SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of WhitePages

WhitePages reviews

Is this your business?
94 reviews
6%
Categories: People Search, Telephone
1301 Fifth Ave, Suite 1600
Seattle, Washington, USA
Tel: 206-867-5309
support@whitepages.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

94 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
4
Value
4
Shipping
4
Returns
3
Quality
4

All Reviews

nancyl122
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/13/17

I tried to look up 5 people. Not one of the phone numbers worked. Or emails. It's a BIG SCAM!!! DO NOT USE!!! NOTHING BUT LIES AND A WASTE OF YOUR TIME!!! WISH I COULD CHARGE THEM FOR ALL THE TIME AND EFFORT I PUT INTO LOOKING MY FRIENDS UP. They should call it BLACK PAGE.

Advertisement
non226
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/12/17

How is their low class operation legal? They are a scam. They somehow steal peoples personal information, post it illegally to the internet, and never inform that individual. SO unethical. Hope WhitePages goes out of business

carolannt
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/11/17

There is absolutely no purpose in using this site as a phonebook or for an address search. Everything you click on brings you to their premium option which you must pay for. WASTE OF TIME. If I could give them zero stars it would be more accurate.

jp199
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/11/17

No more walking the pages with my fingers, now they want us to walk through our wallets. BOOOOOOOOO!

Tip for consumers: Don't

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
annes91
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/6/17

THIS IS THE WORST EXPERIENCE EVER! THEY MAKE IT IMPOSSIBLE TO CANCEL OUT, REMOVE, CHANGE YOUR PERSONAL INFORMATION. YOU'RE BASICALLY TRAPPED! DON'T JOIN!

louisl38
1 review
6 helpful votes
12/23/16

I used to be able to look up a phone number but now they want get you to pay for a background check. they suck

whitepagesh
1 review
7 helpful votes
12/19/16

Used to be that you could logon to the whitepages website and find an address and a phone number for the person you were looking for. Now you are inundated with requests to view that persons background information and sign up for monthly access to premium services. Oh but wait, there's more. As if that's not enough, they hammer you with subtle questions like, "Is Jane Doe over 30 years old?" They are sucking all the info they can out of you while you dig around on their site to try and find a silly phone number or address. The crazy thing is you could run downtown, find a "still" operating payphone, find the info in their phonebook faster than this stupid site.
Boo WhitePages.com Boo!

joeb274
1 review
6 helpful votes
12/19/16

White Pages was a beneficial public service for as long as I can remember. What the hell happened? Even my phone book caters to businesses only. I guess the 'times are a changing'.

melbam3
1 review
15 helpful votes
11/10/16

This is just pitiful. Give me the old wp that was free and simple to look up an address, phone number. Shooting themselves in the foot

joelb61
1 review
12 helpful votes
11/2/16

this website will not give any free information regardless of what it claims. those claims get you to answer an array of questions designed to help build its database with the information that you provided it with no intention of letting you see any of that information without first paying a premium. to pay the premium you will find that the information inside is outdated and very inaccurate. I did this search on myself knowing that I only have two relatives however the site shows me as having 31. do not waste your time or money on this site

aaronp34
1 review
12 helpful votes
10/31/16

They are totally dishonest. Once they have your credit card they start charging you every month 19.95 even though you haven't authorized it. I am contacting my bank and doing what I can on my end to get them prosecuted. They are evil.

angelab151
4 reviews
8 helpful votes
10/20/16

i tried looking for my own phone number and it also

chrise64
1 review
11 helpful votes
10/18/16

I almost got suckered into paying 30 bucks for this ripoff website. Thanks to all the negative comments I didn't do it. To all of you who have been scammed - you can file a complaint with the FTC, Better Business, etc. They all have websites.

stephenr72
1 review
15 helpful votes
10/12/16

Just discovered this company has been billing me for the last six months.
-signed up for cheap trial.
-Canceled trial six months ago.
- Billed last 6 months without being notified.
- This company wont respond to my emails.
- Don't have any emails from company regarding billing. They just bill my bank account.

I reported them to my bank and to consumer protection sites.
Fudge them!

olandoc
1 review
8 helpful votes
10/6/16

Gives you a certain amount of information that cant even $#*!ing help you . Charges 30 $#*!ing dollars!!!!! Than once you finally find who you want , the $#*! starts acting retarded like it cant work , wont even search thoroughly and last but not least its a total $#*!ing Rip off. by all means $#*! THIS SITE. waste of my damn money

carolh114
1 review
18 helpful votes
10/4/16

Whitepages.com used to be a site I could access to find a landline phone number that is public. NO LONGER!! They have gotten greedy and want $19.95 minimum for public information! Just a phone number!!! Well, there are other ways- a little harder, but I won't be taken in by their greed.

ja27997
2 reviews
13 helpful votes
10/3/16

You get almost nothing for your money...AND if you try to stop the charges, GOOD LUCK!! Has to be one of the biggest ripoffs on the internet.

susans257
1 review
10 helpful votes
9/26/16

Thanks but no thanks! Looks like y'all have some improving to do!

melbam2
1 review
8 helpful votes
9/21/16

When was looking up a phone number an act of Congress or inundated with so nah by ways of selling me something I don't want?
I will never think of white pages the way it use to be.... Helpful

sophies29
1 review
9 helpful votes
9/20/16

White pages is a nightmare!!!
They will not take your info down, contacted my district attorney to get after this $#*!e show.
Hope they go out of business!
Evil Company!

cynthias64
1 review
9 helpful votes
9/14/16

I used this service once, and out of curiousity while I had it, I looked myself up. They had me listed as deceased! All of the other information was correct, so it was me for sure. I emailed the company and thier solution was to delete me alltogether. I am not so concerned with that as much as what it means. The information on here is sketchy at best.

lisaj109
1 review
17 helpful votes
8/15/16

This company will continue to charge your credit card for months after you sign up. You can call and cancel but they will continue to charge your account even if they verbally tell you that they will stop the charges. I would not EVER give them your credit card number. Their customer service is horrible.

cherylg12
2 reviews
30 helpful votes
8/15/16

For whitepages.com to advertise as it does with glowing promises, you are better to go Spokeo, which will provide the same worthless information but at a lower cost. 19.99/13.95. If you are looking for location of friend or family that has lived at same location for 25 years either will do. If it is important to find someone in a town for less than a year. Forget it. The Premium Membership nor a Premium Member Report is not VERIFIED! Do not miss this fact.
I went to whitepages to find a professor, nothing!!!!! then searched for wives name, nothing. They were still recorded in original address. Did Whitepages even offer to remove charges to Premium Membership (thought it would provide more details). I made a big mistake. If you know of an up to date people search, I would love to hear it. Save your money.

tirzahs
1 review
14 helpful votes
8/12/16

You can't use it unless you pay 30 bucks a month. No thank you I'll go open my free telephone book and look up a phone number that way.

annef39
1 review
28 helpful votes
7/25/16

No longer does this site provide you with address information - it's all just a scam to sell other services.

1 rating was submitted through the SiteJabber Browser Extension

9 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the WhitePages staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
calvint11
Calvin T.
on 12/4/16
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
tims149
Tim S.
on 11/17/16
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 7 more questions
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the WhitePages staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
WhitePages?
Post Review