SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Costco

Costco reviews

Is this your business?
616 reviews
88%
Categories: Baby, Beauty, Business
999 Lake Drive
Issaquah, WA 98027, USA
Tel: 1-800-955-2292
admincontact@costco.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

616 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
13
Value
13
Shipping
7
Returns
11
Quality
14

All Reviews

Legitimate

Costco has been investigated by LegitScript, a NABP recognized organization that vets online pharmacies and has been given "legitimate" status. For more information, please visit the Legitscript report.

ronm106
6 reviews
0 helpful votes
9/23/16

Prices are very good and the quality of their store brand is always excellent when tested by Consumers Reports magazine. Good to have independent verification of the quality of the products they market. No problems with exchanges or refunds in the few cases where that situation arises. Can't complain!

Ask Ron about Costco
Advertisement
ronnyd9
26 reviews
0 helpful votes
9/22/16

I ordered a bed and bedding and had it delivered to my house so I didn't need to load/unload from the car.

Ask Ronny about Costco
loric55
8 reviews
2 helpful votes
9/22/16

I have ordered lots of things from Costco and have only had to return one item and I was given a full refund at the warehouse.

Ask Lori about Costco
nancya55
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
9/21/16

I always shop Costco for big ticket items simply because of their return policy.

Ask Nancy about Costco
leem70
7 reviews
14 helpful votes
9/20/16

I saved a lot of money for the same coverage I had with a national insurer.

Ask Lee about Costco
kathleenw25
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
9/20/16

good items and good prices

Ask Kathleen about Costco
maryt146
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
9/19/16

They have a great return policy. They have good quality products. Their sale people are friendly and hard working. This is the way stores should be! Kudos Costco!

Ask Mary about Costco
athenad1
13 reviews
7 helpful votes
9/18/16

You have to have a membership ( it's a MUST if you want to shop there), but other than that, the prices are great and the place is huge!

Ask Athena about Costco
sharonp75
7 reviews
3 helpful votes
9/18/16

Shop a lot and like finding things I could not find else where. The products are good the produce very good.

Ask Sharon about Costco
anony284
6 reviews
4 helpful votes
9/17/16

Excellent return policy and they buy quality stuff!

Ask Anon about Costco
tarag20
9 reviews
3 helpful votes
9/15/16

Friendly staff

Ask Tara about Costco
sals17
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
9/8/16

love the hotdogs

Ask Sal about Costco
cliffc16
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
9/8/16

Because they have such a great return policy they better quality merchandise. This does make their selection more limited but if you find in on COSTCO you know it is good at a reasonable price.

Ask Cliff about Costco
patriciah116
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
9/4/16

To be able to shop using a motorised vehicle within a massive area is terrific. Almost everything one would ever need under the one roof helps enormously.

Ask Patricia about Costco
pollys6
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
9/4/16

Full of good buys

Ask Polly about Costco
bott12
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/2/16

Thank you for contacting Costco.com

It is our mission to continually provide our members with quality goods and services at low warehouse prices. As a wholesale company already offering competitive prices at the point of purchase, Costco does not price match with other retailers.

We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause you.

Thank you,

Becky R.

Member Service Center
Costco Wholesale Corporation
Customer By Service Web
Was looking at one of your treadmills to buy.
Item #1072267
This is the proform 800i treadmill. Saw it was $1099 at costco.
Looking around, it is way cheaper other places, in fact your about the highest around.

Walmart has it for $675
https://www.walmart.com/ip/FAST-TRACK-ProForm-Performance-800i-Treadmill/51612123


Everywhere else is well under $1000.
So I have to think that the online price has to be a mistake.
I have never seen your price that much higher than even walmart.

I even looked up the price history and you used to sell it for $600.
Help me out here. Want to buy one but my membership isn't worth it if the price is so much higher.

Let me know.

Ask bot about Costco
consciousk
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
9/1/16

I find Costco to be one of the few grocery stores that provides provides both great products and customer service. They do a great job with handling large number of customers and I can always get in and out in 10 minutes on the days that I need to.

Ask Conscious about Costco
lanettev
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
9/1/16

If you can find one that has gas, worth the membership as you save on gas also.

Ask Lanette about Costco
ulisesf
10 reviews
0 helpful votes
9/1/16

Being a family of 4, it is really expensive to just go for groceries at regular stores, so Costco is the saver. Now i can actually buy all i need for the month and more in just one trip and spending way less money than what i was used to . Thank you Costco!

Ask ulises about Costco
simons83
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/31/16

If Costco don't have it we don't need it

Ask Simon about Costco
valeriec44
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/30/16

Why would anyone want Costco for anything of the so called fresh foods they promote and sell. Costco continues to sell carcinogenic treated foods.
Costco sells Propylene Oxide treated foods that are known carcinogens to humans. Banned in even lesser developed countries.
Unforgiveable.

Ask Valerie about Costco
caroleo1
6 reviews
5 helpful votes
8/30/16

I've bought big and little items off of this site, everything from a Wallbed to exercise equipment. I've been happy with what I've received but if I have a problem, back it goes to the store with no hassles. Other stores should treat their customers as well.

Ask Carole about Costco
eileenw10
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
8/28/16

Try to by the least possible as it can be very expensive.

Ask Eileen about Costco
sobeidab
2 reviews
19 helpful votes
8/28/16

Amazing savings especially for big families deals are great!

Ask Sobeida about Costco
jennifers277
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/28/16

Costco is rated one of the top employers in the US. They pay a living wage, have great benefits for their employees so they don't have to be on welfare (ehemm Wal-Mart...) . They save us a lot of money! Thousands of dollars per year saved and we eat all organic all natural everything! Thanks Costco! We heart you!

Ask Jennifer about Costco

6 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Costco staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
8/23/16
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
8/1/16
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
See 4 more questions
See more Q&A
LoadingLoading...
Questions? Get answers from the Costco staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Similar Pages

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Costco?
Post Review