Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of TeakWarehouse

TeakWarehouse reviews

Is this your business?
65 reviews
SITE CLOSED
Swallows Cross Farm Whyatts Green Road Doddinghurst
Essex, ESS CM15 0ST, UK
Tel: 01277 355529
sales@teakwarehouse.co.uk

65 Reviews From Our Community

Service
3
Value
3
Shipping
3
Returns
1
Quality
3

All Reviews

suey1
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/3/14
delivery took place earlier this week and have unpacked all now and delighted with the set
stacking chairs are extremely well built and lovely to the touch,smooth as description states, as is all narratives on site
very heavy table and again build is second to none
waynel23
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/30/13
good layout of site and after phoning office for advise on sizes etc ordered and delivered the following week.
excellent price also
joannel13
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/29/13
Their customer service was fabulous. They answered all my questions by email and helped me chose the right teak set and chairs for my needs. They kept in touch with delivery status. When my furniture arrived I couldnt be more pleased, it looks brilliant in my garden and is exceptionally comfortable. The quality is better than any other that I have seen and equals, if not betters, the most expensive sets that I have seen in garden centres. I would highly recommend this company and will definately use them again.
susanc42
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/16/13
We recently took delivery of a garden table Atlanta set from "Teak Warehouse" and from start to finish the purchase was more than satisfactory. We are very happy with both the quality of the teak table &Stacking chairs and also the friendly and professional service we received. and have no hesitation in recommending Teak Warehouse to other prospective buyers
heidis5
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
4/26/13
brilliant service,excellent furniture and cant fault the whole process from start to finish!
thnaks
richardt28
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/23/13
I learnt a lesson with this purchase and will not buy a set of garden furniture 'blind' again.

I bought two 1.2 m round tables and eight folding armchairs. On the website,Teak Warehouse give the width of their Thames Folding armchair as 55cm and the height as 98cm, giving the impression of a decent sized chair.

Buyers should be aware that in reality the chairs are quite small. We felt they were more suited to children or small adults and would not have ordered them if we had known.

I have measured them and the 55cm width is to the outside edge of both arms. The internal width or sitting gap is much less at 44cm. The size of the slatted seat is a small 38cm wide and 37cm deep. The cushions provided with the set are bigger than the seat and project in front of it. The height is 89cm not 98cm as stated on the website.

You always take a chance buying something you haven't seen. With such a variety and variability of garden furniture around it is much better to look and try before you buy. Even if it costs more, you will avoid disappointment and a feeling that you have wasted your money.
victoriaj3
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
4/17/13
dan asked to me to say a view words about these chaps so if you want rattan or teak garden furniture go for it as you will not be disapointed...good old fashioned chat to decide what you want...refreshing!
jaynew3
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/10/13
if all website companies provided this standard of excellence with product,service and customer care of the highest standard there would be no worries about web companies. Full marks for teak warehouse, the teak furniture 12-10! they really did come up with 'what it says on the tin'well done and thank you
leahp3
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/26/13
lovely set delivered yesterday, the guys at teakwarehouse are very knowledgable and were spot on with the size of table needed
really pleased!
williamt29
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/25/13
I have just had some teak furniture delivered from teak warehouse. Ordered the 3.0mtr 10 stacking set and was amazed at first on the website www.teakwarehouse.co.uk by the price, surely it didnt include all the cushions and parasol also but after speaking to mark he assured me that it did and i can CONFIRM WHAT A BEAUTIFUL SET OF FURNITURE..!! the chairs are just so perfectly made with the superb teak grain running trough all pieces and joints are obviously machined and jointed by crafstmen. Teak Warehouse obviously know there stuff and there importing directly from indonesia over the last decade have proved dividends.
You would genuinely after seeing my set expect to pay over £1700 anywhere else for such quality items.... BRING ON THE SUMMER!!will help others learn about this website.
alexw30
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/9/13
delivered by joe earlier an absolutely great set of furniture and a teak bench, i cannot say how pleased i am with the whole process from rattan and teak warehouse from ordering to the actual delivery.....and then the furniture. firstly the teak bench bench is awesome, sooo smooth and great to touch,just quality,quality throughout and then the rattan set, 10 armchairs and an absolute massive table 2.3mtr by 1.6mtrs and the savannah chairs are just as i was to expect. this set and bench have cost me at least £700 cheaper than others i priced up and there is no way the quality could be topped!!!

BRILLIANT BRILLIANT BRILLIANT!!!!!!!
terrys10
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
2/16/12
stevem51
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/1/11
absolutely superb stacking set delivered as promised on day
10/10 experience..thanks dan
danielu1
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/13/11
We got some teak garden furniture last week from teak warehouse, because of the sheer value for money. It looks good, sits comfortably and all we need now is more sun, longer nights. I certainly recommend the rattan range of teak garden furniture on the site, especially with the recent offers!
campbellr
1 review
5 helpful votes
8/6/11
This is a fraudulent website...beware.
They asked for bank transfer up front.
You're mad if you do!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

How can taking someones money, then not delivering the product be anything other than theft. The products are only value for money if you get what you paid for.

By Marty c.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Phil, I had an issue with this company. Paid up front and was promised delivery on a couple of occassions. The furniture did turn up eventually I'm pleased to say. I have an address on the delivery note which is Swallows Cross Farm, Whyatts Green Road, Doddinghurst, Essex, CM15 0ST. Hope that helps. Lisa

By Lisa C.
Questions? Get answers from the TeakWarehouse staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
TeakWarehouse?
Post Review