On Sitejabber, businesses may not offer incentives or pay to remove reviews. Learn more about our Review Guidelines.
The company demonstrates a mixed reputation characterized by commendable product quality and competitive pricing, which many customers appreciate. Positive feedback highlights effective customer service interactions and prompt resolutions to issues, fostering customer loyalty. However, significant concerns arise regarding service delays, inaccurate inventory listings, and challenges in the returns process. Customers frequently report dissatisfaction with communication and support, particularly when issues occur. Overall, while the company's offerings attract repeat business, improving response times and enhancing customer service training could mitigate negative experiences and bolster customer retention.
This summary is generated by AI, based on text from customer reviews
We monitor reviews for authenticity
Prompt service. Easy order experience. Good price.
All order parts delivered. Fast. No complaints. Satisfied.
No complaints / seamless as far as the normal online retail process goes
Double charged for the order as originally specified earlier
Hello Duane,
Thank you for your purchase and for your review. Your feedback is important to us. I do apologize for the inconvenience but I do not see a double charge. I do see that you had 2 orders each placed a day apart as you purchased incorrectly however one of the orders was canceled and refunded. Refunds do take 5-10 days to settle. In this case, you need to reach out to your bank, as we do not have your funds. If you have questions or concerns please call us at 888-625-5460 as we are happy to assist.
Kind regards,
Jessica
Part was as described and delivered on time. The package was secure and part was delivered in perfect shape.
Great delivery time and price. Will definitely us again and recommend.
Filled everything ordered and shipped quickly. Prices were good.
Absolutely the best shopping experience and excellent pricing and Lowest shipping costs. Thanks!
Part arrived on time and was in perfect condition.
Best price on the internet!
Very easy to order and good selection of parts. Fast shipping and good prices
Website easy to navigate. My go to for oem merc parts
Answer: Hello Michael, Thank you for reaching out as I am happy to assist. I am afraid we would not be able to advise as we are not familiar with pricing for items that are used or refurbished. We are Mercury Dealers and only deal in new unused parts. We do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. If you have further questions or concerns please email us at Partsvu@partsvu.com. Kindly, Jessica
PartsVu was founded by a core group of avid boaters and lovers of the water and marine environment. Our goal is to provide the boating world with the best possible shopping experience and to get you back out on the water as quickly as possible. We want to be your go-to and trusted source for all things marine. From offering the complete outboard and marine engine parts catalogs from Yamaha and Mercury Marine to the top cleaning and maintenance supplies, docking and anchoring gear, aftermarket engine parts, marine safety products and accessories, and the latest electronics and navigation equipment, PartsVu has you covered
PartsVu supports all offshore or inshore saltwater fishermen and fisherwomen, water sports and skiing enthusiasts, pontoon boat owners, weekend booze cruisers, and freshwater boating and fishing lovers. We do so by not just offering premium brands, but also through our PartsVu Parts Experts, large in-stock inventory, free shipping on orders over $149, no re-stocking f...
Hello Gary,
Thank you for your purchase and for your review. We appreciate your feedback. I do apologize for the inconvenience however your order shipped 6 days after it was placed. We did email you to advise that a part was coming to us from Wisconsin and that does take 5-7 business days to arrive. As soon as it arrived to our warehouse we shipped this the same day. As for the payment, yes we require payment upfront. With the exception of Amazon, all e-commerce businesses charge upfront. Furthermore, under our terms and conditions, it does state that should an item be on backorder or allocated from a vendor your payment is a downpayment to the vendor to reserve the part. We have no ill intention with regard to holding your payment. If you have any questions or concerns please call us at 888-625-5460.
Thank you again for your feedback!
Kind regards,
Jessica