Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of DealMan.co.nz

DealMan.co.nz reviews

140 reviews
Tel: 642102989718
support@thedealman.co.nz

140 Reviews From Our Community

Service
7
Value
6
Shipping
6
Returns
6
Quality
6

All Reviews

gergos1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/22/17

My order has not arrived in 2 months and they don't even answer the e-mails!
Dont lost money with them!!!

robertw342
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/10/17

Did not deliver and won't reply to emails
PayPal need to look into them
They are a scam of a company
Facebook need to lose them down too

jasonb271
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/28/17

Horrible customer service. You place an order and never get your $#*!. IT has been 4 months and I still haven't received anything. I have send 100's of emails to customer service and still haven't received anything back. Total scam, you place an order and they disappear. Don't do it to yourself!

janr61
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/28/17

Stay away, subject says it all.

Sent emails, and messages through PayPal, neither was answered. Mailed the guy personally, didn't reply.
Will get my money back from PayPal, so not worried, it's just annoying.

kirbym24
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/21/17

I ordered around 10 items from Deal Man on 3/14/2017. At first it seemed legit. The same day, I received a DM on Messenger thanking me for my order and to let them know if I have any issues. 7-10 days later I receive a "Your Item has Shipped" email. When I try to track it they state items typically ship around 30 days. After 30 days, I reached out to via Messenger and received a response to send an email to their customer service. I sent an email to customer service and to date I have received no response. I have since requested a refund via PayPal.

Horrible customer service. It's likely that the whole thing is a scam. DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THIS ENTITY!!!

radina
1 review
7 helpful votes
4/14/17

Anyone who bought from Dealman via PayPal, you can report immediately to resolution centre and complaint to PayPal that Deal man is a scam! you can at least get your money back and PayPal will ban them using Paypal Services!!

nedw7
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/13/17

The reason they give free shipping is because they don't ship. We ordered back on Dec 26 2016. As of today Apr 13 2017 we have not received our order. They have stopped corresponding with us. Tracking # fake. Don't order from them.

deanp29
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/12/17

They sent me some $#*!ty quality clothes which didnt even fit. They gave me some store credit so I chanced some shoes which I had to pay over the store credit for, that was 6 months ago. Yes phony tracker number, numerous emails to them no reply. How can they still be trading, shut them down

christinat39
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/7/17

I made my order 1,5 month ago but haven't received it yet.
They gave me a tracking number which was not valid, and when I told them about it, they just said that it was a standard shipping and I will surely get my item in a month.

The when a month passed I wrote them again, to know any info about the order, but got no reply... And I wrote then 3 more times.
I asked for a refund or some compensation, but still no respond...

I start to think that they frauds who just make money :/ very disappointed

Tip for consumers: AVOID THIS SITE

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
nathanv14
3 reviews
12 helpful votes
4/5/17

Just like EVERYONE else has stated, you place your order, they take your money, and you will never receive your product. This is a straight-up scam. No other way to describe it. They are based in China and give out fake tracking numbers if you ask. And that is IF you get a response at all... Its been well over a month and I haven't heard anything from them. No responses to my inquiries and no products.... I'm amazed this scam is still occurring, you think they would get shut down... DO NOT purchase anything from them! You're just handing your money over to a large-scale scam!

manojr6
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/3/17

hi i am manoj and i ordered a shirt but did not get any notification i want that for a marrige party but your shipping is so late so inthis case i want canceled the product and back my money back
my shipping order number is- DM1358351
1x 2017 Formal Dress Shirt - Blue / L
so i request to you please canceled this product and give my money back. because there is no any conformation email by you that is your product on the way and yhe shipping status is not showing so please cancel my product
thank you

Sent from my iPhone

chrisb352
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/16/17

Cheap and nasty rubbish. Plus came in a big envelope and trainers where crushed and split. Had to put the straight in the bin. Please don't waste you money.

folarinm
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/14/17

scammers, i should have known, thank God i didn't order in bulk, i purchase a shoe of 44 dollars and now my money is gone, stupid people, they suppose to have been caught

ronanc13
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/10/17

Do not order as you most definitely will not get your order. I put in an order and never got it. It posts from china with fake tracking numbers.

bobw106
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/4/17

These thieves stole my money twice. I ordered two products and NEVER received either on of them. They gave me a phony shipping tracking number that was a fraud. And now their website is down. Yeah right! Hopefully, they are being arrested.

gof13
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/1/17

It's a rip-off. They never sent you the product you ordered, and will constantly give you the run around when contacting them for information.
0 out of 5 stars.. piss poor customer service.
DealMan.co.nz can suck a $#*! I hope they go out of business

indreko
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/28/17

It´s been roughly 3 months since my purchase and i haven´t received my order yet. My order cannot be tracked and the customer service doesn´t reply my email. I strongly recommend not ordering anything from there.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
denio2
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/25/17

I ordered a bunch of clothing Nov 25 and yet to received any of the materials 3 months later. No emails after my order email and no responses to my emails. Fortunately I paid with paypal so there is hope of getting my money back. I have filed a claim with paypal for refund.

