Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of DealMan.co.nz

DealMan.co.nz reviews

140 reviews
Tel: 642102989718
support@thedealman.co.nz

140 Reviews From Our Community

Service
7
Value
6
Shipping
6
Returns
6
Quality
6

All Reviews

meghanf6
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/26/16

This place is a scam, Never got my order and when I contacted customer service was told it was not their problem because they don't control the mail.

darrenl22
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/26/16

Placed an order four months ago. Items didn't arrive. DealMan does not respond to emails. If you look at any reputable review sites (including this one), you'll see they all say DealMan is a scam. There's even a Facebook group with hundreds of people reporting the scam!

henryc77
3 reviews
12 helpful votes
7/26/16

This is a scam you won't get anything you order and they will keep your money avoid at all cost

jacobs95
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/20/16

I ordered a sport coat from them, and it came very fast. However, the quality of the item wasn't very good and their sizing charts were off so it's quite small. Moral of the story, you get what you pay for because the coat was pretty cheap. I will say it looks really cool though.

jtf3
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/19/16

I'm still awaiting my order. I ordered it on May 30, 2016, and received a tracking number a the next day. I waited about 15 days, and then tried tracking it, however, no joy. I then contacted Dealman and they quickly responded and told me to wait until the tracking number updates. I thought that was odd. So, I waited a week, 2 weeks, and even until this day, I have not received my order and the tracking number still says it's not an order. So, as most reviewers have said, this is a scam. It's a good thing I only spent $30. I too will report the business and report them to FB as false advertisement.

ramib
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/5/16

I ordered several items back in May - 3 MONTHS AGO! I emailed a month after my order to request the tracking number, which they promptly delivered. Unfortunately, it was a fake tracking number that no postal service could identify. Then when I contacted them again to ask for an update or a refund, no response. And again, and again. Do NOT order from them!

enriquer7
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
6/30/16

They don't deliver, they don't answer the mails, they don't refund... SCAM!!

peters250
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/27/16

I ordered a vest back on April 20th, TWO MONTHS AGO. Still have not received the product I paid for, and have emailed now three times to ask what the hell is going on and no response. This company is a complete scam and pharce. DO NOT ORDER PRODUCTS FROM THIS COMPANY.

If you do you will get XXX.xx dollars stolen. I am reporting this business to the BBB and looking into class action lawsuits against the company.

andrewb155
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/31/16

I've been chasing an order for over six months and the pig ignorant piles of monkey crap won't respond. I'll be doing everything I can to shut this band of thieves down

traviss30
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/26/16

Scam of the year! To try and get money back is not worth the effort. Had a $53.00 lesson. I love New Zealand and its people.... in no way do these bastards represent them.

jaredg9
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/23/16

Hey, got the jacket, here's my overview:

Extra large? This thing barely fits me and I'm pretty thin.

Looks nothing like the picture in any way shape or form.

Jacket? This thing is thinner than an anorexic's waistline.

Poor quality, I feel like it will tear if I'm even slightly too rough with it.

Back up to point two, I kind of doubt this is what I even ordered.

Not to mention it smells like sh*t.

Your customer support is nonexistent.

You're rude as hell (even though I'll admit I was being a $#*!, but rightfully so).

I ordered this when it was cold, it is of no use to me now, after it took nearly triple what you said it would to deliver.

I could do this for hours on end. This jacket isn't even worth five dollars and I still want my money back.

ivetteb
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/19/16

I placed an order on Marc 5 today is May 19, still waiting for my order...I dont know I look the reviews of this company before buying.. NO NO

andresh16
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/19/16

They'll take your money and tell you your item may take up to 30 days but never arrives. They even gave me a fake tracking number. SCAM!

samt53
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/18/16

THE TRACKING NUMBER THAT WAS PROVIDED DOESNT WORK. I AM STILL WAITING FOR MY SO CALLED SHIPMENT!

giab2
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/16/16

I ordered the Junta Military Style Jacket eight weeks and five days ago. Still has not shown up. I sent them an email after 26 days of not knowing where it is (the tracking number expired) and they apologized and said it was on its way. For compensation, I was given a ten dollar discount in my account which I will never use because I would never shop there again, and then it was dead air. I ended up finding the exact same jacket on Amazon for twenty dollars cheaper than what Deal man wanted, so I ordered that jacket instead. My roommate who is savvy with getting money back sent the Facebook page a message, telling them to reinburse me, and they have yet to respond. This was about three weeks ago. About one week ago, I told them to stop my order and demand they reimburse my money. Have yet to receive a response.

