Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of iOffer

iOffer reviews

Is this your business?
400 reviews
Auction, Classifieds, Clothing
82 S Park St
San Francisco, CA 94107-1807
Tel: (415) 431-3344
dnsadmin@ioffer.com

400 Reviews From Our Community

Service
38
Value
32
Shipping
32
Returns
29
Quality
32

All Reviews

kenyettaw
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/19/17

I purchased my son a pair of size 10usa shoes and they sent me a size 8 us I emailed the guy that sold me the shoes all he could say was that the shoes was delivered on the date and time I told him I was not saying I did not receive them I'm saying they are the wrong size. He offered to bid the money back and I told him why can he just send me the right shoes back He want me to send the shoes back and then they send the right ones but I feel they sent the wrong ones in the first place they should send me a prepaid postage so I told them to go f%%%% themselves and I will complain about how the situation was handled unprofessionally. I have pics of the shoes and the order summary that clearly says what I ordered

Advertisement
tracim18
1 review
6 helpful votes
1/13/17

Don't buy from this site, I ordered 3 purses from here and everytime I would email them they would only say please waiting. And it's been three months and still no package. I ordered on November 17th and here it is almost February. Stay away from this site. Still no package or my money back and there is no way to call them.

joeg133
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/6/17

this sight is phony as hell dont buy nuffin real talk my real yeezys took a brick to pull up in my hood and dem joints is the wrong size and the person aint even text me back when i sad dey wuz the wrong size

slixr
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/4/17

YOU GUYS GOT FRAUD ALERT FROM MY VISA CREDIT CARD. WARN ME ABOUT SCAM FROM VISA. HA HA .LMAO I WAS GOING TO BUY SOME SHOES N SHIRTS BUT I GOT WARNING ALERT

albertor25
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/4/17

Xmas present, still waiting ...
I call and e-mail them and I always have the same answer be patient keep on waiting.

Service
waim3
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/1/17

HAVE LOST OVER $300NZD ON THIS SIGHT.TORT I'D WOULD BE ON POINT THIS YEAR AND BUY ONLINE ALL AT ONCE.I HAVE RECEIVE A COUPLE OF MY SMALL ITEMS I HAVE ORDERED BUT 3 months down the track still waiting for answers from ioffer!sellers no longer exsist,SO GUESS NO REFUND.IOFFER YOU NEED TO NOT JUST BE A PLAT FORM FOR SCAM ARTISTS TO SELL NON EXISTING ITEMS AND HELP OUT THE BUYERS BY PUTTING SOMETHING IN PLACE TO HELP US WHEN WE GET RIPPED OFF!?!

sharond97
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/29/16

I HAVE USED THIS SITE TO BUY A JEANS FOR THE FIRST TIME FOR MY HUSBAND SINCE NOV UPTILL NOW NO JEANS ,THE SELLER NAME IS FAYANGCAI, PLEASE EVERY ONE SHOULD BE AWARED ,UP TILL NOW XMAS HAS PASSED NO JEANS NO REFUND BACK TO MY ACCT ONLY MESSAGE ME AGAIN TO PAY SECOND TIME INVOICE ,HOW CAN I GET BACK MY MONEY?

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
kabeerm
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/28/16

Purchased a watch from here sent the money through 6 weeks later hear I am
With no watch tried contacting the seller and he won't reply compleltely a scam!

tammies9
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/23/16

This site is definitely not the best I've ordered from them a few times nothing big! I'll never spend over $20 bucks because your probably won't receive your items! My husband has ordered also an his very 1st order was never received an he paid well over $60 for some shoes. So not trust worthy site definitely and be careful with your cc info. I think they need to be stopped either start doing paypal or some type of monitoring so people won't be completely at a lost! Because if there is no Customer service to report to what's the point! These people are smart and they have been for years now. So we as consumers have to be smart with them and not purchased there phoney product. Now some of these sellers aren't bad but if you've gotten ripped off I would stick with 1 maybe 2 sellers that's it. These sellers you definitely don't won't to buy anything from: JHSRIO, YONGXIN9988,
NJAVYWWJGD188, HUILAI369, YOUR VIP, DBCAS...

