Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of RCMoment

RCMoment reviews

9 reviews
Tel: 0755-8953426
cooperation@rcmoment.com

9 Reviews From Our Community

4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
2
Value
2
Shipping
2
Returns
2
Quality
2

All Reviews

aidanb35
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/30/19

after 6 months I am still tryin gto get a refund. They sent me a defective LIPO battery charger that never worked. They made me create a video and post it to YouTube so their'engineer' could verify that the product was broken...another delaying tactic to not refund me my money.
Then they wanted me to ship it to HongKong to their returns warehouse. NO way, that was too expensive and besides, I bought the product in the US, and they shipped it to me from a US warehouse so the law is that it should be returned to the US warehouse or office, and not to Hong Kong where it will likely get lost in their mail system. The amount to ship it back would be half of what the item cost so then I would have to wait probably months for half of my money to be returned. NEVER BUY FROM THIS WEBSITE, THEY ARE THIEVES
UJS Dept of Consumer Protection is on the case...they will freeze their bank accounts and shut these bastards down.

Tip for consumers: NEVER USE THIS WEBSITE, THEY SELL KNOCK-OFF PRODUCTS THAT ARE FAKE

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
mushafm
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/12/18

FYI,
Show quoted text
Dear Emma,

Greetings of the day!!

What's Happening!!!!!

Am really disappointed regarding the shipment which I have order still not arrived, as now am in sri lanka on vacation please contact me on 0094 775418872 or my friend in Saudi Arabia - Hizmin - 00966500306398, or please process a full refund to my credit card by retuning your stuff back to you'll

looking forward for an helpful feed back from your good self!

regards,

Mushaf
Show quoted text
--
Mushaf Mohothar
FYI
Hide quoted text

---------- Forwarded message ---------
From: Mushaf Mohothar <mmohotharlk@gmail.com>
Date: Thu, Aug 9, 2018, 08:15
Subject: Re: RAN18G09S1440-XA8KR2
To: Customer Service Team <wholesale@tomtop.com>, <service@rcmoment.com>

Dear Emma,

Greetings of the day!!

What's Happening!!!!!

Am really disappointed regarding the shipment which I have order still not arrived, as now am in sri lanka on vacation please contact me on 0094 775418872 or my friend in Saudi Arabia - Hizmin - 00966500306398, or please process a full refund to my credit card by retuning your stuff back to you'll

looking forward for an helpful feed back from your good self!

regards,

Mushaf

On Tue, Jul 31, 2018 at 4:26 PM, Customer Service Team <wholesale@tomtop.com> wrote:
Dear Mushaf

Here is your tracking number and tracking link that you could use in the next few days.
Tracking number: 985200000001582337
Tracking link: https://t.17track.net/en#nums=985200000001582337
Tracking information:Destination : UnknownOrigin : Belgium - Tracking consuming: 296 ms

2018-07-21 06:30
Your shipment has been delivered to the postal operator of the country of destination and will be delivered in the coming days.

2018-07-21 06:21
Departure to country of destination

2018-07-19 01:21
Parcel is handled

Kindly noticed that the international shipping would take longer time than usual.
Sorry again for the inconvenience.

Best regards
Emma

--
Mushaf Mohothar

Dear Customer ,

So sorry for the problem.

The normal delivery usually needs a longer time in recent busy seasons and the strict Customs inspection will take much more time than before also. And i will contact the post office to make a complete investigation for your package .
Could you kindly wait for anther 25-40 days more? And i have sent a message to the post office to ask them to deal with your package firstly.
If you still can not receive the item at that time, Please do feel free to contact us again and we will try our best to solve the problem for you .
Thank you.
And if you have any other problems later, please do contact us again firstly and we will try our best to solve that for you.

Best Regards
Kelly

Dear Kelly,

Thank you for investigating my issue, will wait as advise,

Regards,

Mushaf
Show quoted text
Dear RCMOMENT Team,

Its a big dissapointment as up to date i have not recived the items which i purchased, i urge you take your items back & grant me the full refund on the credit card which i perches the goods,

Looking forwerd for an favourable answer,

Thank you,

Mushaf - 0094779980050 srilanka or Hizmin - 00966500306398
Show quoted text
Dear Kelly,

Its not exceptable at all am waitings for the last 2 months for the iteams, my purpose for the dron is over as i had an event to be filmed in september 03, now its a profit lost for me from my clients as i was not paid for the event, on top of that the i have to deal with you'll for the reasons my item was not delivered on time, thearfore am not needing the iteam - please make arrangements to refund me my cash to the credit card which was purchased and return your stuff back or
Please i urge you to call me as am calling the customer number and they are saying the same excuse for the dealy in shipment,

My number 0094 779980050

Thank you,

Mushaf
Show quoted text
Dear Kelly,

I have waited too long will stay another 20 days as goodwill, if i don't recive my items please do the needfull as advise,

Thank you,

Mushaf
Show quoted text
Dear Kelly,

I have not still got the items now its morethan 20 days as promised, Please get your stuff back and refund my money to the credit card as i can't wait any longer for this items, No point of keeping hope!!

