Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Beauty.com

Beauty.com reviews

Is this your business?
29 reviews
98004, US
Tel: 1465491784

29 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
0

All Reviews

kathyw249
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/10/19

Keep well away! I ordered a NAKED make up pallet as soon as I unwrapped it I knew it was fake. Emailed straight away and they didn't dispute the product was fake and offered a fraction of the cost refund on the condition that I pay my own postage costs.

franklinp22
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/24/19

I wanted buy a gift for my asian girl,and some one suggest me this website,not bad.But i thinks it is a little expensive.

michellea267
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
12/28/18

I wrote a huge letter and it got lost so i am making this short. ca. Barginplease.shop is the sender of the email i got back when i bought from
beauty essential.com. I can tell u the stories how it has been 2 months and i paid extra for fast delivery. I found them on my instagra and they look real. Long story dont even click in the site to beauty essentials it is all a lie.

kettouz
41 reviews
31 helpful votes
9/13/16

Because Iam interested in beauty, I find this web so suitable .

aurorac5
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/17/16

I ordered a product April 19 and it is now May 17 and it still has NOT shipped. They said it takes 15 business days to ship out. Had I known this I would never have ordered. Its been over 15 days and still not shipping information as it has not been sent. They now have to "investigate". Reading other reviews I may not ever get it. And they do NOT allow cancellations much less refunds.

crystalm52
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/5/16

I was a customer of Beauty.com for a couple of years, once in a while I would purchase items on their overpriced site. I would often have issues with orders not arriving on time (back ordered, with no notice), not arriving at all, or my order being damaged. Their customer service is a joke, hiring idiots with no skills or customer service training, they don't even care about the customer. My recent order arrived damaged (broken glass), they did give me a refund immediately, but after that I received an e-mail saying they also cancelled my account and permanently banned me from the site and with the reason being that we don't mesh. I have NOTHING to do with what happens from their warehouse and during shipping/delivery, Beauty.com is total B.S. and just awful. OK, GOOD RIDDANCE YOU PIECE OF CRAP COMPANY. I will take my business to a place that values me as a customer and anybody reading this should too!

alexisd26
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/8/16

I tried to purchase an item from this company and although they shipped it promptly, the product I received was the incorrect item. This happened THREE times!! I asked the customer service agents to send a message to the warehouse to be more diligently when picking the item but the agent said that couldn't happen. I advised them twice that I needed this item before a certain time period and finally was told on the third time when I called in exasperated, they advised me they didn't have the item in stock. I wish I was told this originally so I would've gone to a vendor that had it in stock and could assist me. And on the last shipment, they even sent me the wrong item with a totally different company's packing slip. Nothing says incompetency more than this company did by their actions this week. They finally just refunded my order. I will never try this company again and will get this message out as well.

karenp57
3 reviews
10 helpful votes
1/19/16

spent about 53. for a bunch of crap.I could have spent that at avon and gotten triple the products that work much better. tried this on a whim to treat my self Thinking it might be better. Trust me it's not . I'ts a big rip off and some of there products are shared with a drug store which would be the same as getting it at cvs but paying triple the price . I did not get any of the freebies they said i would .Save your money this company is a total rip off I would never again Purchase from them. Low quality products.Said i could return it but would take over a month to even get my money back. Tossed all there crap in the rubbish a very expensive lesson learned. STAY AWAY FROM THEM.....

nathaliel5
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/23/15

Don't buy from them
I ordered 3 items, received only 2
I've sent 3 emails, never got any answer

junel22
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/25/15

I see that others haven't rated these guys very high. Haven't read their reviews, but I've got NOTHING bad to say about Beauty.com. I received a damaged eyeliner, emailed them about it and they responded within an hour and sent a free replacement with free 2 day shipping. Never heard of such a thing. Gotta love it. I'll be using them consistently from here on out.

alannap
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
8/20/15

They send out emails advertising free gifts with purchase, but then AFTER they've mailed you what you purchase, they send an email saying your free gift was cancelled. Customer service is horrible - I spent 25 minutes on the phone, a lot of it on hold while the rep had to verify why the free gift was cancelled. Well, the answer is that they "ran out" and "didn't know it would be in such high demand" but also, "it's not a customer service problem, it was a marketing error"... first of all, customer service is the front line to your company's relationship with your customers, so if the marketing department or inventory department or technical department or whoever it was made a mistake, it's your job to appease the customer if you work in the customer service department! I explained to this rude little twit that I only made an order for the free gift, as that was the only thing that made the deal worth anything, and I explained to her how shady of a practice it is that I got a shipping confirmation a full day before a confirmation of the gift being cancelled. I should have had the opportunity to cancel my entire order! I was informed that my only option at this point is to return the items I bought and wait up to 30 days for a refund. Beauty.com is a joke of a company - an unethical farce and should be avoided! Not only are their practices suspect, but I buy A LOT of cosmetics, and I recognize a lot of stuff for sale on their site that is years old and not even marked as clearance, so I do not trust that they are selling quality inventory.

