Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of WordPress

WordPress reviews

Is this your business?
63 reviews
570 El Camino Real
Redwood City, California 94063, United States
2018 Customer choice award

63 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
2
Shipping
1
Returns
0
Quality
2

All Reviews

carriem183
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/20/19
I love WP, for it let's me create beautiful pages, has a lot of plugins, which really help out when you need something more. It's pretty easy to use and very customisable, when you know how to do that. Unfortunately for a beginner its not the easiest to use, but anyway, i like WP a lot!
paular281
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/15/19
I have used Word Press since 2017 to share my travel experiences. Then it was tiresome and difficult to add photos. It was laborious. 2018 it was the similar and I stopped after a few entries because it was so time consuming.
I thought I'd try again this year but found the whole experience to be frustrating, not user friendly in fact it was TERRIBLE to use. A TOTAL WASTE of EFFORT and TIME. Especially when you are travelling who wants to spend HOURS working on a simple blog of text anda few photos. STAY AWAY FROM THIS SITE A TOTAL RIP OFF.
brendah400
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
9/26/19
I love when I can get what I want with minimal effort. And thanks to Wordpress I've got my own blog in fast cute and simple form.
emmanuelc28
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/31/19
I enjoy the works on WordPress . I prefer using and viewing website designed on it though sometimes it seems a little bit slower, but I just love it especially their plugins and customer relationship
haroldh117
7 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/27/19
WordPress is a great well-rounded place where you have free will whenever you want to build your blog from scratch or just choose a theme you need. There are free and custom paid themes. It took me some time to get the gist of the way everything works, but after going through bunch of tutorials I could happily work with it. It does take some time, but I would definitely recommend this as it's a great platform to work with, very useful with lots of handy plugins.
jahanz1
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/5/19
Those people who chose the business now they rule the whole world. All the successes are related with businesses. So business is supper choice
glossinaa
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
5/31/19
I've been using it for a long period of time and I can't complain about anything. Very convenient website!
agbeyangin
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/30/19
What goes around definitely will come around....law of life.
I you can never tell the exact time it will come back but definitely be prepared because what you sow you shall reap
anisa10
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/13/19
Wordpress is a responsive friendly site, built to make your site look good-looking and professional. It offers an ecommerce online store for selling fashion, furniture and accessories.
rons338
5 reviews
16 helpful votes
4/12/19
After seeing wordpress.com censor many blogs, I associate the WordPress brand with oppression and bigotry. Otherwise, WordPress has a history of being vulnerable to hacking. I avoid it and have recommended the same for others.
patriciah404
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
3/25/19
If you want to start your blog, then WordPress is an excellent choice. I thought that this site would be "intermediate" in my career, but no. I still lead my first blog here since 2016.
ovidijusc
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
11/9/18
WordPress is a good starting point for blogging, web development, seo optimisation and just generally dealing with things on the internet. Its great to learn a lot, but after a while it feels slow and bloated. Any kind of functionality that you can't code yourself can be patched it with plug-ins, but the quality is not always good, they cost a bit and could really bog down your website.
johnr1114
4 reviews
5 helpful votes
9/16/18
This is the best platform ever for my new blog. Simple and easy to understand. Fast install. Would recommend
ahmadt10
14 reviews
24 helpful votes
8/22/18
I think wordpress is the worst website I've ever seen. They suspended my account and they always forced to buy business plan. There are millions of websites in the web. they don't touch these websites. Wordpress YOU ARE INJUSTICE!
sherinea
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/14/18
Using Wordpress you can set up your own corporate website in a matter of minutes. The number of plugins to customize our web and the option to transform it into an electronic commerce, it a perfect CMS for websites for small and medium businesses. Plus, it's cheap :)
bilhaj
4 reviews
4 helpful votes
7/12/18
I have used wordpress for my self-hosted blog for over 2 years and I would recommend it to new blog.

Tip for consumers: Great for new serious bloggers

Value
Shipping
Quality
peterg172
17 reviews
14 helpful votes
7/30/17
Been working with WordPress for over 10 years. WordPress community is it's biggest asset. 1000s have contributed free plugins, helpful videos and support.

There are 1000s of free plugins that provide additional functionality such as contact forms, mortgage calculators, photo sliders, real estate listings and booking calendars. Always search the plugin repository before you pay for custom programming or take the time to develop something yourself. There's probably already a plugin that does all or at least most of what you need.

Check out WordPress.tv for 100s of helpful videos from getting started to advanced WordPress development. Most of these were recorded at WordCamps which are held throughout the year all over the world. Prices are next to nothing compared to most professional conferences. Most cities also have 1 or more WordPress Meetups that are another great source of support.

When I've posted questions on WordPress.org the response times and quality of responses have been excellent.

Tip for consumers: AVOID Wordpress plugins/software from developers with no reviews on WordPress.org. Some of them will charge you $1000s for poor code with poor support. Most reputable developers will have a free version of their plugins on WordPress.org. Reviews will give you a good idea of the quality and support.

Service
Value
Quality
lisat170
5 reviews
6 helpful votes
5/17/17
I run a few small business WordPress websites. So far, it's the best platform offering tons of plugins and frequent updates. Requires very little technical skills and gives enough flexibility at the same time.
yahirf
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
4/3/17
Another good semi-automatic site creator out there! They have basic lessons on all the main aspects but anyway you need some skill in using the platform to create something valuable.
danielh155
4 reviews
4 helpful votes
1/12/17
A good blog platform and site creator. Has helpful tutorials on every basis you need. Would recommend!
drenalb
1 review
7 helpful votes
7/8/14
I just do not like this because of the numerous plugins with too many bugs and newer version needed, some plugin shut me out of my website to where I just cannot change it, calendar dates were automatically wrong. The times I have used support it wasn't very good at all and wordpress is slow...Avoid
gitaw
7 reviews
17 helpful votes
5/27/14
I use wordpress to power my cooking blog.
Amazing software with great community.
glenl15
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/18/14
Good overall. But unfortuantley biased moderators such as Jan Dembowski who has personal friendships with developers. This moderator deletes and revises reviews for his friends which I see as corruption at it's worst. I am part of a development team and I had a run in with a horrible developer who likes all his stats but is a pig to deal with when it comes time for support. After Jan Dembowski Moderator revised my feedback and closed the topic. Two of my colleges then put their reviews in and they were deleted and I was muffled, unable to comment anymore. Seeing how a lot of revenue is made here and dishonest tactics are used...well, it makes me sick. Hope something can be done about these people rorting the system.
alonzom18
3 reviews
18 helpful votes
4/30/14
Keep it up, we love to work with wordpress! The latest versions came too fast i think, and there were a bit rushed but we like it overall.

We have made great customer websites with wordpress and the help of premium themes from www.elegantthemes.com and www.sitemile.com
connorr5
4 reviews
14 helpful votes
5/13/13
Get's the job done! Excellent blogging platform.
31 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the WordPress staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

2 Photos for WordPress

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
WordPress?
Post Review