Looking forwerd for your reply,

Best regards,

Mushaf
Show quoted text
Please inform me ones you recive it
Show quoted text
Dear Kelly,

Thank you for the understanding, yes I sure will pay it by informing you'll,

Am looking forward on to deal with your reputed company again, please advice ones refund is proceed,

Thanks ones again,

Mushaf

Show quoted text
Dear Kelly,

Greetings of the day!

Can I know wear we stand on my refund, its been more than a week now from your last mail and yet am not received any refund to my credit card,

Please update me what's happening on it?

Regards,

Mushaf

Show quoted text
Dear Kelly,

Thank you, please send me an document as refund is done so am able to check with the bank,

Regards,

Mushaf
Show quoted text
Dear Kelly,

What!!! is this make sense to you!! When a customer order online and pay for delivery door to door its must be delivered to the concern person, that's why we order!!!! now you saying it can't be refunded, if I new it will not be delivered to me, will not order the item in first place, regardless what has happen it's not my problem, you'll as a well reputed company must check first if it can be send or not, this issue is going too far, its completely unexceptionable I will not agree to this way of service!!!!!
And the main purpose for the drone is over as I have mention in my earlier mail,
Please make sure you'll see in to this issue and try to satisfy customers without making us more fed-up with this kind of service!!!

Please provide me an direct contactable person number who is responsible so I will call him or her in this regard,

Thank you,

Mushaf
00966544611817

Show quoted text
Dear Kelly

Its almost 4 months, it will not take that much time to solve this issue why do you'll treat customers like this way!!!! am now regreating the purchase what i have done when they is soo many companys to choose with,

Please i need an solution for this ASAP!

Regards,

Mushaf
Show quoted text
Dear Kelly,

Am sorry to inform you, the lost is not my mistake, if it can not been send to saudi arabia why you'll are promoting it, if it happen to you will realize it,
Do one thing refund me 1 item to the mastercard and the outher send it to my srilanken address,

am not willing to sacrifices the cost which i paid!! Sorry!!

Regards,

Mushaf
Show quoted text
Dear Kelly,

Can you please explain what do you need from me again, wear i have to get the stamp this is ridiculous, this is not the first time am doing online perchesing, normally after reciving the courier item you'll get a message that the customer has recived it or not is it!! Any online agent do the same now your asking me to get a stamp from wear!!!

Regards,

Mushaf
Show quoted text
Dear kelly,

Can you advise me what you need for me????

Sorry to say this is a big dissapointment!!

You'll did not deliver my items and top of that you'll are accusing me also!!!

Regards,

Mushaf
Show quoted text
Dear Kelly,

Why are you asking this question again and again, refer our conversation below,

Regards,

Mushaf
Show quoted text
Hallo!!

What's happening, am keeping quiet and you'll are just waiting with out doing anything, why did you'll steal my money and did not provide my items,???? This a shame of your company!! I will not leave this like this!!

Regards,

Mushaf

Show quoted text

leraing
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/31/18

I placed an order for feilun fto11 because the delivery advertised as 6-10 days but after 18 days there is no delivery so I called them but phone just keeps on ringing and nobody answer,so I decided to send emails but no reply,good thing I pay through PayPal and got my money back.Stay away with this company!,,,,

richg59
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/15/18

Ordered a rc truck, payment was not completed and the purchase never went through. So i ordered from another site. 2 days later the original payment went through. I received it but didn't need it since i ordered from another site. What a nightmare. I would be liable for return shipping. Guess where? Hong Kong. 250 dollar shipping for a 100 dollar rc truck? They will not provide in country returns. Called the number, no one ever answers. Stay away.

kazb3
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/19/18

Worst company ever done business through no sustainer service either impossible to get hold of via phone email anything shame on you rcmoment pathetic you will never be world leading

jasonj106
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/26/18

I ordered the WLToys A959 Off Road Buggy RC Car from RCMoment and paid for shipping to Canada. The package arrived within 2 weeks but unfortunately the product was defective with the transmitter not communicating with the car properly.

After sending RCmoment support an email, they asked that I send them a video of the problem which I did. They apologized for the problem and offered to send me a partial refund (about 20% off original price) to allow me to fix the problem. This was not acceptable to me because I cannot fix it and I requested a full refund or a replacement. They refused to fully replace or refund unless I paid for shipping back to China.

The cost of shipping back to China was almost as much as the Car itself and I asked that RCMoment pay for the return shipping because it wasn't my fault that the car was defective. RCMoment refused to pay for the return shipping. After several emails back and forth over a week, they offered to refund 40% of the car cost which I accepted because there was no other option and I was tired of dealing with them.

So in the end, I paid for a car that was defective and was only refunded 40%.

I recommend that you avoid buying anything from RCMoment as they may send you a defective product and will not pay for a full replacement.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
troyt26
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/20/18

Excellent service I've received my package now , excellent packaging of my items , highly recommended

hassans27
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/20/17

I got my package on time and safe from rcmoment.com, rally very good website which is very trustworthy and reliable.

liffishh
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/26/16

It is a new website, but really nice! All kinds of RC products, fast shipping and nice customer service. Great!

Response from Torben B., RCMoment Representative
Thanks

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the RCMoment staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1 Photo for RCMoment

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
RCMoment?
Post Review