We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
This website seems to be closed. Find similar businesses
  • Bookmark

    Xtralights

Corporate Values

Overview

Xtralights has a consumer rating of 3.3 stars from 236 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Consumers satisfied with Xtralights most frequently mention projector headlights, online shopping and good quality. Xtralights ranks 354th among Auto Parts sites.

6
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • UPDATE: There are no words to describe just how BAD the customer service is for Xtralights.
  • But a few weeks back, one of the tail lights stopped working all of a sudden.
How would you rate Xtralights?
Top Positive Review

“We Would love To Trade With Xtralights If They Reduce Their Delivery Time”

Hyson M.
6/20/15

My dad ordered a pair of Super Duty Halo projector Headlights –Chrome for his Ford F-350. The company had promised to deliver the order within five days from the date of order. Instead, it took twenty days. My dad was happy to see his order arrive in a perfect condition, but he did not like the long waiting period. Xtralights should reduce the delivery period significantly. Putting all that aside, I think their products are awesome.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Garbage lights”

Phil p.
5/6/19

I paid $120 for garbage headlights that came missing parts. After numerous calls and emails I was told they would not fix my headlights or reimburse me. This is a sham company that sells garbage. They are the type of company that makes you dread buying online. STAY AWAY! Do not waste your money. Find a more reputable company. I would have rated a negative number (1) is lowest on this board.

See critical reviews

Reviews (236)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (56) tail lights (19)
philp150
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 6th, 2019
I paid $120 for garbage headlights that came missing parts. After numerous calls and emails I was told they would not fix my headlights or reimburse me. This is a sham company that sells garbage. They are the type of company that makes you dread buying online. STAY AWAY! Do not waste your money. Find a more reputable company. I would have rated a negative number (1) is lowest on this board.
stevenh332
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 1st, 2018
"Received the order no problem but the fit and finish of the tail lights were poor. I had to pay for return shipping and after waiting over a month for my refund, they deducted another 20% restocking fee.
I wished I would have read these reviews prior to ordering. My mistake. What I did see is they have in big letters on their homepage "We promise 100% (80%) satisfaction. If you dont absolutely love it, we'll take it back.!"
Stay away from this company."
philp145
1 review
4 helpful votes
January 22nd, 2019
Stay away is the best advice I can give. Unfortunately this company has no integrity and a lackluster quality inspection team. I was sent defective headlights and after numerous emails and calls Xtralightd refused to replace the defective product and refused to refund my money. They actually said I needed to send them more money to get another light. This was a waste of time and money. STAY AWAY! I would rate lower than 1 if possible.
davidc694
1 review
4 helpful votes
March 6th, 2018
Unethical, if not criminal business practices! Hundreds if not thousands of the same problem - They take your money, but won't respond if a problem. Been trying for months to exchange a damaged item. Promised return authorization months ago. No my calls and chats are terminated before anyone will talk with me.It's a shell game. Anyone know a good attorney? If you have a problem start with Better Business Bureau, then an attorney

Tip for consumers: Best tip - DON'T USE THIS SITE. IT'S A SCAM!

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
arnel13
1 review
3 helpful votes
January 8th, 2019
Other sufferers have already described what I have experienced.
These are scammers and I see my lost $130 bucks as a learn by money. 5
bradw64
1 review
3 helpful votes
September 11th, 2017
We bought two sounder headlamps, and twice they were shipped to us faulty. Went round and round with the customer service dept for months trying to get a replacement, only after making another 100$ deposit did they actually send out a replacement, now they tell us the only way to get our 100$ refunded is by paying the shipping back on their faulty unit. Will never recommend or use this company again!
ab4874
1 review
2 helpful votes
October 3rd, 2017
DO not use this company!
I just called because the product I ordered came incomplete. WhenI spoke to the woman she refused to listen and called me stupid, continued on to say my mother was a lying b***ch. They refused to listen or even make any attempt to provide any customer service! I rarely write reviews but this company needs to be put out of business.