"All of the items from order #DM1301420 have now been shipped, and we can no longer make amendments to your order. Tracking information is available upon request.

1x Two Face Dress Shirt - White / M
1x Two Face Dress Shirt - WineRed / M
1x UK Style Dot Dress Shirt - White / M
1x Tribal Dragon Shirt - M / White
1x 2016 Tux Shirt - M / White
1x Denim Pattern Dress Shirts. - Light / M
1x Men's Formal Two Colour Dress Shirt - Red / M"

Your order is being shipped to the following address:xxxx

That's the last I ever heard of them. No goods delivered as of Feb 25 2017 - Three months . No emails or no replies to my emails.

Dealman is a scam. They use flashy fb adverts to reel victims in

Tip for consumers: Do not buy from dealman. All fraud.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
jojoi1
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/25/17

I have lost my money. I never received anything from them. They gave me wrong tracking number and now its been more than 2 months and I didn't receive the item I purchased for dollar 43. They should be banned everywhere.

dianoe
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/19/17

They literally steal money from people just like that by putting nice ads on Facebook! FB and other sites need to ban their $#*!ing ad. Ordered and paid a bunch for 2 pairs of shoes, more than 2 months now nonsign of goods will arrive. They only replied one out of 5 my emails, and no tracking update provides as promised. This low life phony seems to get away of this scam for so many times! We need to do something to kick their out of the $#*!ing internet!

adamw98
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/12/17

Three months ago i ordered a vest planning to wear it to a bountiful Thanksgiving day feast. It didn't arrive. I emailed was told there had been delays on their products. I thought I'd have it by Christmas so Santa could tell me how handsome i looked in it. Valentine's day is this week, will be eating ice cream out of the tub and vestless watching pretty woman with tears in my eyes.

chrisp182
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/7/17

I ordered a hoodie over three months ago, I asked how long my order would take and was told 14-30 days, this was two weeks after purchase, since then I haven't received anything from them apart from a coupon and apologie about the product being late but nothing else, no product, no refund and no reply at all. To anyone who reads this don't buy anything from this robbing, non communicating, lying company

panagiotisk4
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/24/17

I have never received the goods and they are not replying to the email. I think my money is lost. Stay away from this site.

dumitritac1
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/13/17

I have the same situation as you guys, placed an order on 21st of september in 2016 and until today 13th of january 2017 haven't received my staff but the money was deducted. I am super angry!!!!!!

garyy9
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/10/17

Placed an order for shoes in september 2016 its now Jan 2017 still no Shoes , No Refund, can never get a reply from. Rubbish service, Rubbish customer care.
Worst company I have every tried to deal with.
Aviod at all cost...

1 rating was submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello thanks for contacting me. If you look at the pictures of the clothes on the website everything looks amazing for the price right? Of course it do! Because that's what they want you to believe. The price speaks for itself how can you get a fancy suit suit for $30? You are better off buying a jacket from the thrift store or from a funeral home off a dead guy before you get a good suit from dealman. im just saying. Do your research on any online retailers before you buy anything I don't care who it is. Make sure they have a telephone, so they can be reached in case you have an issue. This dealman guy is a drop shipper who post items from a china website as stock photos to sell people stuff. You get what you pay for if the cost is cheap then the item is cheap

By deez n.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Best of luck with that!

By CJ J.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

after i investigated dealman website i notice that its a bogus website. all the photos are stock photos from a china retailer. This is a dropship retailer who created a website for buyers to purchase items , once the order is place deal then order it from the china wholesaler and then ship it to you. i dont think they keep the merchandise at a warehouse. that being said the customers are not dealing with the source theyre dealing with the dropshipper that is a scammer by far running a home base business.

By deez n.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the DealMan.co.nz staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1 Photo for DealMan.co.nz

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
DealMan.co.nz?
Post Review