We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    NitroTek

Corporate Values

Overview

NitroTek has a consumer rating of 3.96 stars from 762 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Consumers satisfied with NitroTek most frequently mention order number, fast delivery and next day. NitroTek ranks 1st among Remote Control Cars sites.

  • Service
    152
  • Value
    151
  • Shipping
    150
  • Returns
    143
  • Quality
    147
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 74.4%
Positive
96
Neutral
4
Negative
29
View ratings trends
53
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • Crap customer service with no explanation for delay other than blaming COVID-19!
  • This is atrocious after sales service, I only sent the thing back because IT WAS FAULTY!
How would you rate NitroTek?
Top Positive Review

“Absolutely brilliant!”

Christopher T.
3/4/21

I placed a order (130046753) on Sunday evening via bank transfer which save you some £££ the website is easy to use and navigate. My order arrived in 2 days and is absolutely perfect and exactly what i was looking for! The instructions were easy to read and has list of parts and there part numbers, and also how to adjust the steering etc! I will definitely be shopping here again for spares and for my kids for there birthdays and Xmas!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“I buy new bike and I receive used one”

Ionel C.
5/26/21

After 7 weeks since I buy the bike stilll wait for my refund and nothing. No comment... just think twice before you buy something. I attach one picture with that new bike. Joke.

See critical reviews

Reviews (762)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (61) sales service (0)
christophert493
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 4th, 2021
Verified purchase

I placed a order (130046753) on Sunday evening via bank transfer which save you some £££ the website is easy to use and navigate. My order arrived in 2 days and is absolutely perfect and exactly what i was looking for! The instructions were easy to read and has list of parts and there part numbers, and also how to adjust the steering etc! I will definitely be shopping here again for spares and for my kids for there birthdays and Xmas!

Products used:
Electric R/C Car

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
davep321
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 18th, 2020

Bought a Zipper ebike from Nitrotek in October. Arrived on time, easy to assemble and I absolutely loved it, used it most days for fun and for avoiding horrendous parking charges in town. Only downside was someone else also loved it - enough to steal it from my garage. They could've stolen my Jag or my motorbike but no, the Zipper was more appealing. I've just ordered a replacement - when it arrives I'll sleep with it under my pillow so this one doesn't get stolen.

Tip for consumers:
Buy with confidence from Nitrotek

Products used:
Zipper ebike purchase

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
peterg568
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 9th, 2020

Arrived Quickly and well packaged! Thank you Nitrotek! O/number 130024709.
This is ideal and a hard to find item!

deannah137
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 8th, 2020

Ordered on Sunday. Came on Tuesday. Super fast delivery.
My son is delighted with his 1:18 scale electric car that does 70kmh!
Came well packaged.
Absolutely love it and happy with our product plenty of fun times ahead

michaels4231
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 9th, 2020

Awesome product. Came in post quick and so easy to use. All ready for you to just go after charging battery for little bit. Works perfect couldn't have asked for better. Good price too. Would highly recommend.

joshuap315
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
April 2nd, 2021
Verified purchase

As always, great shipping times with the option to choose how quickly you want it
The website is nice and easy to use and has plenty of information about each of their products!
Highly recommend!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
brodiet8
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 3rd, 2020

I recently purchased a used nitro buggy that I thought was near impossible to get up and running again until I found nitro tek!, I was amazed a the amount of spares that was stocked and at very reasonable prices, I immediately placed an order 130038131 and was delighted that my items were readily available and a shipping cost that was also very respectable, I will definitely be making future purchases 10 out of 10.

matthews1563
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 10th, 2021

My parents bought me an rc car from nitrotek when I was a kid and loved it! Now I'm an adult bought my son one and myself a monster truck, again I love mine but my sons birthday isn't while July so he's gotta wait but he loves mine. Always had good experience dealing with nitrotek and would definitely recommend

volkanc1
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 8th, 2021
Verified purchase

I bought 5 different rc stuff until today and I am very satisfied from this company. Their rc gadgets are very good, also they make very good packaging. If you give order before 11 am your parcel coming one day.

Their help services is little bit slow. I hope they will improve it.

Tip for consumers:
Buy before 11 am take free fast shipping.

Products used:
Rc tank, nitro rc cars, quadcopter and parts

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
philipt205
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 27th, 2020
Verified purchase

Very clear website when looking for needed parts I thought the searching by Id number was a very nice touch.

Tip for consumers:
Search things by Id number found in a catalogue included with your purchase

Products used:
Rear shocks and stearing arm

Service
Value
Shipping
lukeh161
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 27th, 2020

Would highly recommend nitrotek to anyone I know with nitro stuff. Or looking to purchase one. I will definitely be buying from them again without a doubt.

jordanc187
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 4th, 2020

Honestly looking for any type of rc vehicles can be annoying due to the price and not only that but the fact of trying to find what your looking for can be difficult sometimes because most places don't have a wide selection of rcs unlike NitroTek which I see has multiple options on to what your looking for and i have bought from them before so I'd say if you want reasonable prices and great shipping deals for any type of perfect rc your looking to buy I'd definitely think you should shop with NitroTek.

neilp107
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 10th, 2020

Easy to navigate your site with many options. Once in payment screen very clear well thought out, and finally a secure payment was made.

