We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    PurseValley

Corporate Values

Overview

PurseValley has a consumer rating of 2.95 stars from 424 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. PurseValley also ranks 14th among Blog sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 16.7%
Positive
1
Neutral
0
Negative
5
View ratings trends
12
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • They told me that my credit card may be charged 5-7$ more due to currency exchange from U.
  • A little hiccup with western union payment versus credit card, that took about 3 days.

Critical highlights

  • I ordered and customer service was nice and helpful the entire time when taking my money.
  • This is the follow-up and final result after my first attempt in trying to buy a replica bag.
How would you rate PurseValley?
Top Positive Review

“Best purses”

Liana L.
4/27/17

Although they are not authentic, these are the best replica purses I have ever come across. The quality of them is so good and I'd give them a solid 10. It looks exactly like the original purse. So happy!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Stole $500 - no product”

Tammy S.
3/12/20

Received watch that didn't work - paid $500. Returned as instructed and nothing. Very disappointing. I emailed them several times and Julia never responded. Scam

See critical reviews

Reviews (424)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (81) credit card (53) bag (193) order (227) western union (31) 3 weeks (14) 2 weeks (14) use this link (7) not buy (14) replica bags (8) louis vuitton (28) money (106)
tammys377
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 12th, 2020
Received watch that didn't work - paid $500. Returned as instructed and nothing. Very disappointing. I emailed them several times and Julia never responded. Scam
joannez48
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 10th, 2020
Made a huge order few months ago and received nothing! Order: Dishwasher, hairdryer, containers, dishwash racks and many more! Paid for everything and received nothing! I was scammed! They stole my money! Send emails regarding my order with no reply. Where can I report these scammers? Can anybody please help me with info
nidars
5 reviews
3 helpful votes
July 16th, 2020
I recently decided to make my first order at Purse Valley. And it wasn't what I expected at all. It was very bad :( I paid for my order, but they never sent me the stuff. I waited for weeks for it, but still nothing. Of course, the money never returned to me. That was the last time I ever contacted this site...
lovenishg
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 5th, 2020
I have booked a purchase with order no. ###### on dated 01/06/2020. Against this order i have transferred USD 3.59 (according to price) but they deduct USD 95.81 against this order. I have not received any products against my order as on date 06/07/2020
crystale65
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 31st, 2020
I BOUGHT 3 ITEMS ON THE WEBSITE AND MY TOTAL WAS R436.98 AND THEN TWO DAYS LATER AN AMOUNT OF R1605. 82 HOW THE HELL DO YOU GET FROM R436.98 TO R1605. 82 THEY DID ME IN WITH R1168. 84 I DID NOT EVEN RECEIVE AN INVOICE OR AN EMAIL WITH AN ORDER NUMBER NOTHING THEY JUST TOOK MY MONEY AND DISAPPEARED
lianal19
Liana L.
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 27th, 2017
Although they are not authentic, these are the best replica purses I have ever come across. The quality of them is so good and I'd give them a solid 10. It looks exactly like the original purse. So happy!
lesliel128
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 21st, 2019
Took my money and never heard another word they are not the same company i used to deal with this is pursevallyvip not purse valley cn
melr39
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 3rd, 2018
I have never had a bad experience with pursevalley. Just received the three bags I ordered within ONE WEEK. Their customer service was amazing and responded to every email I sent. I was weary to make such a big purchase, however, I spoke with an employee on life chat for about an hour and she assured me it was legit - SHE WAS RIGHT. If you're worried about receiving your products, don't listen to the trolls saying they wont come - seek out communication with the site. Amazing experience. Thank you!
mitaliv
1 review
4 helpful votes
August 5th, 2017
I ordered a bag for $200 on July 4th. Immediately afterwards they sent me emails about delays in shipping because they were moving their warehouse. It is now a month and I haven't heard from them. I have left several emails and attempted to call them on multiple occasions with no response. I ordered from this store only because of the wonderful reviews about their bags. It is extremely upsetting that common people get scammed to easily! Cheaters!
tamarac22
1 review
11 helpful votes
February 15th, 2017
I ordered $500 worth of items and the items I received were very nice. However immediately after, I had four fraudulent changes posted to my CC account. I know it was this purchase that started this trend because I had not used this credit card for over six months, and had no previous issues. To Sandra B. Just because I have money does not mean I want to pay $1000 for a head scarf. You obviously are not familiar with the wealthy or you would know we tend to be exceedingly frugal, and frequently down right stingy. Why do you think we have so much money... So calling others claim fraudulent is quite provincial on your part, Sandra B.
