Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    ASOS UK

Corporate Values

Overview

ASOS UK has a consumer rating of 3.03 stars from 30 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. ASOS UK also ranks 33rd among General Apparel sites. The most common issues with ASOS UK are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • The customer service policies are very stict and unfair to customers.
How would you rate ASOS UK?
Top Positive Review

“Very efficient site”

Lyndi s.
7/1/15

I ordered 4 bridesmaid dresses from ASOS as unfortunately when they came the colour wasn't quite what I was looking for, so we sent them all back. All refunds came back as promptly without any fuss and some bridesmaids didn't fill in the form correctly. So the site were fantastic and I didn't lose any money :) Also the dresses were good quality and very cheap. I will defiantly shop here again.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“The service was terrible”

Jerry W.
7/3/19

My goodness, I met a group of EU liar, the customer service did not provide the delivery certificate, did not receive any goods for more than 40 days, send an email to them, every time is a reason, do not give me a refund, terrible British liar!

See critical reviews

Reviews (30)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (7)
maxl44
29 reviews
46 helpful votes
May 26th, 2017
Why they offer a lot on the website as discounts, and them you click happy your size and them the disappointing part, Just availble XXXXXXXL or XXXXXSSSSS
That make you nuts. as your expectation was positive as you see all the stuff, after a while you ended buying just something that was not that your desire on the page.
Honestly they should remove items by the filters, so if i made a search example SIZE M. Why they should still appear on results stuff XXXXXL ? No sense.
jerryw205
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
July 3rd, 2019
My goodness, I met a group of EU liar, the customer service did not provide the delivery certificate, did not receive any goods for more than 40 days, send an email to them, every time is a reason, do not give me a refund, terrible British liar!
thomyd
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
February 10th, 2019
They have refunded my items when send back but most of the time get the shipment correct. I only had one wrong item so far and I ordered 6 times. Sizing helper is great and the app is very well made. Shipment is usually very quick too. They do videos and very accurate photos of the product. Service and products aside, the brand is very modern, catering to people of many backgrounds and is very efficient.
leenaj7
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 8th, 2020
I visit this store pretty often and make occasional purchases. Cannot comment on all the products but am very happy with clothing part since I have bought many different pieces.
dalias8
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
December 26th, 2018
Do yourself a favour and do not order from this website. It used to be much better a couple years ago. The customer service policies are very stict and unfair to customers. They truly send you defaulted items and if you don't receive the item, they tell you to check with your neighbours and they just don't do anything about it.
ff32
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
November 18th, 2018
Delivered my items to a total stranger, could not tell me where, and refused to refund me for the items I did not receive. Contacted 4 times and was ignored.
taimm
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
October 18th, 2019
My first order was flat shoes two years ago. They're my favs and still in a good condition to date. Will definitely come back for more..
samanthas142
4 reviews
4 helpful votes
December 1st, 2017
great collection of fashion clothes, affordable prices and quick delivery. Best customer support. It's one of the best clothing stores online
martaa6
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
June 25th, 2017
Asos has the best products selection and customer service. I recommend it to all my friends and family and we now all use it!
tonid17
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 2nd, 2017
Have made a few small clothing, and one shoe purchase. Came within a week and was very happy with the goods. I live in New Zealand. Will purchase again
fayew5
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
April 25th, 2016
I think the asos UK is the best online shop so far.

Actually they make mistake and it takes weeks to sort out. But they really try their best to solve the problem.

