Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Pink Lace Wigs

Pink Lace Wigs reviews

28 reviews
12651 N. Dale Mabry Hwy #270477
Tampa, FL 33688, US
Tel: (301) 563-9645

28 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

cynthiab114
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/6/17

they took my money and nothing they wont even answer the phone now, I have to go thru my credit card company to reverse the charges.they got me for 900.00 i ordered 2 wigs 2 months ago

lavernem19
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/18/17

DISASTER is one word to describe that wig after spending $225. RPGSHOW is the place to buy a good quality wig.

ruthh47
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/16/16

I ordered a costume wig from this site for $327.99, what I received 9 weeks later was not what I ordered. It was supposed to be a glueless lace wig, natural straight etc... I got a curly glue on wig. When I contacted customer service, which only includes Tiffany, not only was she rude she tried to persuade me that they could just add combs. Okay, the cap construction from your website is completely different - so how are you going to fix it to what I ordered? Got no response. other than no returns or 50% cancellation charge. What?? NO. Filed complaint with my bank and Better Business Bureau. they do not respond. Correspondence to the business address from the BBB comes back deliverable. Tried calling their number, all I got is thanks for calling PLW we are closed. mind you, their site still shows that they are open M-F from 10EST to 5pm. Do not spend your hard earned money in hopes that you will get quality product.

shellys42
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/16/16

I ordered a unit from them on 7/29/2016 and as of 11/16/2016 I still do not have the product. I have called over 10 times, have sent emails and noone ever answers the phone, never responds to calls and never responds to emails. I have never dealt with a more unprofessional organization in my life. It appears that they just take peoples money and never supply the product. I have contacted my credit card company and will also be contacting the states attorney general regarding their unethical practices! Its a shame, I have recieved product from them before and they are beautiful, but the aggravation and unprofesionalism far outweigh the product. Stay away, do not do business with this company!!!!

mariah181
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/11/16

I order my unit on Oct 1. I am getting married Nov 18th and I thought I will receive my wig in plenty of time. Not only do I do not know the status of my order as of date, but no one will answer the phone or return my messages. I am sure your product is up to part, but not knowing what is going on makes me very nervous. They keep telling me that my call is important to them, yet they never answer the phone or return messages. VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!

jm244
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/26/16

hello ms tiffany k.. since you seem to be the only one responding to the complaints.. are you the only one answering the phone and shipping the hair for this company..is this your company..? the people need answers!!!!!.. because if it is, you should invest some of that money and time in hiring a good staff thats gonna get the job done. and yes..you can scam people ..because not every one has a cc company thats gonna get the money back..what about the people paying with pre pay cards...its possible to scam people so stop it..i called more then once and was on hold more then 10 min each time..and also my cc company called and could not get any one on the phone ..for 2 days cmon really..majority every one has the same complaint.. I'm just saying .......get it together... spend more time shipping out them wigs ms tiffany..maybe if you guys would've responded to my email as fast as you did to this neg..review we wouldn't be here discussing this and i would have my wig ..we all would have our wigs (the ones that have yet to receive one) CAN I GET AN AMEN !!!LOL!!!!!

Response from Tiffany K., Pink Lace Wigs Representative
Hello! I am sure we were just helping other customers when you called. We have to answer calls in the order in which they are received. We never scam anyone. Actually its impossible to scam someone who used their credit cards to pay. As you stated before you could just call your bank to get your money back. What is the order number? I can look up the order and tell yo if its shipped. I understand you requested the expedited shipping however there is still processing time for every order because we have to add the curls or color to the hair. Each order takes around 1-3 days to process before it can be shipped out. This is also noted on ur website.
cr2272
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/26/15

I have yet to wear the wig but it does seem to be of good quality. The look and length wasn't as depicted in the picture, on querying I was told it was because the hair was flat ironed (what I received was far curlier/kinkier than depicted). When I informed them this was misleading I received a very rude response to the effect of 'What didn't you understand'.
Even after wearing if I detmerine this to be of good quality I will not be placing an order with these people again. They are rude, unmannerly and unprofessional.

lisas220
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/3/15

Why'd I you rip people off? I was about to buy something until I found you take people's hard earned money they work for .. God will make you pay one day soon.

mrsb3
1 review
6 helpful votes
10/17/13

Terrible shop!
Take order, take money and never ship the product.
You can find the same reviewing every where about pinklacewigs.com
All reviews with good rating is written by this store.
Once you paid, they never reply back to you.

