Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Andy's Auto Sport reviews

120 reviews
15005 Concord Circle
Morgan Hill, CA 95037
Tel: 800-419-1152
info@andysautosport.com

120 Reviews From Our Community

Service
3
Value
3
Shipping
2
Returns
1
Quality
2

All Reviews

rachelp86
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/22/17

Do NOT under ANY circumstances buy body parts from Andy's. I purchased a front bumper, rear bumper, side skirts, and front fenders back in March. I just now got them installed on my car because life kept happening and I kept having to put it off. I had to pay my mechanic $1,100 just to install the body parts because of how much modification needed to be done to all the parts! Nowhere in the description of the parts does it say that parts will require modification for installation. I got screwed in more than one way because the return policy is 30 days, and I couldn't get it done until 8 months later, and I had to pay almost double what I paid for the parts themselves just to have them put on my car! Don't believe me? Call Little Archie's Automotive in Aurora, CO and ask them about the black 2003 Mitsubishi Eclipse they had to do a body kit on and what exactly had to be done to it... I am not happy, and neither is my mechanic. The parts were absolute garbage and Extreme Dimensions promises 'high quality' parts... I call BS!

Advertisement
blakes42
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/20/17

Has been 2 weeks since I bought from them, item hasn't been shipped, worse communication EVER, do not ever shop with Andys, you do not get anything out of them. If there was negative stars I would give negative stars.

derricks30
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/1/17

have ordered a few time delivery is fast and on time , parts are always the parts I have ordered and they r good quality parts

johnk465
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/1/17

I ordered a flywheel and after 3 weeks, I had not heard from Andy's, I went to there website and it showed that it had been delivered. I called and they told me that they showed that it had been delivered a couple of hundred miles away to someone. They said that their supplier was closed for the day (2pm) and they would get back to me within 24 hrs. I waited for their call; when it I didn't hear from them, I called. At that time, they said that I would have to buy a clutch from them also. I cancelled the order. The flywheel was billed in August; it is now November and I have not been refunded my money.

patc112
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/9/17

From date of order to time it arrived took much longer than expected. For me to continue ordering I would need a faster shipping service.

chucks41
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/7/17

I have been looking for something on & off for years for my old Ford Ranger 4x4 and stumbled upon Andy's and they had it !!

chrisc396
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/5/17

customer service is horrible and never get back to you in a timely fashion.. always would respond either at 5pm or midnight??..

took over 2 months to get my spoiler and for like a week they had my delivery address all wrong so they wouldn't deliver it.. when I called to get some info customer service rep for Andy's said call fed-ex and figure it out!! I had to go pick it up myself in the end and when I opened it was chipped!!.. worst experience ever...

*on the flip side .. parts are usually great .. ordered before and looked good /fits were a little off...but good..

jamesp345
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/2/17

The Parts were dead on what was advertised, and they fit perfectly...Had a little problem with shipping, what I found out later was NOT Andy's fault, but the people at Andy's were helpful to highest degree, and very professional..Thanks I will be back.....

danay8
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/2/17

Excellent service and very impressed with the contact responses I received. Second to none. Thanks again

williams619
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/21/17

Body kits was not the right fit, I was told by the customers service that I have to make some modifications on my car. Advertising online indicates that body kits will fit. All kits was useless and Andy autsports dont care once the items was shipped they dont give a crap about your order onces it leaves their hands. Once paid your left hanging very bad store and customer service speak poor English

charlesb192
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/12/17

Great experience Fast shipping Excellent Installation videos on YouTube Would do business with them again

kurts26
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/9/17

Awesome quality product, fast international shipping considering they are made to order. Arrived 2 weeks before estimated delivery date. Perfict fit and excellent finish.

