Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Uggbootshop.com.au reviews

Is this your business?
25 reviews
Tel: +61-755-533000

25 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

carmelm
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/15/10

PLEASE DO NOT BUY FROM THIS WEBSITE. I purchased 3 pairs of Ugg Boots for my daughters for Xmas. I had to collect them from the Sorting office in the Post Office to be told that I had to pay 126euro customs - however I was never told I would be charged this amount. I received the Ugg Boots and now realise that they are Fake as they don't carry the ugg label on the hell. All is says on the label is MADE IN AUSTRALIA. I have paid by credit card so am taking this up with my credit card company and hoping that they will re-imburse me but am unsure on whether I can claim my custom money back. My kids are going to be so disappointed in not getting Ugg boots for Xmas.

cliodhnao
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/16/10

Like so many others I also ordered a pair of children's uggs on February 4th and still no sign. they were a present for my 7 year old niece and god child who has contacted me several times since her birthday February 24 asking for them. i contacted the company with my order number, twice and only got an automatic reply. i am disgusted with the non existent service and appalled to read that several reviewers found the products of poor quality and described them as fakes. do not use this web site you will be disappointed.

emmad
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/16/10

DO NOT ORDER FROM HERE! I also got caught up in the shops scam of under-valuing Uggs on their parcel, hence my boots being seized by customs. I was suspicious of this company after receiving no confirmation of order e mail but had luckily saved the website order form on my laptop. Later I realised how lucky when I filed a claim through Paypal, who wanted proof of purchase. They also wanted copies of the letters I received from Customs to say my boots had been seized due to incorrect labelling by the sender! (They had labelled them as $30 boots- I paid $120). I sent a few ranting e mails to the company who were not at all helpful in trying to sort the problem and said it was nothing to do with them- as far as they were concerned they'd posted the boots and that was that!
I ordered my boots at the beginning of November and my story ends today (16th January). It also has a happy ending as I eventually got a full refund from the company through Paypal! Hooray! I have been to the Ugg boot store in Covent Garden and bought the genuiine article today. I advise anyone who is thinking of using this website to NOT use it- pay a little extra and buy the genuine article. Don't be conned like I was... :-(

tracyg
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/7/10

I ordered a pair of ugg boots on 4 january as I thought why not buy from country of origin and save myself some money..... a fool and their money are easily parted!! I can't believe I was so stupid, have never acted so rashly before. I was billed £99 (£110 taken out of account today!!!) and after reading all the terrible reviews of this company decided to cancel my order (within 24hrs as it says on their website) as on reflection it was all too good to be true, a pair of UGGs for £100!! After numerous emails and no reply I have come to the conclusion that I've been well and truly conned. I contacted my credit card company and they have told me I have to wait for the boots to be delivered/ or not and then I will have a case of non receipt of goods to which I can then claim back my money. I have more or less resigned myself to the fact that I've lost my money. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!!! I am going to take this further and report them to consumer affairs in Melbourne just to make myself feel better.

dr13
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/6/10

I ordered 2 pairs of Ugg boots as Christmas presents. They kept telling me they were on the way. Well 2 days after Christmas I only received one pair of the boots and they were ripped inside. I never received (but paid for) the 2nd pair! Paypal was no help because the purchase wasn't thru ebay. I not only received a damaged pair of boots, I never received my full order. I WAS TOTALLY RIPPED OFF. Never buy anything from this website they are horrible!!

lozzyl
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/26/09

order a pair of huggs of this site for my grandaughter for christmas cost me in total £116 pound when they came crap fakes could have bought better from primark ,two right feet and one is bigger than the other one do not buy of this site not worth a £5 .

traceyt
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/17/09

I ordered a pair of Ugg Boots on 26th November and was told they were dispatched on 1st December, I asked for a tracking number which they gave whch after checking with the sorting office found that it could not possibly be a passed shipped from Australia !!!! This website is a complete con, my boots have not arrived and I am in the process of trying to get my money back from my credit card company. DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM THIS SITE !!!!

annad
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/17/09

please do not use this site!!!! i ordered some ugg boots and slippers as christmass presents and have not recieved them. when i e- mailed them they gave me a false tracking number. i still have no boots and have lost nearly £200.

harleyj
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/15/09

DONT TOUCH THIS WEBSITE WITH A BARGE POLE .
I ordered 2 pairs of boots in October 2009 . After sending numerous e mails I finally got a reply saying MAYBE my parcel was being held by customs . I telephoned customs and SURPRIZE SURPRIZE . Yes they had my parcel along with 1100 others !!!! These dirty bastards had under valued the goods ( $30 Aus Doll ) and ALL PARCELS ARE NOW SEIZED . customs told me they had warned UGGBOOTSHOP.COM.AU on MANY occasions that this would happen but all warning were ignored . NO REPLY WHEN I E MAILED THEM TO TELL THEM EXACTLY WHAT I THOUGHT OF THEM . I will continue to e mail them cos it makes me feel better and I urge every other person caught up in this to do the same !!!!!!!