rafaelac
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/14/15

I love to use the Philosophy face and body creams. The lip and eye cream. I have to say these products are always fresh and I receive these in 3 days. Best way to buy and not have to leave the home.

mariea
4 reviews
15 helpful votes
3/4/15

I ordered several candle products from Beauty.com for a friend's birthday that was approaching. Some of the products I wanted originally were listed as backordered, so I removed and changed items in my cart to make sure everything I was ordering was in stock, even though they were't scents that I particularly wanted. When I received the package, half of it was missing. I looked at the packing slip and the remaining items were now listed as backordered. So I called customer service - I was disappointed but I understand that things happen sometimes. I just wanted to know when to anticipate the items. When I spoke to the representative, he told me that the items weren't listed as backordered on the site because they would just be shipping from an alternate facility, and that I would receive them in another 3-4 days. He did not offer any compensation or recourse for the inconvenience.
Over a week passed, and nothing. I was forced to embarrassingly give a partial birthday gift (All of the items in my order sort of went together as a set). I reached out to customer service via their online help tool, inquiring where the rest of the items were. When I received a response, they now told me that the items weren't available and it would be at least another 3-4 weeks. They offered me a $5 credit for my next purchase. (My original order was well over $100)
Not only was I forced to cancel my remaining order because this retailer could not fulfill it in a timely manner, I was given misleading information from the original representative I spoke to on the phone. I would have cancelled my order then and there had I known it was going to be that long, and returned the items that I received. But he purposely mislead me so I'd continue to wait for the remaining items. Not to mention that I wouldn't have ordered the items in the first place if the information on their site was accurate. The icing on the cake? Through all of this, the rest of the items in my order STILL show up as "in stock, ready to ship" on their website. I also thought the $5 credit they offered to be a complete joke and almost patronizing given what I'd been through. $5?!?! Is that all you can offer me after waiting for weeks for items that would never come? That would barely even cover my shipping on a future order.
I've read other reviews on Beauty.com that tell a similar tale of them not being able to fulfill orders and constantly have backordered items. This is extremely misleading practices and completely unfair to customers. No one should be enticed into buying something that essentially, does not exist. This is obviously a common problem Beauty.com has, based on other things I've read.
There are SO many other beauty retailers online that offer great discounts and incentives. If this one can't even fulfill orders or even be respectful to their customers, I highly suggest taking your business elsewhere.

Tip for consumers: Make sure all the items you order are actually in-stock. Just because their website says they are, doesn't mean it's true. Call customer service and confirm. You could be waiting for a month for something you could have had in 3 days.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
erfanas
7 reviews
6 helpful votes
2/20/15

once they sent me a wrong product costs 40 usd , when i informed them they just gave me 40 usd shop credit and i didnt have to return the wrong product back.
whenever I write abt any concern they reply very fast.
once my discount coupon was not working , contacting the customer support they gave me the same amount as store credit !!
really pleased with their support system and range of products.

vanessah11
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/28/15

I don't normally do reviews of stores. But after placing my first order with Beauty.com I feel motivated to express how incredibly happy I am to have found them! I do a lot of shopping online for products I can't get at my local stores. One particular item is "Gluten Cutter" Supplement. I have ordered this item from walmart, target and amazon and I always have to wait about 2 weeks to actually get it. I GOT MY ORDER IN TWO DAYS from Beauty.com! To me, that is life changing because it is aweful when I run out of that supplement. There was a slight problem with the quantity in one box. I emailed them and they responded within a couple hours and they're replacing the whole box! ALSO, The makeup deals are great and the ability to buy things you NEED from the drugstore.com side, add things you WANT on the beauty.com and have a combined shopping cart helping you to get to your $35 in products to get the free shipping on all of it..... That is VERY nice! I love 2 sites one cart! Beauty.com is Wonderful! Very Pleased Here.

shaunai
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/22/15

They refuse to honor their promotions that they advertise and then their customer reps will lie to you about it. Very rude customer service. Based on their promises, I made an order, which I now have to return, which I will ultimately have to pay for.

