Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Zoosk

Zoosk reviews

4,278 reviews
989 Market Street, 5th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94103, US
Tel: 1-888-939-6675
termsofuse@zoosk.com
2018 Customer choice award

4,278 Reviews From Our Community

Service
220
Value
225
Quality
189

All Reviews

kimberlyk152
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/11/19

Found the love of my life on zoosk! Could have never met otherwise because he lives in a different state.. Happy with zoosk for helping me find him!

kennethp111
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/11/19

Met some wonderful people on this site. Very happy I join your site. Good recommended too many of my friends

danielb623
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/11/19

Well, we are going to meet of all places a church very soon. We have talked alot on Zoosk, then moved to I won't say where. I have talked to her several times on the phone, and now we are going to meet. It's been a very exciting experience and I'm pretty sure our Lord has had a hand in the whole thing. At this point I am very happy.

antoinep12
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/11/19

You literally get what you put into it. Stay focus! Stay on point! Approach it as if your life depended on it - quite frankly it does, right? I mean, that's why you're here, right. You will meet someone! But it may not happen overnight. Don't give up. Don't be afraid to send a follow-up message. It happened for me three weeks after sending my first message - which, in my situation, is like an eternity, just about when I was about to give up. Good luck, friends. I hope you find your love like I did - on Zoosk!

jorget29
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/11/19

I've always said you have to pay to find a genuine connection with someone else who is putting in an equivalent effort. This goes towards any dating site or app. Zoosk simply is just one of the better apps out there.

erpeseud
ERPESEU D.
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/9/19

Are you suspicious of a cheating partner..? I had the same issue of infidelity when i reached out to a tech savvy friend who introduced me to a Silicon valley recommended mobile iPhone spy expert...:(-: --Solidarity Hacker *AT* Gmail com-- :-)......
With this hackers services, I was able to gain unlimited remote monitor access to my cheating partner's mobile device, including whatsApp , text messages , Phone call logs history and it's audio conversations too. I would recommend the services of this mobile phone Spy/Hack expert for unlimited remote access to any mobile device.
Contact him on:.......(-: --Solidarity Hacker *AT* Gmail com-- :-)......

keno57
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/7/19

I am 74 years old and was looking for a companion as I am a widower. I was pressed by friends to get on a dating site which I did, but without proper research. This site is awful from A-Z. Any messaging you get is unobtainable. The coordination between your computer and your phone is non-existent. When you block those you are not interested in they reappear over and over. You cannot permanently change the age of women you wish to view. The only contact I had resulted in her asking for "a loan" of money to help in a financial crisis before we ever got together. Give me a break. Many of those on here are trying to extort money. I believe that many of the women are fakes - planted to appear that there are many pretty women. Save your money - this is a scam.

teresah198
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/7/19

Canceling, not paying to talk to someone and only receiving out of state interest. I stated my interest but continued to get responses from our of the country or USA.

pamp109
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/3/19

Ok more chatting than dating. But fun site thank you had fun. Thank you xxxxoooooooxxxxxxx. mayne back if not work

timib1
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/26/19

Good people on here lots of beautiful women and their profiles are good to.enjoyed taking with different people and sharing stories.

laurac544
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/21/19

I talk with many of the available men on this site ,that were not serious about wanting a relationship. This is a excellent dating site if you are really looking for that special someone. Well... I found mine.

audreys72
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/21/19

Had to go through a lot of toads until I found the prince. Even happier he was right under my nose and not many lily pads away.

miguela107
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/18/19

The app was easy to use. After about 3 months i actually found an awesome woman that i thoroughly enjoy being with all the time.

jarvisw7
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/18/19

Thank u for all of your help. This was and has been a great experience. Thank you again, this is a great app to find love.

chriso139
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/17/19

I found mine . He is kind , compassionate, generous and loving to a fault. My needle in the haystack. God used this dating app to make this match , made in heaven,!!

Tip for consumers: You may have to filter through many profiles, but don't give up. Mr. Right may be right there. Don't pass him by!!!