10.02.10 just received confirmation that my credit card is refunding the money to my account . very happy .

kirstyg
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/14/09

DO NOT USE THIS SITE. DO NOT USE THIS SITE. DO NOT USE THIS SITE.
I ordered Ugg boots and then saw these reviews, how gutted am i. So i cancelled my order in the hope of a refund of £114.00. NOTHING!!! I also paid by paypal....BIG MISTAKE!!!!!!!!!!! My advice, if you want ugg boots, save up and pay just that little bit more and go to an actual shop and buy them in person. Cos these bastards have stolen my hard earnt cash, i can't afford any :(
08/01/10,,,,,,, I have finally got my money back thru paypal!!!! I e mailed this 'company' several times to ask for my money back after cancelling my order within their terms and conditions and never saw a penny. I had to file a claim with paypal and luckily got a FULL refund. My advice to anyone who has been ripped off by these cowboys is to contact thier credit card companies and persvere in getting thier money back :)

elainer1
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/24/09

dont order from here ordered 2 pair of ugg boots said they would be delivered within 14 days no sign of them 6 weeks later . kept e mailing just kept getting an automated response !!! keep well away !!!!!!!!!!

user413
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/26/09

do not buy fro this company - i ordered a pair of ugg boots on 30/01/2009 the cost came to £100.48 that was included shipping fee 1 week later they took £105 from my bank then 4 days later another £110 i emailed them about this they said they made a mistake and would refund me ,3 weeks later i was refunded £99 in my bank even though they took £110 and still owe me from the first transaction .i have been waiting ages for the boots to come and last week had a letter from royal mail to say they have a parcel for me but i have to pay a custom charge of £20.25 when i phoned them i wasnt surprised to hear it was the boots from them i have emailed the company but they have not replied the royal mail have said that if i don't collect them in 1 week they will return them to the supplier which i am over the moon about the company are just a big rip off now from reading the reviews i also no they are fakes there is no way i am paying another £20.25 i have paid enough i am now claiming my money back through my credit card company and will never be this foolish again

mintb
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/17/09

http://www.uggbootshop.com.au - Hi there, I wanted to purchase ugg boots but after weeks of searching and getting a refund from one chinese fake seller Ive decided to buy emu boots...BTW, the web site youre complaining about says: "These boots are not <strong>UGG Australia</strong> Branded boots which are made in China. These boots are hand made using GRADE A natuaral sheepskin grown in Australia." Therefore, if you would like to buy real UGG® Australia use one of the authorised online ugg retaliers from the list:

http://www.uggaustralia.com/customerService/dealerLocator.aspx?store=online

Good luck and don't get fooled...

lf
2 reviews
8 helpful votes
3/10/09

Conned - recieved uggs but they were not rea uggs like you are lead to belive they had differnet labels and no ugg on so;e
they didnt even last 4 months they buckled in at heal and when i contacted customer services they said they can't determine a fault i v eworen them surely the fault is they ve fell apart within 4months.they also said don't wear them exteme weather well i didnt i ve hardly woren them which proves again poor quality
the real ugg web site fixed my friends after 8month as they should last a long time.

user375
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/5/09

FAKE UGGS - I've had exactly the same problem. i ordered a pair nearly 4 weeks ago, and recieved a note through our door today saying we have to pay an extra £13.02 to go and collect them. And we now know they are fake, as we have a pair of real ones and the label is completely different.

However, we have contacted the bank, and they are in the process of trying to get our money back. We've been told by the bank not to go and collect them, or pay them anymore money. So hopefully people are able to get there money back (if paid by credit card)

Hope this helps!

frans
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/26/09

DO NOT USE THIS SITE! www.uggbootshop.com.au - uggbootshop.com.au - they are the worst company i have ever used 9 weeks on STILL no boots after countless emails i am now being charged 18% to get a refund!!! the company is a joke and repeatedly ignored my emails and are rude and stropy! i also found out while waiting for the boots they are FAKE ... they are not real UGGS. Read the small print on this site and it confirms it. they have terrible reviews everywhere and the boots are terrible quality! they was meant to be a birthday present but two months on its all too late!!! they have not even apologised!

user345
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/18/09

Be warned!!!!! - After ordering a pair of Ugg boots from this site I finally received them 6 WEEKS later. 3 weeks after that they literally fell apart with the soles coming away and a hole in the back which went right through the lining. After writing to the company & explaining the problem, complete with photos I received a rude & dismissive message suggesting I got them repaired or send them back to australia at my own expense (however it would take 60 days for them to do anything!). DO NOT BUY from here- you are wasting your money & time trying to chase them up

user344
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/18/09

DO NOT ORDER TIME WASTERS - I ordered a pair for my wife and nearly 6 weeks later still no uggs!! filed a complaint with paypal and they gave a tracking number!! guess what ! it don't exist

do not buy

margaretf
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/7/09

DO NOT BUY FROM THIS SITE - my daughter purchased a pair of ugg boots for her 2 year old neice on 15th December. just like the previous review, the postman left a card on 3rd February to say that we had to pay £19.25 customs duty to receive the parcel. She had already paid £12.29 shipping charges.

so she has paid over £70 for fake boots!!! and no response from the website.