judithc47
1 review
3 helpful votes
April 25th, 2018
I finally received my LV bag after about 9 weeks instead of the promised 6 weeks, apparently because they were going through some logistic changes. My bag is beautiful with-only if you are trained to spot and hold the bag up close-minor differences with the real thing.
I'm super Happy!
robertg292
1 review
13 helpful votes
June 24th, 2017
If anyone out there has placed and paid for an order. And you never received your order. If you would like to join a class action law suit against "purseValley". Please email me at *******@live.com with your story. This company is a rip off and scam, I was Leary about purchasing anything from this site. I should have followed my instincts, I cannot allow someone or a company to take my money and thinks it's okay. And not ship me my order...
austins40
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 13th, 2017
I ordered in mid June. My bag got stuck in customs and was never released. I call they said give them a new address and they would ship there. Then I hear nothing from them. I called last week (the number on the email) I was told by the man that were were basically busted and their warehouse was shut down and they are in the process of reopening it. The website shows they were in fact busted by Chanel. They offered me a refund or to try letting them send the bag back out. If I dont hear from them by Monday I'm calling to get a refund.
basiap
1 review
5 helpful votes
June 7th, 2017
I am VERY disappointed with the item!
I have purchased from them before and this is not the same quality. This is not a AAA quality replica, and I've emailed several times with ONE response of a $30 store credit and nothing else? No more communication after I sent several additional emails questioning them. Not acceptable for something of this quality. BUYER BEWARE
Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
lvi1
1 review
2 helpful votes
August 5th, 2017
I bought several bags from Purse Valley in a lapse of 4 years. Their customer service was always great and try to fix any dissatisfaction that I had with their products by giving me big discounts or free stuff. Over all my experience was more good than bad and I'm very sad that they are gone...
BTW, I'm not an expert on real LV bags but I had sold two bags and two of my wallets to a lady who owns several real LV bags and she liked the quality stating that they easily pass for the real ones.
mayam27
1 review
7 helpful votes
August 26th, 2017
Don't order anything from their new website "look7a" I'm sure it's their website cause I've ordered before and I could login with my old account. I ordered a purse and paid with paypal but never received a confirmation email while the payment went through right a way. After 2 days I checked the order status and it was Cancelled! I emailed them couple times and tried to contact them different ways they have on their website but no response. It says 24 hours customer service?!?! Now I'm trying to dispute the amount. Just stay away!
mandys20
1 review
14 helpful votes
June 21st, 2016
I cancelled my order right next day way before they even ship the item out! Send an email to inform them to not take my money! Not only did they take my money also have not been refund me yet after a week. On their email says 24 hours. After 3 emails sending out, they just stop responding!
Please be aware of this seller
I seriously will give zero star for this dishonest seller!
philliph23
1 review
37 helpful votes
February 25th, 2015
This company tries to hook you with the perception of legitimacy and a great value on replica watches. Then the big bait and switch comes in when they attempt to alter your purchase method from credit card, where you have some level of protection, to "Western Union wire". After all that they then want you to wire them cash so that you have just essentially paid for nothing from a foreign land. DON'T DO IT! Phil Hill
ahsani
1 review
10 helpful votes
February 23rd, 2017
I ordered a watch. Have no clue where it is and now. However had a ~783 euro transaction on my account from another website which seems to be there's only yoox. Am really frustrated. Am totally sure it's them as that's the only site I used my card on. I wonder with so many scams why is there no action against them?
annaa114
1 review
30 helpful votes
January 16th, 2018
I used to get gtreat bags from them until they were no longer operating, please anyone tell me any other site like pursevalley
smiths40
1 review
10 helpful votes
September 29th, 2016
Order twice... in my first order bag broke within a month and they sent wrong replacement, went I complaint, I was ignored!

Order the second time after a few years cause I forgot it was the same site. Received faulty bag and was told to return it for a reimbursement, which I never received! After months of chasing, still nothing, they simply hung-up upon discovering it's my call and never reply to any emails.

