Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Moonpig.com

Moonpig.com reviews

Is this your business?
33 reviews
7430
Tel: 1-888-888-7911
2018 Customer choice award

33 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

krisp58
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/1/18

Painful, painful, painful US website.
Initially I was unable to logon.
It took 2 hours to receive a "reset password" email.
I entered the original password - which would not be accepted as the website recognized it as a previous password. What gives??
Then I created a card, set up the address and payment details, then could not get past the deliver-to page as it insisted on a phone number (fair enough) but would not accept (xxx) xxx-xxxx, or xxx-xxx-xxxx, or xxx.xxx.xxxx, or xxxxxxxxxx number formats. In frustration, I searched for competitors but I guess moonpig is blessed with poor competition. In desperation, I went back to the phone number and found it would take a UK format number (wth?), but then rejected it on the final confirmation page. What?? Finally, it accepted a 0xxx-xxx-xxxx format. So painful.
I did like the card choice, but the overall experience was bad.

janer92
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/2/17

Keeps throwing me out of the site. Spent all afternoon trying to do a card and have now given up. This happened once before but my time is too important to waste like this.

carolinep18
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/5/16

Firstly, this order for my mum was never ever received. To start with, they didn't send it on the correct day even though I had ordered it 24 days before hand - they said the van had broken down. THEN they said they'd send it out the next day - that was last Friday and it still hasn't been received. I am utterly disgusted them. I will never ever use moon pig again. I have been in touch with them 4 times and and nothing has been done to rectify this. AVOID!

mjp3
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
8/29/15

I made a card with a photo.

I had made a mistake with a word and would have been able to have corrected it when I noticed the error on confirmation email.Also a photo on the back cover did not download even though it was showing on the card before I ordered it. I received the confirmation email 6 hours after the order was received and so the card had already been dispatched. I was told by the Moonpig rep that this happens with Macs and was offered a 50% discount on resending the card. This was a sympathy card so that was not an appropriate result. He also recommended that next time I check with them once I send a card from a Mac for confirmation. Next time I'm using Apple.

anthonym110
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
5/7/15

Awesome. I like it very much

clevelands21
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
3/31/15

Adorable item and my friend absolutely loves it! Thanks!

dorothyw10
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/12/15

I am so sick of the email cards that everyone sends me so I started doing my own cards and mailing it to everyone. They love it. Moonpig has such clever cards and they look better than hallmark.

mariao21
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/4/14

The photo quality of these cards is excellent you just need to make sure use a high resolution photo. I used one from my phone and it didn't turn out as well as from my camera

mariai18
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/14

Moonpig is such a great idea, I try to remember to always use them instead of buying at the drug store. Just remember to plan in advance because it takes awhile to ship and for them to print it.

dorothya5
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/1/14

I think moonpig should be able to put hallmark out of business. There is no point doing generic cards when moonpig is so easy to use.

sarahl84
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/16/14

The print quality of their cards is excellent. You will think you are looking at a full store bought card for $6 when you get it in the mail. The photo quality is great.

traceym19
4 reviews
8 helpful votes
11/25/13

Good prices when they're on sale, but not every card can be customised as much as I'd like.

adams10
6 reviews
32 helpful votes
5/18/11

These guys are Amazing. You can understand why this company has such a great reputation. Great website, with the ability to literally do anything to personalise your card. 10 out of 10 for experience, website, delivery, and customer satisfaction.

omexw
9 reviews
46 helpful votes
1/9/10

I wanted to get my girlfriend a 21st card with 'to my girlfriend' on it but couldnt find one anywhere.... this is where moonpig comes in handy! Its just simply a card ordering website but it has a great range of cards and also the 'grey bear' cards. The reason this site is so good is because of the card editor. You can edit cards by adding images or text. Great if you cannot find a card that says for example 'To my Sister in law on your 21st'. Just create it yourself!

19 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Moonpig.com staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Moonpig.com?
Post Review