1 x

<a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.uggbootshop.com.au/catalogue/ugg_boots/kids_short_uggs" target="_blank">KIDS SHORT UGGS</a>
<img src="http://f860.mail.yahoo.com/ya/download?mid=1%5f1019%5fAFu8ktkAARB%2bSYttzgM0ZiaR1Tg&pid=2.3&fid=Sent&inline=1" border="0" alt="alt" width="40" height="36" />

Colour :
(C) Sand

Kids :
7 AUS/ US| UK 6.5

£40.55(each)
£40.55

Shipping
£12.29
(AUD$30.00)

TOTAL PAYABLE
£52.83
(AUD$129.00)

user324
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/6/09

scam website - i ordered a pair of ugg boots from this site and they have not arrived i checked with my bank and they took £110 this is more than they should of been then 4 days later they took another £105 out of my account i have now had to cancel my bank card i am so gutted cause £215 is alot of money to me after reading all the other reviews i now no this is a big scam some people have recieved them and they are fake.i have bin advised by my bank that after 30 days i can hopefully claim my money back.i have tried to contact the company but get no reply.do not buy from this company

angelai
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/3/09

Fake Uggs - My daughter saved her xmas money to buy a pair of Uggs, which we ordered from this sham of a company. The "TOTAL AMOUNT PAYABLE" (including shipping-in british pounds) was taken through Paypal the same day. 2-weeks later we hadnt received the boots. I contacted my bank to see when the money was taked and the amount they had taken was higher than the amount stated! I tried to email the company-no joy. It took a further week to get a reply which stated they were very busy and the boots were in transit. I kept emailing for answers and finally they said the boots take 7-days for processing order then a further 14-21 working days for delivery and the reason for the different amount taken from bank was the currency rate changes daily and the amount they gave on invoice was only "approx"!!. Finally today we come home (4-weeks exactly) and Royal Mail has delivered a card stating they had a parcel but could not deliver until we paid Customs Tax of a further &pound;19.25. Off we went to pay this and finally get the boots WHICH ARE FAKE, totally cheap rubbish in a plastic bag which you can buy from Primark for &pound;5.00. All in all my daughter has spend &pound;135 for a plastic bag of cheap rubbish. Please beware "uggbootshop.com.au" are fraudsters. I have emailed them asking for an address to return these boots and I hope they can sleep at night. I also emailed them asking if they all wore masks as they are a bunch of ROBBERS!!!!!!

amandal
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/3/09

unfit for the use of - I purchased two pairs of ugg boots the recipients were thrilled with them. However after less than one month the adult pair split down the seem round the ankle. (not a stress point) which seemed rather odd. The boots had been worn, although not outside ,as she did not want to get them dirty. I emailed uggbootshop expecting them to be apolagetic and offer to refund or exchange them. No such luck! they told me to take them to a repairer and he would mend them, they couldn't change them because they had been worn. In the Uk a retailer would have exchanged or refunded without question. I am still going to persue australian trading standards. as sites like this need to be closed down and fined for conning the public.

leighm
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/31/09

No Ugg Boots Delivered - I ordered my ugg boots on January 10 its now 30 January and still not recieved them. When I try to email them the webpage is not avaliable, seems rather odd to me! I paid by paypal and my credit card statement is in, I am not paying for something I have not recieved. From what I have read it seems that they are fake ugg boots that people are getting and that is not what I ordered it was supposed to be 100% australian ugg boots. Will never order from a site outwith the UK again.

charlotteh
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/14/09

uggbootshop.com.au.only recived one pair of boots when 3 were ordered.and they are fake. - my friend ordered 3 pairs of ugg boots on 10th dec.we have only just recived 1 pair and are still waiting for the other 2.
now we have this one pair we have seen that they are not real ugg's they are fake and the quality of them are very poor.i could of gone to a market and brought some for &pound;5.00 and they would of looked better.
would my friend be able to get his money back from his credit card company as we have both e mailed them and had no reply.we want to try and return the pair we have got.

gailr
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/4/08

cannot contact to check order money taken on day one ? - very dissaponted in the site i have no way of contact ther web page will not work reguarding enquiries.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

does anyone know who iwould contact as i have never received my order

By elaine r.
Questions? Get answers from the Uggbootshop.com.au staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Uggbootshop.com.au?
Post Review