If you choose to use be prepared to get screwed!
henryh82
1 review
2 helpful votes
May 25th, 2017
I ordered new headlights from xtralighs.com The passenger light fell apart before the 90 day warranty, but I didn't see it until 4 months. They said sorry! No warranty. They were not exactly the same as the originals and where very hard to install because of differences. I won't order from them again. They really don't care about you after the sale.
josephh137
1 review
3 helpful votes
March 12th, 2018
This is our converstation
Livechat Agent (California): You bought a bad product from us do ( I assume you mean due) to bad customer service? Regardless the request has been made and will be issued at the end of the business day
[10:49:07] Livechat Agent (California): Alright
[10:49:15] Livechat Agent (California): For a return you'll pay the shipping (:
[10:49:23] Livechat Agent (California): No return label for you!
[10:49:49] Visitor: this is your customer service?
MAKES me not want to deal with this company. Insulting customers
johns1707
1 review
3 helpful votes
April 13th, 2017
I would not order anything from this website. They basically take your money and lie about shipping you the item. After weeks of no updates, and getting the run around from their reps on phone and chat, I had to submit a dispute through my credit card. This company is VERY shady. Luckily, my card fought for me and I got every cent back.
stevee33
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 19th, 2016
I always clicked on the Xtralights website whenever I required any kind of vehicle lights. But this time, my experience with Xtralights was not that good. Initially, it was really hard to find the product of my choice; after that, the delivery was 5 days late than the mentioned period. But everything was forgotten on my part when I called up the customer services, the executive was so professional and sympathetic. I received my package and the product suited my car just right.
chuckw68
1 review
3 helpful votes
September 8th, 2018
This company sells CHEAP, and defective Chinese headlights! Their customer service is a total JOKE! Their CHAT line!... Ha! Useless... they will put you on hold until you hang up in desperation. They will charge you even more to replace THEIR defective product and it will takes months of calls, emails, and CC card stop payment calls to finally have them send a replacement... if ever! They will block your calls and only after you file a dispute with they send the replacement.

IF YOU CAN DRIVE WITHOUT HEADLIGHTS FOR 3 or 4 MONTHS THAN THIS IS THE COMPANY FOR YOU!
Otherwise, buy your lights from a reputable company! But NOT THIS ONE!
Remember... you have been warned.

If I could give this company a MINUS 5 Stars I would! Junk product and a horrible company!

I ordered lights April 4,2018 and took almost 4 months to finally get a replacement after 7 rejected emails telling them to keep their headlights as I had to of course, purchase another set FROM A FANTASTIC COMPANY THAT SELLS QUALITY LIGHTS! And couldn't wait 4 months for all their excuses!
TAKE A LOOK AT MY PICTURE... AFTER THE FIRST LIGHT RAIN!
edwardj29
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 8th, 2016
Ordered tail lamps the company's website stated would fit my vehicle; they did not. I returned them the SAME DAY. No refund, never heard anything about them. Called hundreds of times. There is no, I say again, NO customer service. The phone hangs up on you after 90 seconds of Hold Music. You can't leave a message. You can't talk to a person. This company STOLE my money.
brianc210
1 review
3 helpful votes
October 30th, 2017
I ordered a pair of headlights from these clowns and one LED bulb burned out just before the one year warranty ended. They charged me a 90.00 deposit then refused to return my money when I was gonna send back the defective piece because it was more than two weeks after. Well they never mentioned a two week limit until I was trying to get my deposit back.
Currently my other light is flickering just like the first
Customer service lady is VERY RUDE and told me I was SOL and hung up on me, yea used exactly those terms.
Stay away from this company youve been warned and judging by the MANY other complaints Im not the only one.
geraldv11
1 review
2 helpful votes
March 1st, 2016
Lies, no communication, deceit, rude, no disregard for the consumer.
Very rare that someone actually answers the phone.
No response to online claim center.
No response to multiple emails
Say one thing, do another.
If you have a problem with a puchase... You are screwed.
I am filling a dispute with my Credit Card Company
Got a commitment from 2 people for refund of a defective mirror. I was sent a lesser amount, and they refuse to refund balance. $30.00
Absolute terrible customer support/service
cassiel7
1 review
3 helpful votes
February 23rd, 2016
I ordered a set of headlights for my boyfriends 2008 Dodge Caliber to replace the ones currently on his vehicle after a deer ran into it.
This has been a absolutely horrible company to deal with - no responses, vague emails, a live customer service representative that stopped responding.