laurenp47
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/22/16

I ordered 3 Christmas gifts and did not receive any of them! SCAMMERS BEWARE

hollyoliviar
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/19/16

What a pile of $#*!!! Lost over £20 due to items not turning up! I got 1 item out of 3!! $#*!ing taking the piss... faulty website and lead you on big time!!! I should of read the reviews before buying!!! No communication either from the bunch of wankers!! $#*!ed off big time, should give me my money back and the site should be closed down!!! $#*!ed off big time! Waste of money seriously! When I did receive only 1 item it was such a Waste of money, so $#*! and nothing fits in the purse! So $#*!ing angry

cristinag24
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/13/16

I wish I would have read the reviews on google than on the web site itself as only this ones state the truth.
So I ordered a jacket ,after resping 15 pages of fake positive reviews of so called clients...never received my order ,the seller is protected by this scam website and of course the client is the victim. I've got a fake tracking number and when I wanted to report ..I was invited to contact the seller ?!?! Total SCAM ! NEVER ORDER FROM IOFFER !!!!

marlenyc
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/13/16

Nunca recibí nada pagina como estas deben ser cerradas son un fraude total. Ioffer no tiene protección al cliente es imposible recuperar el dinero

melanieh29
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/12/16

Do not buy from yuanyuan66289, well a lot of them to be honest with you, they say they have sent items and give you a wrong tracking number, very very bad site

imadh5
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/9/16

I ordered Nike superflys from ioffer and I ordered them 2 months ago. the seller eventually gave me a tracking number that don't work. if any suggestions please tell me immidietly please

janetm91
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/9/16

I never received an item i paid for. Must say when pay pal wasn't excepted i had my doubts but it was only £4 thankfully. Can't get an email sent to the seller. Nice little earner for the seller all those £4's. Don't buy!

dilp1
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/6/16

I do all my shopping online. For the first time I used the company "ioffer" I dont recommend this company to anyone. I ordered 2 shoulder bags and 1 NIKE school bag. I received only 2 items out of the 3 . Out of the 2 items received, the Zip of the school bag was broken. I will never shop with ioffer again. I tried every possible way, but couldn't contact any of the sellers. This company should be banned.

bowonc
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/30/16

1. I already knew some negative reviews about this site. However, I bought a bag from a seller who had 99% ratings, since I just read just positive reviews about the seller. Although she or he answered a bag was made of real calf skin leather and it is the same as the pics, it is made of synthetic leather and it is totally different from the pics. Also, it has some flaws. I left my negative rating and review to him or her, but it doesn't release. I don't know the reason why. After then, the seller left negative feedback to me.
2. When I payed for it with my credit card, the message poped up saying "payment failed","try again" several times. After I tried repeatedly, I figured out that all paymenys were charged! I asked the seller and a customer center about this problem. The customer center said to me contact the seller. And the seller didn't answer at all. I managed to fix it by asking help to my bank. The bank cancelled all transaction except one transaction because I purchased only one item. At least 10 days after the bank solved this problem finally, the seller who had never answered my request before left a negative feedback to me like "cheater buyer dispute after got package." Perhaps the seller's negative feedback kept my review from releasing.
3. Ioffer's customer center doesn't help you when you are in need. Most sellers are in China and they don't give real information about items. For example, it might not be true that this is real leather, cashmere, wool or the same as pics. So you can't help reling on customers' positive feedbacks that could survive unlike negative ratings.

jol271
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/30/16

This seller "anon31508179 " did not send the item I bought and paid for and after thousands of messaging he refused to refund or send my order. IOFFER DOES NOT HAVE BUYER PROTECTION SO NEVER EVER BUY FROM THIS SITE. SELLER CAN GET YOUR MONEY AND NOT SEND Anything TO YOU AND NO REFUND AND YOU CAN NOT COMPLAIN TO ANYYYYYWHERE!!!

