Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of NeweggFlash

NeweggFlash reviews

Is this your business?
8 reviews
9997 Rose Hills Road
Whittier, CA 90601, US
Tel: (800) 390-1119
promo@email.neweggflash.com

8 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
0
Quality
1

All Reviews

patrickk134
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/22/18

I was trying to copy folders from my lap top computer to a Newegg 256GB flash drive. It was an absolute disaster!. After the so-called copying, whenever I accessed the folders on the flash drive, they had nothing in them. Then I tried copying individual files. They seemed to have been copied at first. But when I closed the flash drive and re-opened it, the files were gone! Buyer beware! That flash drive was much cheaper than comparable ones that I saw online. Obviously I got what I paid for.....nothing

cookiem2
15 reviews
12 helpful votes
4/5/18

They occasionally have great deals. You can sometimes find a better price on eBay, but newegg are more reliable than eBay sellers. I do recommend them!

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
bres10
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/20/17

I ordered a cuisinary cookware set, almost $300 at bed bath and beyond and I got it for 79.99, the box came a little beat up but that expected with warehouse sale items and the cookware itself was well packaged and protected so no issues with that.

This website is newegg, they have different return polices because these items are on sale to get rid of them, this is the case with many warehouse type deals online.
I got a great deal, I will now stalk newegg flash daily for good deals in home goods.

giulib
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
5/7/16

Good products, Great customer services

chrisi9
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/13/14

Buyer Beware...NEWEGGFLASH is not Newegg, It comes from the same place and looks similar but their item's are NON Refundable. Exchange only for Defect. Clearly nothing like the Newegg I have enjoyed for years. They used my same username and password but didn't spell out they were a different company with different polices.
After several conversations, I had to pay for shipping to return and could only get store credit.

jacksonm34
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/16/14

Ordered a usb battery charger last week from neweggflash. Came to me in a plastic bag, NO PADDING or protection whatsoever. Needless to say, if you ship a plastic cased battery supply via USPS first class mail and don't pad it at all.....yeah, chipped and broken. LED screen is messed up.

This is a clear case of someone selling a surplus of a cheap item, shipping poorly and banking on people not wanting to hassle to pay $6.00 shipping to properly return a $12.00 item.

SCAM.

My advice, STAY AWAY FROM NEWEGGFLASH

smwam
1 review
7 helpful votes
9/16/14

I found a great item on their site that was only a $10 difference with the price on my always reliable Amazon.com. I decided to give this site a try because I have purchased from Newegg numerous times before. Right after placing the order and before it shipped, I was reviewing my account and realized the wrong address was listed. I prompted changed this and expected the shipment to come to the right address. 24 hours later, I received an email with the wrong shipping address, I contacted the shipping company but they stated to me that only the Merchant (NeweggFlash) could change the shipping address at this time..

Trying to get assistance from them was completely frustrating. Their 24 hour live chat and calling customer service was a complete was of time. Utterly useless and they were of no assistance at all.

Save yourself the pain and stay away from NeweggFlash.

michaelp69
139 reviews
1,386 helpful votes
6/11/14

Looks like a discount website from Newegg.com . Bought a stop sign thing for the garage. I was very cautious because of the low price , its brand new and no one else had reviewed it here beforehand. Felt a little bit better after I was able to log in with my Newegg account and it had all my personal information so it was a legit site from Newegg. I got free shipping and no tax here in N.V. They gave me order confirmation, tracking and when it was shipped via e-mail.
Order Summary

Sales Order Number: *********** (for my protection)
Sales Order Date: 6/7/2014 8:40:08 AM
Shipping Method: Super Eggsaver (4-7 bus. days)

1 x ($12.99) Kole Imports OB636 Flashing Light Parking Safety S

$12.99

Subtotal: $12.99
Tax: $0.00
Shipping and Handling: $0.00
Total Amount: $12.99

Just got it today June 11, 2014. Very happy (it actually works and batteries inc.)

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the NeweggFlash staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
NeweggFlash?
Post Review