Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of NitroTek

NitroTek reviews

532 reviews
4th Floor, Goyt Mill Upper Hibbert Lane
Marple, Stockport SK6 7HX, UK
Tel: +44 0161 883 0054
company@nitrotek.co.uk

532 Reviews From Our Community

Service
93
Value
92
Shipping
91
Returns
87
Quality
88

All Reviews

lesleyr25
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/7/19
Great variety of goods. Well done guys. Alot of detailed information on each and every product you have.
kylec140
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/4/19
Very simple and fast ordering process and excellent prices I will most definitely recumbent to anyone hesitating as you will not regret it
bekaw
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/2/19
Ordered and paid for rc car with ease. It arrived really quickly. Great! Gave as a gift on Christmas Day and unfortunately over a week later it still doesn't work. Communication between the site and myself is awful. They are really slow to return information and nothing is being sorted out. I have a very unhappy son and I'll be returning the item as soon as I can get response from them as to how I do this!!
billyj60
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/1/19
Great motor for the lad and me! Excellent service and easy to find spare parts. Highly recommended. I recommend this site. I can see ya spending a bit of brass with these guys however the spare parts are reasonable and not too pricey.. it could be expensive otherwise.
stuartb124
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/1/19
Easy to order from and no need to go elsewhere if u have a HSP vehicle as they have plenty of spares
roberth1081
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/29/18
#300024621 excellent can't believe this is still in stock and with a reduced price thank you nitrotec!
sergioa34
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/27/18
Good quality products......and very fast delivery....I got my delivery in just two days in perfect conditions... order 300024635.
maricelh1
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/27/18
Good value for money. Amazing product, my partner love his nitro petrol car, excellent quality and it arrived before Xmas so was good.
johnb2195
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/27/18
I have ordered from these guys now 3 times the latest being o/n 100067216 and as of yet no complaints and I don't think I will ever have any complaints.I also bought my fc model car from these guys and am very happy they have a large amount of spairs for my model.This is the second time I have bought spairs for my car and both times the items are in stock
Quality service guys keep it up
Will recommend Nitrotek to any one starting up in the hobby.
Thanks guys
Regards
John
markw646
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/19/18
I have been let down by nitrotec twice now and am not happy they are a cowboy site who let you order stuff which shows is in stock on the site and then cancel your order and don't even let you know not professional at all your refund can take 5 working days to go in aswell I had to borrow money the second time because the first one had not gone in my bank i spoke to tom on the second time I ordered and got him to confirm the nitro car was in stock and he assured me it was as this is a Christmas present and my second attempt this was on Friday 14/12/18 I rang up today 19/12/18 and got trough to tom and ask him where my car was and all he could say is your order has been cancelled it's not in stock and they made know contact with me to let me know and now I am fuming Because he assured me it was in stock now they have left me stuck for Christmas it's my boys main Christmas present and he is upset there just not bothered will never use this site again and tom is a smarmy liar and I am still waiting for my refund!!! They only sent this email when I rang to see where my order was really bad customer care !!!!!
vickys96
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/17/18
Easy site to navigate and very informative for the uninitiated (gift is for my son). Best price I could find on the internet, sure my son will be thrilled!
darrels15
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/12/18
Order #100066564 . helpful sales people on their UK landline phone number , but understand that after sales support is not available over the phone.
davidw1297
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/9/18
Email to company about parts I needed got a responded back within 24 hours excellent service definitely using again
pauld521
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/6/18
Great website. Easy to navigate with lots of useful detail. Very easy to place an order.

Order No: 100066269
imogenc5
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/18
When ordered it stated that it was next delivery but came the day after. But this is understandable with it being the run up to Christmas. But overall great service and product
irfana14
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/18
I've just ordered my first Nitro tek pro buggy and I'm seriously looking forward towards it.
Can't wait.
davec312
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/4/18
I ordered a build your own nitro car and it came with everything you need you also had to option to get other items on the same transaction
I would highly recommend this company for all your nitro needs
carolineg69
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/3/18
300023857 Great company to deal with. Good website. Happy with delivery. Looking forward to using again.
simonk65
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/30/18
I received a nano wasp skartec looking at the canopy body totally ripped apart next step email them what on earth did you send me ,sthing else s well ,how irritating is to not be able to talk to a person in general ,I'll update you later on what a let down
derekt45
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/27/18
Very easy to use website, videos of most models to see in use so you get a lot more information on how the models operate in the real world, prices are great plus given the choice of free postage over 100,, superb in my opinion, thnx
jamesd775
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/25/18
My item my mate brough for me has not come yet he done the transation but i paid him and u have not answed his emails his name is ben simmons #100065701 is my oreder number
joelp74
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/25/18
Really fast check out and delivery, very easy to use and got loads on there, very happy with my package will 100 percent orger again
300023299
jasonr316
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/23/18
Please do not waste your money buying anything from this lot they are vile . If you have a problem with your purchase they do not want to know and try and make out you have done something wrong . The crap they are selling is cheap for a reason steer well clear of them .
danc317
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/23/18
I bought a RC car for my sons birthday, which turned out to be faulty and did not work. I returned the car and was refused a full refund because I didn't have a post / tracking number for the returned car even though they received the car and I provided the receipt (even though I paid online and they had record of the purchase themselves.

Disgusting behavior. I've reported them to trading standards!!

Avoid at all cost!
rafalr3
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/23/18
Great small RC car and marvellous customer service. Pre-order process couldn't be easier and smoother - worth waiting.

Order number: #100065366

Tip for consumers: highly recommended

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Chloe You can only deal this this dodgy outfit by email and good luck it will be your fault it's broke. Thanks john Am still trying 1 year on ha

By John t.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

U can't fone them. Message & wait upto 48hr for reply, its not nice when u spend £100s on a new hobby

By Darren M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Good man. I think they are scum, modelsport all the way nitrotek in desperation

By Darren M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi, if you have any questions about delivery times please contact support@nitrotek.co.uk

By Lauren K., NitroTek Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the NitroTek staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

13 Photos for NitroTek

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
NitroTek?
Post Review