We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    ASOS UK

Corporate Values

Overview

ASOS UK has a consumer rating of 3.52 stars from 31 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. ASOS UK also ranks 30th among General Apparel sites. The most common issues with ASOS UK are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • The customer service policies are very stict and unfair to customers.
How would you rate ASOS UK?
Top Positive Review

“Casual and Classic At the Same Time”

Julien S.
2/18/20

I LOVE ASOS. I love every bit about this brand, their collections for men are always so classy and trendy even from time to time they have launched very bold designs but it doesn't mind and instead it adds more fun; another point i'd like to mention is the fibers they used for their garments, which are very high quality and comfortable; due to that the price is a bit higer as well but buy less choose it well and make it classy!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“DON'T BE A VICTIM OF THIS COMPANY”

victim o.
1/17/20

I PURCHASED SOCKS AND PAIR OF SHOES THESE SHOES WRECKED MY FEET I CANNOT WALK FROM BLISTERS.THEY NEVER HELPED AND THEY DON'T REALLY CARE ABOUT CUSTOMERS. I HAVE REPORTED THEM TO CONSUMER AFFAIRS AND AFTERPAY PAYMENTS. VERY BAD SERVICE. DON'T BE THEIR VICTIM IF YOU HAVE A PROBLEM THEY WILL NOT HELP. SOME PEOPLE WERE LUCKY HAD NO ISSUES BUT WHEN YOU DO HAVE AN ISSUE THEY WILL NOT WANT TO KNOW YOU. GARBAGE SERVICE. I WILL SEEK EVERY WEBSITE ADVERTISES THEIR NAME AND I WILL PLACE THE FEED BACK ON IT.

See critical reviews

Reviews (31)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (7)
adriand166
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
February 18th, 2020
I LOVE ASOS. I love every bit about this brand, their collections for men are always so classy and trendy even from time to time they have launched very bold designs but it doesn't mind and instead it adds more fun; another point i'd like to mention is the fibers they used for their garments, which are very high quality and comfortable; due to that the price is a bit higer as well but buy less choose it well and make it classy!
victimo8
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 17th, 2020
I PURCHASED SOCKS AND PAIR OF SHOES THESE SHOES WRECKED MY FEET I CANNOT WALK FROM BLISTERS.THEY NEVER HELPED AND THEY DON'T REALLY CARE ABOUT CUSTOMERS. I HAVE REPORTED THEM TO CONSUMER AFFAIRS AND AFTERPAY PAYMENTS. VERY BAD SERVICE. DON'T BE THEIR VICTIM IF YOU HAVE A PROBLEM THEY WILL NOT HELP. SOME PEOPLE WERE LUCKY HAD NO ISSUES BUT WHEN YOU DO HAVE AN ISSUE THEY WILL NOT WANT TO KNOW YOU. GARBAGE SERVICE.
I WILL SEEK EVERY WEBSITE ADVERTISES THEIR NAME AND I WILL PLACE THE FEED BACK ON IT.
tinaa17
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 21st, 2014
I liked asos, I ma their costumer more than 3 years but lately (half year) their
services are so bad
their order process is one week after you put order, delivery too late or even never come.
but what happen now is too much.
I made order for one couple as a gift , I made budget for every one to have the same value of gift ... after one week asos sent me email "order dispatched" and
after that another email came with "we sorry one of the items is missing , out of stock"
are they serious ?? why didn't let me know and ask me if I still want the order?
its holiday season they should know it will be gift specially if the delivery address is not mine
anyway even if not they should first contact me and then dispatch it