Response from Tiffany K., Pink Lace Wigs Representative
Hello, I am sure that you would have gotten your product but forgot to update your review. I can also provide proof of delivery if you provide an order number.
terierw
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/17/13

I placed an online order with pinklace wigs a coulple of nights ago. In processing the order online I receive a pop up msg stating my card was declined. I knew this was a mistake because the funds was in my account for the purchase. So I decided the next day I would check my account and see what went wrong. To my horrifying surprise pinklace had debited my account for a purchase that did not go through according to the pop up and not only that I had cancelled the order. I tried calling this so called customer service number they have posted on the website and no one ever answers the phone, EVER. My experience with them was not always bad. I ordered a beautiful full lace wig for my self, earlier part of the year and got what I wanted without fail. I don't know what has happened with this website since Feb this year, but Im not willing to become a victim of fraud to find out. By the way I will add that my sister placed a custom order in April and still has not received her wig. All that they tell her if she happens to get their ghost crew on the phone is that her wig is in process. Definitely not a way to do business. I don't recommend this website.

Response from Tiffany K., Pink Lace Wigs Representative
Hello! Once an order is declined its usually do to an address being put in incorrectly by the customer. Although we may have declined the order, your bank may have placed those funds on hold. This authorization you may see will fall off on its own within 24 hours. Please note because all credit card sales are traceable, it is 100% impossible to get scammed when paying via credit card. You will always have the option to contact your bank for reversal if ever you think you may have been a victim of credit card fraud. If you have a chance please update or delete your review as the funds would have returned to your account long ago.

Thanks!
deed6
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/16/13

Horrible...Do not buy from Pinklacewigs.com I ordered a wig and paid almost $300.00 for it. I ordered a lace front human hair and paid an extra $45.00 for heavy density. When it arrived 6 weeks later and after calling them and emailing them at least a hundred times, it was awful. It was so thin, blond hair wefts sewn on a brown stretch girdle cap made the wefts stand out so bad. The hair was so thin, it covered nothing. The wefts were so apparent, they could not be covered. I called them and they said I could sent it back but I would have to pay extra. I am outraged by this horrible place. PEOPLE KEEP YOUR MONEY OR SPEND IT ANYWHERE ELSE. IT CAN'T GET ANY WORSE THAN THIS PLACE. They are always hateful, (Tiffany and others).

nt6
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/11/13

This web site is the scam. You never get the product you ordered. I ordered expensive custom wig, but they cut the communication completely after they confirm the payment. Fortunately, my order was through paypal so that they solve the problem for me. Both paypal and my credit company said that they never reply. Please stay away from this site. You will get nothing but trouble.

Response from Tiffany K., Pink Lace Wigs Representative
Very sorry that you experienced delays, please note that because our custom items are all made by had, and they are very labor intensive to make. Sometimes like any company we do experience delays as stated in our store policy. By now you would have received the product or a refund. Please update us if needed.

Thank you for your understanding
tomoyl
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/10/13

I got my custom lace wig a month and 1 week after ordering. Mind you I spent $210 on my first lace wig. I put up a picture of Megan Good with a CHINESE bang and long hair for the style they were suppose to copy. They sent me some bullsh*t with a SIDE bang. The "Human Hair" that they supposedly use is crap. Its really trashy and it tangles and SHEDS. I refuse to wear this out. The cap fits weird. I have a normal sized head. I guess they thought my forehead was huge because the cap comes down all the way on my forehead. Its just a mess. I'm not the one to base whether or not I'm going to buy on someone else's review but damn I wish I would of listened. Horrible Customer Service. I still can't believe I spend $210 on this lace front. I don't know about you but I work hard for my money and expect quality things with quality customer service. I got neither, am I pissed? Yes! and I have every reason to be. I should of just got a sew-in and called it a day.

annettes1
1 review
5 helpful votes
8/14/11

I paid extra to rush order a wig in March 2011, my expected delivery was 4 wks. THAT WAS 5 MONTHS AGO. I still do not have my wig. I requested a refund. Still no wig. No refund. Not to mention that this same wig is posted on their site as " in stock". DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM THIS SITE. I currently order from Lynelle wigs. I get my hair in 2 days.

