SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Costco

Costco reviews

Is this your business?
590 reviews
88%
Categories: Baby, Beauty, Business
999 Lake Drive
Issaquah, WA 98027, USA
Tel: 1-800-955-2292
admincontact@costco.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

590 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
13
Value
13
Shipping
7
Returns
11
Quality
14

All Reviews

Legitimate

Costco has been investigated by LegitScript, a NABP recognized organization that vets online pharmacies and has been given "legitimate" status. For more information, please visit the Legitscript report.

jans112
5 reviews
2 helpful votes
8/23/16

Excellent pricing

Ask Jan about Costco
Advertisement
lizv12
5 reviews
2 helpful votes
8/23/16

Their brand name Kirkland. Also many other products offered at good prices and usually great quality. I love to cook so their variety of cheeses, meats, and gourmet products fill the bill. Bakery is very special. Pesto sauce is fantastic. No need to make it. Bought 2 pack of Memory foam pillows for $10. Wine selection is excellent and again fairly priced.
Love to shop there and always leave with a cart full. Thanks Costco.

Ask Liz about Costco
margoc3
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/23/16

I recently ordered eye glasses and then I became ill and could not pick them up I called the optical dept and asked it they could mail them to me well they arranged for an employee in another dept to deliver them to me on her way home. Two hours after my call I had my glasses.I was just astounded with the service.Thank you Costco

Ask Margo about Costco
gg70
12 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/22/16

I still like the store, but they have continually increased the size of packaging, like that of fruits and vegetables and they have very little selection of healthier foods. Try to find a low fat soy milk, or pre-made dinners with even reasonable amounts of salt. The cost of the membership goes up every so often and, for me, it has outlived it's usefulness.

Ask G about Costco
careyr15
5 reviews
2 helpful votes
8/21/16

Costco is just great!

Ask Carey about Costco
joleenh2
12 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/20/16

I've never had a bad experience with ordering from Costco. Always on time, always what I ordered, and easy! Best quality and good value.

Ask Joleen about Costco
stephanyt
12 reviews
6 helpful votes
8/20/16

Costco pizza is wonderful, I love it! Great other options for food as well. It has to be one of my favorite places to eat. I have heard great things about shopping at costco but I am not a member myself so I would not know. Just by browsing the site right now, I see that they have a customer service link and I really like that about them. It helps to answer questions and to get additional help in case you need it. Seems like a great site to me.

Ask Stephany about Costco
billw127
5 reviews
3 helpful votes
8/20/16

I was a member of Sam's Club for years! I had a friend convince we to switch to Costco. Boy was he right!

Ask Bill about Costco
ginnyd2
10 reviews
1 helpful vote
8/18/16

COSTCO is great on all fronts. Great products for each category, a business running on all cylinders because the owners care about their customers, care about their employees and the consumer benefits. What I don't find on the site, I find at one of their locations and I always see happy faces.

Ask Ginny about Costco
audreyl11
3 reviews
12 helpful votes
8/16/16

Love going there to shop the goods they sell are topnotch they also take things back even if used over 30 days and the samples aren't bad either just got to remember two thing one don't go over budget and two and this is recent they only take VISA

Ask Audrey about Costco
alexanderl29
13 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/11/16

I come here once a week. I shop for the entire week or two for a wholesale price. I save time and money.

Ask Alexander about Costco
cassandrab5
7 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/11/16

I'm in love with their chocolate chip cookies and croissants. I have a big family so buying our grocery in quantity but for less expensive is great.

Ask Bratt about Costco
stanleyj16
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/10/16

Love Costcos!

Ask Stanley about Costco
kimu3
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
8/9/16

Costco is the best and only selects the best of the best products. Love Costco :)

Ask Kim about Costco
samanthan16
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/9/16

I love this place too much lol! The employees are so helpful and they are clean and they check you out fast! Great fresh pizza too!!

Ask Samantha about Costco
paulh215
17 reviews
2 helpful votes
8/9/16

First, finding a place to park, next wading through the crowds and the aisles requires a new level of patience. The membership itself is a process which I could live without but since Costco does not accept credit cards there leaves little choice.
I think Costco is ok but for most people, the savings are not so great when you have to buy bulk items which require time and space to use if it doesn't go bad first. For the electronics, again, the savings are there but the choices on makes and models are limited and seldom relate to the best models or products that the manufacturer has which brings me to the not so great. I would recommend you visit the store, inform them you'd like to see before you buy a membership. They do accommodate and you'll get a better idea of what is there and what to expect without taking my review to heart since not everyone would agree with me on it.

Ask Paul about Costco
ronnieh20
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/7/16

They get better and better. You need to be able to buy larger quantities, but i.e., I just freeze wild salmon that I can't use right away. I can pay $36 per pound at the harbor, or $10 per pound at Costco. A great shopping experience for the health conscious shopper.

Ask Ronnie about Costco
dianeb108
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/5/16

Good quality clothes, shoes, household, furniture and really good prices! Love CostCo

Ask Diane about Costco
katyw5
30 reviews
14 helpful votes
8/5/16

I find that you have to know your prices when you shop here, because you will be gouged if you are not careful. Paying for a membership, then paying for the items, then packing all your own stuff, is it really saving any money? You stood in line for a long time & sat in their traffic even longer...no it wasn't worth the few pennies you saved.

Ask Katy about Costco
jamesr172
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/4/16

good if they have what you want'
do not tell you if other stores have it?

Ask James about Costco
raya333
3 reviews
11 helpful votes
8/4/16

No problem to return items

Ask Ray about Costco
alinef3
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/26/16

THE BEST

Ask ALINE about Costco
jasons208
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
7/26/16

One of the Best Companies ever.

Ask Jason about Costco
kimc128
11 reviews
1 helpful vote
7/25/16

No one wants to help you, hard to find things. To us they just not that good

Ask Kim about Costco
sandeepa
5 reviews
2 helpful votes
7/22/16

May be cost to cost price.For a large family of 4 adults and kids the shopping is family saver.The quality of merchandise is exemplary and staff are helpful.

Ask Sandeep about Costco

6 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Costco staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
2 days ago
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
3 weeks ago
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
See 4 more questions
See more Q&A
LoadingLoading...
Questions? Get answers from the Costco staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Similar Pages

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Costco?
Post Review