Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
If your blocked on zoosk will it say message read or am I being blown off
asked by Kay H. on 11/20/15
12 Answers
Chances are you're sending a message to someone that was a member long ago and isn't registered any longer. Zoosk is a total scam.
Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
This site is full off pay and keep paying a money making machine don't bother with it be warned block and the profile disappears that all !!!!!
Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
I am sorry, but i have never been blocked. I would imagine if U R blocked it means that the person U R trying to converse with has requested that whatever correspondence comes from U, will not get to the required destination. ( as in the other party not recieving anything from U) So U will just be wasting your time, literally speaking.
Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Wannabe site. Non-existent customer service.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
You will be asked to pay and you won't be able to respond or view information
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
if you are blocked that means that person doesn't want u to contact them .ive blocked a few people .
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Not sure what your question means, Kay H., but in order to see if a message has been read, you not only have to pay the 80 bucks to be a subscriber...but you also have to play "Carousel" for "credits". LOL. Seriously...I'm surprised nobody has shot the proprieters of this ripoff site yet.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
It might say they read it, but cannot answer unless they are a member who has paid his subscription fees. And this you can't find out, so your just sending messages to someone that can't answer even if they want to unless they pay dues. So the website just leaves them on there to try and get them to subscribe, but they may have cancelled months before. They leave them there for bait. When you leave instruct them to remove your pictures and profile or they will use you as bait as well. A rip off? Yes!
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
I've never been blocked to know, nor have I blocked anyone. Sorry, I can't help.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
They do not want to engage conversation
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Exactly what everyone says
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
TOTAL TOTAL TOTAL RIPOFF
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines

Ask a question

Get answers from the Zoosk staff and other customers.
Posting guidelines
×
Have a question about
Zoosk?
Post Review