Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of NitroTek

NitroTek reviews

518 reviews
4th Floor, Goyt Mill Upper Hibbert Lane
Marple, Stockport SK6 7HX, UK
Tel: +44 0161 883 0054
company@nitrotek.co.uk

518 Reviews From Our Community

Service
92
Value
91
Shipping
90
Returns
87
Quality
88

All Reviews

imogenc5
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/18

When ordered it stated that it was next delivery but came the day after. But this is understandable with it being the run up to Christmas. But overall great service and product

irfana14
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/18

I've just ordered my first Nitro tek pro buggy and I'm seriously looking forward towards it.
Can't wait.

davec312
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/4/18

I ordered a build your own nitro car and it came with everything you need you also had to option to get other items on the same transaction
I would highly recommend this company for all your nitro needs

carolineg69
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/3/18

300023857 Great company to deal with. Good website. Happy with delivery. Looking forward to using again.

simonk65
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/30/18

I received a nano wasp skartec looking at the canopy body totally ripped apart next step email them what on earth did you send me ,sthing else s well ,how irritating is to not be able to talk to a person in general ,I'll update you later on what a let down

derekt45
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/27/18

Very easy to use website, videos of most models to see in use so you get a lot more information on how the models operate in the real world, prices are great plus given the choice of free postage over 100,, superb in my opinion, thnx

jamesd775
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/25/18

My item my mate brough for me has not come yet he done the transation but i paid him and u have not answed his emails his name is ben simmons #100065701 is my oreder number

joelp74
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/25/18

Really fast check out and delivery, very easy to use and got loads on there, very happy with my package will 100 percent orger again
300023299

jasonr316
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/23/18

Please do not waste your money buying anything from this lot they are vile . If you have a problem with your purchase they do not want to know and try and make out you have done something wrong . The crap they are selling is cheap for a reason steer well clear of them .

danc317
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/23/18

I bought a RC car for my sons birthday, which turned out to be faulty and did not work. I returned the car and was refused a full refund because I didn't have a post / tracking number for the returned car even though they received the car and I provided the receipt (even though I paid online and they had record of the purchase themselves.

Disgusting behavior. I've reported them to trading standards!!

Avoid at all cost!

rafalr3
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/23/18

Great small RC car and marvellous customer service. Pre-order process couldn't be easier and smoother - worth waiting.

Order number: #100065366

Tip for consumers: highly recommended

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
paulh661
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/22/18

Box turned up battered, internal one wasn't to bad and product was ok but a shame as this was a present.

alanm308
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/22/18

After surveying the website and finding lots of useful details about eBikes for sale, I decided to order one together with a safety helmet ( ought to be compulsory as in Australia)
Wanted the Bike bag as well but out of stock!
Order No: 100065580

carlh146
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/17/18

Exalant service I'm new to the nitro rc

And buying 1 for my so got all the info I needed on the phone and my order was placed with ease

ryanw210
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/15/18

The item I ordered was a rc drift car and its was good for the price and so easy to buy thanks so much

Tip for consumers: My friend

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
nicolep194
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/15/18

Not received item yet as it's a pre order item but given clear dates on when to expect item. The website was easy to navigate with plant of options and pictures.

georgew259
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/15/18

Great range of products which are competitively priced and with excellent service. Definitely buy from them again.

#100065315

enochk15
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/12/18

I bought it for a friend and according to him the product is in good and nice condition. And above all it works perfect .

order number 100066277

cosminb4
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/10/18

Received the Warrior buggy next day after ordering . Was a present for my sons birthday , he is 15 and over the moon now. Didn't started the buggy yet but he is looking forward for that.

curtisc63
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/9/18

5=excellent. Have ordered here before and the package come early. Hope this does too.lollllollillolololooolololololololoil

leahr42
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/8/18

Brilliant product at a bargain price! Il sure be back before Christmas to stock up on spare parts, fuel and other accessories to go with my purchase, thank you very much.

akila
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/7/18

Bad no loyalty point after my 1st car now had to get a second one because the cars are not under warranty i have had it for 1day literly that is wrong u couldn't even help me in anyway to much difficulties with ur company u have got to try helping us costermers that's 270 pound in 2 days but no help from yourselfs

debbieg164
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/6/18

Order # 300023067
Very good service and good quality spares. Customer service team are also very helpful

drewm70
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/4/18

I bought a 1/8 monster truck from this website and it was very smooth and fast very pleased with the price comparison as I could not find it any cheaper on the web

christophers351
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/4/18

order number 100065108.

very easy process and very user friendly site to navigate around.

the question and answer section was helpful too

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Chloe You can only deal this this dodgy outfit by email and good luck it will be your fault it's broke. Thanks john Am still trying 1 year on ha

By John t.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

U can't fone them. Message & wait upto 48hr for reply, its not nice when u spend £100s on a new hobby

By Darren M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Good man. I think they are scum, modelsport all the way nitrotek in desperation

By Darren M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi, if you have any questions about delivery times please contact support@nitrotek.co.uk

By Lauren K., NitroTek Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the NitroTek staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

11 Photos for NitroTek

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
NitroTek?
Post Review