Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Zoosk

Zoosk reviews

4,060 reviews
989 Market Street, 5th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94103, US
Tel: 1-888-939-6675
termsofuse@zoosk.com
2017 Customer choice award

4,060 Reviews From Our Community

Service
218
Value
223
Shipping
77
Returns
89
Quality
187

All Reviews

brenth81
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/15/18

Zoosk is a scam dating sight
Zoosk is a scam dating sight
Zoosk is a scam dating sight
Zoosk is a scam dating sight

lisaj277
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/14/18

Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

lindaa277
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/9/18

Not enough information is listed on each person. I only got a few short messages after sending more hellos. I was hoping for more information about each person to help me choose who to contact.

tammyh150
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/8/18

Zoosk is now annoying me with wanting to leave. There should be an option to skip all of this. I am not someone who feels iy necessary to share evwrytjing witj evwryone.

jackies151
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/8/18

Nice well done great out of this world excellent website for dating and hot , handsome man on here they are open and honest and well talk about all different things they like to do thing and start out as friends first.

ericp208
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/8/18

It was fun. And easy. And I met a lot of people . And price was ok. Easy to set up and easy to see peoele

elizabethw270
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/6/18

I enjoyed it while I needed it, happy with the verification process. May have found my match. Good luck to others

theodorb3
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/5/18

Save your Money! A Total Rip Off!!!!!! Zoosk makes you buy coins in order to establish communications with other members. Another thing I noticed about this website, Zoosk is playing around with your messages. This is wrong!

corinas16
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/5/18

Our paths would not have crossed if not for Zoosk. I meant to cancel my subscription last month, but it renewed before I remembered. Everything happens for a reason, if I had cancelled I would not have met Rich.

mikeb770
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/4/18

The site works. I would refer people to this site. Hopefully I can make this work. This site helped give me the courage to get back into the dating world.

dl192
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/4/18

Like other people on that site, I was charged for a new month even as I cancelled my subscription in time. They offered me partial refund (1/2 month), and then when I replied that I want my money in full,they stop answering! Total scam!!! I will have to go thru my CC customer service and dispute it. Whoever is reading this review, be aware!

tyronb13
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/3/18

i canceled my sub thaey charged any way then offerd 50 offf not listing out sourced to india they just read from ther cheat sheet after ten minuts of yeling at this poor guy who cant speak english if they would respect ther cutumers. that woud be great but they dont. there thieving basterds. if someone whant out it should be no big deal no matter the reason.it none of there buissnes why.

beverleeg
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/1/18

A lot of issues with Zoosk. The first is that they don't adhere to the distance between matches. I can't tell you how many times I like somebody from the carousel which you can't tell anything about you don't know the height you don't know the distance you don't know their body type or anything then only to find out they're 50 million miles away. Also if we're going through the Carousel and Zoosk sees what kind of people we're interested in why do I keep getting a mailbox full of old men? Yuck! It just didn't really work out that well except for the guy that I meant. Going to see where it goes with him. I'm done!

dcb
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/1/18

Some crazy me just got sex me some nice men not for me and 1 awesome man sweet honest compassionate giving loving caring thank you zsook

ericd224
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/1/18

I don't know what to say but good luck to everyone else out their and I hope they find that some one special like I did

aliciar75
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/30/18

This was my second attempt in finding True Love. I was shocked by how much has changed over the years when it comes to online dating. There are alot of people that want an "occasional affair" rather than "something meaningful"; and after awhile, I was starting to feel very discouraged. I was literally at the point of just being content with being alone; and then I met him (Italian7)--he's since unsubscribed, as well. But there was no denying our immediate attraction & chemistry; and most importantly, our reason for being on this site. I feel truly lucky and very fortunate; and I hope to not have to look any further.

dib11
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/30/18

After several attempts I found a great Man. Like they say you have to kiss a few frogs before you get your prince. Thank you!!

doyleg6
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/18

Finding the perfect match is very difficult and time consuming. I don't think I will be back to this site. Dating sites are not for me.

