We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Oranum

Corporate Values

Overview

Oranum has a consumer rating of 4.52 stars from 269 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Oranum also ranks 11th among Psychic sites.

  • Service
    259
  • Value
    258
  • Shipping
    258
  • Returns
    258
  • Quality
    258
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
5
View ratings trends
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • -So much so, that I have referred several friends and family members.
  • A year after my husband died from cancer, I had a reading with Kylie.

Critical highlights

  • Love light and abundance, Sensei Sensei 15 hours ago God bless you Sensei 15 hours ago I have stil a lot for you
How would you rate Oranum?
Top Positive Review

“Hanks a lot! This is very disheartening. Xx”

Julie O.
2/7/16

I went to see Kaylee with a small group of four other people. I went into the session incredibly nervous and fearful that the person we sought would not come through since he is recently deceased. We left Kaylee' reading on a euphoric high after receiving clear signals from our departed loved one. Kaylee relayed our family member's personality and messages in such a way that it lifted our spirits and let us laugh for the first time in weeks. Kaylee is truly gifted-- Thank you.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Thieves”

Joseph F.
6/22/20

They are not honest. They have a policy not to reimburse u even u couldnt talk in private b. C of their fault. I clicked the button of pvt and the screen was frozen and i couldnt get a reading but they charged me and didnt want to reimburse me althought it was 1 credit. I dont think ill make business with them any more. Btw- they take from the psychics that work with them 65% at least from their fee. If i pay for a pvt reading 10 dollars they take for themselves 7 dollars at least and the psychic get the rest.

See critical reviews

Reviews (269)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

family members (6) reading (137) real deal (13) god bless (5) right path (3)
josephf356
1 review
23 helpful votes
June 22nd, 2020
They are not honest. They have a policy not to reimburse u even u couldnt talk in private b. C of their fault. I clicked the button of pvt and the screen was frozen and i couldnt get a reading but they charged me and didnt want to reimburse me althought it was 1 credit. I dont think ill make business with them any more. Btw- they take from the psychics that work with them 65% at least from their fee. If i pay for a pvt reading 10 dollars they take for themselves 7 dollars at least and the psychic get the rest.
Service
suryas16
1 review
12 helpful votes
July 25th, 2020
When one logs in you will be prompted to go to private chat with the clairvoyant.
Then once you start asking questions on issues like career, money, marriage you get generic statements like
You should work hard and be sincere in your work you will get the result. ( As if the client is a lazy bug)
Keep trying g you will get your life partner soon( Come in everybody knows that)
There is hope to you get money but not very soon. Keep trying anyways( Who doesn't know we should trying for what we need)
Keep doing work. Sure you will be getting the money you want ( Who doesn't know that we work and we get money)
This site just fools gullible clients.
I do not recommend anybody to go to this site.
susanj71
1 review
13 helpful votes
February 3rd, 2016
Thomas provided a brief reading for me based solely on a photo. He connected with my mother who passed a little over a year ago. He accurately identified some current struggles and provided me with uplifting, sound, and compassionate guidance on how to proceed. His positive energy and passion for his work is evident even through a written reading. I would highly recommend him and will also seek out his services again myself. Thank you Thomas!
Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
deweyd11
2 reviews
11 helpful votes
February 3rd, 2016
I felt it was an astrological reading and not really spot on. Maybe there just was no connection for her with me, not sure, but a horoscope isn't really what I was looking for... and even in that, what was said about my work, it had nothing to do with my decision to change careers. Very nice and polite... and she's obviously pleased many with her readings.
Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
jaredj19
2 reviews
18 helpful votes
May 25th, 2020
The "psychic" I chose had a really bad attitude. Resting b face the whole time. Huffed and puffed like she had better things to do. Not a very spiritual person.
roseh203
1 review
12 helpful votes
August 3rd, 2020
The "psychic" Sensei, right off the bat into your private reading, requests you give him 300 star or something at the end of the reading. I think that's likes or something. Couldn't believe he had the nerve to say that. Well into my reading, the connection dropped for a good 3 minutes. I only ended up with 55 seconds of my reading.

What's interesting is his personal message. It definitely reads like it was pre-typed.

Here it is.

Ouch we got disconnected and I have more more crucial update for you that you don't have to miss cause are essential and very important, So please come back so we can finish and complete the reading and please also dont forget to vote for me 300, I would really appreciate it. Love light and abundance, Sensei
Sensei 15 hours ago
God bless you
Sensei 15 hours ago
I have stil a lot for you

Who writes that? Normally you would say, hi are you still there?

I told him on his public chat about what happened, and he ignored me.
Could have at least told me to contact support.

