Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Asos.co.uk

Asos.co.uk reviews

Is this your business?
29 reviews
180 Hampstead Road
London, England NW1 7AW, United Kingdom
Tel: +44 20 3540 8063
dataprotection@asos.com

29 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

victimo8
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/17/20
I PURCHASED SOCKS AND PAIR OF SHOES THESE SHOES WRECKED MY FEET I CANNOT WALK FROM BLISTERS.THEY NEVER HELPED AND THEY DON'T REALLY CARE ABOUT CUSTOMERS. I HAVE REPORTED THEM TO CONSUMER AFFAIRS AND AFTERPAY PAYMENTS. VERY BAD SERVICE. DON'T BE THEIR VICTIM IF YOU HAVE A PROBLEM THEY WILL NOT HELP. SOME PEOPLE WERE LUCKY HAD NO ISSUES BUT WHEN YOU DO HAVE AN ISSUE THEY WILL NOT WANT TO KNOW YOU. GARBAGE SERVICE.
I WILL SEEK EVERY WEBSITE ADVERTISES THEIR NAME AND I WILL PLACE THE FEED BACK ON IT.
conniev35
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
12/16/19
I had an awful experience with ASOS. I've been a really loyal customer and have been using Asos for years, in the last year alone I spent nearly £1k!! On 30th November I ordered some Christmas presents in their Black Friday sale, I usually have premier (next day) delivery but this wasn't available, standard delivery said 11th November. I got my confirmation email that it had been dispatched on the 5th, then after that NOTHING, I emailed them on the 14th chasing my order and got no response, then out of the blue I received an email saying that they had got my return! I was refunded so I called them straightaway, I would have reordered but 3 of the items were now out of stock and the rest had gone up in price, so even without the three out of stock items I would have ended up spending £65 more. They then told me that it was a mix up at their warehouse, it hadn't been shipped so the staff assumed it was a return (this is a massive lie because it wouldn't have had a returns label on it and I hadn't marked the returns sheet inside) they offered me a 15% off voucher as a gesture of good will' and the guy on the phone told me they could only give me 15% because I'd only spent just over £100! I then asked for their complaints email and tweeted them asking them to respond. Their response was if you want the items order again' to which I responded that was very unhelpful, I was then just sent another 15% off voucher to make it up to me' (I can't use these together and I can't use them on sale items either) basically, they held my money for two weeks, gave me no update and then tried to fob me off with a 15% discount code when you can get 10% codes online for free. SCAMMERS and they don't have any respect for repeat customers!!!
taimm
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/18/19
My first order was flat shoes two years ago. They're my favs and still in a good condition to date. Will definitely come back for more..
moniquer4
24 reviews
55 helpful votes
10/1/19
I needed an after 5 maternity dress and was not happy with the selections at MM. So I started searching some sites. I came across ASOS and was worried because it's another overseas vendor and that makes me nervous. I was showing the picture of the dress to a co-worker who said that she shops at the regular online stores and she had success and said the only thing I needed to be be sure of is the sizing and that there are warehouses in the US. I went over for a few days in my head and decided to order - and held my breath...
The dress arrived and I held my breath some more as I opened the package and put it on. I was in shock. It looked amazing. no hanging threads, the stitching was good and the dress fit perfectly.
I don't usually take risks with my clothes, but I guess having someone I know who had a good experience inspired me a little bit.
jerryw205
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
7/3/19
My goodness, I met a group of EU liar, the customer service did not provide the delivery certificate, did not receive any goods for more than 40 days, send an email to them, every time is a reason, do not give me a refund, terrible British liar!
salmam5
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/23/19
i as going on a sailing trip and so i bought a bunch of stuff from swimsuits, sandals and dresses bec i gave birth and nothing from my old stuff is my size.
i chose next day delivery, and paid extra for this service. just to make sure i get everything in time, in case they don't fit well.
this was june 1st. not its june23, i didnt receive anything, the shipping website states that the order is on the way back to ASOS.
when i contacted ASOS, they had no answers, no help, and basically they told me theres nothing they can do and that i have to wait for a whole month until they receive the things and check it and then i get a refund if the package is returned safely. this is a joke!! i pay money, expecting a service and this is the way I get treated.
i would imagine, after totally $#*!in up my trip. to either refund me instantly, to offer to send them back ASAP. anything,
its been almost a month now, and nothing... nothing from this horrible company. such a rip off!!
thomyd
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
2/10/19
They have refunded my items when send back but most of the time get the shipment correct. I only had one wrong item so far and I ordered 6 times. Sizing helper is great and the app is very well made. Shipment is usually very quick too. They do videos and very accurate photos of the product. Service and products aside, the brand is very modern, catering to people of many backgrounds and is very efficient.
dalias8
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
12/26/18
Do yourself a favour and do not order from this website. It used to be much better a couple years ago. The customer service policies are very stict and unfair to customers. They truly send you defaulted items and if you don't receive the item, they tell you to check with your neighbours and they just don't do anything about it.
ff32
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
11/18/18
Delivered my items to a total stranger, could not tell me where, and refused to refund me for the items I did not receive. Contacted 4 times and was ignored.
samanthas142
4 reviews
4 helpful votes
12/1/17
great collection of fashion clothes, affordable prices and quick delivery. Best customer support. It's one of the best clothing stores online
martaa6
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
6/25/17
Asos has the best products selection and customer service. I recommend it to all my friends and family and we now all use it!
tonid17
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/2/17
Have made a few small clothing, and one shoe purchase. Came within a week and was very happy with the goods. I live in New Zealand. Will purchase again
maxl44
29 reviews
45 helpful votes
5/26/17
Why they offer a lot on the website as discounts, and them you click happy your size and them the disappointing part, Just availble XXXXXXXL or XXXXXSSSSS
That make you nuts. as your expectation was positive as you see all the stuff, after a while you ended buying just something that was not that your desire on the page.
Honestly they should remove items by the filters, so if i made a search example SIZE M. Why they should still appear on results stuff XXXXXL ? No sense.
johans43
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
4/20/17
I made a order on ASOS but received a empty package ( with only packaging material )!
I mailed them directly and they told me that they would investigate.
A week after that I got a mail from them saying that my account is closed and won't get a refund or my items.
Now I think I lost my money...
JUST STAY AWAY FROM THIS AWFUL COMPANY
THEY ROB YOU
shireenk
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/14/17
Just a quick FYI to any/ all customers reading this.

