Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Zoosk

Zoosk reviews

4,296 reviews
989 Market Street, 5th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94103, US
Tel: 1-888-939-6675
termsofuse@zoosk.com
2018 Customer choice award

4,296 Reviews From Our Community

Service
221
Value
226
Quality
189

All Reviews

danielc761
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/23/19

You pay to be a member so you can actually communicate but then they just try to sell you more stuff! One of the fraudulent additions is were anyone can respond to your messages. I thought that was the whole point of paying for a membership! It shows the same women viewing my account over and over but they never respond to my messages. So far I havent received one message since the bait message I thought was from an interested lady. I paid for an account so I could reply back and of course nothing. I hate this I know the internet is full of scams but I just wanted a legitimate site so I could meet someone!

kellib40
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/20/19

Avoid this dating site. False views, harassing messages, and men telling you off when you dont respond to them. Terrible dating site and a waste of money. Men stating I've "viewed" their profiles when I have not and then telling me off because I'm not interested. Completely misleading to give others the impression that you've looked into their profile when you have not. Do not waste your money or time on this site..

rogert106
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/19/19

I uploaded a photo as was directed and visited site all was well. After i subscribed my pictures didnt meet the guidelines, no black backgrounds, i had on a white shirt, photo was too blury. I tried 4 different photos all i got was " photo was removed because didnt meet guideline" when i asked what guideline i got same response. I finally called tech support no help. I call and told them the problem and i wanted a refund since i was not able to use the site because of guidelines that were not posted instead of trying to discuss they put me on hold and left me there. In my opinion they are a scam

daniellej80
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/18/19

I took a membership for three months. After one month and a half I received so many irrelevant matches that I decided to cancel. They say you could still continue to use the site until you reach the three month membership but I got locked out completely.

kerstinp5
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/16/19

The guy I met was a deviant rapist. Nice at first but manipulative, culminating in a rape he seemed proud of. I kept telling Zoosk to stop taking money each month via PayPal. I want them to refund my $239 but now they are ignoring me. Shut them down. I had to move to another state so the guy could not find me. No more online dating for me.

dianer254
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/15/19

waste of time have tried this site for 2 years on and off. The matches are to far away and them men do not seem genuine. Joke on the meet me feature. I will join match

garryi1
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/12/19

Easy to use. I found the woman of my dreams. We are so happy together. We do things together and we enjoy each other's company.

ninad62
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/12/19

I like someone really close in distance. But many matches are so far away. At least most people are willing to have a decent conversation. Mostly fun, real people here. I got lucky and found someone not too far, who is definitely worth the effort

dana155
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/6/19

Way to many Fake members, way to much non-sense going on [Gamers]! Zoosk doesn't care if they have fake members just as long as they pay for their subscription.!!!! Get what's going on here? They roll out " so called " new members every day , but the majority is fake,non-active, or unsubscribed.!!!

traceyk46
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/4/19

Other match sites didn't find right matches or told me to change what I liked in a guy, not this one.

johnc2204
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/3/19

good experience only had 3 dates in 6 months. two were bad a nd one was ok. were dating now. scamers here too

Tip for consumers: be careful

galeb40
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/2/19

Non members are clearly not identified..You send messages to people who has not been on the site in years..They staff at Zoosk message with you from these non active profiles keep you active on the site.. you will find this out when you ask them to speak to you by phone .. This site is a SCAM

christinas335
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/30/19

I have finally found the perfect man for me on zoosk. He is everything I have looked for in a man. He is patient, kind, loving, extremely intelligent, goal driven, successful, humble & is now my future.

micaha10
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/26/19

They do a real good job and making sure the site and people are who they are and are safe that is good work was not a waste for me this time really liked it

markm1203
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/25/19

Nothing special. I've had some dates on zoosk but it does take a while to get going. Prefer wejustfit.com

andreas580
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/19

I want to thank Zoosk for having this site on here, their a lot of fake man on here, but a hand fulls of good man and I get the best one.I don't have words to tell you thanks. God put us together and we thank God.good luck for everyone.