Response from Tiffany K., Pink Lace Wigs Representative
Very sorry that you experienced delays, please note that because our custom items are all made by had, and they are very labor intensive to make. Sometimes like any company we do experience delays as stated in our store policy. By now you would have received the product or a refund. Please update us if needed.

Thank you for your understanding
debral3
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/4/11

Consumers out there who are looking for quality wigs STAY AWAY From Pink Lace wigs. I ordered a wig in May 2011 paid by debit card almost $400.00. I was told wig was in stock and would recieve unit in 1-2 days. Then in less than 2 minutes an e-mail stating wig was out of stock and would take up to 45 before I recieved wig. Well, it has been over 2 months and no wig and no refund. I was scammed. Informed my bank regarding scam and my account was reimbursed. Again, Ladies spend your money somewhere else and always check complaints about the company you are going to give your money to! Which I so foolishly did not do. Pink Lace wigs really have a lot of complaints on different sites. I'm sure they are all well founded. Phoenix, AZ

unknows
1 review
5 helpful votes
4/14/11

I tried to order a wig from them however msg popped saying my card was declined and my order never went through.so i decided to check my credit card only to find out that i was charged for the wig(remember the order never went through)then i emailed and explained the situation no one emailed.Then I called spoke so a girl named AMBER she was very rude ans even insulted me.She never even tried to look into the situation.yes i believe they are scamming some of their costumers bu t not all.please don't buy their products toy can google for reviews or even check their Facebook page.

Response from Tiffany K., Pink Lace Wigs Representative
Hello! Once an order is declined its usually do to an address being put in incorrectly by the customer. Although we may have declined the order, your bank may have placed those funds on hold. This authorization you may see will fall off on its own within 24 hours. Please note because all credit card sales are traceable, it is 100% impossible to get scammed when paying via credit card. You will always have the option to contact your bank for reversal if ever you think you may have been a victim of credit card fraud. If you have a chance please update or delete your review as the funds would have returned to your account long ago.

Thanks!
lynnh2
3 reviews
15 helpful votes
9/1/10

I ordered from this company back in August 2010...I ordered the "Bentley" which is a a straight,synthetic wig which is supposed to be a "yaki" texture. Customer service was pretty good, I got it in about 3 or 4 days, but I wasn't pleased with the product when I received it, per I thought it looked nice if you wanted "a silky look", but I didn't want that...it was too" shiny" for me, mainly at the top near the scalp section. It did have a generous amount of lace in the front (about 3 in) compared to other brands & that's a plus, but it also shed terribly,so I exchanged it(per no return policy)) for a curly synthetic called "Shelby" which was even worse!! I wasted $85 on a shiny,phony costume looking wig! I was so upset! They asked me for my review, but after reading it, WOULDN'T POST IT ON THEIR SITE!! So I'm telling it like it is on this site.
That "Shelby" synthetic was crap....I've never ordered the human hair, so I can't say anything about that, but they're definitely biased & only put what they WANT you to hear in their reviews, I can definitely confirm that. I even talked to customer service about it & they confirmed the manager only puts what "SHE" wants to post, which is very unwise because I could have saved $85 had I saw a TRUE review on the texture of these wigs!!!. I was trying to save money & ended up losing money!
I have since purchased another synthetic from a different company/site for way cheaper....more than half off this one & better looking!