Once I received the same faulty goods for three times hahaha but I finally got my money back. To be honest I don't like any hassle but they apologised and I received my refund in the next month. Fair enough.
johans43
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
April 20th, 2017
I made a order on ASOS but received a empty package ( with only packaging material )!
I mailed them directly and they told me that they would investigate.
A week after that I got a mail from them saying that my account is closed and won't get a refund or my items.
Now I think I lost my money...
JUST STAY AWAY FROM THIS AWFUL COMPANY
THEY ROB YOU
hannahi
4 reviews
4 helpful votes
December 2nd, 2015
Delivery isn't quite as quick as Zalando, but they have a different selection so I shop on both. They also have a great range of own label stuff at really decent prices. Plenty of payment options, returns are really easy, never had to deal with customer service so far.
lyndis
5 reviews
16 helpful votes
July 1st, 2015
I ordered 4 bridesmaid dresses from ASOS as unfortunately when they came the colour wasn't quite what I was looking for, so we sent them all back. All refunds came back as promptly without any fuss and some bridesmaids didn't fill in the form correctly. So the site were fantastic and I didn't lose any money :) Also the dresses were good quality and very cheap. I will defiantly shop here again.
matthewc64
7 reviews
1 helpful vote
December 2nd, 2015
definitely recommend and will be using them again!
bosskaam
6 reviews
16 helpful votes
September 19th, 2013
Although I've been shopping with asos for a very long time they have recently come up with some strange international shipping idea and instead of receiving my order after 10 days I got it after a month. I have never received any reply to my complaint. *******@asos.co.uk address exists only in theory, in practice the messages get returned as undeliverable. I don't think I will be coming back.
Reasonalbe quality clothing at reasonable prices.
jenv3
2 reviews
8 helpful votes
March 16th, 2015
Asos is definetely one of the best out there, with good quality, true to size guide clothes and very good delivery service. You can buy nice stuff there and in ok prices too. The packages arrive always in time.
emmam45
7 reviews
6 helpful votes
February 25th, 2015
Always using ASOS, love the premier service as I get my order the next day & quick returns.
giac5
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
October 10th, 2013
Ive been hearing lots of bad feedback from this site, but I have been shopping in these site for a year now and never had any problem except for delayed shipment of items.
From my experience their product is cheap and always up to date with new trends.
anyac2
5 reviews
7 helpful votes
July 18th, 2013
I love Asos. Good selection of clothing at reasonable prices and great service. No complaints.
stephk
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 7th, 2013
Purshased a dress from here, was told a week later that it just doesnt exsist anymore and given a refund, i then purchased another dress with next day arrival and was told it was dispatched, it never arrived so i emailed and they said it got lost and this dress doesnt exsist anymore.
tinaa17
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 21st, 2014
I liked asos, I ma their costumer more than 3 years but lately (half year) their
services are so bad
their order process is one week after you put order, delivery too late or even never come.
but what happen now is too much.
I made order for one couple as a gift , I made budget for every one to have the same value of gift ... after one week asos sent me email "order dispatched" and
after that another email came with "we sorry one of the items is missing , out of stock"
are they serious ?? why didn't let me know and ask me if I still want the order?
its holiday season they should know it will be gift specially if the delivery address is not mine
anyway even if not they should first contact me and then dispatch it

i am done with asos bn
iacovosh
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 20th, 2015
I have tried to communicate with customer care service but none of the employees were helpful. Especially Priya from ASOS Customer Care. I made 3 orders from your site one 125 pounds, one 87 pounds and one 93 pounds. The 2 orders came smoothly to my nearest post office but the one that was supposed to come on 8th of October never came. I told that to the customer service and they put me into a set of actions like it was my fault. This is unacceptable from a site like ASOS to have this kind of treatment to the clients. That was my last time ordering from your site because of that incident. I am very frustrated from how they treat their clients. The delivery is over 12 days delay and I get no response from their customer service.
jackieb47
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
January 19th, 2016
Since writing my last review regarding Asos, I have contacted the consumer programme Watchdog regarding my complaint. I suggest others do the same as it might have more of an impact and Asos might realise they cannot treat their customers this way, after all we are paying good money for them to provide a service, which they are clearly failing in doing. They are an absolute disgrace!
I have taken my complaint regarding their couriers to the Retail Ombudsman, how can a company of this magnitude think it is acceptable for their couriers to leave a customers order in the street unattended and not even post a card through their letterbox, if it happened once I'd be annoyed, but accept this, but this has happened numerous times. They are quick to take customers money but not so quick to deal with complaints!
andreag57
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 18th, 2016
I accidentally left out an underscored from the email address the voucher was to be sent to. I contacted them the next day (by live chat) and explained and was told it would be sorted. After a week I re contacted them - had to go the same info and was told it would be sorted. Still nothing! I tried to reach out to the email address I had wrongly entered and it would not accept an email - making me believe the voucher was never delivered. Long story short - I finally received my refund after 9 weeks and many, many, forms of contact - email, live chat and customer service - which I was charged a rate per minute. So please be aware.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the ASOS UK staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Discover the latest fashion and trends in menswear and womenswear??at ASOS. Shop this season's collection of clothes, accessories, beauty and more.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about ASOS UK?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about ASOS UK?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more