nickkb
2 reviews
14 helpful votes
7/25/14

I purchased a Neutrogena Wrinkle Repair Eye, This was the first eyeliner that has actually worked for me. I only use it for the top lids and it goes on smoothly and lasts all day. I'm never going to use another kind.

dhruvp1
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
6/5/14

I love this site, this site has all the beauty products that Macys, and Sephora has. It is even cheaper and i get free stuff with my purchase all the time. During christmas I ordered Smash Box (don't ask me what it is, It was on "want" list for some of my co-workers). I spent half the amount I could off spent at Sephora. and on top of that i got free goodies and coupons. I see lots of you are upset but mostly from 2009-2012, I guess when walgreens.com took over beauty.com has got better,.

abbiel1
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/11/14

I placed an order worth $150 and it was stolen by someone working at fedex, I contacted fedex first and they said they'd look for it but that was it. I called Beauty.com with the intention of just telling them what happened and they said not to worry about it and reshipped the whole order for free. Amazing customer service. I'll definitely be shopping with them again.

rosiel2
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/10/13

I wish I had read a couple reviews of beauty.com before ordering from it. Buyer beware, just because someone mentioned them on youtube doesn't mean it's a site to buy from. I placed an order with them for over $100 exactly a week ago and it's still pending. I understand it's the holidays and it may take some time but they charged my credit card and then returned it without my authorization, which is very concering considering because someone who supposedly works for beauty.com called me to verify that I placed this order. I emailed them asking why it's still still pending and they gave me an answer that's not very clear. So I'm not sure if I should cancel. I really want the free samples but its a Xmas gift so I really need it before then. :-(

jasminek2
4 reviews
7 helpful votes
8/1/13

Good place to buy cosmetic products. I have bought lipsticks, perfume, etc.
Their price is not bad, but other websites can be cheaper for certain products, so look around before you buy!

dreww7
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/14/13

After 6 orders over the past year, they told me to get lost, I called to get some answers but no reason was given except "too many contacts" and "losing money on you":

Discussion Thread
Response Via Email (Matthew L.) 01/14/2013 04:23 AM
Dear XXX,

It seems that we have had some difficulty in the past in meeting your shopping expectations. We have decided that since we have been unable to meet your expectations that unfortunately we will be unable to ship any future orders to you. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this has caused.

Again XXX, we apologize for any inconvenience this may cause you, but have taken the action outlined as we feel it is the course most mutually beneficial to both you and drugstore.com.

Sincerely,

drugstore.com Management Team
http://www.drugstore.com/help
drugstore.com(tm) the uncommon drugstore.(tm)
Beauty.com(tm) The world of beauty online.(tm)

[---001:000666:02903---]

lanao1
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/13/12

Placed an order that included a free gift with purchase. $10 order cost $5.99 shipping but with the free item, I felt it was worth it. Received my order-no free gift. I called customer service. I guess they ran out. Wish I would have known that or I would never have placed my order. This is what they are counting on. Taking advantage of people. Now to return my original $10 item, I have to pay a $4.99 return fee. A what? YES, satisfaction is guaranteed but you pay for it. Their mistake for not making it known during the time I placed the order that the free item was not available. Costly mistake on my part. They did give me a $5 credit for a future order :) NOT GOING TO HAPPEN.

jasminem5
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/5/12

Placed an order last week. Got an email after that saying that some items were on backorder, but didn't specify which ones. Then got an email saying that my order was canceled, and listed the items that were canceled. I don't know if they were all canceled, or if only the backordered items were canceled. I had a couple freebies (gifts with purchase) in my order. Part of my order was a bday present, so now I have to go to an actual store tomorrow and purchase the same items. I sent an email to customer service asking a few questions, and got an automated reply back, with some canned answers that "might" answer my questions. They did not. So I replied to the email. Their customer service is the worst. I have no idea why my large order was canceled, and haven't gotten my questions answered in two days.

maisyd
5 reviews
12 helpful votes
2/16/11

This site is great IF and a big IF - you buy when they're giving away the goody bags. About four times a year if you buy over a certain amount you get a bag full of samples - normally worth about $200, It's great - but buyer beware.. You've got to 'tick' that you want it - otherwise you don't get it. Check out the sizes of product you're buying... if it's cheaper than in a store it's normally because it's a smaller size... I love the brands but you've gotta be really really carefully in what you buy both size, price and make sure you tick your samples - otherwise you get nothing,,,

1 rating was submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Beauty.com staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

2 Photos for Beauty.com

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Beauty.com?
Post Review