i am done with asos bn
leenaj7
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
February 8th, 2020
I visit this store pretty often and make occasional purchases. Cannot comment on all the products but am very happy with clothing part since I have bought many different pieces.
conniev35
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
December 16th, 2019
I had an awful experience with ASOS. I've been a really loyal customer and have been using Asos for years, in the last year alone I spent nearly £1k!! On 30th November I ordered some Christmas presents in their Black Friday sale, I usually have premier (next day) delivery but this wasn't available, standard delivery said 11th November. I got my confirmation email that it had been dispatched on the 5th, then after that NOTHING, I emailed them on the 14th chasing my order and got no response, then out of the blue I received an email saying that they had got my return! I was refunded so I called them straightaway, I would have reordered but 3 of the items were now out of stock and the rest had gone up in price, so even without the three out of stock items I would have ended up spending £65 more. They then told me that it was a mix up at their warehouse, it hadn't been shipped so the staff assumed it was a return (this is a massive lie because it wouldn't have had a returns label on it and I hadn't marked the returns sheet inside) they offered me a 15% off voucher as a gesture of good will' and the guy on the phone told me they could only give me 15% because I'd only spent just over £100! I then asked for their complaints email and tweeted them asking them to respond. Their response was if you want the items order again' to which I responded that was very unhelpful, I was then just sent another 15% off voucher to make it up to me' (I can't use these together and I can't use them on sale items either) basically, they held my money for two weeks, gave me no update and then tried to fob me off with a 15% discount code when you can get 10% codes online for free. SCAMMERS and they don't have any respect for repeat customers!!!
maxl44
29 reviews
47 helpful votes
May 26th, 2017
Why they offer a lot on the website as discounts, and them you click happy your size and them the disappointing part, Just availble XXXXXXXL or XXXXXSSSSS
That make you nuts. as your expectation was positive as you see all the stuff, after a while you ended buying just something that was not that your desire on the page.
Honestly they should remove items by the filters, so if i made a search example SIZE M. Why they should still appear on results stuff XXXXXL ? No sense.
taimm
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
October 18th, 2019
My first order was flat shoes two years ago. They're my favs and still in a good condition to date. Will definitely come back for more..
jerryw205
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
July 3rd, 2019
My goodness, I met a group of EU liar, the customer service did not provide the delivery certificate, did not receive any goods for more than 40 days, send an email to them, every time is a reason, do not give me a refund, terrible British liar!
salmam5
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 23rd, 2019
i as going on a sailing trip and so i bought a bunch of stuff from swimsuits, sandals and dresses bec i gave birth and nothing from my old stuff is my size.
i chose next day delivery, and paid extra for this service. just to make sure i get everything in time, in case they don't fit well.
this was june 1st. not its june23, i didnt receive anything, the shipping website states that the order is on the way back to ASOS.
when i contacted ASOS, they had no answers, no help, and basically they told me theres nothing they can do and that i have to wait for a whole month until they receive the things and check it and then i get a refund if the package is returned safely. this is a joke!! i pay money, expecting a service and this is the way I get treated.
i would imagine, after totally $#*!in up my trip. to either refund me instantly, to offer to send them back ASAP. anything,
its been almost a month now, and nothing... nothing from this horrible company. such a rip off!!
dalias8
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
December 26th, 2018
Do yourself a favour and do not order from this website. It used to be much better a couple years ago. The customer service policies are very stict and unfair to customers. They truly send you defaulted items and if you don't receive the item, they tell you to check with your neighbours and they just don't do anything about it.
stephk
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 7th, 2013
Purshased a dress from here, was told a week later that it just doesnt exsist anymore and given a refund, i then purchased another dress with next day arrival and was told it was dispatched, it never arrived so i emailed and they said it got lost and this dress doesnt exsist anymore.
thomyd
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
February 10th, 2019
They have refunded my items when send back but most of the time get the shipment correct. I only had one wrong item so far and I ordered 6 times. Sizing helper is great and the app is very well made. Shipment is usually very quick too. They do videos and very accurate photos of the product. Service and products aside, the brand is very modern, catering to people of many backgrounds and is very efficient.
moniquer4
24 reviews
55 helpful votes
October 1st, 2019
I needed an after 5 maternity dress and was not happy with the selections at MM. So I started searching some sites. I came across ASOS and was worried because it's another overseas vendor and that makes me nervous. I was showing the picture of the dress to a co-worker who said that she shops at the regular online stores and she had success and said the only thing I needed to be be sure of is the sizing and that there are warehouses in the US. I went over for a few days in my head and decided to order - and held my breath...
The dress arrived and I held my breath some more as I opened the package and put it on. I was in shock. It looked amazing. no hanging threads, the stitching was good and the dress fit perfectly.
I don't usually take risks with my clothes, but I guess having someone I know who had a good experience inspired me a little bit.
bosskaam
6 reviews
16 helpful votes
September 19th, 2013
Although I've been shopping with asos for a very long time they have recently come up with some strange international shipping idea and instead of receiving my order after 10 days I got it after a month. I have never received any reply to my complaint. *******@asos.co.uk address exists only in theory, in practice the messages get returned as undeliverable. I don't think I will be coming back.
Reasonalbe quality clothing at reasonable prices.
tonid17
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 2nd, 2017
Have made a few small clothing, and one shoe purchase. Came within a week and was very happy with the goods. I live in New Zealand. Will purchase again
samanthas142
4 reviews
4 helpful votes
December 1st, 2017
great collection of fashion clothes, affordable prices and quick delivery. Best customer support. It's one of the best clothing stores online
martaa6
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
June 25th, 2017
Asos has the best products selection and customer service. I recommend it to all my friends and family and we now all use it!
ff32
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
November 18th, 2018
Delivered my items to a total stranger, could not tell me where, and refused to refund me for the items I did not receive. Contacted 4 times and was ignored.
lyndis
5 reviews
16 helpful votes
July 1st, 2015
I ordered 4 bridesmaid dresses from ASOS as unfortunately when they came the colour wasn't quite what I was looking for, so we sent them all back. All refunds came back as promptly without any fuss and some bridesmaids didn't fill in the form correctly. So the site were fantastic and I didn't lose any money :) Also the dresses were good quality and very cheap. I will defiantly shop here again.
emmam45
7 reviews
6 helpful votes
February 25th, 2015
Always using ASOS, love the premier service as I get my order the next day & quick returns.
fayew5
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
April 25th, 2016
I think the asos UK is the best online shop so far.