We had not read reviews before and I hope someone sees this and does business elsewhere. Save yourself the headache!
chrisl209
1 review
3 helpful votes
March 9th, 2017
Product was defective. Was lied to the entire time by management. (Joann). They would not ship my new product after their product was defective, and still charged a restocking fee. Management was EXTREMELY rude and hung up on me multiple times. Very hard to get ahold of. The list goes on... worst company I have ever dealt with
ront38
1 review
2 helpful votes
May 23rd, 2017
I have been trying for weeks and weeks to resolve a problem with Spyder and Xtralights, each pointing fingers at each other and no one willing to take responsibility. Their failure at a business relationship ends up hurting the customer. Now, I can't get them to respond to phone calls (it gives a generic message and hangs up), Live Chat, or through their Help Desk service on their website. No one from that company will respond to me with an RMA for a brand new set of lights still in the box. This borders on fraudulent business tactics and I will probably pursue legal channels if it persists.
gasparo
1 review
2 helpful votes
May 16th, 2017
I ordered a set of kc lights and never received a tracking # or any info. About it. I have been trying to get in touch with them, they told the first time that they will get me the tracking # next week, and the the week after. So far every time I give them my order# they put on hold. I would like to know something or get my $ 1,500.00 back
lawrencel26
1 review
2 helpful votes
May 18th, 2017
Purchase set of LED lights on sale. The did not work properly. After several contacts with both importer, Spyder, and Xtralights, requested refund. Would only replace lights if sent them $150.00 "refundable" amount with no hope of them working properly. One CS rep even referred to the lights as cheap rip-offs of Spyder lights!
gerardoo1
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 4th, 2016
I strongly encourage to avoid this "company", its customer service is unresponsive. They sent me the wrong item and I have been trying to fix this issue for almost two weeks, no response on their end. Go do business somewhere else, you will be wasting your time and money here.
They are scammers, I can't believe they still in business.
robw145
1 review
2 helpful votes
June 6th, 2018
What a joke! The customer NO service you get from these people is terrible. I simply called in to follow up on two emails that I sent via their email link on the order confirmation to cancel an order that I never got a response from. First, the lady that answered the phone didn't even answer it Xtralights, so I had to ask. Then with attitude she answered like it was a stupid question. Here's a thought, answer your business phone with the company name! Then I proceeded to tell her I was calling to follow up on 2 emails I had sent to cancel an order and her response was, "Well sir, it would help if I had a name or email address to start with" in again, a smart ass tone. So I obliged her with an order number I had right in front of me from my email. Then with even more attitude, she tells me she's going to put me on hold until I calm down before she processes my cancellation and refund. If this is any reflection of how the company conducts business with their customers, I sure am glad I canceled my order with them and went with another online vendor. Guess I wasn't as important as their website claims their customers to be. Don't waste your time or money with these people!

"Every client is important to us and we put our optimum efforts to satisfy needs of our customers. We deliver every order without wasting any time. Need help choosing the right product for your vehicle? Our team of highly trained experts has the knowledge and passion to help. Just call, live chat or email us. Our experts love solving problems and lending a hand (or ear)! "
charless172
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 23rd, 2017
Don't believe what their website says, their customer service is awful. I bought a headlight replacement kit for a Honda Pilot but it wasn't wired correctly. I emailed them but go no response for days so I called. Was told a technician would call me back, but that never happened. I returned the lights, but Xtralights tested them and said they worked and that I should "re-pin" the lights because maybe Honda's wiring is reversed. Whatever, I did it and it still didn't work. I've contacted Xtralights twice and am still awaiting a response a week later.
edr87
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 17th, 2017
There full of bull s... they take you're money and make you wait. The Suck BIG TIME none of the numbers work the just keep blowing u off and it goes on on don't get caught like I did. 90.00 next day delivery is a lie you not get it
anthonyg64
1 review
2 helpful votes
March 11th, 2016
I ordered headlights from this company on the insistence of my cousin. This was my first time of purchasing car accessories online. I was super impressed with the prices as the discounted rates were unbelievable. The website boasted to deliver the ordered product within 3-4 business days but I had to wait for a full fortnight for my headlights. I repeatedly called customer service but got same reply that they are looking into the matter.

Q&A (4)

Answer:

Didn't make it a month before they burnt out. Avoid at all cost. Worst customer service on planet.

By Mark L.
See more answers (4)
Answer:

Yes they are but service sucks.

By Angelo D.
See more answers (6)
Answer:

I honestly don't know how this horrible company survives!

By Colin J.
See more answers (2)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Xtralights staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Get world class Xenon Conversion Kits for vehicles including replacement bulbs, aftermarket headlights, tail lights, side markers, bumper lights, LED, side mirrors, fog and driving lights.

Our Mission:
Whether you are a retail shopper, warehouse account, small business account or an internet customer, you can be assured that you are purchasing quality products at competitive prices from a highly respected company in the automotive industry.

Business History

Based in the West coast of North America, Xtralights is fully committed to supplying both our retail and wholesale customers with latest in cutting-edge quality automotive lighting products and accessories at an affordable pricing.

With experience in the automotive retail and wholesale business since 2003, it's no wonder our customer base continues to grow so rapidly and our existing customers stay loyal, due to the great service and support that we take genuine pride in.

Whether you are a retail shopper, warehouse account, small business account or an internet customer, you can be assured that you are purchasing quality products at competitive prices from a highly respected company in the automotive industry.

Our relationship with several major automotive manufacturers around the world allows us to market high quality product at prices below wholesale. We constantly introduce new products with competitive pricing.

Company Representative

simonc45
Simon C.
Manager of Customer Service

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Xtralights?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Xtralights?