacy we list accepts our prescriptions. If you're having issues, please email us at info@goodrx.com so we can help.

By GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Walmart is contractually obligated to accept GoodRx coupons. Please email us at info@goodrx.com if you are having issues. Apologies.

By GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi guys - both answers above are incorrect. GoodRx does not pay pharmacies; pharmacies simply agree to accept a negotiated discount. Publix DOES that GoodRx coupons; some pharmacists are simply mis-informed and we've spoken to Publix management to resolve.

By GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

https://www.goodrx.com/tri-luma

By GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Sorry - were gonna need more info to help here. Please email help@goodrx.com.

By GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yes - go here - https://www.goodrx.com/trulicity/savings-tips?drug-name=trulicity

By GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
Questions? Get answers from the GoodRx staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

8 Photos for GoodRx

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
GoodRx?
Post Review