bjl4
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/9/17

Awesome Seller and Shipper, A+++ All The Way
lf you want anything automotive, for a decent price and shipped fast, buy from Andy's Auto Sport, my part was on my door step just days after l ordered it, and l live in Canada, l will be buying more parts from these guy's, hands down one of the best aftermarket places out there, thanks again

sherip13
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/8/17

i appreciate the willingness to allow return and refund. The "restocking fee " was excessive. I dont think it is reasonable to charge that much

erickm42
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/6/17

I ordered a set of Enkie wheels for my vehicle, but was given the wrong tracking number.
After emailing Andys Auto Sport, they quickly corrected the issue and gave me the correct tracking number.
I was able to track my order and in just 3 days I received the Enkie wheels without any damage.
I am a very satisfied customer and would recommend buying at Andys Auto Sport.

paulb369
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/5/17

Taillights on backorder was to be shipped 09/01/17 called 09/01/17 to confirm Aden says they are to be shipped 09/01/17 .He said he will email me confirmation as of today 09/05/17 I have not received anything .I would like to know for sure if they are being shipped or not order number 537145 Thanks Paul

steveh252
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/4/17

Good product, promptly delivered. Installed by my garage. Look great on the car ... Makes the car look new again.

alanp84
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/4/17

Bought the least expensive harness bar. But quite happy, workmanship and fit makes it a good value. Shipped quickly and apacked well.

Value
Shipping
Quality
williams616
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/4/17

Bought what they said was a full passenger floor pan and they sent a quarter size, didnt even cover anything close to full size and they made me pay to send it back and a restock fee for something they messed up on

vathanas
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/4/17

I'm very impressed on how fast the shipping was. Every time I order something from them, I get VERY excited to receive my parts. And I know I'm getting quality parts!

billk97
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/3/17

I received my item very quickly after it was shipped & my email was responded to promptly!

The mirror covers I ordered are beautiful & fiit perfectly!

bobbyj46
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/3/17

SInce I have been ordering parts from Andy's Auto Sport, I have never experienced a delayed delivery or receiving the wrong part!

sebastianb39
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/3/17

I order a body kit and come Brocken 3 parts also side are not the correct one
I call to the shipping company don't want to resolved the problem so I think this two companies are very irresponsible

josef252
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/3/17

It has been a long time waiting for this package close to 30 days and I'm still waiting and I got my project on hold since then

justind80
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/3/17

I called you guys told you guys what parts I was looking for the guy said this is what I need I told him exactly what I needed wrong parts have to Parts in the Box when the distributor sent me the new parts still wrong

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Richard, we called Gude a couple times today and didn't get an answer. Gude is a small niche manufacturer, and most of the time they're back in the shop doing the actual manufacturing. So it sometimes can be hard to get customer support on that line. That said, I did find out this: that package increases stock horsepower (155HP) to above 190HP. And it increase the torque by about 7% based on dyno tests. I know that doesn't answer your question about how the gains are distributed through the RPM band though. If I get any other updates, I'll let you know.

By Eric F. [Andy's Auto Sport Rep]
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

You should not be worried! I've been working here 16 years, and we've fulfilled hundreds of thousands of orders during that span. We'll get your order right, or else we'll refund you in full. I promise. What is your order number (or the name on your order)? I can look it up now and give you an update. You're also welcome to email me at ericferguson@andysautosport.com if you want to keep the order details in a private message.

By Eric F. [Andy's Auto Sport Rep]
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No problem! It looks like you spoke to Aden at our office yesterday and he created a return label for you. He sent it to you by email. Did you get the Fedex label from him? If so, just slap that on the package and get it in the mail, and we'll take care of the rest. If you have questions or need any further help, just let me know! Eric

By Eric F. [Andy's Auto Sport Rep]
Helpful answer -1
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Ethan! The website seems to be working fine. What error are you seeing when you try to open our website? Are you trying to open the homepage, or another page? And last question: which browser are you using, and what type of device (desktop, phone, etc)? Thanks for posting! Eric

By Eric F. [Andy's Auto Sport Rep]
Questions? Get answers from the Andy's Auto Sport staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Andy's Auto Sport?
Post Review