Actually they make mistake and it takes weeks to sort out. But they really try their best to solve the problem.

Once I received the same faulty goods for three times hahaha but I finally got my money back. To be honest I don't like any hassle but they apologised and I received my refund in the next month. Fair enough.
matthewc64
7 reviews
1 helpful vote
December 2nd, 2015
definitely recommend and will be using them again!
anyac2
5 reviews
7 helpful votes
July 18th, 2013
I love Asos. Good selection of clothing at reasonable prices and great service. No complaints.
johans43
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
April 20th, 2017
I made a order on ASOS but received a empty package ( with only packaging material )!
I mailed them directly and they told me that they would investigate.
A week after that I got a mail from them saying that my account is closed and won't get a refund or my items.
Now I think I lost my money...
JUST STAY AWAY FROM THIS AWFUL COMPANY
THEY ROB YOU
jackieb47
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
January 19th, 2016
Since writing my last review regarding Asos, I have contacted the consumer programme Watchdog regarding my complaint. I suggest others do the same as it might have more of an impact and Asos might realise they cannot treat their customers this way, after all we are paying good money for them to provide a service, which they are clearly failing in doing. They are an absolute disgrace!
I have taken my complaint regarding their couriers to the Retail Ombudsman, how can a company of this magnitude think it is acceptable for their couriers to leave a customers order in the street unattended and not even post a card through their letterbox, if it happened once I'd be annoyed, but accept this, but this has happened numerous times. They are quick to take customers money but not so quick to deal with complaints!

Q&A (1)

Answer:

great design and high quality fabrics; comfortable to wear

By Julien S.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the ASOS UK staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Discover the latest fashion and trends in menswear and womenswear??at ASOS. Shop this season's collection of clothes, accessories, beauty and more.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about ASOS UK?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

3.5
31 reviews
Have a question about ASOS UK?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more