joek201
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/27/18

I thought it was fun.i did get the chance to meet a lot of interesting females. And if I had to pick a date site it would be this one again

dianab194
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/26/18

You have to take your time, don't rush.. it's liars but also good people... you have to be patience..

debb103
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/25/18

I met a few men that I dated on Zoosk. As I stated earlier, I met someone I like a lot & have decided to be exclusive. If it doesn't work out, I'll be back, if it does work out, I will try to let you know.

warrena26
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/23/18

This site was pretty decent but you have to just keep trying till you find someone and I think those that are speed dating needs to change their logic

ricor11
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/23/18

I wasn't on Zooks for long when I met a beautiful lady. I had already been on Numerous dates and did not feel that I had made any Romantic connections. And then I met her I'll keep her name private but we are exclusive now and will see where this road takes us...

Thank you Zooks

zhannak7
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/22/18

I use Zoosk for about three months. I did not meet any decent man. There are a lot of perverts who ask my cell number and start sending pictures of their penises or videos as they are masturbating. I guess that many men are looking for sex for one night. And many simply from lack of attention and real communication live online on this dating site. I regret that I spent money on this useless website. Unfortunately, in our time it is very difficult to get acquainted in real life.... It's very sad that our whole life is not in real space, but in virtual space. Life online, love online, friendship online and even sex online....I wish to meet a real decent man in my life....but I don't know where and how.....

enriquel16
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/20/18

Been a member for 2 days and all i got was a whole bunch of views and i go and try to contact them, no one replies. Those people that suppose to be online dont even acknowledge you when you say hi. You can search people outside 100 miles so your selection is very limited. After a day you already know all everyone in your selection. I think it is horrible for what i have been charged, i would not recommend this site to any people i know.

1,170 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

NO MA'AM IT IS NOT. In fact I only used the coins when I could get them for free. Under the system that's no longer possible. Nobody takes that sort of thing seriously, and for a woman it's even less relevant.

By Kevin W.
Helpful answer 4
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Most of the profiles are fake. PROOF: After 26 days, I deleted all of the information and pictures on my profile and canceled but my subscription still had 4 more days. Each of those four days, I had numerous messages from women wanting to talk with me and each message then had an overlay telling me that it wasn't too late to change my mind about cancelling. Zoosk IS A SCAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By Herman M.
Helpful answer 9
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

They aren't really viewing your profile...Zoosk populates your Views with people to make you think you are popular, so you will frequent the site. Zoosk is deceptive and playing games with your emotions!

By Don J.
Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Most of the profiles in Zoosk aren't even current, so what you are seeing are basically phantom profiles. For instance, once you decide not to renew your profile, they keep your profile up anway [instead of taking it down] and they use it sending out mechanical greetings attached to your profile to unsuspecting members. In other words, don't be expecting anyone to even write back. Chances are you will be communicating with an old profile that has expired a long time ago.

By Ray S.
Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Chances are you're sending a message to someone that was a member long ago and isn't registered any longer. Zoosk is a total scam.

By tom r.
Helpful answer 4
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I believe it is. But how safe is the internet these days. Just don't be quick to give too much information too soon you will know when its right to share. Good luck

By Anthony H.
Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yep, you gotta pay for the subscription!

By Mel D.
Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Just a damm good money making machine imho who the hell os going to go 300 miles plus for a date and the majority of profiles are expired but kept on to look like they are active save your money mate

By barry s.
Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I'm not sure. When I signed up, I thought it was only going to cost $29.99 for 3 months. When I got to the end they wanted to charge another fee, I think for processing or something. I backed out. Later I got an e-mail telling me that the fee was dropped. I did meet one man, he was nice, but wasn't for me.

By Debbie P.
Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

The site is a scam. I requested a 100 mile radius and got matches from all across the country. I started to talk to someone they the site who turned out to be a scammer. Fortunately I work in a field where I am trained to spot a scam but he had no idea so I played along until he went to 'Dubai' to buy jewels to open a jewelry store. That's when he needed a new IPhone and laptop. I then told him I knew what he was and reported him to Zoosk, they didn't care

By Christine B.
Questions? Get answers from the Zoosk staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

36 Photos for Zoosk

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Zoosk?
Post Review