Stay away from this site - not worth a dime!
lidiahj
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 22nd, 2017
I was very skeptical but then after all the good reviews I decided to order from them somtime in May. Customer service was great and made me feel comfortable about my purchase. It did take 3 weeks but I suppose its coming from china so okay. I love the bag so much so recently I decided to check the website back out and I can not find it. Now I see all these scam reviews and im worried.
andreaa59
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 28th, 2017
Hi guys...
To cut off all the problems and fears of the customers and possible customers why you don't introduce the payment at the receiving of the stuff... So everybody's will be happier and more relax to buy on your site!
I will do for sure in this case but until there...:-( So if you can explain... Why don't introduce this payment method? You will be the first and innovative...
Free suggest by me...
janicea23
1 review
13 helpful votes
December 1st, 2016
I've ordered from this site three times and EVERY SINGLE TIME something fraudulent happens afterwards. I received a notification from my bank indicating suspicious activity. This was on thanksgiving and Black Friday. So this means they went on an online shopping spree! Luckily my bank cancelled my card and sent a replacement. Now don't get me wrong, the items from this company are amazing so I will continue to order from them but I will use a pre-paid debit card when ordering.
carolc109
1 review
7 helpful votes
March 10th, 2017
I'm reporting this company to Better Business Bureau. Sometimes they will have their lines up and sometimes they will disconnect the phones I guess. It's the worst mf company I have dealt with. Stay away from this company with these fake ass bags. They money back guarantee and the only dam guarantee you will get is that they guarantee you will be f***** out of your hard earned money. I don't see how the law allows such behavior. I'm gone file claim against this fake ass company too. Itches

Q&A (108)

Answer:

Good Luck! I bought purses and Watches. The purses are great as far as quality but if you get sent the wrong one or the wrong watch they make u return it to China NO JOKE, never send u a replacement and u are out the money and all the re-shipping fees. Its pot luck really. What I did receive in purses was of good quality but me personally work too hard for my money to take a 200.00 and 300.00 hit because of their mistakes so I wont order from them again. If you have to return something they are horrible to deal with and you kinda are just out the money and will get the run around. If I knew that I would of just kept the wrong watch cause now I paid for it and paid to send it back too and still have no watch. Online shopping. Its always a Risk! Just my exp with them and nope i wouldnt order again. I get burned once in life and I learn... thats all

By Raine D.
See more answers (7)
Answer:

I got my replica from this website. They accept several of payment methods including credit card and paypal, the products are little bit costly, but is still acceptable because the authentic bags are too expensive and I couldn't afford at all. What you pay for is definitely worth with what you get! http://www.mybrandcity.com/

By tea m.
Answer:

Jessica. Contact your credit card company and follow their instructions to the letter. This is fraud and since Purse Valley accepts credit cards they are bound by certain rules. It will take some calling on your part and a written letter; however, the reps will usually give you their business email and you can track the progress in that manner. I sent the bag back and there is no way they got it in 10 days. Also, it's very important you save copies of the emails you sent them as your CC company will want you to email or snail mail them. I got my money back in full. Purse Valley has to return your money within 30 days or jeopardize their standing with a national/international credit card. I say again, if a company in China took the time to truly make a quality replica with quality materials they would do an amazing business but so far from what I've seen they just cheat customers.

By Terry L.
See more answers (5)
Answer:

Paid 600 on CC and got my order in 10 days

By mary k.
See more answers (4)
Answer:

The quality varies from style to style. My last purchase was a Louis Vuitton Alma BB in amarante vernis. I was able to compare it to my real LV Alma (gris, pm size) and can say it PV's replica is very very good with this particular style.

By Melanie V.
See more answers (4)
Answer:

I purchased from purse valley and everything went fine. I recommend using a credit card that way if anything does happen just open a dispute and your credit card will refund you. Overall the products and services are amazing. I ordered the LV mini backpack I love it

By Elisabeth N.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

You have to Western Union cash, no credit cards. The process is scary but worth it.

By Liliane T.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

My experience with purse valley was great. I read the reviews also, but said what the heck. Sometimes it's not always great to listen to other people. Thank God I didn't because then I wouldn't have a great little backpack. Purse valley is amazing

By Elisabeth N.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Lmao omgosh that cracked me up

By Elisabeth N.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

The quality of the Alma BB was very, very close to a real LV Alma bag. The customer service was excellent

By Melanie V.
See more answers (2)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the PurseValley staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Company Representative

ashleye13
Ashley E.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about PurseValley?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about PurseValley?