name: YU-GUANG LIU
address: NO. 3 floor, 3355 gu dai road, minhang district of Shanghai
Shanghaishi Shanghai 201199
Seller: anon31508179
HIS WAS-APP NUMBER +8618121008338

johnh613
1 review
5 helpful votes
11/28/16

DO NOT BUY.. I BOUGHT FROM SELLER 51BUY.. TOOK MY MONEY GIVE ME A FALSE TRACKING NUMBER.. EMAILED THE SELLER 51BUY 14 TIMES AND HAS NOT REPLIED ONCE..IOFFER CAN DO NOTHING FOR YOU AS THEY KNOW ITS A SCAM BUT STILL TAKE THIER FEE YET THE GOODS ARE NOT DELIVERED.. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED AVOID IOFFER AND DONT BE FOOLED WITH 51BUY REVIEWS AS THEY ARE ALL FAKE. IF YOU ARE MAD ENOUGH TO BUY MAKE SURE THE SELLER ACCEPTS PAYPAL UNLIKE 51BUY WHO WILL NOT ACCEPT PAYPAL

heatherc82
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/26/16

i never will buy anything from your website ever again i never recieved what i ordered and got scammed and this is my 1st time buying something

tessy9
1 review
48 helpful votes
11/25/16

I thad a very nice and excellent experience buying from a lovely seller. The bags look so real, the leather is so real with new leather smell. Excellent quality. Seller is so fast in answering my questions since it was my first time to buy from ioffer. But it didn't disappoint me. Just look on the feedbacks of the seller. And please don't bargain anymore since their price is already so cheap. That might put off the seller. If you want to ask the name of the seller , just place a note on my feedback. I will definitely buy some more items from ioffer.

francism48
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/22/16

One seller sent me the wrong goods, another is a scammer no goods have been receieved and the order is now closed cannot even raise a complaint because i was waiting patiently for my goods , another seller sends items of cheaper qaulity than online images

eirinie
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/17/16

I order 7 things from there at the same time, Only 4 came to me. The shoes and the t shirt didnt come it has been 3 months now that I have ordered them and there is noone that you can speak with. It is not a controlled site, dont ever order from there

krystall11
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/11/16

BAD business Seller rip you off .I always check a sellers rating the one sellers page said they except paypal chose that option . Two days went by and I then decided I would just use my banking account I completed my purchase bwt i dont recomened changing the way you choose to purchsse I waited few day then told the seller I paid which he can see on the invoice there were no reeposes for two weeks then seller says how did you pay we need to know. I copy pasted the invoice that he can clearly see it says paid by credit card .it's now been four weeks no reponse I have wrote him ask and I've ask to cancel or ask for a ship date so I wouldnt worry thinking maybe he didn't have the bags in Stock .He still will not reply .I have threaten to to write bad reveiws to go to my bank ask for refund he still does not reply seller 51buy Beware he now does not currently have any listings. I have bought and receive a few of my purchases wrong color wrong item broke damaged, .I sold two which I have two refund the handles ripped off . I wish I had never found this site You can send in your ticket complaint it's like a automatic message saying you are screwed if you received good are messed up talk to sell if they did t send talk to seller and or go to your bank to claim the your refund from your bank. My bank has unlocked my card for my china purchasing from anoter great site that does not allow this mess and I was told if I didn't get good or they dont come crying to them so I'm out of $69 two bag i didnt get two bags ripped a pair shoes some tore up crap items are total are garage. It'd like playing lottery if you want to throw money away go gamble it your chances of a good out come are better .

128 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the iOffer staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
on 6/11/13
Answer
on 8/16/16
Answer
on 2/17/16
Answer
on 12/14/15
Answer
on 11/9/15
Answer
on 2/5/16
Answer
on 11/30/15
Answer
on 6/28/15
Answer
on 6/19/15
Answer
on 4/11/15
Answer
Questions? Get answers from the iOffer staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

7 Photos for iOffer

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
iOffer?
Post Review