Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of TechCrunch

TechCrunch reviews

Is this your business?
18 reviews
94301
Tel: +1.7032654670
advertise@techcrunch.com

18 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

patrickw196
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/6/19

Do we really need another group of self indulgent $#*!s telling you what to think. If it was only what it stated that it was it would be ok, just ok. But instead they are a bunch of half wet preachy kids.

davidj309
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/29/17

Some of its articles are surprisingly full of biased, ill-informed with click-bait titles.

With a clear intention to spread FUD and gain revenue through advertising views, by spinning things to the most extreme and unreasonable representation. Very misleading writers who show a lack of knowledge in the latest technology.

clarkkentk
151 reviews
1,878 helpful votes
9/7/16

This is one of the best sites for Tech Geeks. Needless to say, they are also behind the annual TechCrunch Disrupt, one of tech world's top 10 annual events, which in the past has drawn attendance from personalities such as Mark Zuckerberg

lindap133
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
6/27/16

I am absolutely in love with this website. It has become my everyday routine to check the newsfeed on this website. Tons of great stuff everyday to keep me up in the trend of tech life. This website is like a heaven for geeks. Keep it up guys!

albertw19
8 reviews
79 helpful votes
4/17/14

Great site! This is a cool site especially when you are into technology. You can review here laptops, computers and other gadgets here.

ryanh52
5 reviews
7 helpful votes
3/3/14

Tech Crunch is a website that really adheres to the technology-driven mindset. With the latest information in the biggest technology deals, to unique start up ideas that are getting traction, this is the place for cutting-edge news of the 21st century.

cemo
3 reviews
9 helpful votes
10/21/13

another one of my favorites. Great website with a great page layout. Recommended to everyone who wants to stay in touch with tech news.

valavanurs
4 reviews
6 helpful votes
7/27/13

Techcrunch is unbeatable for the latest in technology news.

No one comes close to Techcrunch. Not even AllThings D.

I have Techcrunch on my browser toolbar and check it a few times a day.

Negatives: Not strong on analysis.

Anandtech and Ars Technica are better for reviews and indepth analysis.

sandyl19
29 reviews
42 helpful votes
4/18/13

TechCrunch blog covers software and Web start-ups with inimitable passion, candor, and fervor. And though readers might take issue with his occasionally abrasive online persona, few get more scoops than he does, or know more about Silicon Valley dealings.

michaeld28
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
1/31/12

Excellent source of news

andrewc16
6 reviews
9 helpful votes
9/1/11

Good daily digest of internet news. Recently taken over by AOL and I don't really like the new changes, but it's more or less the same site.
Other sites worth viewing in this category are mashable.com and arstechnica.com which are also both pretty good.

coryp
5 reviews
7 helpful votes
6/21/11

I check this site everyday, its a must if you are interested in the tech world and start up companies.

jamesl14
15 reviews
60 helpful votes
6/5/11

Obsessively updated site on everything in the tech world. Great commentary and resource. I love reading Techcrunch to check the pulse on what is going on in the tech world and what cool new services are available that may not have hit the mainstream yet.

keythr
225 reviews
922 helpful votes
4/5/11

Techy Blog / Newsletter from Europe What's Hot in the Tech World

Tech Crunch Europe is a European focused blog / newsletter on tech matters from the European view. There are sister blogs covering just France and just Japan. In Aug 2009 it was named one of the top ten blogs out of the UK. Lots of other prizes and kudos scattered around. Interesting and keeps me in touch with what is going on. Any techies out there will probably get even more out of it! (I just drive the car - I don't want to know how to fix the engine) Cool. http://eu.techcrunch.com/

stephenl3
6 reviews
7 helpful votes
1/29/11

If you want up to date information about the bleeding edge of the Internet this website is for you. The site continues to cover the online space with an insiders viewpoint.

asha
18 reviews
136 helpful votes
2/23/10

Great technology blog! Between techcrunch.com and arstechnica.com, I always feel like I have a handle on what's going on in the industry. And that way I can make my friends feel stupid (one of my favorite pastimes)

jesses
7 reviews
20 helpful votes
12/2/09

I've started to read this website a lot! Its pretty interesting if you like tech news. I'm a big techie so its kinda my thing!

ephraiml
22 reviews
96 helpful votes
5/1/07

Arrington has his finger on the pulse of silicon valley - Techcrunch is a blog written mostly by Michael Arrington. I'm not sure what his background is, but over the past couple of years he has turned Techcrunch into a great way to get information on all the new companies started out in Silicon Valley. He provides great overviews on what they do and also on large technology advancements, like Microsoft's announcement of SilverLight yesterday. The blog is updated multiple times a day and has a huge reader base.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the TechCrunch staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
TechCrunch?
Post Review