Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of UrbanDecay

UrbanDecay reviews

Is this your business?
72 reviews
Tel: 1.800.784.8722
2017 Customer choice award

72 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

tezcatlipocaa
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
12/6/17

I don't buy a lot of makeup, I know they're a good brand, but a bit too pricey to buy. Of course, price equates to quality.

Advertisement
lg83
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/4/17

Placed an order 11/25/2017. As of today, 12/4/2017, it is still showing as "processing" on the website. Customer service is "so sorry" but doesn't offer an ETA or any sort of compensation for the slow slow processing/shipping time. I have asked for the order to be cancelled but have not as yet received a response.

suzym16
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
12/4/17

we just love this brand and support we receive from them! Urban Decay is great!! Share the love! I know we will continue to do so

lucyh40
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
11/20/17

I absolutely love their Naked concealers and eye primers. Aside from that, their palettes are alright. They tend to come out with a lot of shimmer eye-shadows but have yet to master them. The shimmer eye-shadows do not ever seem to stick on well.

rizwany1
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/16/17

Have always followed urban decay one way or the other. Be it my content writing for my clients especially for beauty products related stuff where Urban Decay never seize to surprise me. Even if i am buying stuff for my wife Urban Decay is a best and the best.

lisab408
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/11/17

My favorite palettes!!! I have the smokey and naked! Well worth the price, long lasting. Much better than other comparable palettes, not a lot of fall out

ashleyannc
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/5/17

Makeup would be nothing without the brand Urban Decay.
The primers and the setting spray are a must, no questions asked. The shadows and foundation are very well crafted to fit any skin type and tone.

pamelag47
6 reviews
7 helpful votes
10/9/17

Urban decay is a great place to shop. If you like using makeup it is one of the better brands. On UrbanDecay.com if you have joined their club you get free shipping every time and emails telling you when something goes on sale. And when you find a sale at Urban Decay make sure to grab as much as you can, because it is a bit pricey.

samanthaj57
6 reviews
2 helpful votes
10/3/17

product worth the $$$$ I love the product and quality they provide, I only tried this brand a few times from Sephora but I really like the lipsticks and liners definitely will buy again

farjanaa
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/1/17

I ordered the naked heat 3 palette beginning of September. Their phone number doesnt work and they have not replied to emails! So basically Ive been robbed!

brendap64
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
9/26/17

Great colors, lots of versatility, and wonderful products overall! They offer women and men the benefit of looking amazing both day and night...depending on what your looking for, this company has the product!

angelar116
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
9/18/17

Urban Decay is probably my favorite eyeshadow brand. The colors are just amazing. Yeah you might be able to find the same colors other places for cheaper but they don't go on nice and smooth and stay on throughout the day. When I use Urban Decay primer with my colors I can get a second day out of my makeup. I know that's not good to do but oh well.

averyh25
5 reviews
4 helpful votes
9/14/17

They have the best products and hard to find products! My girlfriend uses them along with another company and she always gives them rave reviews.

roxaner2
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/30/17

Honestly I was excited on trying this.. but after hours in, I was red as a tomato and broke out. Now I don't even want to see the light of day!!! Thank you! But no thanks

lindseym53
17 reviews
15 helpful votes
8/25/17

I wish they offered more trial sizes though.
But you get what up I ordered in a timely manner and in the rare event of a product mistake it is swiftly resolved

alexiso6
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
8/10/17

Bright vibrant and trustworthy makeup! Well worth the money I paid. This is one of my favorite brands!

maudeb16
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/9/17

Great and quality products, you get what you pay for. I'll continue buying urban decay products...Thanks

aliciac56
9 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/2/17

They have cool products that are hard to find elsewhere and their customer support is top notch. Overall great experience!

joycev12
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/29/17

I bought Urban Decay lipstick and eyeliner at the Sephora section at my local JCPenney department store. I am very happy with the staying power of the lipstick and love the smooth application of the eyeliner. I especially like the colors of their eyeliner and own several. I would definitely purchase Urban Decay make-up again.

shannons100
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/24/17

Urban Decay eyeshadows are so pigmented that I will not buy any other brand!!

Why waste time and money on applying sooooo much eyeshadow from other brands? With other brands, I have to use so much more product to achieve the same results as UD and they do not stay on as long.

Whether they are big and life changing decisions or very small decisions (i.e. make up choices), I base them on efficiency and effectiveness. Life is too short; *why waste your precious time, energy and hard earned money on products that do not work!! Urban Decay ROCKS!!!

*I am not employed nor affiliated with UD in any way; I am simply a consumer that cares about where and how I spend my money.

annm238
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
7/23/17

That's cheating the public of the service they provide. The service is lousy, try looking for a house in 4 places of preference and everything went out MLS, which is by real estate.

erinw56
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
7/19/17

I'm loyal to their setting spray. Great products, you get what you pay for. I'll continue buying urban decay for years.

patriciab200
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/14/17

Good quality, Good Product, Reconizable Name Brand. Fun to give, fun to get.
A product that you have to try for yourself to see what it's all about.

sandyt40
5 reviews
2 helpful votes
7/12/17

I love everything about UrbanDecay. They are a big part of my Christmas shopping. Sometimes it may seem expensive but after you receive product you will see they could have charged more compared to others.

elit48
6 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/5/17

I bought most of their products cause it has a good quality.
Days not complete not to have some UrbanDecay brand in my pouch wherever I go. I am MARRIED to this brand!

21 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the UrbanDecay staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
UrbanDecay?
Post Review