Service
Value
Quality
jakev14
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/15/19

I don't have a lot to say anymore. I'm sure someone is reading all of this and I don't really care anymore I met someone back in the day years ago but it didn't really work out now just give me the cake lady hook up

kimm594
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/15/19

I met a real, potentially long term great guy. He's already won my heart. Hopefully, I'm finished looking!

marlenep28
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/14/19

I enjoyed using Zoosk...the only way to end automatic payments was to cancel. I met a nice guy on Zoosk and while we're not exactly "exclusive" I'm not interested in continuing to sort through profiles. Thanks!!

nancyd304
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/11/19

My second time around paid off. I wasn't sure if I was going to try any dating site again but I am so glad I did.

timothya64
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/10/19

I met a great girl! Thank you zoosk! We talked fir a couple of weeks then we finally met in person. We are a great match and I'm so thankful that God brought us together!

davids2123
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/10/19

I have tried several apps. This is hands down my favorite. Probably with a new life partner now... Thank you!

russn7
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/10/19

I would have rated Zoosk a 5, except for the robots that do exist here, or scammers. Every so often, I would get notifications for a match that had a phone number and the words "Text Me" written across their profile picture. The picture, in no way matched the age of the supposed subscriber, rather looked much, much younger, of a beautiful, sexy lady. lol... Definitely trying to get you to follow them to some other webcam site, or whatever. Also, some bots would try to get you to purchase more features. Obvious, after getting familiar with it all over time. But, overall, I stuck with it because the good out weighed the bad and I met a lot of quality ladies here.

karenk410
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/10/19

I have used Match and Bumble as dating venues, Zoosk is by far the worse. They are all a lot of work but Zoosk has the lowest quality men. I received a lot of messages but the people that did meet what I was looking for always lived at the least 150 miles away and for me it is not ideal to date someone that far away. There are many men that have not verified their photos - to me this means they are not real and raises the question did Zoosk create profiles just to add to their pool of people. This site is not worth the time and money! Spare yourself!

richardk385
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/7/19

Be very aware of certain people on the site. Some are there to harass people just for fun and they can actually get your profile shut out even if you are a paid member. Cinnamon is the name of the person I am talking about,, did no harm to her, hardly talked to her and she decided that my profile was in her way. After a week of harassing she finally succeeded and now I am out the cost of membership. BEWARE OF CINNAMON - DO NOT GO NEAR HER

michaelf688
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/6/19

Most people you get exposed to live hundreds of miles away. You don't know how far until check out profile. If you are looking to make and establish friendships this is the place to be. If you are looking for a good selection of people close to you only, better shop some place else. AND, if you submit a notice of cancellation they will use your profile to send out span messages to people you have never met directing them to profiles of people that you do not know. If you bother to tell the offended people you sent the messages then you will have your account terminated without notice and well before your paid term expires.

1,170 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 4
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Most of the profiles are fake. PROOF: After 26 days, I deleted all of the information and pictures on my profile and canceled but my subscription still had 4 more days. Each of those four days, I had numerous messages from women wanting to talk with me and each message then had an overlay telling me that it wasn't too late to change my mind about cancelling. Zoosk IS A SCAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By Herman M.
Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

NO MA'AM IT IS NOT. In fact I only used the coins when I could get them for free. Under the system that's no longer possible. Nobody takes that sort of thing seriously, and for a woman it's even less relevant.

By Kevin W.
Helpful answer 10
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

They aren't really viewing your profile...Zoosk populates your Views with people to make you think you are popular, so you will frequent the site. Zoosk is deceptive and playing games with your emotions!

By Don J.
Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Most of the profiles in Zoosk aren't even current, so what you are seeing are basically phantom profiles. For instance, once you decide not to renew your profile, they keep your profile up anway [instead of taking it down] and they use it sending out mechanical greetings attached to your profile to unsuspecting members. In other words, don't be expecting anyone to even write back. Chances are you will be communicating with an old profile that has expired a long time ago.

By Ray S.
Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Chances are you're sending a message to someone that was a member long ago and isn't registered any longer. Zoosk is a total scam.

By tom r.
Helpful answer 4
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I believe it is. But how safe is the internet these days. Just don't be quick to give too much information too soon you will know when its right to share. Good luck

By Anthony H.
Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yep, you gotta pay for the subscription!

By Mel D.
Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Just a damm good money making machine imho who the hell os going to go 300 miles plus for a date and the majority of profiles are expired but kept on to look like they are active save your money mate

By barry s.
Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I'm not sure. When I signed up, I thought it was only going to cost $29.99 for 3 months. When I got to the end they wanted to charge another fee, I think for processing or something. I backed out. Later I got an e-mail telling me that the fee was dropped. I did meet one man, he was nice, but wasn't for me.

By Debbie P.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I am a paid member and I keep getting the same thing. I don't get it either. It is usually after I message them and have have view my profile. I get a message at the lower left portion of my screen and click on it, and it takes to where you do the messaging, but there is NO WAY to accept the messaging. And I never get a message from that person! The Zoosk message that initially pops up saying that " " wants to chat with you just goes away and you are left wondering what the HELL just happened. I know your problem. It is infuriating!

By Justin B.
Questions? Get answers from the Zoosk staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Zoosk?
Post Review