Do not purchase from this company unless you have extra funds to not only pay customs charges but then to pay large sums of money to return items to them even if your reason for a return is that the item was falsely advertised on their website.

I purchase 8 identical items for my wedding, used the size chart to order sizes and received items that looked NOTHING like the item that was on the website.

I contacted Customer Service to see what they could do to help me out as I am in Canada and returning the items would cost me another $60. Keep in mind that the items cost $130, I had already paid $40 in customs charges that I wasn't going to get back, and the items I received looked like maternity clothing instead of the photo online that looked great.

I was told "the Manager has agreed that you can return the clothing" "you are responsible for the postage" "I have done all I can do".

I shop at ASOS all the time and am a loyal customer and they weren't even willing to work on a solution with me.

Please don't trust these people with your orders.
andreag57
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/18/16
I accidentally left out an underscored from the email address the voucher was to be sent to. I contacted them the next day (by live chat) and explained and was told it would be sorted. After a week I re contacted them - had to go the same info and was told it would be sorted. Still nothing! I tried to reach out to the email address I had wrongly entered and it would not accept an email - making me believe the voucher was never delivered. Long story short - I finally received my refund after 9 weeks and many, many, forms of contact - email, live chat and customer service - which I was charged a rate per minute. So please be aware.
fayew5
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
4/25/16
I think the asos UK is the best online shop so far.

Actually they make mistake and it takes weeks to sort out. But they really try their best to solve the problem.

Once I received the same faulty goods for three times hahaha but I finally got my money back. To be honest I don't like any hassle but they apologised and I received my refund in the next month. Fair enough.
jackieb47
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
1/19/16
Since writing my last review regarding Asos, I have contacted the consumer programme Watchdog regarding my complaint. I suggest others do the same as it might have more of an impact and Asos might realise they cannot treat their customers this way, after all we are paying good money for them to provide a service, which they are clearly failing in doing. They are an absolute disgrace!
I have taken my complaint regarding their couriers to the Retail Ombudsman, how can a company of this magnitude think it is acceptable for their couriers to leave a customers order in the street unattended and not even post a card through their letterbox, if it happened once I'd be annoyed, but accept this, but this has happened numerous times. They are quick to take customers money but not so quick to deal with complaints!
matthewc64
7 reviews
1 helpful vote
12/2/15
definitely recommend and will be using them again!
hannahi
4 reviews
4 helpful votes
12/2/15
Delivery isn't quite as quick as Zalando, but they have a different selection so I shop on both. They also have a great range of own label stuff at really decent prices. Plenty of payment options, returns are really easy, never had to deal with customer service so far.
iacovosh
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/20/15
I have tried to communicate with customer care service but none of the employees were helpful. Especially Priya from ASOS Customer Care. I made 3 orders from your site one 125 pounds, one 87 pounds and one 93 pounds. The 2 orders came smoothly to my nearest post office but the one that was supposed to come on 8th of October never came. I told that to the customer service and they put me into a set of actions like it was my fault. This is unacceptable from a site like ASOS to have this kind of treatment to the clients. That was my last time ordering from your site because of that incident. I am very frustrated from how they treat their clients. The delivery is over 12 days delay and I get no response from their customer service.
lyndis
5 reviews
16 helpful votes
7/1/15
I ordered 4 bridesmaid dresses from ASOS as unfortunately when they came the colour wasn't quite what I was looking for, so we sent them all back. All refunds came back as promptly without any fuss and some bridesmaids didn't fill in the form correctly. So the site were fantastic and I didn't lose any money :) Also the dresses were good quality and very cheap. I will defiantly shop here again.
jenv3
2 reviews
8 helpful votes
3/16/15
Asos is definetely one of the best out there, with good quality, true to size guide clothes and very good delivery service. You can buy nice stuff there and in ok prices too. The packages arrive always in time.
emmam45
7 reviews
6 helpful votes
2/25/15
Always using ASOS, love the premier service as I get my order the next day & quick returns.
tinaa17
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/21/14
I liked asos, I ma their costumer more than 3 years but lately (half year) their
services are so bad
their order process is one week after you put order, delivery too late or even never come.
but what happen now is too much.
I made order for one couple as a gift , I made budget for every one to have the same value of gift ... after one week asos sent me email "order dispatched" and
after that another email came with "we sorry one of the items is missing , out of stock"
are they serious ?? why didn't let me know and ask me if I still want the order?
its holiday season they should know it will be gift specially if the delivery address is not mine
anyway even if not they should first contact me and then dispatch it

i am done with asos bn

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Asos.co.uk staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1 Photo for Asos.co.uk

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Asos.co.uk?
Post Review