Tip for consumers: Don't give up there is a light at the end of the. Tunnel

Service
Value
matthewa129
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/21/19

I had a good experience.I met a nice lady from Jamaica and we've already went out on a date and we had a great time so I'm very happy with my experience on Zoosk I recommend it to anyone

dennisg221
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/21/19

I wish there would have been more people closer to me. I did finally meet someone but there's a bit of distance between us.

dianaf16
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
5/20/19

I am NOT an active member of Zoosks dating service. I used this dating services many years ago. Approximately during 2008-2009
My Daughter passed away on Jan 9, 2018. I am suffering from PTSD and clinically depressed. There is no words to explain my pain. No human should endure this ever.
They charged my credit card on Feb, 2019 for $59 and again on May 2019. When I called I spoke to a Representative by the name of Val. He would not reimburse the money. I asked him for a Supervisor multiple times and he would not transfer me. I have contacted my bank and they will dispute it.
Please be careful. They do not care. This is FRAUD

thomasc560
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/17/19

Unless you live in a big city and are under the age of 50 don't buy this into this site!!! DO NOT JOIN!

joshk108
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/16/19

There are dating sites to avoid like the plague but then you try one like zoosk or a very few others (like wejustfit.com) + your faith in humanity + love is restored so stick to the good ones be patient they pay off in the end!!

justind165
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/15/19

I met someone who fate just has it was on her last day. And already we have connected on so many different levels. Here's to a new chapter in life.

stephent203
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/14/19

AaadddddddffddddddeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeessxxxccccxxxxxddddddddzzsssssszzzzzzzxxffccfffdsssssxxHgcdddcvvvcccvcvvccccccccxddddddrrffcftcccc

tammyg113
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/13/19

This is a very active site and people do reach out to you and it keeps you interested in finding out who will be the next person that will connect with you. This a pretty good site in general.

marys1173
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/11/19

I tried different sites to find a true man. It just takes time and patience. It's worth the wait. We knew what we wanted and would not settle.

1,170 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 4
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Most of the profiles are fake. PROOF: After 26 days, I deleted all of the information and pictures on my profile and canceled but my subscription still had 4 more days. Each of those four days, I had numerous messages from women wanting to talk with me and each message then had an overlay telling me that it wasn't too late to change my mind about cancelling. Zoosk IS A SCAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By Herman M.
Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

NO MA'AM IT IS NOT. In fact I only used the coins when I could get them for free. Under the system that's no longer possible. Nobody takes that sort of thing seriously, and for a woman it's even less relevant.

By Kevin W.
Helpful answer 10
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

They aren't really viewing your profile...Zoosk populates your Views with people to make you think you are popular, so you will frequent the site. Zoosk is deceptive and playing games with your emotions!

By Don J.
Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Most of the profiles in Zoosk aren't even current, so what you are seeing are basically phantom profiles. For instance, once you decide not to renew your profile, they keep your profile up anway [instead of taking it down] and they use it sending out mechanical greetings attached to your profile to unsuspecting members. In other words, don't be expecting anyone to even write back. Chances are you will be communicating with an old profile that has expired a long time ago.

By Ray S.
Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Chances are you're sending a message to someone that was a member long ago and isn't registered any longer. Zoosk is a total scam.

By tom r.
Helpful answer 4
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I believe it is. But how safe is the internet these days. Just don't be quick to give too much information too soon you will know when its right to share. Good luck

By Anthony H.
Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yep, you gotta pay for the subscription!

By Mel D.
Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Just a damm good money making machine imho who the hell os going to go 300 miles plus for a date and the majority of profiles are expired but kept on to look like they are active save your money mate

By barry s.
Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I'm not sure. When I signed up, I thought it was only going to cost $29.99 for 3 months. When I got to the end they wanted to charge another fee, I think for processing or something. I backed out. Later I got an e-mail telling me that the fee was dropped. I did meet one man, he was nice, but wasn't for me.

By Debbie P.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I am a paid member and I keep getting the same thing. I don't get it either. It is usually after I message them and have have view my profile. I get a message at the lower left portion of my screen and click on it, and it takes to where you do the messaging, but there is NO WAY to accept the messaging. And I never get a message from that person! The Zoosk message that initially pops up saying that " " wants to chat with you just goes away and you are left wondering what the HELL just happened. I know your problem. It is infuriating!

By Justin B.
Questions? Get answers from the Zoosk staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Zoosk?
Post Review