We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide


Julie P.

3 Level 3 Contributor
  • 10 Reviews
  • 59 Helpful Votes
  • 0 Thank Yous

Experience: Clothing & Fashion, Shopping, Hobbies & Interests

Member since September 2015

  • Reviews


  • First Reviews


  • Thank Yous


  • Fans


  • Profile Views


Review Distribution

10 Reviews by Julie


They advertised a black N95 mask, so I jumped in to order it. I was charged for it two months ago. As it didn't arrive yet, I emailed to ask. It took them a week to reply, and I was given a tracking number that gave me an error when I clicked on it. I replied that I wanted a refund (I get that mail takes longer nowadays, but my other stuff arrived), and a different lady replied another week later, confirming my address.

Now they are not even selling masks on their website!


This is one of those businesses that keeps popping up on my Facebook page, showing a cool sweater, until I caved in and ordered it. The prices are good, but the shipping rates are terrible! I was charged about $10 CAD for each item, there is NO flat shipping! I ended up paying over $30 for three items, so for a few more I went for the expedited shipping. The package arrived in a few days, but there was another nasty surprise - there was a $35 charge for custom charges. It never happened before with an order from China, only once with a package from the US I got on ebay.
They have mostly "one size" items (meaning they will not fit you as a glove), but they were actually ok. As usual, with any items from China, there were no tags at all, and an annoying mothball smell, so I had to wash them. The quality is not bad otherwise.


I bought two coupons so far, that offered a great deal on massages and facials. Pretty much half off. I would recommend that you look into the business before you buy the groupon coupon, see the schedule, services and reviews. Also read the fine print before you pay - what days the coupon works, the expiration date and such. You only have 3 days to get a refund.


This company is originally from LA, and they have a few stores around the GTA. I live in Whitby, so I would have to go all the way to Toronto to get to a store, so I tried buying online from them. It was a bit tricky, since it was pants, and I didn't get to try them on. I was very happy with their jeans - they are stretchy and true to size (a 29 is actually a 29!), and they are made of good quality material. They fit well too. The prices are great - I got a pair of skinny jeans for $10 and another pair of flares for $16.99. They also have a large variety of other clothes. The shipping is free if you order a certain amount (varies weekly). They shipped in 48 hours, and arrived in 24 hours. The returns are easy.


I bought a few sweaters from them, because they looked really nice in the picture and the shipping was free. It took over two months to get them. They looked suspiciously old and smelled stale, without any labels. The stitching was horrible (making me think they use child labour to make them!). I tried to write a review for the sweaters on their website, and guess what - it was a one star like this, and they never published it. Products on their site seem to have great reviews - as if! I would not buy from them.

rosegal r. – Rosegal Rep

Dear Julie,

First, I want to offer my sincerest apologies to you for the issue.

Please kindly note the order number you provided is not available on our website. Please check and correct it.

If our products indeed have quality issue, we are willing to provide the compensation accordingly.

Again, I am extremely sorry for the frustration this has caused you and hope that this will set things right. If you have more question, please contact us via http://support.rosegal.com/, we will do our very best to assist you.

Best Regards
Rosegal.com Customer Service


They are a bit pricey, but everything I got there is 5 star quality. I have been a member for the past year and bought many different items from them. I don't have a car and take the bus everywhere, so I invested some money in warm clothing. They have a great selection of Canada Goose jackets (nice shaped ones, purple, not the ugly oversized red). I also found waterproof boots there and merino wool tops. Some of it is actually made in Canada, and not in China! They ship within 48 hours and the package arrives in two days, usually. If you are a member, the return is easy and free. They have Canadian sizes, meaning you should go one or two sizes down (if you are M, get an S or XS, a small person should get XS or XXS, and so on).


I am a shoe lover, so I bought many shoes from them. They have a lot to choose from, and no sizes are usually sold out. A bit pricey, but they do have a lot of discounts, and quality leather shoes. They are pretty fast at shipping (within 48 hours, unless they have to order them from the US), and they arrive within a week. The shoes are true to size. Customer service is very helpful.


I am writing again, summer of 2016, to edit my old review, quoted below. Ever since they changed management, BTR has gone down a lot. Their customer service is pretty bad, they don't respond to emails anymore, and it's hard to get them on the phone. I ordered two purses from them in March, and a few months later, they did not arrive. They tried to contact me a few times, to explain they were out of stock and such, but I lost my patience eventually, and asked for a refund. Apparently they changed their policy without telling anyone, and instead of doing a refund on my VISA, they offered me a store credit. I did a dispute with Pay Pal, and finally got my money back.

"I have been ordering from BTR for the past three years, and 95% all products have been of good quality (compared to what you find in the stores). You will find unique clothes there, that earn you many compliments. I am not a brand-name person - I like fashion, I just buy something because it's made of quality material and looks nice on me, I don't really care what brand it is (sorry brand shoppers, can't help you there!). They have great variety too. It takes about 3 weeks for them to ship a product, then a week or so to arrive - they give you an estimated delivery date when you order. Be careful, because if you return something, you loose the shipping fee, and have to pay an extra fee (around $10) to return - you will not get a refund, just a store credit. They give you a refund if you cancel the purchase before it's shipped, or if it's out of stock (that only happened once)."

BeyondtheRack B. – Beyond The Rack Rep

Hi Julie, thank you for taking the time to share your positive review here on Sitejabber. We're glad to hear that you're happy with your purchases and that you have been pleased with the quality of the merchandise you have received. We always love hearing this type of feedback. If ever you have any questions or concerns about any future orders, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you again for being a loyal and valued member of BTR!


I bought a few tops, pants and a bag from them - I have been a VIP member for the past six months. I am happy with the quality - they ship quite fast (a few days), and it arrives in less than a week. I just wish they have more variety - my size is always sold out when I want to order (I am a popular size, 9 for shoes, and S for clothes, but still). The most annoying part is that you have to remember to cancel the style of the month at the beginning of each month, or they send it to you automatically. I forgot to cancel last month, but I noticed they charged my VISA on time for them to refund my money.


I agree with many people here who are giving bad reviews - however, I myself was happy with most items I got. Indeed they are small sizes (I am skinny, an XS), and I fit in their small t-shirts or jumpsuits. The pants can be short, so I would not get that from them. Their sweaters are also substandard quality.The material is ok, the sewing is not that great. Indeed, it will take a LONG time to get the clothes - about ten days to ship, then about two months to receive. The most annoying part is when they email you two weeks after you ordered something, to tell you that the product you want is out of stock. They will not issue a refund, only a coupon (indeed, that is illegal!). However, I like the clothes I got from them (just don't order sweaters, pants or shoes), and I learned to live with the issues, so I am giving them a good review.

Julie Has Earned 59 Votes

Julie P.'s review of Beyond The Rack earned 15 Very Helpful votes

Julie P.'s review of Forever21 Canada earned 17 Very Helpful votes

Julie P.'s review of DSW Canada earned 3 Very Helpful votes

Julie P.'s review of Altitude-Sports earned 4 Very Helpful votes

Julie P.'s review of Sammy Dress earned a Fraud Buster vote

Julie P.'s review of JustFab earned 3 Very Helpful votes

Julie P.'s review of FashionMia earned 13 Very Helpful votes

Julie P.'s review of Rosegal earned 3 Very Helpful votes

Julie hasn’t received any thanks yous.

Julie doesn’t have any fans yet.

Julie isn’t following anybody yet.

Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber


I waited 3 months to receive my order and then it would NOT even fit my child! Was told to send...


Ordered 4/2/20, money taken out of my account and never received articles ordered, tracking says...