steffm1
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/12/16

I ordered my items on Nov.30.2015 and it is now May.12.2016 I have yet to receive my items. I emailed them regarding my items and they said it might of been lost during shipping so she was going to send my items again which I never received and she was giving me instead a 10$ compensation which is not what I wanted I just wanted my items. I asked them for a refund and never got a response yet. I contacted my bank and asked them if they can request the refund but unfortunately they weren't able to but told me to contact PayPal which I did and they guaranteed a return back. THIS DEAL MAN COMPANY SUCKS AND THE WORST ONLINE SHOPPING EXPERIENCE WILL NEVER RECOMMEND ANYONE TO PURCHASE FROM THERE.

mikep155
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/8/16

I ordered a couple items beginning of April, still haven't received anything, they been emailing me here and there and have be a ten dollar gift certificate, I haven't used it because still to this day my items have not arrived and my money has not been reimbursed, this place is a scam, they keep saying my tracking order is not being tracked at the moment but I will be able to track it soon, if you have money you want to throw away give it to me, I'll at least send you a box of recycled green air

tiennar
4 reviews
6 helpful votes
4/23/16

My boyfriend order a hoodie and a watch from this place on April 8 and the freaking tracking number doesn't even work USPS can't even identify the package and the site say pending like why the hell is it pending when it the 23 of April! I should see more information on the package but nothing there. I am beginning to think this is just another umbrella company selling a load of $#*! to get people money someone better handle this problem because this is a load of bull$#*!.

garyd63
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/17/16

Do not bother with Dealman!!!

Whatever you do, don't bother ordering from this company. They advertise on Facebook with all their good deals and prices but it's not worth ordering from them as you will lose your money and not receive your goods.
I ordered 3 items from them back in February and it's now the middle of April and I've still not received my items. I sent an email to their customer support, which they replied with a tracking number that does not exist. I have sent several more emails to them and have received NO reply as yet. I was initially able to message them through Facebook but now they seem to have blocked me so I can no longer send messages.
It sounds like Dealman are a complete rip-off!

stephenl56
1 review
11 helpful votes
4/16/16

Deal man sells good things at great prices I rate deal man 5 stars

simons77
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/7/16

Just a review to say this company will be reported to trading standards and the paper in the morning if need be it's been 30 days since my partner ordered a birthday present and she has had nothing but bull$#*! when asked where it was. So we'll see what hey have to say to the institute.

S.Stark

amandas145
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/27/16

Ordered a month ago still hasn't arrived. They provided a fake trackinig number. Practically no response when you contact them, only through e-mail too. This "company" is a scam. They've been reported!

angier13
3 reviews
13 helpful votes
3/24/16

Ordered 3 items on February 1st 2016, its now 24th March still no items. I have emailed them a couple of times & had no response & their fb page Kylie told me to email them, now i'm being ignored by Deal man because I asked for a refund. Total Scam! Do NOT buy anything from this company I dont even think they are a real company.

daveh98
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/2/16

i orderd 2 items on the 6th on jan. its now march and i havent heard or seen a thing

adamb118
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/19/16

I ordered 2 items, after 6 weeks I got in touch to see what had happened to my order. I got a reply 5 days later saying it had been delivered.

I told them this was not the case, got another reply a few days later apologising and offering to ship a replacement. I said no and I would like a refund as it had already taken over 7 weeks.

Haven't heard from them in 2 weeks now, have e-mailed them multiple times and have had absolutely no response and no sign of my money. Terrible, terrible service.

Update: I got a quick response from their Facebook page but when I asked for more help I got a message telling me that they are no longer accepting messages from me!

1 rating was submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello thanks for contacting me. If you look at the pictures of the clothes on the website everything looks amazing for the price right? Of course it do! Because that's what they want you to believe. The price speaks for itself how can you get a fancy suit suit for $30? You are better off buying a jacket from the thrift store or from a funeral home off a dead guy before you get a good suit from dealman. im just saying. Do your research on any online retailers before you buy anything I don't care who it is. Make sure they have a telephone, so they can be reached in case you have an issue. This dealman guy is a drop shipper who post items from a china website as stock photos to sell people stuff. You get what you pay for if the cost is cheap then the item is cheap

By deez n.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Best of luck with that!

By CJ J.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

after i investigated dealman website i notice that its a bogus website. all the photos are stock photos from a china retailer. This is a dropship retailer who created a website for buyers to purchase items , once the order is place deal then order it from the china wholesaler and then ship it to you. i dont think they keep the merchandise at a warehouse. that being said the customers are not dealing with the source theyre dealing with the dropshipper that is a scammer by far running a home base business.

By deez n.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the DealMan.co.nz staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1 Photo for DealMan.co.nz

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
DealMan.co.nz?
Post Review