customeri
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
8/4/10

If you like to get ripped off then give this company your money. I am very upset with them and tried everything. I would take legal action against them if i only had money to do so. 3 weeks ago they sent me a wig in the wrong color so i told them and sent the wig back. they told me there would be no problem and I agreed to pay all these stupid fees even though they sent me the wrong wig. Then I got an email from them saying they were going to send me my new wig and gave me my return number and said they would contact me within 48 hrs. That was three weeks ago. And let me tell you, I have called, emailed, and did the live chat every day since then and everytime i get the same cruddy info " Our manager will contact you within 24 hours and I can't do anything more for you!" Now I am like " what?? You can't do anything more for me?" They can take your money real quick but do not expect to get anything from it. Look people, I spent the only extra money i had...I had been saving it for a while and worked my butt off to get it and they ripped me off. If you like people stealing from you and then lying to you, then give your money to these awful loser people. Good luck!

maryc4
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/27/10

they don't care about the customer when you buy forget it if you don't like the wig the give you rinaround the fake once you wash the wig it's garbage bad customer service liars, cheaters, ghost, I hop they pay for taking my money and no wig don't buy from this thieve i warn you

stephaniej2
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/14/10

I paid $465.00 for a custom wig in April 2010. It is July and I still have received nothing. Numerous calls. Lots of promises. Someone needs to inform the FBI or someone. This is a fraud ring and many people are paying the price.

Response from Tiffany K., Pink Lace Wigs Representative
Very sorry that you experienced delays, please note that because our custom items are all made by had, and they are very labor intensive to make. Sometimes like any company we do experience delays as stated in our store policy. By now you would have received the product or a refund. Please update us if needed.

Thank you for your understanding
ericam
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/21/10

you really have to read this.. They might say this site is a scam but their not.. I got my wig yesterday.. I got it with in 24 hours.. as promised!! They have wonderful representatives that assist me pretty well.. I super love this site and will surely order again. Im really happy with how everything went well.. :)

fatimac1
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/3/10

I purchased a wig from Pinklacewigs.com 3 months ago they sent me wrong wig and promised to replace it, instead I have been getting the runaround since then. I have left tons of messages not only will they not return my calls I cannot get a live person on the phone anymore.I've spoken to Tiffany several times about my order she promised to take care of it .. That was 3 months ago, I didn't get a refund I didn't get the product and now they are dodging my calls, I'm left with no alternatives but to take legal actions against them..

melissal2
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/1/10

I found this site on youtube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OOvltzUDiLc.
And I saw a lot of nice reviews from other people. I was really weary of this site. But thanks to the reviews , I tried it and it just arrived last monday! The hair feels so real and beautiful! It was easy to put on and all my friends love it! This was my first time ordering online. And for pinklacewigs. I love you. And thank you.for the experience! I actually just ordered a custom lace wig.Again, Thank you!

tiffiniej
1 review
6 helpful votes
3/21/10

PINKLACEWIG IS A SCAM ! PLEASE DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!!! TIFFANY IS LIAR AND WROTE FAKE REVIEWS AND COMMENTS EVERYWHERE. THEIR WIGS ARE HORRIBLE AND AWFUL. DO NOT BUY FROM PINKLACEWIG!!!

michelled3
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/25/10

I ordered a yaki body wave from pinklacewigs.com. I had express shipping and I got my wig the next day I love that wig so much that I purchased 2 more since then... I get compliments all the time about my wig

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

SiteJabber is just one of those sites where angry people come to vent about various companies so reviews are always bad here. That's just the nature of this site. Some of the reviews are even from the same people posting over and over. Check the FB page for mixed reviews by real people.

By Tiffany K., Pink Lace Wigs Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I cant post the tracking number on this site but your wig was shipped yesterday as promised. You should have already received the wig by now as it was expedited shipping.

By Tiffany K., Pink Lace Wigs Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer -1
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I am so sorry. Our office had been closed due to the flooding of the hurricane last week. I didemail you about that custom order did you get my message?

By Tiffany K., Pink Lace Wigs Representative
Questions? Get answers from the Pink Lace Wigs staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Pink Lace Wigs?
Post Review