Looking forward to my Self Build Buggy sometime in July 20

Stay Safe all

matthewj205
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 19th, 2020

I have left a review earlier thanking you for your great service and easy use website but i forgot to put my order number 130023418
Thank you again
I am looking forward to repairing my daughter little car and keeping her out of trouble

ianb582
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 16th, 2021
Verified purchase

Recently got back into my nitro cars/trucks.
Nitrotek, so far, has everything I need!
My first stop.

Tip for consumers:
Have the bank transfer details written down, as they only show when you are ordering.

Products used:
Nitro fuel.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
scotte304
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 14th, 2020

NitroTek have been very helpful in helping me choose the right buggy for my son to learn the basics, and when he broke some parts on assembly they had spares available. Great service

keithc354
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 27th, 2020

Emailed nitrotek for advice on being a novice. Prompt reply with everything I needed & needed to know. Excellent service. Will be back time and again.

kingaa2
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 1st, 2020

My children like this rc car. They play almost every day. I'm thinking of buying another one but u fortunately is out of stock. Totally recommended it.

paulv592
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 5th, 2021

Very happy with my purchase. Will order again in the near future. Might even get another car once my missus allows me too lol

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
markn766
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
May 18th, 2021

Easy to order... cheap next day delivery. Very helpful staff great price. Paid via internet banking and got a further discount cant wait to try it

Service
Value
gavina29
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 12th, 2021

Simple to use, easy transaction. Get discount if you pay by bank transfer. Everything you need for a smooth buying experience. Recommend

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
deanw174
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 31st, 2020
Verified purchase

I recently bought an RC car for my son for Christmas. The website is easy to use, has plenty of product information and loads of advice on which extras to buy. Prompt delivery of the purchase too, I would definitely recommend this site.

karlf53
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 7th, 2020

Great site great customer service, will definately buy from again
Just got the 1/10 scale brushless marauderfor my 12 year old son a brilliant bit of kit and really fast and very controllable, and im thinkin of ordering another 1 for myself or something similar

eltonj7
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 2nd, 2020

I purchased two 1:12 RC Buggys from NitorTek.
Thee have been a hit with my kids! When I needed a spare part the support team also quickly and accurately sent me the right part with a decent ticketing system so I know where I stood.

Well done NitroTek.

Elton
Oxford

kevina1207
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 20th, 2021
Verified purchase

I always wanted to buy an Acme Cyclone Pro nitro rc car for a long time but it was out of stock due to the pandemic, eventually some came back in stock so I ordered one at the drop of a hat on a Tuesday evening and it was sent the very next day and I received it on Thursday. It came well packaged and double boxed with air bags and I got a lovely surprise to find they included a Nitrotek rc hobby beginners guide DVD for free with the order. The car itself is awesome it looks really really nice and it's very well made, I plan on using it when the weather is cooler and I'm sure it will be awesome it was also a nice surprise to find a better quality transmitter included with the kit than the one that was advertised, they included a high quality Flysky FS-GT2E. All in all Nitrotek is an excellent trustworthy company who deliver exactly what they promise and they sell great quality and awesome products at amazing prices. This is the first rc car I've purchased from Nitrotek and it most certainly won't be my last! Highly recommended!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Q&A (14)

Answer:

Hi Chloe You can only deal this this dodgy outfit by email and good luck it will be your fault it's broke. Thanks john Am still trying 1 year on ha

By John t.
See more answers (9)
Answer:

Avoid! If anything is wrong with it, you'll get every excuse under the sun for them to deal with it. Plus you#ll have to pay for the return postage, which is illegal btw, pay for the inspection and pay for the return postage! I've been waiting 6 weeks to get my money back for a car that was sent back faulty

By Barry S.
See more answers (4)
Answer:

Hi, if you have any questions about delivery times please contact support@nitrotek.co.uk

By Lauren K.,
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Hi Kenneth, Your order has been held due to some issues with your address. If you could please respond to the email we have sent you as we will be able to proceed with the order. Thank you

By Lauren K.,
Answer:

I just preordered also but my experience has been okay I guess every experience is different dont let someone else get you worried let it play out and then you make your own decisions.

By Ebone B.
Question:

Is it genuine

Answer:

Yes got my car with free next day shipping and works great. The car is still breaking in but nothing negative I can say about the car and my overall experience with nitrotek! :)

By John F.
Answer:

When will my order be shipped? Emailed thebcompany twice still no respose

By Ashley L.
Answer:

Good man. I think they are scum, modelsport all the way nitrotek in desperation

By Darren M.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the NitroTek staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Find a big range of petrol, electric and nitro RC cars, planes and radio controlled helicopters with free UK next day delivery and the lowest prices guaranteed.

Company Representative

laurenk46
Lauren K.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about NitroTek?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about NitroTek?