But most importantly, it's shocking to see someone who claims can contact guardian angels and archangels have no regard to your well earned money.

SO, I got some of my credits back, thanks to PayPal. Please always use PayPal to pay if you have to use these scummy sites.

I decided to use the remaining on another top psychic Aleysha Rose, she seems genuinely nice and I liked how she draws 1 free card for you on public chat.

I liked her but same typical thing on private. She used tarot and the reading was a straight generic answer. Had no choice but to leave the reading early as she certainly wasn't going to sit there and pry for more answers without you giving more information or asking questions. And the answers are generic as they can get. I'm expecting something on a supernatural level akin to "you have worries about a guy at work". Etc

Moved on to next woman, at this point I was having fun with my last credits and I just didn't care. I'm already bummed I wasted my money on this crap. She used Tarot and same thing, only gave an answer if you gave something. Hell, I've seen much better, accurate Tarot readers on YouTube and they're supposed to be general readings yet their readings fly in the face of all these Orannum readers combined.

Moved onto the last 2 who didn't use Tarot. Meh. Who knows if the predictions will come true and they don't give you much except " you need to give it some time for him to work out his problems"... after you tell them it's about a man of course.

I think there is only 5 out of 500 readers that possess real psychic ability.
rosew314
1 review
11 helpful votes
June 15th, 2020
A person called truthful, she is annoying, lying, and contradictory, she sends a direct message that says she has updates, but she repeats words, steals money and wastes time, damn her.
julieo15
1 review
15 helpful votes
February 7th, 2016
I went to see Kaylee with a small group of four other people. I went into the session incredibly nervous and fearful that the person we sought would not come through since he is recently deceased. We left Kaylee' reading on a euphoric high after receiving clear signals from our departed loved one. Kaylee relayed our family member's personality and messages in such a way that it lifted our spirits and let us laugh for the first time in weeks. Kaylee is truly gifted-- Thank you.
Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
sonnyb23
1 review
21 helpful votes
May 28th, 2019
I just spent $200 trying about 6 different psychics on Oranum and they all gave completely different answers to the same questions at best and at worst were blatantly trying to scam me for money. I had 4 of them try to keep me racking up money by trying to ask me a million questions slowly before they would answer anything. Was even asked what my favourite colors were. I was also told totally inaccurate info and told I needed a hex to be removed when I am actually doing great in my life. Do people still fall for that? My goodness. I didn't find one remotely accurate or ethical person.
sharilyna
1 review
16 helpful votes
September 20th, 2019
It definitely depends on who you get. The first man I spoke with was very good and did not try to milk the minutes. Later I went back and spoke to a spiritualist/medium as I have many loved ones on the other side. He basically said nothing and kept trying to land on someone or something that resonated with me but he was always wrong and I felt he was basically guessing and hoping something would stick.
josephr73
1 review
10 helpful votes
February 7th, 2016
I've been seeing Leah for over 10 years now, and each time I come away with two important things: 1. Honest, accurate, and useful information that helps me direct my life into growth, depth, and gifting. 2. She always imparts to me a boost of energy, enthusiasm, and flow that lifts me up to a more authentic expression of myself to myself, my family, and the world. I honestly don't know where I would be in life without Leah. Thank you!
Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
smithd16
1 review
25 helpful votes
June 6th, 2018
I had a private reading with psychiclunastar few weeks ago.her reading was so slow as to make as much money out of me as she could also her kids and dog was making so much nose in back ground you could hardly hear want she saying
dorisd60
1 review
17 helpful votes
May 4th, 2019
Joined to see what to see what was on offer and was told would get a free chat. Clicked on SISSTAR... OH MY... this woman glared at the screen and looked very unkempt and half asleep... when I mentioned the free chat she went berserk... She stated it was only a job and she wanted paid... she became combative and aggressive and said she was pissed off. I told her she sounded rude and that the site had stated I could chat for free... she said the site was misleading... all the time she talked she slurped a drink from a plastic container and stuffed snacks into her mouth. I was absolutely disgusted. I have complained via email as I feel that such aggression could push an emotionally vulnerable, person over the edge if duped by the freebie offer and faced by such a tyrant online. DONT USE THIS SITE ITS A RIP OFF SITE AND MY EXPERIENCE WAS DEPLORABLE.
wynonab
1 review
11 helpful votes
February 7th, 2016
Chloe provided very valuable information to me from family members who had crossed over including my Dad and Grandmother. The connection was very insightful and real and provided a bridge for genuine communication. Additionally, her intuitive reading was filled with incredible insights and has helped me to more fully understand energy patterns that have allowed me to continue to grow and expand. I highly recommend Chloe as an outstanding and committed professional.
Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
nataliej30
1 review
8 helpful votes
April 10th, 2017
Oranum is a fake scam. It has low quality readers that give bad readings. You have to find a good psychic. I found a good psychic reader at www.lightaxishealing.com You should have a psychic reading with him. He also does healing sessions. Hope this helps.
timothyt22
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
February 2nd, 2016
Very poor guidance and reading. Very disorganized. Contradicted everything two other psychics had provided guidance on.
Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
stevenb116
1 review
10 helpful votes
February 4th, 2016
I think she gives you answers but it's too much waiting to get them. I don't think i will come again online. When you wait 3 minutes to connect and then you get something general about a dream, Something that i could find in a dream interpreter and then she tried to tell me what does it mean. It's like going around in order to pass the time. Sorry i needed to tell the truth.
Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
phillipm39
1 review
13 helpful votes
February 7th, 2016
I discovered Nicholas last year via a radio show and started working with him. He is incredibly gifted and accurate! He connected immediately with my late husband. He said he saw him surrounded by big red boxes. My husband was a mechanic and had many large red metal tool boxes. He told me last summer that my new relationship would start in October. It did! He's always available and I trust what he tells me. Nicholas is a gift and I am so grateful for his ongoing help.
Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
beatrizd3
1 review
13 helpful votes
February 7th, 2016
Waisted my money asking about birth dates and location and times
Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
mariec122
1 review
16 helpful votes
August 3rd, 2017
Fakes: Ms Mussi (sits w her admin who pops in privates or chats and shares info together), LoveExpert01 ("the love of my life"--yeah right the week later the guy left me). And the list goes on.

Real readers: Blessedtoknow (on point intuitive), some Italian lady with accent reddish hair heavy accent (uses crystal ball in priv and she was right in prediction), bogmila, jon moss (so I hear), Pet detective (so I hear), Bennett Hudson (so I hear). I hear the best one is PuraLuz ( but she is rarely on site) and AngelEyes (same). Impy and psychic John also good reviews.

Theres a blond lady in her upper 30s--says shes 29--wears red lipstick and packed makeup--I cant stand her. Shes nasty and rude and boring big mouth. I hear the biggest Fraud is master enigman

On the cuff: Prithy

Facebook chats have groups of psychics. How much do they charge? Most none! Some five to 20 bucks tops! Oranum is a money scam
leroyh20
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
February 3rd, 2016
Found out absolutely nothing that I didn't already know... Im pissed
Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
carolr58
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 3rd, 2016
Not remembering much of my childhood was often a painful reminder of not being connected to my birth family. However, after an impromptu reading that involved my grandfather during a social gathering left me feeling more connected than I had in over 25 years. I feel blessed to have received such a gift that was later confirmed by my grandmother, one that I will always hold dear to my heart! I am forever grateful, your care & concern and the accuracy was amazing! Thank You!
Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
shelleyr10
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
February 3rd, 2016
Wasted time by repeating everything that I told you. Then asked me questions... All the info she gave was completely false that I know for a fact because those are things that me and him never did. The higher the price does not mean the better the service.
Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
phillipg17
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 3rd, 2016
Arianna is a gifted and compassionate medium who is incredibly accurate. Spending time with her allowed me connect with friends and loved ones I dearly miss. She provided me with information that validated my experience not only immediately but months later when a message that didn't make sense to me at the time, played itself out. Her ability to relate specific, detailed information is not only extraordinary, but it is done so in a most respectful and sensitive manner.
Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
annew40
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 7th, 2016
Cut off before reading was finished - should have had the option to continue!
Service
Value
Shipping
Quality

Q&A (4)

Answer:

Scam tried to charge me $1.00 for the free trial. Glad my credit card company was on to it who knows how much they would have charged me down the road

By Jared J.
Answer:

Well they are easy to email and you get an automated response... but not sure how lovely no they take to action a request.

By Doris D.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Oranum staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Oranum is one of the new psychic networks online which offers a large selection of psychics. Oranum recently started offering psychic readings in the United States, however they have been offering readings in their home country of Poland for many years. Oranum offers three types of readings: e-mail, chat and web cam. One unique feature of Oranum that other psychic networks do not have is their Webcam readings which can be compared to watching a Youtube video. Having a microphone or webcam is not necessary for you to communicate with the psychic. The psychics in Oranum communicate thru typing on the chat box and the psychic will reply in real time. But if you have a mic and webcam, you can also talk directly to your psychic too.

Company Representative

lavondah1
Lavonda H.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Oranum?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Firefox extension

4.5
269 reviews
Have a question about Oranum?